Golden Leaf Teacup Dress

$67 to buy
$450 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Step out in style in this chic Radenroro teal shift! He wont be able to keep his eyes off of you for that romantic date night out.

Size & Fit

This dress runs very small! We recommend sizing up one or two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- dress is slightly fitted in the bust so size up again for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - extremely narrow at hips; curvy women should size up two or more sizes
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs very small! We recommend sizing up one or two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- dress is slightly fitted in the bust so size up again for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - extremely narrow at hips; curvy women should size up two or more sizes
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold and teal floral metallic lace. Crew neckline. Short sleeves. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
171 reviews
Fit
Large1
True to Size15
Small147
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 6, 2014
Gorgeous just wasn't going on this body.
Runs SMALL and SHORT. Read the reviews and went a size up; still couldn't squeeze in it. Probably worked out for the best as dress would have been extremely short.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 6, 2014
I loved this dress. it runs VERY small though
I originally ordered two sizes that ended up not fitting. The Rent the Runway team did a great job at getting me a new size in time for my event! Everyone loved the dress though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 28, 2014
Such a unique dress
Very tight and short, I ended up wearing the larger of the two sizes I ordered and it still was very short. Pictures do it no justice I was complimented all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
September 26, 2014
absolutely lovely.
a bit small but definitely wasn't a huge issue.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 19, 2014
It's like having two different dresses for one event. The colors are fun for different lighting.
I am a true 0 and was skeptical when I could only get the 2. Glad I did. Super fitted. Super short. The zipper was also difficult but not bc of fit just bc of the fabric. It's a gorgeous dress for more formal occasions. Also had a little hole in the seam :(
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 5, 2014
it was amazing and so stunning! Upset ! forgot to take pictures, too busy drowning in compliments!
Im normally a size 2 which did fit but was WAY too short so I went with the 4 which fit like a glove!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
August 12, 2014
Perfect for a night out in Vegas!
I'm petite but it was still short, perfect for a night out with the girls! Although its short, I did not have to spend all night pulling down at the dress. Zipper was difficult, needed a little help.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
July 28, 2014
Slimming, special and fun!
After reading numerous reviews recommending to upsize, I ordered a 2 and 4. I'm usually a 0. The 2 fit well but had a bit of trouble with the zipper (on the hanger as well). Once on, the dress is beautiful!!! I loved the detail and the colors. My boyfriend was a huge fan too. It's classy and fun, definitely an RTR favorite of mine. The process was quick and painless as always. I'm looking forward to renting this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 22, 2014
I rented this for a girl's night out, but never got to wear it.
This dress is not for anyone with curves, it's very tight across the tummy area and I would've had to size up to a 8 (I usually wear a 6). Unfortunately they didn't have my size so I was able to return it for credit. However the dress is very beautiful and I would've loved to wear it had my size been available. SIZE UP with this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 5, 2014
I didn't end up wearing the dress
I normally wear a size four and I couldn't even get it over my hips. I tried wearing my backup size, which was a size 6 and It was still very uncomfortable for me because it was too short and i'm only 5'2 . I loved how the dress looked on all of the other reviewers, but it wasn't right for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 20, 2014
Beautiful birthday dress, but really small
The dress is gorgeous, but runs small especially in the hip area. It is also super short so be careful if you are a bit fuller below the waist like I am. I normally wear a size 6 in most dresses and wore a size 10 in this one. I recommend ordering 2 sizes up. Be cautious as well because its hard to move in the dress.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
May 19, 2014
It was such a beautiful dress.
I regret not taking pictures, runs through to size, it might have been a bit too tight but you know nothing to horrible. I loved it!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 5, 2014
Runs very small - size up 2-3 sizes.
You need to seriously size up for this dress. I actually tried on the Radenroro in the same design but in the silvery pink color. I was an 8 rather than my usual 6. After the reading the reviews, I realized I should size up even more and got a 10, which still didn't fit. It was incredibly short (surprising because I am 4'10") and ran extremely small. I ended up renting the 12 at a later date, which was a much more suitable length. Based on my experience and other reviews, I would recommend that people size up 2-3 sizes. If you don't mind short and tight, go with 2 sizes up. I am a bit on the conservative side in terms of fit and length, so I liked the extra length of going 3 sizes up. If you're a pear, I would not recommend this dress at all. My hips are my smallest size, so the dress shape worked for me, but if you are smaller on top and bigger on the bottom, this dress will not fit right. Overall, the dress was gorgeous and there were a ton of compliments. Just remember to size up!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 3, 2014
Really loved this dress! The colors were beautiful and I got tons of compliments!
Definitely order one size up as it runs small and is very short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 22, 2014
Loved this dress! It definitely stood out from the rest.
It's true that this dress is pretty short. I'm small in stature as it is and I had to wear black tights underneath just so I felt comfortable sitting without revealing too much. With that said, my experience with RTR was pleasant and I look forward to renting from them again!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 19, 2014
unique dress, tons of compliments.
This dress runs really really small. I am typically a 2-4 in dresses. From reading other reviews I knew this dress would run small so I went with a size up (6) and thank goodness I did! I could have probably gone another size up (8)! Either way, an awesome dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 14, 2014
Too small!
This was my backup dress for a wedding. I did not wear it because it was too small. I couldn't even get it all the way on! But I still loved the pattern. I may try to rent a larger size in the future.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
April 14, 2014
amazing dress,
runs very very small
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
April 10, 2014
It was gorgeous! Received lots of compliments :)
The size does run small. I normally wear 0 but for this one I had to wear 2, or it would be too short. But I loved it and absolutely felt stunning the entire night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 7, 2014
So small I couldn't get it on
I loved how this dress looked online, but as a size 6 normally, both the 6 and the 8 couldn't even fit over my bum let alone zip! Very very small, order at least two sizes up!
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
March 25, 2014
It was a great dress.
It was too tight on the hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 24, 2014
Loved this dress, but it runs small!
I would wear this dress again in a heartbeat and am so happy I rented the necklace with it too. I got many compliments on it, and even though I had to wear one size up from my normal size, it made me feel so beautiful and tiny. The shoulders and hips were really tight on the size 0, which is why I went one size up. Don't be frightened if the zipper on the side is also hard to zip, it took me like half an hour to zip it, not even on my body! Basically, absolutely loved this dress, just be aware you will have to order one size up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 24, 2014
Everyone thought the dress looked fantastic. I've never received more complements.
The dress is short, so keep that in mind. Also if you happen to have bigger thighs, hips or a healthy butt, this dress will ride shorter and you might have to size up in order to be comfortable. Pair with metallic accessories for maximum benefit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 5, 2014
It was my bday!
This dress ran small and short... I probably should've gotten a 6 but I managed to squeeze into the 4 and it was still flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
February 24, 2014
1st anniversary date dress
I wore this dress for my first anniversary. I live in Portland, where you can get away with wearing jeans to the fanciest of restaurants so I dressed it down a bit, wearing leggings and a sweater. The sweater was mostly because the dress was painful on the arms- kind of scratchy like sequins. The other thing to note is that this dress was oh-so-tiny. I normally wear a 0 in tops and a 2 in bottoms. The 4 was even snug on me. It felt like a bandage dress which I wasn't expecting front the photo.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
February 22, 2014
This dress was sent to me as a replacement, wasn't in love with it but not a bad dress
I received a size 10 and I wear a size 6, runs very small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
February 17, 2014
Beautiful dress but very short
Loved the dress. Great colors. I am 5'7" and it ran a little bit too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
February 7, 2014
Beautiful/flattering dress but runs really small
The dress is a lot prettier in person than the pictures do it justice. I received a lot of compliments on the dress as well. I pretty much loved everything about the dress, but i will say this dress runs suppppeeerrr small. I am 5"3 and pretty petite and the dress was pretty short on me, if my legs were an inch longer the dress would have probably been inappropriately short. Additionally, if I was to order this dress again I would probably order a size 6 because the size 4 literally just fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 21, 2014
Birthday Bash!
I wore this for my own birthday party and it was super cute. I am 5'7" and it was a bit short on me but i also wore it with tights so the length wasn't too short to pull off. Got lots of compliments all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 2, 2014
A stranger asked to take a pic with me and my dress!
Short. Short, short, short! But MAN it's adorable...I'm 5'8"--mostly legs--and I had already seen the reviews, so I knew what I was getting into. Bending = impossible. And with the side zipper (that doesn't start at the armpit), I'd imagine it would be hard to get the dress on if you were overly busty or broad shouldered (I just made it in). It wasn't really easy to get on and off alone. It's super cute, though, and was great for a night out with the girls in December. Also, the sizing is ridiculous! I'm a true size 6, and I ordered the 12 on a whim, and it fit perfectly. The 10 might have been a bit fitter in the belly area, but with the short length of the dress, I was fine with the 12. PLEASE size up at least 2-3 sizes. If you're bold enough to try it, I say go for it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
December 19, 2013
If you have a larger bottom, do not rent this dress!
Very pretty pattern. If you have a larger base, do not waste your time and money. The dress fit loosely on the top and extremely tight on the bottom. Also note, that the fabric does not have any give.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
December 18, 2013
Stunning, beautiful dress!
I usually wear a size 2, but I ended up wearing the size 4 (I did not even take the 2 out of the garment bag after I tried on the 4). The 4 was snug and a little short, so I decided to wear black tights with the dress. Honestly, even though it was a little snug, I was very comfortable in this dress and kept wishing it was mine! I wore it to a holiday party and got a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 8, 2013
Perfect dress for a holiday party!
This dress runs small and tight, be careful to not bend over too much in it! It was a great, slimming cut, and I was getting compliments all night on the lovely details. Photographs well too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 62
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 3, 2013
It was so easy and the girls were very nice
The dress looked beautiful. I am 5'0 and weigh about 115 and I wear a 00 in jeans and extra small in tops. I ordered a size 4 and 6. I needed the 4. I first ordered a 2 and 4 but the girl said it runs small so I changed it. Thank goodness. I would definitely rent from you again. My 17 yr. old daughter wore this to homecoming.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 1, 2013
Great party dress
I hesitantly sized up after reading the other reviews about this dress, and I am so happy that I did. Honestly this dress is extremely short and extremely small. I am a true size 4 and usually wear a smaller size in dresses like this, but ended up having to wear a "size 8" in this dress. Get two sizes bigger in this dress. It is super cute though and I did get a lot of compliments on it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
November 10, 2013
This dress was beautiful on!
First off, I loved this dress but I would definitely recommend getting at least three sizes larger than you normally wear. I usually wear a size 2 and I ended up wearing this dress in a size 6 and probably could have even gone up a size. I am short and never usually have a problem with length but this dress is a little short so I ended up pulling it up all night.The material is nice a tight and will help since your waist and any problem areas you may have. It is a little tight in the bust so if you are larger than a c it might be tight in the bust. The dress is a beautiful emerald color with gold glittery flowers all over it. I would recommend this dress be worn in the fall or winter months because of the color and glitter. It really was a pretty dress and I would recommend it to anyone, just follow the sizing advice!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 21, 2013
It was so easy and convenient! Customer service: A+ 10/10 would recommend.
It ran really small, I usually wear a six but I had to wear the ten which was surprising. Overall though, the dress fit me really well. It was really short, but it stayed in place fairly well. I wore this to my homecoming, and it was a fantastic way to start my first dance of senior year! Anyway, I highly recommend this dress. The fabric is very pretty it's a teal liner under a sheer black/gold pattern.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
October 11, 2013
the event was my 21st birthday dinner party and this was a great dress for the occasion
This was my 21st birthday dinner party and it was perfect for the occasion. The cool pattern allowed me to stand out as the birthday girl but wasn't gaudy or distracting. Form-fitting but not inappropriate allowed me to feel good but also not be uncomfortable that my family was also there. It was a great dress for the night Pros: very cool pattern, chic, perfect length to be slightly sexy but not inappropriate Cons: ran slightly small but not too bad, the black band on it can look a little awkward because its not on the waist or the hips but kind of floating in the middle so this could be more flattering
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 9, 2013
Had ordered this as a back-up dress for a charity event.
The dress was absolutely beautiful and was very well made but VERY SHORT AND VERY TIGHT. I ordered my regular size and a size up, neither fit. I did not end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
October 8, 2013
So chic and fun!
I absolutely loved this dress, to the point that I was disappointed to let it go! I am incredibly petite in height and overall size and I highly recommend sizing up on this one. I am normally a 00 - in everything - and I could not fit in the size 0. The 2 fit perfectly and was just the right length. A bit short, but I like mini dresses. I styled my hair after putting on the dress, it was just easier that way and raising my arms made the dress ride up a LOT. So be careful! All in all, I loved it, great print and I got a TON of compliments on it all night. Go for it!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×