Rent the Runway

Radenroro

Golden Leaf Teacup Dress

$30 rental
$450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Step out in style in this chic Radenroro teal shift! He wont be able to keep his eyes off of you for that romantic date night out. Go with a statement necklace like the RJ Graziano's Pirate Treasure Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs very small! We recommend sizing up one or two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- dress is slightly fitted in the bust so size up again for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - extremely narrow at hips; curvy women should size up two or more sizes
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs very small! We recommend sizing up one or two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- dress is slightly fitted in the bust so size up again for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - extremely narrow at hips; curvy women should size up two or more sizes
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold and teal floral metallic lace. Crew neckline. Short sleeves. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

159 reviews

Fit
Small 138
True to Size 15
Large 0
Photos 76
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 5, 2013

The gorgeous brocade fabric exuded classic elegance yet the silhouette kept the look modern!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I rented this for a fancy dinner date with my boyfriend for our one-year, and it was perfect! The fabric is even more beautiful in person and I love vintage vibe of it. The dress definitely runs small though--I rented a size 6 & 8 and although the 6 fit, the 8 was a bit longer and more comfortable. If you're taller than average, I'd be wary of this dress because I'm only 5'6" and I was still tugging down the hem all night.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 7, 2013

Dress looked great but poor quality...

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Basically, I loved the look of this dress, but the quality was terrible. There was a large hole in the side seam where the zipper was, so I called up RTR. The were amazing and helpful of course, and had another one sent out that day. However, it had a hole in the SAME PLACE! That's how I knew it was a defect. However, they were amazing and found another one and had it sent to me with no hole. Then I wore it out to "Fashion's Night Out" in NYC and had a million compliments and photographs taken of me so all ended well!
Carmen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 8, 2013

Great cocktail dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
A good thing to know about this Radenroro is that is runs EXTREEMLY SMALL. I usually wear a 0 and I ended up wearing a 2. I ordered sizes 2 and 4 because there were no 0s left. To be honest, the size four fit better except for the bust area was a little baggy on me so I ended up going with the two for that reason. Another thing to be aware of is the length. It's a little short. Other than that, the dress was wonderful and I would recommend it to anyone.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 9, 2013

The dress has a wonderful slim fit that is very comfortable and sexy.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
The dress does seem to run a bit small, especially in the arm region (making a tightness if you were to hug someone). But the beautiful fabric and perfect length makes it worth the rent!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 15, 2013

I got so many compliments wearing this dress to my Senior Winter Ball in college. It was so classy!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was very glad I read reviews before renting, because the dress was VERY tight! I typically wear a 6, but rented an 8 and 10, and ended up wearing the 10. It was short and fun for my occasion!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Beautiful dress, a real show-stopper

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
First off, this dress does run REALLY small. I would definitely order 2 and 3 sizes up. Forget 1 size up. Secondly, I've never received so many compliments on a dress before. The material is lighter-weight than I expected. I did need to wear tights (it's super short) but it looked classy and beautiful. It was hard to let it go.
Grace
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

The dress was perfect for the vintage theme formal affair!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran a little small and I was glad I sized up one size in the dress. The dress itself was really pretty in person and photographs really great in pictures. The dress definitely is a bit short so just be aware of length. Overall great dress and I would recommend it to my friends.
Ginevra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 98 lbs
Jul 18, 2013

Beautiful but will only fit petites, and you need to order up two sizes

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a gorgeous, classy dress with sex appeal. Luxurious gold-black lace over turquoise silk. It looks good both day and night, but evening light brings out a lovely gleam. Based on fit, I would recommend this dress mainly to petites. I am 5’0 and the dress stopped just 2" below my derriere, and it kept moving up while I walked. Although my usual size is 0, I reserved the 2 and the 4 – glad I did. The 2 squeezed and flattened me in the hip/butt/leg area – it was wearable, but it looked as uncomfortable as it felt. The fabric holding everything together is silk – and has zero stretch. However, the size 4 fit me perfect. It was still skin tight, but I was comfortable and it looked more flattering. For reference, my measurements are: 35C, 25, 35. If you’re close to this, try a size 4. This dress can fit you like a glove without squishing the curves out of you - just be aware it runs a size or so smaller than usual. My dress had arrived with a ripped seam, but RTR rushed me a new one overnight. Thanks RTR! Overall, a unique and stunning dress.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Disappointing

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This was the 5th of 5 dresses for my $50 At Home Trial. I'm disappointed in this dress. I did size up based on reviews I read but it was still way too small. I feel like the quality isn't great either. The pattern is pretty and so different, which made me hopeful.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 2, 2013

Elegant, fun, and just sexy enough.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress definitely ran small, so rent a size or two up. It was more form-fitting than I was expecting, but it was still flattering. Perfect dress for a Fall wedding.
Melissa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Oct 8, 2013

So chic and fun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress, to the point that I was disappointed to let it go! I am incredibly petite - for height and overall size - and I highly recommend sizing up on this one. I am normally a 00 - in everything - and I could not fit in the 0. The 2 fit perfectly and was just the right length, still a little short, but I like mini dresses. I styled my hair after putting on the dress, just easier that way, and raising my arms made the dress ride up a LOT. So be careful! All in all, I loved it, great print and I got a TON of compliments on it all night. Go for it!
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Oct 11, 2013

the event was my 21st birthday dinner party and this was a great dress for the occasion

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was my 21st birthday dinner party and it was perfect for the occasion. The cool pattern allowed me to stand out as the birthday girl but wasn't gaudy or distracting. Form-fitting but not inappropriate allowed me to feel good but also not be uncomfortable that my family was also there. It was a great dress for the night Pros: very cool pattern, chic, perfect length to be slightly sexy but not inappropriate Cons: ran slightly small but not too bad, the black band on it can look a little awkward because its not on the waist or the hips but kind of floating in the middle so this could be more flattering
Katherine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

It was so easy and convenient! Customer service: A+ 10/10 would recommend.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
It ran really small, I usually wear a six but I had to wear the ten which was surprising. Overall though, the dress fit me really well. It was really short, but it stayed in place fairly well. I wore this to my homecoming, and it was a fantastic way to start my first dance of senior year! Anyway, I highly recommend this dress. The fabric is very pretty it's a teal liner under a sheer black/gold pattern.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

Perfect dress for a holiday party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress runs small and tight, be careful to not bend over too much in it! It was a great, slimming cut, and I was getting compliments all night on the lovely details. Photographs well too!
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

Stunning, beautiful dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a size 2, but I ended up wearing the size 4 (I did not even take the 2 out of the garment bag after I tried on the 4). The 4 was snug and a little short, so I decided to wear black tights with the dress. Honestly, even though it was a little snug, I was very comfortable in this dress and kept wishing it was mine! I wore it to a holiday party and got a ton of compliments.
Deanne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Feb 7, 2014

Beautiful/flattering dress but runs really small

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a lot prettier in person than the pictures do it justice. I received a lot of compliments on the dress as well. I pretty much loved everything about the dress, but i will say this dress runs suppppeeerrr small. I am 5"3 and pretty petite and the dress was pretty short on me, if my legs were an inch longer the dress would have probably been inappropriately short. Additionally, if I was to order this dress again I would probably order a size 6 because the size 4 literally just fit.
Chloe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

Beautiful dress but very short

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress. Great colors. I am 5'7" and it ran a little bit too short.
Ché
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

It was my bday!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress ran small and short... I probably should've gotten a 6 but I managed to squeeze into the 4 and it was still flattering.
Antoinette
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Everyone thought the dress looked fantastic. I've never received more complements.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is short, so keep that in mind. Also if you happen to have bigger thighs, hips or a healthy butt, this dress will ride shorter and you might have to size up in order to be comfortable. Pair with metallic accessories for maximum benefit.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Loved this dress, but it runs small!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would wear this dress again in a heartbeat and am so happy I rented the necklace with it too. I got many compliments on it, and even though I had to wear one size up from my normal size, it made me feel so beautiful and tiny. The shoulders and hips were really tight on the size 0, which is why I went one size up. Don't be frightened if the zipper on the side is also hard to zip, it took me like half an hour to zip it, not even on my body! Basically, absolutely loved this dress, just be aware you will have to order one size up!
Meghan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 14, 2014

amazing dress,

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
runs very very small
RTR Customer
Apr 19, 2014

unique dress, tons of compliments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs really really small. I am typically a 2-4 in dresses. From reading other reviews I knew this dress would run small so I went with a size up (6) and thank goodness I did! I could have probably gone another size up (8)! Either way, an awesome dress.
Maria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 3, 2014

Really loved this dress! The colors were beautiful and I got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely order one size up as it runs small and is very short.
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Slimming, special and fun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
After reading numerous reviews recommending to upsize, I ordered a 2 and 4. I'm usually a 0. The 2 fit well but had a bit of trouble with the zipper (on the hanger as well). Once on, the dress is beautiful!!! I loved the detail and the colors. My boyfriend was a huge fan too. It's classy and fun, definitely an RTR favorite of mine. The process was quick and painless as always. I'm looking forward to renting this one again.
May
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Perfect for a night out in Vegas!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm petite but it was still short, perfect for a night out with the girls! Although its short, I did not have to spend all night pulling down at the dress. Zipper was difficult, needed a little help.
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Sep 19, 2014

It's like having two different dresses for one event. The colors are fun for different lighting.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am a true 0 and was skeptical when I could only get the 2. Glad I did. Super fitted. Super short. The zipper was also difficult but not bc of fit just bc of the fabric. It's a gorgeous dress for more formal occasions. Also had a little hole in the seam :(
abbey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 26, 2014

absolutely lovely.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
a bit small but definitely wasn't a huge issue.
Mallory
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Such a unique dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Very tight and short, I ended up wearing the larger of the two sizes I ordered and it still was very short. Pictures do it no justice I was complimented all night!
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

I loved this dress. it runs VERY small though

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I originally ordered two sizes that ended up not fitting. The Rent the Runway team did a great job at getting me a new size in time for my event! Everyone loved the dress though!
Bridget
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 26, 2014

The whole process was easy and fast. Couldn't have been more simple

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
wore this dress for my junior year homecoming and got TONS of compliments. I am usually between a 0 and a 2 in dresses but have a fuller bust and a heavier bottom. I ordered the 4 and the 6 and ended up not even trying the 4 on. The 6 was definitely tight and short to the point where I couldn't lift my arms without my bottom showing or sit at dinner without my crotch showing. However, I would rent this dress over and over again because it made me feel so beautiful. So sad to send it back!
Audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

This dress was a fun and cheap way for me to mix up my wardrobe for a party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is very short! I ended up wearing it with black tights, which helped, but it was still really tiny. Otherwise, lots of compliments, but not my favorite RTR dress. It doesn't look very high quality- kind of on par with Urban Outfitters clothing, and it's just too short to be comfortable.
Tessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

Beautiful but teeny tiny dress

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
It was a beautiful dress and I sized up twice as previous reviewers recommended, and while it fit fine from a tightness standpoint, the dress was so short! I probably could have worn it, but indefinitely would not have felt comfortable and would have been pulling it down all night
RTR Customer
Dec 14, 2014

Perfect holiday party dress!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Formal Affair
The reviews are so right!!!!! You'll need to size up one or two sizes to get the right fit. I'm usually a 4 or 6 and from the reviews I ordered the 10 which fit but the 8 was tighter in the chest/ waist area and since the 10 really wasn't longer. I wore the 8 to my holiday work party. It's such a beautiful dress!! However, it is VERY short... I wore tights so it didn't seem so bad, and luckily, the dress does NOT ride up. Super beautiful, I loved it. Great rental!!!
Mary
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Jan 27, 2015

Dress was good hybrid between sexy and elegant

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Sorry I'm awful at remembering to take pics so my photos do nothing to give the dress due credit. a few things: Yes it was short but not impossibly so on my 5'3'' frame. Tighter in the hips than in the bust for me. I got tones of compliments from people whose opinions matter. Rent it!!
N
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 31, 2015

Runs small and short but beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Not a lot of stretch so it can be hard to get on and off. Unique print, recommended!
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Feb 21, 2015

Quick and easy!

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was really unique. I was really excited to wear it with black nylons. However, I could not wear the dress because it was way too short. I was surprised because I'm only 5'4'' and have a straight and narrow body type (no curves) and it was still too short. If I sat down or even attempted to dance I risked people seeing my business. Bummer! :(
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

Very short!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for a St. Patrick's Day family dinner The dress is really pretty, but it's incredibly short. I wore it with black tights and I was still uncomfortable about the length. It barely covered my butt. The shoulders were ridiculously small too. Like other reviews, the sizing is VERY small. I usually wear a size 0, sometimes a size 2, but I had to wear a size 4 in this dress. I probably should have gotten a a size 6, because the shoulders were almost too tight for me in the size 4. This wasn't the most flattering dress either, but it may have looked better if I had tried the size 6. Or it may just be designed for women with more of a straight and narrow figure. I think anyone over 5'2" might find this dress too short to wear. I got lots of compliments on the dress, and my husband thought it was incredibly sexy. If it was sized better and a few inches longer I would have really loved it.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

Friends bday party

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
10 and 12 both fit. Normal size range 4-8 depending on brand. I trusted other reviews and ordered up a few sizes - glad I did. Dress is short but fun for a bday party.
n/a
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 17, 2015

Rented this for a vegas bachelorette party, perfect dress for the event. Loads of compliements!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I followed everyone's advice and sized up (I usually wear a 6) however I wish would've sized up 2 sizes. It fit good, BUT was extremely snug! Sitting was a real feat (seriously it was difficult ha) But the dress was gorgeous, got loads of compliments. I LOVED it. Would definitely rent again but would size up even more.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 10, 2015

Perfect for a winter wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
NOTE: The dress runs small. I normally wear a 4, and the 8 fit snuggly. There was a small tear in the dress, but I wore it anyway as it was in an inconspicuous spot. It was great for a January wedding in Chicago. Sometimes I feel as if wearing black tights "takes away" from a dress- and this was not the case with this dress. It wasn't my favorite RTR dress, but I didn't dislike it. I would give it 3.5 stars if possible.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×