Golden Leaf Teacup Dress

$67 to buy
$450 retail
Stylist Notes

Step out in style in this chic Radenroro teal shift! He wont be able to keep his eyes off of you for that romantic date night out.

Size & Fit

This dress runs very small! We recommend sizing up one or two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- dress is slightly fitted in the bust so size up again for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - extremely narrow at hips; curvy women should size up two or more sizes
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs very small! We recommend sizing up one or two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- dress is slightly fitted in the bust so size up again for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - extremely narrow at hips; curvy women should size up two or more sizes
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold and teal floral metallic lace. Crew neckline. Short sleeves. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
172 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(15)
Small
(148)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 9, 2013
So small.
I have rented several dresses from RTR and every time a 2 fit. However this dress was SO small I couldn't even zip it up. It was so sad because it is a fabulous dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96lbs
January 10, 2013
21st birthday celebration in this stunning Radenroro dress!
Returning this dress on Saturday is not going to be easy... I am so in love with it!! After reading the fit reviews, I expected it to be super tight so I did end up wearing the 2 and it was perfect... the only thing was the top was a little loose due to my small chest (but nothing a great push up bra couldn't fix!) I received compliments all night and I felt like a million bucks.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 13, 2013
Love the dress but a difficult fit.
Read the reviews that it ran small so i rented a six when i usually wear a 2 or 4....the dress fit...barely. WAs VERY short and tight. Could have rented an 8, possibly even ten. Ended up wearing the dress but would have been better if i had been able to move a little more in it....or sit down, Shame since the dress is super pretty, wish it was easier to fit. I also got the necklace but it was too busy for my personal taste with the dress, let a friend borrow it for her plain dress and it looked FANTASTIC.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 14, 2013
Hot dress, beware of shortness!
No one is lying when they say this thing runs small. I wore a size up from what I normally wear and was on butt/ crotch duty all night. I dont mind showing a little leg so it wasnt too big of a deal to me but I dont think I could have rocked it without tights. I LOVE the pattern though, really beautiful.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 20, 2013
Definitely stole the show!
Small, rented a 2 and a 4, and I had to go with the 4. It was a little short as well, but it was really unique. I paired it with the necklace in the picture, which was a nice touch. Got SO many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 22, 2013
Such a hot dress but boy is it small!
I rented the 2 and 4 of this dress for a date night. I actually wanted the 0 and 2 but the 0 wasn't available... which turned out to be very fortunate! The zipper on this dress only goes to the waist so if you have a bigger bottom half, good luck fitting it into the dress. I barely got the 2 over my butt but once it was on it was fine. Certainly snug but it held everything in and looked really good! Wore this with black tights and black wedge booties and got a ton of compliments from strangers at the restaurant! I'd recommend this dress, but definitely size up!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 28, 2013
Super cute dress; feels classic and appropriate for a wedding but still unique.
I'm 5'10 so it was a bit short; I don't care about that but some might. I looked at the reviews and saw that it ran small so I ordered a 6 & 8. I definitely should have ordered even a 10 because the 8 was still a bit tight. I ended up not wearing it to the wedding (that I rented it for) because I thought sitting might be an issue. I loved it but definitely go up at least 2 sizes!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 3, 2013
Cute
I recommend that you get at least two sizes bigger than what you normally wear, as it runs very small and the material does not give.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 4, 2013
it was unforgettable because it didn't fit.
This dress is way small. I went two sizes up and could not fit into it. Not just, oh it's a bit tight, it was more like I can't breathe and the hem is at my butt. It was disappointing because it's a beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
February 5, 2013
Loved it. SO many compliments. Perfect length for a short gal.
the sleeves are a bit tight but you get used to it. thin material, but still made well. All in all - I'd rent again :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 6, 2013
CUTE! but..
if you have any sort of curves what so ever, this isn't the dress for you. I don't have a butt at all and this dressed almost made me feel like i had a giant one, so beware!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 9, 2013
Loved the colors & details and it fit great!
I ordered the 0 and 2 from RTR and I was expecting to wear the 0 since that's usually my size. To my surprise, the 0 was way too tiny! I definitely recommend ordering a size up. The dress fit really well and I got a lot of compliments! It was perfect for my 2 year anniversary dinner with my boyfriend in Vegas.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
February 11, 2013
Cute dress but SO small.
Order at least 2 sizes larger than you normally wear. Tight and small but still a cute dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 12, 2013
I had been waiting to rent this forever. I was so bummed it did not fit.
I sized up 2 sizes, and the dress still barely covered my butt. It was pretty, but just ran too small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 20, 2013
Such a WOW dress!
I loved everything about this dress! Such great colors and pattern. I rented it to wear out on my boyfriend's 37th birthday and it was perfect for a nice dinner out and some bar hopping. The dress does run small. I always only rent a size 0 and half the time the dresses I get are still too big on me, but after reading the other reviews I decided to rent a 0 and 2 for backup. The 0 was tight and definitely SHORT but it was cold out so I was able to wear thick black tight and pull it off. I did almost go with the size 2 though. Also, looked awesome with the Anton Heunis earrings the stylist sent me through "Mystery Bling." Sorry for the lame hotel photo. We had so much fun out that we forgot to take any photos!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 3, 2013
Fabulously unique dress.
I'm glad I listened to the previous reviews and went a size up on my back up; this dress does run small. Also the zipper can be a little tough to get up. Don't get discouraged though; once the zipper is fully up, it fits fine. I wore this for a New Years Eve party I hosted with black tights and gold flats. I wouldn't recommend this dress when your running around, fetching extra glasses or platters, but for an event when you're not doing the work, it's absolutely stunning.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 5, 2013
The gorgeous brocade fabric exuded classic elegance yet the silhouette kept the look modern!
I rented this for a fancy dinner date with my boyfriend for our one-year, and it was perfect! The fabric is even more beautiful in person and I love vintage vibe of it. The dress definitely runs small though--I rented a size 6 & 8 and although the 6 fit, the 8 was a bit longer and more comfortable. If you're taller than average, I'd be wary of this dress because I'm only 5'6" and I was still tugging down the hem all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
March 6, 2013
Beautiful fabric but was too short to wear.
Yes, it runs a bit snug. I typically wear a 4 or 6 but rented the 6 and 8 due to previous reviews. Both sizes fit (the 6 better up top, the 8 slightly better in the hips) but unfortunately both sizes were inappropriately short. I love short dresses and it almost would have been ok if it wasn't such a fitted dress (combo of fitting and length made it inappropriately sexy on me) I was planning to wear with opaque black tights but still both dresses barely covered my butt and I wouldn't be able to sit down! Had to send them back without wearing. Am waiting for my RTR credit so I can rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
March 7, 2013
Dress looked great but poor quality...
Basically, I loved the look of this dress, but the quality was terrible. There was a large hole in the side seam where the zipper was, so I called up RTR. The were amazing and helpful of course, and had another one sent out that day. However, it had a hole in the SAME PLACE! That's how I knew it was a defect. However, they were amazing and found another one and had it sent to me with no hole. Then I wore it out to "Fashion's Night Out" in NYC and had a million compliments and photographs taken of me so all ended well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
March 8, 2013
Great cocktail dress!
A good thing to know about this Radenroro is that is runs EXTREEMLY SMALL. I usually wear a 0 and I ended up wearing a 2. I ordered sizes 2 and 4 because there were no 0s left. To be honest, the size four fit better except for the bust area was a little baggy on me so I ended up going with the two for that reason. Another thing to be aware of is the length. It's a little short. Other than that, the dress was wonderful and I would recommend it to anyone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 9, 2013
The dress has a wonderful slim fit that is very comfortable and sexy.
The dress does seem to run a bit small, especially in the arm region (making a tightness if you were to hug someone). But the beautiful fabric and perfect length makes it worth the rent!
LeslieSeptember 9, 2014
I want to rent this dress! I don't know what size ..I'm a size 2 to 4 , have bid bobs lol ( double D'd). I'm seeing this dress runs small. what do you recommend
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
March 15, 2013
I got so many compliments wearing this dress to my Senior Winter Ball in college. It was so classy!
I was very glad I read reviews before renting, because the dress was VERY tight! I typically wear a 6, but rented an 8 and 10, and ended up wearing the 10. It was short and fun for my occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 1, 2013
I wear a 2,but got a 4 & 6.The 6 barely fit, and the fit was not appropriate to wear for a wedding.
As everyone has mentioned, the dress has NO stretch. You can see the shape of the dress when you lay it on the bed, and even when it's lying on the bed, and it is not cut to fit hips. So if you are hipless, this dress is for you!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
April 5, 2013
Perfect fit for a night out!
I wore this for a big night out with my friends. This dress was PERFECT - I got tons of compliments, was definitely the best dressed, and met a guy. It was really comfortable too, which is important to me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 15, 2013
Beautiful dress, a real show-stopper
First off, this dress does run REALLY small. I would definitely order 2 and 3 sizes up. Forget 1 size up. Secondly, I've never received so many compliments on a dress before. The material is lighter-weight than I expected. I did need to wear tights (it's super short) but it looked classy and beautiful. It was hard to let it go.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 30, 2013
Beautiful dress however runs small!
Runs so unbelievably small. I am 5'6" and usually a size 2. I wish I had ordered an 8! Very pretty dress though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
May 11, 2013
Great easy dress to wear!
I wore this to prom and it runs small. Im typically a size 0/2 and I had to wear the 4. The style was absolutely amazing though and it was very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 13, 2013
If you are taller than 5'3" DON'T BOTHER!!!
This dress is so, SO gorgeous. That said, for me it was unwearable. I am 5'8 and it was 4 inches shorter than a mini on me. We are talking like, hooker would not wear. If you are blessed in this instance, to be around five feet tall go for it!!! Other than length, fit true to size. Bummer
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 6, 2013
runs super small
I read the reviews and sized up to an 8 and 10. Both were too small and way way too short. Needless to say I did not end up wearing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 157lbs
June 22, 2013
Felt fun!
Tight fit, non-stretchy fabric. Wore this at 3 month pregnant and it was tight on my hips and butt, and also shorter than I expected, but still liked the dress!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 25, 2013
Petite and rectangle body types only :(
I hate to say it because I think this dress is soo cute, but if you have any sort of curves this is not the dress for you! I actually got two sizes up because of the reviews, and still felt stiff as a board when I walked around my room. It would have been adorable and perfect-looking at the garden wedding I was attending, but I wouldn't have been able to move much. I just ended up returning it. *
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
July 18, 2013
Beautiful but will only fit petites, and you need to order up two sizes
This is a gorgeous, classy dress with sex appeal. Luxurious gold-black lace over turquoise silk. It looks good both day and night, but evening light brings out a lovely gleam. Based on fit, I would recommend this dress mainly to petites. I am 5’0 and the dress stopped just 2" below my derriere, and it kept moving up while I walked. Although my usual size is 0, I reserved the 2 and the 4 – glad I did. The 2 squeezed and flattened me in the hip/butt/leg area – it was wearable, but it looked as uncomfortable as it felt. The fabric holding everything together is silk – and has zero stretch. However, the size 4 fit me perfect. It was still skin tight, but I was comfortable and it looked more flattering. For reference, my measurements are: 35C, 25, 35. If you’re close to this, try a size 4. This dress can fit you like a glove without squishing the curves out of you - just be aware it runs a size or so smaller than usual. My dress had arrived with a ripped seam, but RTR rushed me a new one overnight. Thanks RTR! Overall, a unique and stunning dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
August 9, 2013
Rented this as a 2nd option for my birthday.
BEAUTIFUL dress! This is the kind of dress you don't notice in the store, then see it on someone and fall in love. Unfortunately, this one runs reallly small. I usually wear an 8 sometimes a 10 if I don't want it to be too tight. I couldn't even get my arms into the size 12. I was soo disappointed. I would suggest going 2 -3 sizes up on this one (unless you're super skinny).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 17, 2013
Too small
I originally rented this to go to an evening engagement cocktail party. Neither dress size I rented fit, they weren't kidding when they say runs small. I had rented the 4 + 6, neither fit. I couldn't zip the 4 and the 6 looked like I was a stuffed sausage. The material was also MUCH flimsier than I expected. Sad because I love the way it looks on the model and the pattern, but in person, not impressed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 23, 2013
Disappointing
This was the 5th of 5 dresses for my $50 At Home Trial. I'm disappointed in this dress. I did size up based on reviews I read but it was still way too small. I feel like the quality isn't great either. The pattern is pretty and so different, which made me hopeful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 2, 2013
Elegant, fun, and just sexy enough.
The dress definitely ran small, so rent a size or two up. It was more form-fitting than I was expecting, but it was still flattering. Perfect dress for a Fall wedding.
LeslieSeptember 9, 2014
Im a size 2 or 4 with double D's lol. What is your recommendation
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 9, 2013
Had ordered this as a back-up dress for a charity event.
The dress was absolutely beautiful and was very well made but VERY SHORT AND VERY TIGHT. I ordered my regular size and a size up, neither fit. I did not end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
October 11, 2013
the event was my 21st birthday dinner party and this was a great dress for the occasion
This was my 21st birthday dinner party and it was perfect for the occasion. The cool pattern allowed me to stand out as the birthday girl but wasn't gaudy or distracting. Form-fitting but not inappropriate allowed me to feel good but also not be uncomfortable that my family was also there. It was a great dress for the night Pros: very cool pattern, chic, perfect length to be slightly sexy but not inappropriate Cons: ran slightly small but not too bad, the black band on it can look a little awkward because its not on the waist or the hips but kind of floating in the middle so this could be more flattering
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 21, 2013
It was so easy and convenient! Customer service: A+ 10/10 would recommend.
It ran really small, I usually wear a six but I had to wear the ten which was surprising. Overall though, the dress fit me really well. It was really short, but it stayed in place fairly well. I wore this to my homecoming, and it was a fantastic way to start my first dance of senior year! Anyway, I highly recommend this dress. The fabric is very pretty it's a teal liner under a sheer black/gold pattern.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
November 10, 2013
This dress was beautiful on!
First off, I loved this dress but I would definitely recommend getting at least three sizes larger than you normally wear. I usually wear a size 2 and I ended up wearing this dress in a size 6 and probably could have even gone up a size. I am short and never usually have a problem with length but this dress is a little short so I ended up pulling it up all night.The material is nice a tight and will help since your waist and any problem areas you may have. It is a little tight in the bust so if you are larger than a c it might be tight in the bust. The dress is a beautiful emerald color with gold glittery flowers all over it. I would recommend this dress be worn in the fall or winter months because of the color and glitter. It really was a pretty dress and I would recommend it to anyone, just follow the sizing advice!
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×