You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Golden Leaf Teacup Dress
Rental $30 Retail $450
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Step out in style in this chic Radenroro teal shift! He wont be able to keep his eyes off of you for that romantic date night out. Go with a statement necklace like the RJ Graziano's Pirate Treasure Necklace and a trendy clutch like the Lauren Merkin's Hudson Metallic Lines Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Gold and teal floral metallic lace. Crew neckline. Short sleeves. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs very small! We recommend sizing up one or two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- dress is slightly fitted in the bust so size up again for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - extremely narrow at hips; curvy women should size up two or more sizes
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos56

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 24, 2012
Very comfortable and fun to wear.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a fun night out, which included seeing the musical "Wicked." I normally wear a size 4 and was glad I chose a 6 and an 8 as my back-up. The 6 fit, but was more form-fitting than I wanted. I have narrow, athletic hips, so I would recommend sizing up 2-3 sizes if you are a curvier body type. This dress was very fitted around the hips and a little looser on top. Thought it was very comfortable to wear and flattering.
Vathana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2322
Apr 22, 2012
Amazingly tailored fit! Great service. Better than I expected.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my sorority's alumni brunch. This dress fit me perfectly which is wonderfully refreshing. I am 5' even and about 100lbs so I am very petite! I usually wear 00 so if that is not your normal size, I suggest sizing up. I had such a good experience, I might even buy the dress!
lmg
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 8, 2012
Someone told me I looked like a model
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely amazing. I wore it with tights because it was cold and it looked great with it. This dress ran about a size to small, I usually where a size 2 but the 4 was perfect. I also had to pull the dress over my head so if you have an updo you have to be perfect. Overall I love this dress and would actually rent it again.
kelsey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Feb 27, 2012
I loved the costumer service I received! I have never felt more appreciated!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is the most beautiful dress I have ever worn it was stunning! I received so many compliments on it! The dress does run extremely small though I usually wear a 2/4 but for this dress the 8 just barely covered my butt!
Gloria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3331
Feb 2, 2012
The compliments only continued the entire night!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved this dress! I paired it with black textured tights and a gold multi-chain necklace for a look that completely complimented my personal style. My favorite rental thus far!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2424
Jan 2, 2012
Classy and sexy at the same time. Great color, just the right amount of sparkle.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I adore this dress and need to find a place to buy it for myself! I read the reviews and ordered my size and a back-up, just in case. The top of the dress fits TTS, however the bottom is more fitted than the top which worked for me since I am both petite and busty. The dress has no stretch, so be warned if you're planning on doing any crazy dancing. The colors and fabric are lovely - I felt sexy, but not overexposed. No cleavage, but plenty of leg. Not sure how this would work on someone tall, as it was short on me and I'm 5 ft. I got so many compliments and felt so good in this dress. RTR, please tell me where I can buy this because I am tempted to keep it! Would definitely rent again and again.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6443
Nov 1, 2011
I was so glad my mask matched my dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Extremely small. I normally wear a 6 or 8 but because of fat girl syndrome I always order a 10 as well. The 10 was so tight. The 8 wouldn't even get over my hips. The waist is slightly big and the hips are so narrow. Pretty dress, I thought, and looks nice, but you must order 2 sizes larger than the normal. I wore it with orange lipstick and huge gold necklace and it looked great. I had to use tights because of the shortness and the fact that it had to be pulled down every 10 minutes. Perfect for a 5'4" stick figure with no hips.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 14, 2014
Too small!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my backup dress for a wedding. I did not wear it because it was too small. I couldn't even get it all the way on! But I still loved the pattern. I may try to rent a larger size in the future.
Gina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2323
Apr 10, 2014
It was gorgeous! Received lots of compliments :)
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The size does run small. I normally wear 0 but for this one I had to wear 2, or it would be too short. But I loved it and absolutely felt stunning the entire night.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5323
Apr 7, 2014
So small I couldn't get it on
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I loved how this dress looked online, but as a size 6 normally, both the 6 and the 8 couldn't even fit over my bum let alone zip! Very very small, order at least two sizes up!
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 25, 2014
It was a great dress.
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It was too tight on the hips.
Meg
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Feb 24, 2014
1st anniversary date dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for my first anniversary. I live in Portland, where you can get away with wearing jeans to the fanciest of restaurants so I dressed it down a bit, wearing leggings and a sweater. The sweater was mostly because the dress was painful on the arms- kind of scratchy like sequins. The other thing to note is that this dress was oh-so-tiny. I normally wear a 0 in tops and a 2 in bottoms. The 4 was even snug on me. It felt like a bandage dress which I wasn't expecting front the photo.
Candice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 22, 2014
This dress was sent to me as a replacement, wasn't in love with it but not a bad dress
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I received a size 10 and I wear a size 6, runs very small
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 21, 2014
Birthday Bash!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my own birthday party and it was super cute. I am 5'7" and it was a bit short on me but i also wore it with tights so the length wasn't too short to pull off. Got lots of compliments all night.
Ms. V
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 2, 2014
A stranger asked to take a pic with me and my dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Short. Short, short, short! But MAN it's adorable...I'm 5'8"--mostly legs--and I had already seen the reviews, so I knew what I was getting into. Bending = impossible. And with the side zipper (that doesn't start at the armpit), I'd imagine it would be hard to get the dress on if you were overly busty or broad shouldered (I just made it in). It wasn't really easy to get on and off alone. It's super cute, though, and was great for a night out with the girls in December. Also, the sizing is ridiculous! I'm a true size 6, and I ordered the 12 on a whim, and it fit perfectly. The 10 might have been a bit fitter in the belly area, but with the short length of the dress, I was fine with the 12. PLEASE size up at least 2-3 sizes. If you're bold enough to try it, I say go for it!
jm368
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Dec 19, 2013
If you have a larger bottom, do not rent this dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very pretty pattern. If you have a larger base, do not waste your time and money. The dress fit loosely on the top and extremely tight on the bottom. Also note, that the fabric does not have any give.
Denise
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 60
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Dec 3, 2013
It was so easy and the girls were very nice
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress looked beautiful. I am 5'0 and weigh about 115 and I wear a 00 in jeans and extra small in tops. I ordered a size 4 and 6. I needed the 4. I first ordered a 2 and 4 but the girl said it runs small so I changed it. Thank goodness. I would definitely rent from you again. My 17 yr. old daughter wore this to homecoming.
katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Dec 1, 2013
Great party dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I hesitantly sized up after reading the other reviews about this dress, and I am so happy that I did. Honestly this dress is extremely short and extremely small. I am a true size 4 and usually wear a smaller size in dresses like this, but ended up having to wear a "size 8" in this dress. Get two sizes bigger in this dress. It is super cute though and I did get a lot of compliments on it!
lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 10, 2013
This dress was beautiful on!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
First off, I loved this dress but I would definitely recommend getting at least three sizes larger than you normally wear. I usually wear a size 2 and I ended up wearing this dress in a size 6 and probably could have even gone up a size. I am short and never usually have a problem with length but this dress is a little short so I ended up pulling it up all night.The material is nice a tight and will help since your waist and any problem areas you may have. It is a little tight in the bust so if you are larger than a c it might be tight in the bust. The dress is a beautiful emerald color with gold glittery flowers all over it. I would recommend this dress be worn in the fall or winter months because of the color and glitter. It really was a pretty dress and I would recommend it to anyone, just follow the sizing advice!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Sep 17, 2013
Too small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I originally rented this to go to an evening engagement cocktail party. Neither dress size I rented fit, they weren't kidding when they say runs small. I had rented the 4 + 6, neither fit. I couldn't zip the 4 and the 6 looked like I was a stuffed sausage. The material was also MUCH flimsier than I expected. Sad because I love the way it looks on the model and the pattern, but in person, not impressed.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6433
Aug 9, 2013
Rented this as a 2nd option for my birthday.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
BEAUTIFUL dress! This is the kind of dress you don't notice in the store, then see it on someone and fall in love. Unfortunately, this one runs reallly small. I usually wear an 8 sometimes a 10 if I don't want it to be too tight. I couldn't even get my arms into the size 12. I was soo disappointed. I would suggest going 2 -3 sizes up on this one (unless you're super skinny).
Faith
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 25, 2013
Petite and rectangle body types only :(
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I hate to say it because I think this dress is soo cute, but if you have any sort of curves this is not the dress for you! I actually got two sizes up because of the reviews, and still felt stiff as a board when I walked around my room. It would have been adorable and perfect-looking at the garden wedding I was attending, but I wouldn't have been able to move much. I just ended up returning it. *
rhodesy83
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 157 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jun 22, 2013
Felt fun!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Tight fit, non-stretchy fabric. Wore this at 3 month pregnant and it was tight on my hips and butt, and also shorter than I expected, but still liked the dress!
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jun 6, 2013
runs super small
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I read the reviews and sized up to an 8 and 10. Both were too small and way way too short. Needless to say I did not end up wearing.
l
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
May 13, 2013
If you are taller than 5'3" DON'T BOTHER!!!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is so, SO gorgeous. That said, for me it was unwearable. I am 5'8 and it was 4 inches shorter than a mini on me. We are talking like, hooker would not wear. If you are blessed in this instance, to be around five feet tall go for it!!! Other than length, fit true to size. Bummer
Madeline
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2232
May 11, 2013
Great easy dress to wear!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to prom and it runs small. Im typically a size 0/2 and I had to wear the 4. The style was absolutely amazing though and it was very flattering.
alley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 30, 2013
Beautiful dress however runs small!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs so unbelievably small. I am 5'6" and usually a size 2. I wish I had ordered an 8! Very pretty dress though!
Stella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Body type: Apple
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3341
Apr 28, 2013
didn't wear it
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
too tight/short
Alexandria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5324
Apr 5, 2013
Perfect fit for a night out!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a big night out with my friends. This dress was PERFECT - I got tons of compliments, was definitely the best dressed, and met a guy. It was really comfortable too, which is important to me.
Melissa P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Apr 1, 2013
I wear a 2,but got a 4 & 6.The 6 barely fit, and the fit was not appropriate to wear for a wedding.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
As everyone has mentioned, the dress has NO stretch. You can see the shape of the dress when you lay it on the bed, and even when it's lying on the bed, and it is not cut to fit hips. So if you are hipless, this dress is for you!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Mar 6, 2013
Beautiful fabric but was too short to wear.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Yes, it runs a bit snug. I typically wear a 4 or 6 but rented the 6 and 8 due to previous reviews. Both sizes fit (the 6 better up top, the 8 slightly better in the hips) but unfortunately both sizes were inappropriately short. I love short dresses and it almost would have been ok if it wasn't such a fitted dress (combo of fitting and length made it inappropriately sexy on me) I was planning to wear with opaque black tights but still both dresses barely covered my butt and I wouldn't be able to sit down! Had to send them back without wearing. Am waiting for my RTR credit so I can rent again.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Mar 4, 2013
Lots of compliments; unique!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The sizing is about one size small. The dress is pretty short so you might be tugging at it all night (if you get the wrong size especially). I wore this to a Brazilian themed event and got lots of compliments and definitely stood out. The dress seems to be made very well and was quite comfy.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 3, 2013
Fabulously unique dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm glad I listened to the previous reviews and went a size up on my back up; this dress does run small. Also the zipper can be a little tough to get up. Don't get discouraged though; once the zipper is fully up, it fits fine. I wore this for a New Years Eve party I hosted with black tights and gold flats. I wouldn't recommend this dress when your running around, fetching extra glasses or platters, but for an event when you're not doing the work, it's absolutely stunning.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5423
Feb 12, 2013
I had been waiting to rent this forever. I was so bummed it did not fit.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I sized up 2 sizes, and the dress still barely covered my butt. It was pretty, but just ran too small.
Kayle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5431
Feb 11, 2013
Cute dress but SO small.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Order at least 2 sizes larger than you normally wear. Tight and small but still a cute dress!
Kit
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 6, 2013
CUTE! but..
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
if you have any sort of curves what so ever, this isn't the dress for you. I don't have a butt at all and this dressed almost made me feel like i had a giant one, so beware!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 5, 2013
Loved it. SO many compliments. Perfect length for a short gal.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the sleeves are a bit tight but you get used to it. thin material, but still made well. All in all - I'd rent again :)
Abby
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 4, 2013
it was unforgettable because it didn't fit.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is way small. I went two sizes up and could not fit into it. Not just, oh it's a bit tight, it was more like I can't breathe and the hem is at my butt. It was disappointing because it's a beautiful dress.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 28, 2013
Super cute dress; feels classic and appropriate for a wedding but still unique.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'10 so it was a bit short; I don't care about that but some might. I looked at the reviews and saw that it ran small so I ordered a 6 & 8. I definitely should have ordered even a 10 because the 8 was still a bit tight. I ended up not wearing it to the wedding (that I rented it for) because I thought sitting might be an issue. I loved it but definitely go up at least 2 sizes!
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 22, 2013
Such a hot dress but boy is it small!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I rented the 2 and 4 of this dress for a date night. I actually wanted the 0 and 2 but the 0 wasn't available... which turned out to be very fortunate! The zipper on this dress only goes to the waist so if you have a bigger bottom half, good luck fitting it into the dress. I barely got the 2 over my butt but once it was on it was fine. Certainly snug but it held everything in and looked really good! Wore this with black tights and black wedge booties and got a ton of compliments from strangers at the restaurant! I'd recommend this dress, but definitely size up!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress