Rachel Roy

White Tex Dress

$30 – $45 rental ?
$470 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Give that LBD a break and freshen up your style with this dress by Rachel Roy. Perfect for any cocktail event. You can keep accessories simple and elegant for formal occasions or have fun with some pops of color!

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White textured crepe(96% polyester; 4% elastane). Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

145 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 86
Large 47
Photos 95
kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Unfortunately, the dress looked so different from what I expected that I didn't wear it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this dress for my event because the fit and fabric were very different from the photo. The photo looks form fitting and structured. The actual dress shape was a little baggy, especially the sleeves. The fabric is crinkly and more of an off white than the photo shows.
Maria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 6, 2012

RTR is always so helpful when ordering my rentals! Love the girls on the phone!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a Holiday party but didn't wear it because the top and sleeves were too big on me. I am petite so If you are also, this may not be the best choice. I called RTR and mailed it back...simple! I look forward to my next rental.
Kelly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

Luxury material, just lovely!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits very true to size. I am size 6-8 and had both sizes delivered for my event, the size 6 was the most flattering on me. I am 5'6, 140lbs, 36D. The fabric is white (not cream or ivory). This dress looks great with a fun belt and neckless.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Very classy dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was a little tight for my hips, even in a 12. I usually wear an 8 or 10. If you have larger hips, size up. I styled this dress with a nude patent skinny belt, nude fishnets, nude patent heals and large thick gold hoops. I wore it to a white party in the winter and it was perfect. The neckline is very flattering.
Kat
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 21, 2012

Fabulous after the wedding dress to go out to the bars!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved wearing this dress as my after party dress. If it so well and hugged all the right places. The picture doesn't really show the detail of the fabric -- it is more textured than I thought. But I still loved it and got lots of compliments!
The-future-Mrs.-REDDY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

Not good AT ALL.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The top is terrible. Too much room in the chest and arms.... like almost falling off.... and then fitted through waist and hips. So wierd. Didn't wear it and regret that I didn't return it in time to get a credit.
Kel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

Beautiful dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. The sleeves are slightly dolman-like, which was a slight surprise but it was a beautiful dress.
katrice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
Jan 17, 2013

Nice but, off white

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my great-grandmothers funeral. All the women wore white in her honor. I wasn't too happy to realize that this dress is more cream/ivory than pure white. It was still beautiful though. Runs large. Usually I wear a 4 but the 0 fit me best.
deborah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

I loved this dress. Certainly is a standout in a sea of black dresses. Great texture.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Extremely comfortable. You can wear a regular bra and there are snaps on the shoulders to keep your bra strap in place. The texture is lovely. Great if you're busty (36DD) because of the extra room due to a bit of a fullness under the arm. Wore it with classic black open toe satin heels and carried black crystal purse for contrast. I'd love to own it. Also, it's a very soft shade of white.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Feb 5, 2013

Comfortable and classy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I felt so Grace Kelly in this dress! It was very comfortable and great for a winter's evening. The photo doesn't show the texture of the dress so well, but it is a beautiful brocade.
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

Great white dress to wear to any occasion in colder weather days....

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress to wear to adult baptism...it was the perfect dress for occasion. Not too revealing..perfect for Winter white dres..material looks very fancy...it could be dressed up or down...as all other reviewers say, it's loose at top but that's how the style supposed to me. I'm 0 or 2 in general and even 0 could have been just a bit smaller for a better fit...overall, would definitely rent this dress again!
Amanda
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

Perfect for a rehearsal

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was great for my winter wedding rehearsal dinner. Received lots of compliments.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 1, 2013

LOVE LOVE LOVE!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and got so many compliments! It is very comfortable. GREAT RENT!
tf68114
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Perfect for a bridal shower

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to one of my bridal luncheons and LOVED it. The back is sassy, the front fits perfectly. I felt elegant and gorgeous. I rented a 2 and 0 and ended up wearing the 2. Loved this dress. The texture of the fabric is a little different... but it looked fabulous.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 6, 2013

Perfect

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore for my bridal shower. It is very classic and elegant while being somewhat sexy. Would definitely recommend. I normally wear a size 4 or 6 but neither were available for this, so I ordered a 2 which was actually perfect so seems to run a bit large.
jz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 20, 2013

Great length and bottom fit, but way too large up top

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was very excited to wear this dress for a work cocktail event. Unfortunately, the dolman style upper body was too large and frumpy for me. Additionally, the fabric was quite worn. First time not loving an rtr dress - I'll of course keep coming back!
kait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 27, 2013

So glad RTW allows for the 2nd dress for $25!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Strange fit. I'm very "hippy" so I ordered a 10 and 12. Couldn't get the 10 over my hips and the 12 looked like a sack of potatoes on me.
Nan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 8, 2013

Perfect Little White Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my wedding rehearsal and it was the perfect little white dress for the occasion! The dress was comfortable and true to size.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 10, 2013

Frumpy

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress ran a bit big. Wasn't a fan of the material. Glad it was a back-up dress.
Anne-Clark
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 14, 2013

Looked great!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was awesome and it fit great. We ended up not going to the party, so I was bummed out that I didn't get to wear it!
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back-up dress for my rehearsal dinner and after I tried this one on, I had a hard time choosing between the two! Ultimately I did end up wearing the dress I originally wanted to wear, but this dress was incredibly flattering, comfortable, and sexy. And the length was great for tall ladies like me! Even though I didn't end up wearing it, I would highly recommend it!
Leigh Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Nov 14, 2013

Not great if you don't have a large bust

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Not as flattering as it looks on the model. I tried it on for my rehersal dinner but the bottom fit somewhat tight, while the top looked like a large sack on me. Material seemed nice just not great if you don't have a large bust.
Ann
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

I wore this for a children's Christmas Party. It was very comfortable and fashion forward.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It was nice to rent a white dress because over time, white does not hold up well. There were no stains and there were new tags on the one I wore. It did fit tight in the bust, hence I wore the size 2.
cCaroRun
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

Great clean, polished look.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great for a curvy girl, but you want this fitted but not tight.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

Perfect dress for any occasion. I chose to wear it to an office holiday party.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the fit, a little loose up top and form fitting around the hips. I wore it to my husbands holiday party paired with gold and silver pumps. it was perfect and i received many compliments all night long. a woman kept asking where i bought it, finally told her. she already reserving her evening wear for a cruise in February. Thank you again for another perfect fitting beautiful dress. I love this site!!!!!!!!!
T
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 179 lbs
Dec 24, 2013

Really nice fit, It is a complete show stopper!!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit! Dress accentuates curves and its a good enough length to be sexy and classy at the same time
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 5, 2014

This is the first RTR dress I didn't love, and did not actually end up wearing.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was way too body-hugging for what I got it for - my rehearsal lunch and welcome party for my wedding. While it would have been appropriate for, say, a bachelorette party, it was not appropriate for anything with family involved. Every contour of my butt was visible, and sizing up did not help because the fabric was too stretchy. I would recommend this only for those who don't have as much in the curve department.
RKells
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 12, 2014

Loved it...received lots of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit just right; can't recall if I worn the 10 or 12 but either way good fit. I fluctuate between the 2 sizes
defmid6
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Mar 13, 2014

Haven't gone yet. Will let you know.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I think the size 2 would have fit. Unfortunately my alternate size was not included in the package. But it's a very nice dress, just runs large.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 20, 2014

Not for us girls with booties

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had originally ordered this for my rehearsal dinner. Wayyyy too baggy up top, and too tight on the bottom. If you have curvy hips count this one out.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 27, 2014

Great Dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress really showed my curves while still being appropriate! i felt beautiful and received many compliments!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Too fancy/conservative for my groom's dinner.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The gown I rented for my groom's dinner didn't make it in time so the stylist was nice enough to send me two choices. I was excited to wear this one but it wasn't quite right. I was grateful to have a choice but the fit was sort of poofy through the shoulders and bust, I felt like it would be something you'd wear to a more stuffy affair like a fundraiser or something? It looked nice, but wasn't my style. Oh well, the other one they sent was amazing!
j.r.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

Very Chic

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a nice conservative dress. I wore it to my bridal shower. I rented one of RTR's necklaces to go with it. I think it really needed the statement necklace because it was a little bland without it. It's a great dress. I wore the 4. The 6 had something weird going on with the lining in the dress--it wouldn't lay flat.
Alice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 16, 2014

Not my favorite...dress looked a little worn

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I really thought it was too big in shoulders and tight around rear
Sierra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 27, 2014

Classy and comfortable

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner. It was very comfortable to sit and eat in :) It was gorgeous, very classy and understated. Fit like a glove without making my busty top look squished. Paired with nude pumps and red lipstick. Would definitely rent again!
Raquel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 11, 2014

Runs VERY Large!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress online, but in person it was not what I was expected. I usually wear a size 6 and the 6 was huge on me! Very baggy in the arms and stomach. My size 4 backup dress wasn't any better; it was also too large. A size 2 probably would have fit perfectly but after seeing the material of the dress in person I didn't care for it. It is much thicker/heavier than expected. Would be great for a winter event, but not an outdoors, summer party.
Aisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Great fit! Very comfortable. LOVE it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Enough room for larger busts and fits just right around the waste.
Eliza
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Lovely dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Felt pretty in this. Definitely needs a sturdy nude slip under it!
Leti
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Cheap material.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The material of this dress wasn't nearly as nice as I thought it would be.
Lovedresses
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Very elegant dress. Sleeves great for cold weather and still classy enough for a formal event

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm not sure why people wrote true to fit. It runs at least one, but closer to 2 sizes large. I usually wear a 0 or 2 in dresses (depending on designer or US vs. EUR sizing. I am quite petite, but any stretchy dress I can usually fit into without problem. I accidentally ordered two size zeros and both were entirely too large to wear, even with a belt (aka it wasn't just stretched out). Sad because the dress would have been perfect for my wedding after-reception dress. It was one of the only sleeved dresses I could find to still be warm for cold weather. I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived as the fabric is way more elegant in person than online! Too bad it ran so large!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×