White Tex Dress

$45 rental
$470 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Give that LBD a break and freshen up your style with this dress by Rachel Roy. Perfect for any cocktail event. You can keep accessories simple and elegant for formal occasions or have fun with some pops of color!

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White textured crepe(96% polyester; 4% elastane). Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
164 reviews
Fit
Large52
True to Size95
Small7
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 12, 2016
I sized down and regretted it
I ordered a size down based on the other reviews and regretted it. It was much tighter than I expected and I didn't feel comfortable wearing it like that because of the thin material and short cut. I would say it is true to size, except for the dolman sleeves, which is just part of the style, not something you can size for really. If I ordered it again, I would probably go up a size from my normal 8. The material is textured and stretchy, but not forgiving of anything on my hourglass shape. I never wore it out of the house but I had rented it to wear to a fancy mother's day brunch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 27, 2016
Very Comfortable, Tons of compliments!
I wore this recently for my bridal shower. It was an overnight dress after my first choices didn't fit. It was PERFECT!! I'm a bit broader up top (triangle shaped) and it was wonderful. I normally wear a size 10, but a 8 fit perfectly with plenty of extra room. I likely could have worn a 6 actually. Would order again, and am considering renting it for my rehearsal/rehearsal dinner as well. Comes to the knee. I got tons of compliments.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 25, 2016
Beautiful, classic, retro
This was the perfect dress for my simple city hall wedding, which was sort of 60s/Jackie Kennedy inspired. I wore it with emerald pumps, seamed stockings, & paired it with a faux fur mink when it got cold. I normally wear a 2, but a 0 fit perfectly, so it does run a little big. I wore it with cream colored shape wear so nothing would show through. It was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
February 25, 2016
I wore this dress for my winter rehearsal dinner, and it was perfect!
The longer sleeves were great for winter, and the texture of the dress really made it look classy. It fell a couple of inches above my knees which was perfect. I loved it! The arms are a little loose, but that's the style of the dress.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 9, 2016
Comfortable and classy!
I wore this dress to a fundraising ball and it was perfect! It was so comfortable and I could move and dance without having to worry about anything falling out or riding up. I have wide shoulders so the looseness of the top was really comfortable for me. The length was good, not too short. I loved everything about my experience with RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
January 10, 2016
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and it was perfect. My first time using RTR was seamless.
Pros: It actually DOES fit pear shape! I'd recommend something that tucks you in like tights or spanx but also doesnt show ANY lines....with the white EVERYTHING shows! But it couldnt have fit my hips/thighs any better, it was perfect (pretty rare). It also has a liner so the dress isnt see-through. And the fabric was softer an stretchier than I had anticipated, which was a plus! Cons: If you're small up top its a little baggy, which makes the wide neckline even more cumbersome but maybe some safety pins could take care of that? Bottom Line: Its a really classy and very comfortable dress. The perfect style to add your own touch with accessories.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 29, 2015
Looks best on the model
I ultimately did not wear this dress because it had a makeup stain on it, but here were my thoughts from trying it on. I ordered this dress to wear for my engagement pictures, hoping it would be something tasteful and elegant for pictures in Charleston (not too hot or cold in December). The inner slip of this dress is sewed into the bottom hem of the outer fabric, which caused some bunching or tucking up along the bottom seam, which was kind of awkward. As you can tell on the model and the other pictures of this dress, it has some volume to the upper arm sleeve area, which was not as flattering as I hoped. I think if the fabric of this dress was a bit thicker it would work better. Overall, I thought it was a little too tight on the bottom and too loose on the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 25, 2015
Dress was too small
I usually wear a 10. The 12 was too small in the hips and just looked all wrong. I was so disappointed. I love the look and texture of the dress otherwise.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 11, 2015
Classy fit with an interesting style.
I wore this dress for an all white, after work mixer. I liked that the style was classy with an interesting design and the fabric has some stretch to it. I felt it fit well, I'm busty and most dresses end up leaving me feeling uncomfortable or inappropriate for a business event. This dress was just perfect for the occasion. Front and back view pictures here to show fit. I did have to make sure the dress was pressed/steamed before wearing as some of the photos it came across wrinkled or disheveled - by doing this before wearing it out I achieved the look I wanted.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 20, 2015
Fit very small
Gorgeous dress but I definitely should have gotten a larger size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
June 25, 2015
I wanted to wear a professional white dress for a photoshoot to put on my website.
I'm usually a size two so I ordered a 0 as my backup size after reading the reviews. The size 0 was huge! I couldn't wear it for the pictures as the dress made me seem larger due to the bulk.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
June 6, 2015
Beautiful texture, a bit loose
I got a bigger size because I knew it would be really tight around my hips and stomach. Unfortunately that means it was really loose around the arms. Beautiful dress nonetheless
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 28, 2015
Perfect for my graduation dinner/party
I felt this dress was true to size- I normally wear an 8 but opted for 6 from the reviews. It was tighter around my hips and thighs and loose on the top, sort of baggy arms. I received a lot of compliments and felt comfortable in the dress all night :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2015
Amazing!
I wore this dress to my bridal shower in March. It was perfect! I receieved so many compliments. I'm pretty sure a lot of ladies will be RTRing for the wedding after hearing about how great and easy it is to rent a dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 20, 2015
The sleeves kill it
The sleeves! SO WEIRD! They absolutely ruined the dress by looking awkwardly wing like. The fit was fine but be aware that this is a thick material and has a texture itself.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
April 12, 2015
Comfy and chic.
Wore this for my bridal shower. Length was perfect for running around to greet guests, but also sitting down and opening presents. The dolman-eqsue shape of the sleeve makes the bust of the dress roomier, but also can make you look wider. If you're hippy I'd probably size up. Everything fit like a glove in the size 8. The size 10 fit, but the sleeve construction made me feel like a linebacker. Texture of the dress definitely increased the formality of the dress, but you could easily throw on a jean jacket and flats OR some statement jewelry and heels and anything in between.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 9, 2015
Pretty dress but a little weird
I rented this dress for my birthday and it was ok but the fit around my torso was really weird. It kind of hung under my arms. I wore it anyways because the rest of the dress fit great, but I would probably not rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
April 7, 2015
I rented this for my bridal shower.
It was a little snug and the fabric was thin, so you definitely need spanx or something to smooth it all out underneath. The material is nice. Sort of like a seersucker without the stripes.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
March 25, 2015
I love RTR and have always gotten a dress I love, but this was the first dress i didn't even wear
Hated, looked HORRIBLE on me. The sleeves are kind of bulky and my fiancé thought I looked like a grandmother.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
February 23, 2015
Loved this dress! Great shape.
Rented the 6 and the 8 and ended up wearing the 6. Tighter fit was more flattering around the arms, where it's a little baggy through the shoulder and arm pit area. Dress has great texture, and the V back dresses it up for a party instead of the office.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
February 17, 2015
Great for my elope day! Elegant, sexy and just gorgeous.
Snug around hips, looser up top. Very comfortable material. Make sure you select the correct undergarments or they may show.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195lbs
February 17, 2015
Fit great, a little tighter than expected on the hips
I had never worn a white dress and this was perfect because you can dress it up or down and its is perfect for a day or night event. I wore it out for Valentine's Day and loved it. I'm usually a 12-14 so I got the 12 but it was a little more fitted than expected on the hips. Fit snug but didn't look terrible. It fit a little loose on top (expected due to previous reviews) but overall, I felt good wearing it. It was my first time using RTR and will definitely be using again. Thank you!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 27, 2015
Perfect back up
So first dress (another style) I ordered was not the best fit. The team at RTR made this magic happen. It was perfect for us to renew our vows...again. It happens a few times a year at least. Pictures turned out great. The long sleeves kept me warm in the winter morning. Thank you, thank you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
January 12, 2015
Warm, Comfortable dress!
I rented for my catholic Church rehearsal and rehearsal dinner. I usually wear a 8 or 10. Both fit but the dress wasn't as conservative as I thought it would be so I wore the 10 (more booty room). I'm 5'7" and it was definitely a few inches above the knee. Easy first rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 7, 2015
It was a perfect dress for looking classy and still being able to dance the night away!
Pros: Comfy material, roomy shoulder and arm area Cons: Skirt very tightly fitted
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 6, 2015
awful dress fit
I rented this dress for my civil ceremony on 12/31. the fit is AWFUL! the top and the bottom of this dress are not proportionate at all. I normally wear a an 8. I rented an 8 and a 10. They were both HUGE on the top. The 8 fit way too tight at the bottom and was way too big on top. The 10 was too big on the bottom and even bigger on the bottom. Even the sleeves were huge. It was supposed to be a boat neck but was falling off my shoulders. I ended up having to go to the mall the night before my ceremony to find a back up dress. It was awful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2015
Nice dress, but runs way big.
I am usually a 4/6 and the 4 was way too big, especially if you have a small waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
December 29, 2014
Perfect something borrowed for my court house wedding.
This dress couldn't have been more perfect for my courthouse wedding. I wanted something with sleeves since it was December but, finding a white dress fit for winter was difficult. Thanks RTR for solving my problems. I rented an 8 and a 10. Could've gone with the 8 as the dress cut was larger than average up top. Chose to wear the 10 though because I knew I'd be eating and didn't want to be concerned with sucking it in lol.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 12, 2014
Perfect dress for a winter event since it's a cozy dress. It's so comfortable and flattering!
It's true to size and very comfortable. I changed into it for the reception of my February wedding and it was perfect! I could see how it might get warm in some situations but it was perfect for me all night long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
December 8, 2014
This was a perfect LWD for my anniversary date. It was classy yet sexy!
This dress was classy yet still sexy. It fit exactly how I wanted it. Not too tight or too short. Looks much nicer in person than in pictures.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 7, 2014
Perfect for winter affair!
I wore this to my wedding shower and it was perfect. I had read it runs large so I got a size zero and it for amazing. The lines on the dress and the material and very elegant and flattering. It was amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
November 30, 2014
I wore this to my bridal shower and it was perfect. Received lots of compliments!
The sleeves are less baggy than I anticipated so that was great. The dress was super comfortable, great fabric and classy length/fit. I wish I could've kept it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 17, 2014
Simple and elegant dress
This dress fits fairly true to size. However, it was a little big by the shoulders. I felt it was sliding off a little but it wasn't a major problem. This dress is really elegant and is perfect for many occasions. Unfortunately, the dress that I received was really dingy looking so I couldn't wear it but the dress itself is really nice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
October 26, 2014
Perfect fit; beautiful texture
No cons - it was light enough to be moveable and thick enough to be forgiving.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 2, 2014
gorgeous dress for conservative occasion
I wore this dress to a religious service. I'm short so the length was fine - just hit above the knee. The fabric is very nice. It has a bit of shine and a pattern to it that you can't really see in the photo. The dress is very well made and comfortable. Well worth renting
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 28, 2014
Very elegant dress. Sleeves great for cold weather and still classy enough for a formal event
I'm not sure why people wrote true to fit. It runs at least one, but closer to 2 sizes large. I usually wear a 0 or 2 in dresses (depending on designer or US vs. EUR sizing. I am quite petite, but any stretchy dress I can usually fit into without problem. I accidentally ordered two size zeros and both were entirely too large to wear, even with a belt (aka it wasn't just stretched out). Sad because the dress would have been perfect for my wedding after-reception dress. It was one of the only sleeved dresses I could find to still be warm for cold weather. I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived as the fabric is way more elegant in person than online! Too bad it ran so large!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
July 28, 2014
Cheap material.
The material of this dress wasn't nearly as nice as I thought it would be.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 24, 2014
Lovely dress.
Felt pretty in this. Definitely needs a sturdy nude slip under it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
July 23, 2014
Plenty of compliments and not too hot on a July summer night.
A little snug in the bottom, but I knew it would be - great fit overall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 19, 2014
Great fit! Very comfortable. LOVE it!
Enough room for larger busts and fits just right around the waste.
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×