Rent the Runway

Rachel Roy

White Tex Dress

$45 rental
$470 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Give that LBD a break and freshen up your style with this dress by Rachel Roy. Perfect for any cocktail event. You can keep accessories simple and elegant for formal occasions or have fun with some pops of color!

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White textured crepe(96% polyester; 4% elastane). Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

154 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 89
Large 51
Photos 98
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 29, 2013

Yes, It Was L-O-V-EEE!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress, Rachel Roy is always my backup for dresses because the fit is always on point. beautiful for any event, great texture and very comfortable. L-O-V-EEE!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

I wore this for my Engagement Party and I felt wonderful! It was sexy, yet still appropriate.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is simple, yet the texture adds a little something extra that makes it easy to dress up. It was comfy and fitted, without being too tight. The sleeves tend to bunch up, but I loved the look that it created. In retrospect, I would have worn a good strapless bra, as it tends to droop a bit at the shoulder. Overall, it was perfect and I definitely recommend it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

The dress fit perfectly,I loved having the options of two sizes. Delivered on time, easy to return

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The texture of the dress was amazing, and unexpected. Received so many compliments. Arrived in great condition.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Oct 24, 2013

Elegant and Not too sexy for an engagement party.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very elegant and comfortable. Flattering and not too tight
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

Great winter white dress, runs large.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my November engagement party, but as I'm pretty petite, I found the backup size 0 to be too large. The sleeves on this dress are slightly dolman sleeves, and it was too large in the shoulders/bust area. Luckily my mother fit into the backup size 2, and looked great. The weight of the fabric is nice for colder weather - I just wish it hadn't been cut so large!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

Perfect Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my October engagement party! The material is simple, but has a texture to it which adds a little something!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Nov 21, 2013

Loved this dress- wore it to a charity event, super comfortable & elegant

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dolman sleeves make for a little more room in the chest/bust, so for me it was the perfect fit! I thought the skirt length would be a little shorter as per the model photo, but overall greatly satisfied with picking this dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 9, 2013

Amazing dress - absolutely perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for my company's holiday party, which had a "white party" theme. This dress was perfect! It was form fitting enough to be fun and a little sexy, but was conservative enough for a work party. I chose to purchase the mystery bling and received a pair of gorgeous Kate Spade earrings. I finished off the outfit with a pair of purple/magenta Jessica Simpson pumps, which gave the outfit a splash of color. The dress definitely runs a little large and I ended up wearing the 2, which was my back up size. I was so thrilled with my first time experience with Rent The Runway and am looking forward to another opportunity to use them!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 28, 2013

I rented this for my rehearsal dinner and it was perfect; I received a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I usually wear a 4 in dresses and based on the reviews of this running large I ordered a 4 and 2. I ended up wearing the 2 and it was perfect. Because of the looser fit of the dress I added the belt to cinch in the waist a little bit more. Similar to other reviews it was a little hot but I wore it in December so I did fine!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 29, 2013

Flattering to fuller figures & extremely comfortable!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I wore it for my Arizona winter elopement. I normally wear a size 14 and the 12 fit me like a glove. I have fuller arms and have a hard time finding sleeves that fit. I was really pleased how well the arms on this dress fit, without any bunching or pulling. I paired the dress with a Badgley Mischka Tie the Knot belt for a little bling and felt without it, I looked a little shapeless. The dress does require a standard strapless bra (shoulders are modestly exposed by the neckline) but the overall hug of the fabric was just right and I didn't feel I needed any type of shape wear. Like others have mentioned, you can go all day in his dress (dancing, sitting, standing, walking) and still look like a million bucks. I would call the color of the fabric a winter white, and the added bonus of the graceful fabric texturing (and lightweight lining) makes this dress truly classic and sexy at the same time. You won't regret renting this lovely dress! Thank you, RTR!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

First time renting was flawless.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress and service. Rented because I can't deal with the crowds and unorganized stores during the holiday season. Glad I did. Received dress when requested and dress fit perfectly. Thought baggy arm detail would look weird but I liked it. Thanks RTR! will be renting again
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 11, 2014

My husband thought I looked stunning in this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress had a cool texture, has long sleeves and is comfortable for all day wear. I am normally a size 2, but could have easily worn the size 0, as they both fit me. I chose to wear the size 2 mainly because i was wearing the dress for my wedding, and I didn't want to be the overly sexy bride in the size 0 - I preferred the more relaxed look of the size 2. Note - the boat neck is super cute, but is a bit loose in the shoulders and bodice area.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 11, 2014

I wore this dress for my company holiday party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Fits a little loose up top and in the mid section which was great for my baby bump. I was 6 1/2 months pregnant. I could have worn the 8, but I liked the tighter fit for my stomach. I would suggest to wear seamless panties either white or sheer. This dress was a little see-through with the tighter fit.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 12, 2014

Great dress for winter bridal shower

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Fun dress for my bridal shower in January. Loved the long sleeves and soft fabric of this dress. Was able to dress it up with a belt, chunky necklace, and colored pumps. The top and sleeves are a little baggy (which is the style) so that's why it runs a little big.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Feb 12, 2014

I felt so put together in this dress! The fabric was rich and the design of the dress was classic.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit beautifully. It is a bit snug in the hips, but otherwise a very comfortable dress to wear. The style of the dolman sleeve and high cut top is very forgiving and somewhat conservative - but the slight v in the back made it stand out and unique.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

My rehearsal dinner dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress made me feel special. It has a high-end/tailored feel and the cut of the sleeves make it unique. Everyone loved it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

Lots of compliments, more beautiful in person.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a dinner my mom was honored at. Had a hard time deciding whether to wear the bigger or smaller size, ended up going with the smaller but it was very fitted. It's a gorgeous dress, the fabric is stunning and it makes a nice statement at a winter event. The style, as you can see in other photos is looser around the upper body and arms and more fitted around the hips. For a comfortable fit I'd go down one size for the more fitted look go down 2 sizes, but only if you feel good about rocking a tight white dress. I'd recommend - had a great time wearing it and everyone was telling my family how wonderful I looked!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Perfect for my Bridal Shower!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit comfortably. The bust was baggy with little wings under your armpits but the end of the sleeves and bottom of the dress were tight. It was easy to sit and walk around it. I wasn't a fan of the wings initially but they grew on me.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

Perfect for Beach winter

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is made of very thick material. It is fitted in the shoulders and waist and is very baggy in the arms and arm pits...the third picture shows the arm bagginess. I probably would not have rented this dress, but it was the only white dress with sleeves left to rent during the winter season. This dress would be great for someone elses baby shower to any casual event.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 21, 2014

Very Chic!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress the morning after my wedding at our send-off brunch. It was the perfect dress for the event! I normally wear a size 4 or size up to a 6, so I was nervous when RTR could only send me the 2. They did send a few other back-up dresses in other sizes, but I was able to where this and didn't need them in the end. The material of the dress is thick and textured, but it also has stretch. It looked lovely with RTR's Dress Me Up pearl necklace.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 21, 2014

I shopped for weeks before a friend turned me on to this site. One word for my first rental - WOW!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was perfect on the bottom, but a bit loose on top. Granted I'm a mere 32 C, but it definitely had room. It wasn't to the point that it looked awkward, but I noticed it in the feel of the dress. That said, it is a VERY soft and stretchy fabric, that has a beautiful texture to it. I'm a lawyer (hence the oh so glamorous courthouse backdrop) with a lot of women in my office, and they all agreed that it was perfect for the occasion. The goal for my wedding was simplicity, and an old school Jackie O. style. I wore the dress with a birdcage veil, and a diamond tennis bracelet with matching necklace. I was very pleased with this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

I received so many compliments in this dress! Everyone wanted to know where I got it.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore the Rachel Roy Tex dress to my bridal shower and I wouldn't change a thing about it. It was glamorous, comfortable, and the fabric is stunning! It is way more beautiful in person. I received so many compliments! If I had the budget, I would purchase it for myself! This was my first time renting and I have already rented another dress for a different event. Nothing but good things to say about RTR :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

You'll feel like the First Lady!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely phenomenal! I rented this for my rehearsal dinner and I received oodles of compliments. I was told I looked like Claire Underwood (for those House of Cards junkies, HUGE compliment). It is a sophisticated dress because it is on the longer side, but it is fitted enough in all the right places to be just a little sexy. I dreaded having to send it back! Amazing dress. It runs large I thought. I normally wear a 4 and the 2 was perfect. Get this dress! You won't regret it. I will definitely be renting it again for a work party or to wear to something more conservative.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

I received a ton of complements! Wore it to my bridal shower for a formal luncheon.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Photos don't do the dress justice-Looks much nicer in person! Runs large, I am usually a 6/8, rented a 4/6 and wore the 4. The sleeves give it a different look, it made the dress very unique.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Sad to let this dress go! LOVED it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress was amazing. I was looking for a very specific kind of dress to wear to a military function that was classy but not boring and it was totally perfect! I am usually an 8/10 and since I rented last minute the 8 (or 6) wasn't available so I rented a 10 and a 4! According to the reviews I knew it ran large and probably needed a size down. I ended up wearing the 4 which made this new momma feel really good! =) It was just tighter and the 10 was a little too big. The 6 would have been perfect! I will definitely rent this dress again! I even looked how much it would be to buy it but couldn't find it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 7, 2014

This dress was perfect for my bridal shower/lingerie shower!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I felt very elegant in this dress. I loved the simplicity and fit. This dress also makes the booty look great :)
RTR Customer
Age: 28
May 13, 2014

I ordered to wear for a party. I loved how it fit. I felt classy and sexy.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Both sizes fit however the 6 complimented my shape better. The material was perfect for spring. A bold statement necklace is perfect for this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 2, 2014

Nice dress, but nothing special

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a garden party and I wanted a simple dress because my hat was very ornate. This dress looked simple and elegant but it unfortunately looked rather frumpy on. It runs very large on top, which made me look heavier than I actually am, yet it ran very narrow on the hip area. This dress is not for hourglass figures, it is better suited for women who have streamlined figures. The sleeves also are rather big and give the wearer a bulkier look.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Wonderful!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress! I wore this for my wedding rehearsal dinner, and it was perfection! I loved the cut, length and feel of the dress. I didn't want to give it back, and I still think about renting this again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Jul 23, 2014

Plenty of compliments and not too hot on a July summer night.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A little snug in the bottom, but I knew it would be - great fit overall!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Perfect for winter affair!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my wedding shower and it was perfect. I had read it runs large so I got a size zero and it for amazing. The lines on the dress and the material and very elegant and flattering. It was amazing!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

This was a perfect LWD for my anniversary date. It was classy yet sexy!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Date
This dress was classy yet still sexy. It fit exactly how I wanted it. Not too tight or too short. Looks much nicer in person than in pictures.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Perfect something borrowed for my court house wedding.

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
This dress couldn't have been more perfect for my courthouse wedding. I wanted something with sleeves since it was December but, finding a white dress fit for winter was difficult. Thanks RTR for solving my problems. I rented an 8 and a 10. Could've gone with the 8 as the dress cut was larger than average up top. Chose to wear the 10 though because I knew I'd be eating and didn't want to be concerned with sucking it in lol.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jan 27, 2015

Perfect back up

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
So first dress (another style) I ordered was not the best fit. The team at RTR made this magic happen. It was perfect for us to renew our vows...again. It happens a few times a year at least. Pictures turned out great. The long sleeves kept me warm in the winter morning. Thank you, thank you!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Fit great, a little tighter than expected on the hips

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I had never worn a white dress and this was perfect because you can dress it up or down and its is perfect for a day or night event. I wore it out for Valentine's Day and loved it. I'm usually a 12-14 so I got the 12 but it was a little more fitted than expected on the hips. Fit snug but didn't look terrible. It fit a little loose on top (expected due to previous reviews) but overall, I felt good wearing it. It was my first time using RTR and will definitely be using again. Thank you!!
RTR Customer
Feb 17, 2015

Great for my elope day! Elegant, sexy and just gorgeous.

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
Snug around hips, looser up top. Very comfortable material. Make sure you select the correct undergarments or they may show.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Feb 23, 2015

Loved this dress! Great shape.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Rented the 6 and the 8 and ended up wearing the 6. Tighter fit was more flattering around the arms, where it's a little baggy through the shoulder and arm pit area. Dress has great texture, and the V back dresses it up for a party instead of the office.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 9, 2015

Pretty dress but a little weird

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my birthday and it was ok but the fit around my torso was really weird. It kind of hung under my arms. I wore it anyways because the rest of the dress fit great, but I would probably not rent it again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
May 28, 2015

Perfect for my graduation dinner/party

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I felt this dress was true to size- I normally wear an 8 but opted for 6 from the reviews. It was tighter around my hips and thighs and loose on the top, sort of baggy arms. I received a lot of compliments and felt comfortable in the dress all night :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Age: 26
Jun 6, 2015

Beautiful texture, a bit loose

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a bigger size because I knew it would be really tight around my hips and stomach. Unfortunately that means it was really loose around the arms. Beautiful dress nonetheless
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×