Rachel Roy

White Tex Dress

$120 to buy
$470 retail
Stylist Notes

Give that LBD a break and freshen up your style with this dress by Rachel Roy. Perfect for any cocktail event. You can keep accessories simple and elegant for formal occasions or have fun with some pops of color!

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

White textured crepe(96% polyester; 4% elastane). Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
167 reviews
Fit
Large
(54)
True to Size
(95)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 23, 2012
Loved it!
This was the perfect dress for my bridal shower - I took every opportunity to wear white :) This dress was awesome! Classy and easy to add some splash of your own style with great jewelry! Loved it!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 30, 2012
Super flattering, comfortable, EASY!
Totally did not expect to like this dress. I just needed a winter white dress with sleeves for an event, and certainly wasn't going to buy something I'd only wear once. Turns out the reviews are all right - this is a fabulous dress! Super flattering - I actually think it looks better on all the girls that posted pics than the model shown, easy, comfortable, tons of compliments. Kind of wish I could keep it. Downside is that it's white and shows stains easily. The size 6 I received clearly had a large red wine stain on the front that they had tried to remove, but the splotch was still evident. I ended up wearing it anyway (not sure what that says about me :-) as it was a much better fit than the larger size 8 I got as a back up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 3, 2012
Unfortunately, the dress looked so different from what I expected that I didn't wear it!
I didn't end up wearing this dress for my event because the fit and fabric were very different from the photo. The photo looks form fitting and structured. The actual dress shape was a little baggy, especially the sleeves. The fabric is crinkly and more of an off white than the photo shows.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
December 8, 2012
Classy, Sexy White Dress...Dare to be Different!
I wore this dress to a Christmas party wanted it to be sexy and classy at the same time dress didn't disappoint I receive many compliments and looks. I read through all the reviews so I knew the upper shoulders/sleeves would be on the loose side, but that was fine with me. Also, the dress does have some stretch to it so it hugs flawless curves nicely with the help of spanx. I did feel the dress accentuates better an hourglass/voluptuous figure rather than no curves, no butt and no chest.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 13, 2012
I wore this dress for the rehearsal dinner for my wedding.. I LOVED IT!
The dress was comfortable and flattering. I loved it more than my wedding dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 16, 2012
Luxury material, just lovely!
This dress fits very true to size. I am size 6-8 and had both sizes delivered for my event, the size 6 was the most flattering on me. I am 5'6, 140lbs, 36D. The fabric is white (not cream or ivory). This dress looks great with a fun belt and neckless.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 17, 2012
Very classy dress
This dress was a little tight for my hips, even in a 12. I usually wear an 8 or 10. If you have larger hips, size up. I styled this dress with a nude patent skinny belt, nude fishnets, nude patent heals and large thick gold hoops. I wore it to a white party in the winter and it was perfect. The neckline is very flattering.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 21, 2012
Fabulous after the wedding dress to go out to the bars!
Loved wearing this dress as my after party dress. If it so well and hugged all the right places. The picture doesn't really show the detail of the fabric -- it is more textured than I thought. But I still loved it and got lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142lbs
December 26, 2012
Not good AT ALL.
The top is terrible. Too much room in the chest and arms.... like almost falling off.... and then fitted through waist and hips. So wierd. Didn't wear it and regret that I didn't return it in time to get a credit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
January 17, 2013
Nice but, off white
I wore this for my great-grandmothers funeral. All the women wore white in her honor. I wasn't too happy to realize that this dress is more cream/ivory than pure white. It was still beautiful though. Runs large. Usually I wear a 4 but the 0 fit me best.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 30, 2013
I loved this dress. Certainly is a standout in a sea of black dresses. Great texture.
Extremely comfortable. You can wear a regular bra and there are snaps on the shoulders to keep your bra strap in place. The texture is lovely. Great if you're busty (36DD) because of the extra room due to a bit of a fullness under the arm. Wore it with classic black open toe satin heels and carried black crystal purse for contrast. I'd love to own it. Also, it's a very soft shade of white.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
January 31, 2013
I wore this dress for my engagement party. It was perfect: perfect fit, perfect style, and so comfy
The top is a little baggy and the waist and thigh area is more fitted. It worked great for me but, may not be for everyone. Everyone at the party kept saying how beautiful the dress was...this was the first time for me to use RTR I will certainly be a return customer. Great experience!
ArielMarch 6, 2013
Gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
February 5, 2013
Comfortable and classy!
I felt so Grace Kelly in this dress! It was very comfortable and great for a winter's evening. The photo doesn't show the texture of the dress so well, but it is a beautiful brocade.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
February 13, 2013
Great white dress to wear to any occasion in colder weather days....
I rented this dress to wear to adult baptism...it was the perfect dress for occasion. Not too revealing..perfect for Winter white dres..material looks very fancy...it could be dressed up or down...as all other reviewers say, it's loose at top but that's how the style supposed to me. I'm 0 or 2 in general and even 0 could have been just a bit smaller for a better fit...overall, would definitely rent this dress again!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
February 13, 2013
Perfect for a rehearsal
Dress was great for my winter wedding rehearsal dinner. Received lots of compliments.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 9, 2013
Not only did I feel great but the amount of compliments I received during the evening were endless
Wore this dress for an annual white party and felt fabulous. The dress arrived on time and fit me in all the right places. It was completely appropriate for this event. I wore an 'nu bra' which worked perfect because of the lower back. I felt like I was able to pull off the white dress without it looking too bridal. I was so happy to find this dress on RTR and can't wait to rent in the future.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 19, 2013
Perfect! I got so many compliments!!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower, and I felt so beautiful in it!! I recieved so many compliments. It was a very comfortable material and was true to size. I would definetly reccomend this dress!! I just wish I could have kept it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 1, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and got so many compliments! It is very comfortable. GREAT RENT!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
June 3, 2013
Perfect for a bridal shower
I wore this to one of my bridal luncheons and LOVED it. The back is sassy, the front fits perfectly. I felt elegant and gorgeous. I rented a 2 and 0 and ended up wearing the 2. Loved this dress. The texture of the fabric is a little different... but it looked fabulous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 7, 2013
This was the perfect dress for my rehearsal dinner and for the wedding after party!
I usually wear a size 4, but I ordered a 4 and 6 because of the reviews that I read. I received the dresses the day before my rehearsal dinner and found that both of them were too big. I contacted RTR and they overnighted a smaller size that arrived at 3:30 the next day. I am so impressed with the customer service and products that RTR provides. I felt like a classy lady wearing this beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 12, 2013
This dress exceeded my expectations! I received so many compliments & felt confident for my big day!
There were no "cons" for this dress. As far as white dresses go, this covered any and all flaws (I did wear spanx, but still...) - and the dress was elegant and sophisticated - yet sexy at the same time.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
June 14, 2013
Perfect dress for my bridal shower!
My party had a London theme (hence the fascinator) because we are moving there shortly after our wedding! This dress was so perfect for the occasion, very Kate Middleton! I was complimented all day, and felt amazing! The dress designed to be looser at the top and thought the sleeves. The bodice of the dress is a little more true to size. I usually wear an 8 or 10 and somehow got into the 6! The only negative about this dress is that the material is thick and HOT! We had the majority of my shower outdoors in June, and I was too warm the whole time. Other than that, its really a great dress, and I would rent it again :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 26, 2013
This dress stands out in a crowd!
The material is thin so undergarments should be well thought out. Other than that, the dress was perfect. I opted to wear large coral stone chandelier earrings and a large gold bracelet which worked perfectly. My heels were a taupe color and it all came together nicely. Unlike some other reviewers, I liked the low (wing) armpits in the sleeves, which kind of gave it a bit of an 80's feel. I received more compliments in this dress than the one I selected for the formal event. The best part of this dress is that it can be used for so many different occasions because it's sexy and conservative at the same time. I probably could have gone a size smaller (4) for a better fit, but I didn't order a back up. Rent this dress & you will not be disappointed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
July 7, 2013
Le Diner en Blanc - Tres Chic!
It is so hard to find a white dress in October but I needed an ALL WHITE dress for Le Diner en Blanc. RTR had a few dresses to choose from but this one was the best. Perfect fit and very feminine. It was appropriate, detailed, and great for the outdoor venue.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 16, 2013
GREAT dress for a cocktail party! EVERYONE was complimenting me :) LOVE!!!!
Great fit and i really underestimated the classiness of this dress. Everyone complimented me. I felt covered up enough to shake hands with the Governor yet sexy enoungh to dace the night away in the trendy bar downstairs. It was the PERFECT dress! LOVE< LOVE LOVE
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
July 19, 2013
First compliment and comment of the night: "Wow, you really knocked it outta the park!"
The material looks way different than on the model! Cool dress with dolman sleeves! Somewhat form fitting, shows curves but also makes you look great! I wore this outfit for the fourth of July and received many many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 20, 2013
Great length and bottom fit, but way too large up top
I was very excited to wear this dress for a work cocktail event. Unfortunately, the dolman style upper body was too large and frumpy for me. Additionally, the fabric was quite worn. First time not loving an rtr dress - I'll of course keep coming back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2013
Perfect for City Hall!
I wore this dress to our civil ceremony in Manhattan, and I felt so classy! I rented both the 6 and the 4, but like the more fitted feel of the 4. I wore this with Badgley Mischka's Bride to Be Belt and their Crystal Cluster earrings, and carried Whiting & Davis's Mesh Glam Clutch. I had the perfect outfit from RTR for the occasion!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 8, 2013
Perfect Little White Dress
I wore this for my wedding rehearsal and it was the perfect little white dress for the occasion! The dress was comfortable and true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
October 14, 2013
Looked great!!
The dress was awesome and it fit great. We ended up not going to the party, so I was bummed out that I didn't get to wear it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 14, 2013
I wore this for my Engagement Party and I felt wonderful! It was sexy, yet still appropriate.
This dress is simple, yet the texture adds a little something extra that makes it easy to dress up. It was comfy and fitted, without being too tight. The sleeves tend to bunch up, but I loved the look that it created. In retrospect, I would have worn a good strapless bra, as it tends to droop a bit at the shoulder. Overall, it was perfect and I definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 14, 2013
Beautiful dress!
This was my back-up dress for my rehearsal dinner and after I tried this one on, I had a hard time choosing between the two! Ultimately I did end up wearing the dress I originally wanted to wear, but this dress was incredibly flattering, comfortable, and sexy. And the length was great for tall ladies like me! Even though I didn't end up wearing it, I would highly recommend it!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
November 6, 2013
Great winter white dress, runs large.
I rented this dress for my November engagement party, but as I'm pretty petite, I found the backup size 0 to be too large. The sleeves on this dress are slightly dolman sleeves, and it was too large in the shoulders/bust area. Luckily my mother fit into the backup size 2, and looked great. The weight of the fabric is nice for colder weather - I just wish it hadn't been cut so large!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
November 14, 2013
Not great if you don't have a large bust
Not as flattering as it looks on the model. I tried it on for my rehersal dinner but the bottom fit somewhat tight, while the top looked like a large sack on me. Material seemed nice just not great if you don't have a large bust.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 8, 2013
I wore this for a children's Christmas Party. It was very comfortable and fashion forward.
It was nice to rent a white dress because over time, white does not hold up well. There were no stains and there were new tags on the one I wore. It did fit tight in the bust, hence I wore the size 2.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 15, 2013
Perfect dress for any occasion. I chose to wear it to an office holiday party.
I loved the fit, a little loose up top and form fitting around the hips. I wore it to my husbands holiday party paired with gold and silver pumps. it was perfect and i received many compliments all night long. a woman kept asking where i bought it, finally told her. she already reserving her evening wear for a cruise in February. Thank you again for another perfect fitting beautiful dress. I love this site!!!!!!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 179lbs
December 24, 2013
Really nice fit, It is a complete show stopper!!!!
Great fit! Dress accentuates curves and its a good enough length to be sexy and classy at the same time
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 11, 2014
I wore this dress for my company holiday party!
Fits a little loose up top and in the mid section which was great for my baby bump. I was 6 1/2 months pregnant. I could have worn the 8, but I liked the tighter fit for my stomach. I would suggest to wear seamless panties either white or sheer. This dress was a little see-through with the tighter fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
January 12, 2014
Great dress for winter bridal shower
Fun dress for my bridal shower in January. Loved the long sleeves and soft fabric of this dress. Was able to dress it up with a belt, chunky necklace, and colored pumps. The top and sleeves are a little baggy (which is the style) so that's why it runs a little big.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
February 12, 2014
I felt so put together in this dress! The fabric was rich and the design of the dress was classic.
The dress fit beautifully. It is a bit snug in the hips, but otherwise a very comfortable dress to wear. The style of the dolman sleeve and high cut top is very forgiving and somewhat conservative - but the slight v in the back made it stand out and unique.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×