Snap Out Of It Dress

$112 to buy
$448 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock this Rachel Roy sun burnt red, orange style to the dinner party. Cuff it up with the AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff and Ted Rossi's Young and Fabulous Cuff to get that glam girl look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust, fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - dress runs slightly narrow at the hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust, fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - dress runs slightly narrow at the hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange natural plain weave. Sleeveless. V neckline. Straight skirt. Exposed side zipper. Lined. 41 ½” from shoulder to hem.

Share
50 reviews
Fit
Large2
True to Size19
Small29
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 4, 2013
Great Dress! Loads of compliments!!
I rented this dress for my best friend's bridal shower. I read other reviews and I decided to order my usual size 2 and a 4. This dress is form fitting, hip hugging, chest showing fun! The differences between the 2 and 4 are not very many. Actually the top fit the same, between the 2 sizes. The only difference is the skirt part, it was a little looser in the size 4 than the 2. Eventually, after much consideration going back from size 2 and 4, I decided on the 2. It fit a lot better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 13, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress. It fit perfectly and I liked the shape.
I liked the tangerine tango color and the designer, Racheal Roy. It was a great fit and made me feel beautiful.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 12, 2013
LOVED IT! Perfect combination of classy and sexy
Absolutely GORGEOUS dress, it is very well constructed and hugged my body in all the right spots. It does run small, however, so I would suggest the stick on cups in lieu of a bra and would definitely size up. I wore it to a black tie event and thought it may be a little too casual, but still got compliments all night. I would love to rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 16, 2013
Loved it! Fit perfectly!
Loved it! Fit perfectly! It was such a great experiance using this website I can't wait to do it again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 6, 2012
Cute!
I was worried about this being too bright but it is more of a burnt orange..hit right below the knees. A little big in the shoulders but I am pretty narrow. Thanks to Katie at RTR for being so helpful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 3, 2012
Sexy and sophisticated
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner in Miami. I got a ton of compliments and felt sexy but appropriate for the event. It was pretty tight, but it is lined thick enough that you can go without a bra if you can get away with it. The slit in the front makes it difficult to wear spanx. The back is a nice surprise and the slit in the front makes it easy to move around in. Definitely order up a size for your backup as I am usually a size 4, but fit perfectly in the 6.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 28, 2012
Super sexy!
Dress has a nice mix of sex appeal and sophistication. Its on the longer side, which is good b/c every other element is racy. The v is very deep, the slit is relatively high, the cutout in the back is surprising and the fit is quite snug. I wore a 4 and typically wear a 2 or 4. There's no way I could have fit into the 2 and the 4 was very fitted. The fabric was thinner than I expected - its a normal weight, not like a Herve. So, lines will show. Probably wouldn't work with tights unless you sized up or are very thin. Compliments poured in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 19, 2012
Beautiful color and dress cut. The back of the dress is unique and eye-catching!
I'm usually an 8, but had to wear the 10. The dress cut is sophisticated yet sexy. It was snug, but not uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
November 11, 2012
Great dress, great service, I will rent again
This dress runs small. Thankful for the second size option.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 2, 2012
Sophisticated and Sexy
I was a little nervous about renting this dress b/c I wasn't sure how it would look on my figure, but WOW am I glad that I rented it. While I found the fit to be true to size, keep in mind that this is a slim fitting dress so if you're close to being in between sizes, order the next size up as your backup. I ordered both a 6 and 8. While the 6 was a little snug around my hip/thigh area (which is where I tend to gain weight first), the 8 was slightly bigger, but not in a way that made it look better. Ultimately, I opted for the 6 b/c it made my curves look good. This is a dress that you can wear a bra with (even with the open back portion) and Spanx (just make sure the top doesn't show in the back). The only concern with the dress is the slit up the front. Both sizes I received had the slit fraying slightly so I would avoid this dress if you think there is a chance you'll be doing anything to cause it to rip (think extreme dance moves). I do, however, think that even a tugging at the dress incorrectly could cause the seem to rip...that's why only 4 stars instead of 5. Definitely plan on renting this brand again.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×