Piece It Together Dress

$55 rental
$448 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feeling a little artsy? Get this cute collage dress by Rachel Roy for your next cocktail event.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length -(on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length -(on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed cotton (79% cotton, 21% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. A-line skirt. Square back. Exposed back zipped. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
224 reviews
Fit
Large9
True to Size162
Small34
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 31, 2014
Amazing colors!
I rented this dress for my birthday out in Chicago. I wasn't sure how I would feel about it when I rented it but it really was an eye catcher. It fit very true to size. The only reason that I didn't give 5 stars is because the slip underneath came out farther than the dress (kinda what happens when it shrinks in the wash). I had to keep readjusting to keep the slip from showing. I was able to tuck it up so it wasn't a huge deal. But overall it was a very unique dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 31, 2014
Fun colors. Great fit if you're small on top and have hips!
Super flattering fit if you're small on top and have hips. Comfortable material with fun colors. On the shorter side, which I liked!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
July 30, 2014
Great pattern!
The dress fit perfectly, and I love the lightweight fabric. I thought it might be too short but it was fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
July 30, 2014
Another Beautiful Dress from RTR
I wore this beautiful dress to go to a friend's baby shower. The size 2 was a perfect fit, a little snug around the waist (no stretch), but it looked great and has a very slimming effect. I received a ton of compliments on it. The material was light, great for year round. It was fully lined. I loved the back of it! Since I had such a pretty dress for the weekend, my husband and I decided to go out on a dinner date. I wore the size 4 to dinner, so if I ate too much, I wouldn't uncomfortable. The 4 was a little longer and the linning fell below the skirt. I used Hollywood tape to fix that. I also loved that the dress has snaps under the sleeves (to keep your bra strap from showing). This came in super handy! Except the size 4 was missing one and I had to tape my bra strap to the dress. All in all I would TOTALLY recommend renting this dress! I felt very feminine and pretty in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
July 27, 2014
Structured dress stayed fresh looking in Florida heat
Size 0 was tight in the bodice but fit well. There were several strings coming off the dress but the pattern distracts from any flaws. This dress looked nice all night even in the 90 degree weather.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 24, 2014
Fell a little flat.
The cut of this dress was not flattering at all in the bust - it was completely flattening. And, while super cute in theory, the cutouts on the back made me feel wide in the shoulders. The fabric was also pretty lackluster, the pattern almost looked stained. I would definitely recommend passing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
July 24, 2014
xx
xx
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 24, 2014
Felt like a painting!
I rented both the 12 & the 10 - the 10 was a little tighter around my bust, but I felt it looked better, so that's what I wore. Definitely an excellent fit for my hourglass figure - the flaired skirt and waistband made my waist look tiny. I did wear a strapless bra like suggested. My favorite part of the dress is the bright print. It made a huge splash at my birthday party at a winery, and I felt fabulous. Recommended for anyone who wants to be the center of attention!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
July 18, 2014
Cute but informal
Not formal enough for an evening wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 8, 2014
The colors looked great. The fit was wonderful for my body type.
The fit was perfect. Comfortable. Light weight fabric. Perfect for a summer wedding. The fabric does snag very easily...but the tiny fly-away threads are not that noticeable. I wish I had the 0 to try on, but the 2 fit nicely without being too tight. I wore little boy shorts under neath - just in case when I was dancing it flew up.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 1, 2014
Colorful & fun
I usually wear a size 6, but ended up wearing my back up size 8. The dress was very comfortable and was able to dance around in it with out feeling restricted. The length was perfect too. The only downsides about this dress is that it definitely looks worn, the white in the dress is not very white and some of the threads in the dress were coming out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 30, 2014
Fun Brunch Dress!
I wore this dress to a post wedding Sunday brunch and it was perfect! It was fun, flirty and comfortable! Its truly a beautiful dress that I was definitely very tempted to buy for myself! I would definitely recommend this dress for anyone looking for a fun cute summer dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 30, 2014
Fun Pattern
I rented this as a back up dress for a morning wedding and reception but ended up wearing my first dress. The pattern is really fun on the dress and the yellow piping adds a nice detail. It's really comfortable. The light weight cotton makes it less dressy but if you added the right accessories it would be easy to dress up or down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
June 28, 2014
Great colors, great dress!!!
Dress is very light weight and had great colors!! Wore it to a rehearsal dinner and got several compliments! Really enjoyed the dress, would probably rent it again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
June 23, 2014
Stunning!
The dress is absolutely gorgeous, perfect for an outdoor daytime wedding. The fabric is light and the colors are just bright enough to be fun without feeling like you are trying to compete with the bride for attention. I got lots of compliments on the colors and loved that the back is flirty.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
June 19, 2014
Very cute dress!
You could tell it had been worn so many times.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 14, 2014
Fun, light, and comfortable!!
I wore this dress to a bridal shower and it was absolutely perfect!!! It was fun bright colors and a nice light fabric which worked great for the warm day. I wound up wearing a strapless bra with it because my straps kept showing in the back with my regular bra. It was very comfortable all day. Great dress, lots of compliments!!! Another amazing experience with RTR!!! LOVE IT!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
June 10, 2014
great fit, fun colors, super flattering
Like the other reviewers have mentioned, the material had fraying all over the dress from general wear over the many times it's been worn. I had to trim the loose threads before wearing. Wore a regular bra, but bc the bra clips were broken, I had to adjusted my bra by moving the strap over to the sides, which was possible bc it was a multi way bra. Both the 2 and 4 fit, but chose the 4 bc the colors were more vibrant and the 2 showed a bit of armpit fat. overall SUPER flattering and felt amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
June 9, 2014
Unfortunately I didn't wear...
I'm usually a size 2 and only the 0 was available. I did not end up wearing it because it was too small around the waist. Cute dress though!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
June 9, 2014
Bright and fun...definitely made me stand out!
I wore this to a cocktail attire wedding in Big Sur, and I thought it was just a little too informal for the event. Fit was fine (I can run anywhere from a 6 to a 12 in dresses, but chose to order the 8 and 10 and the 10 fit fine), but it was 2-3 inches shorter than what I feel comfortable in. I was definitely self-conscious dancing, but times we were sitting it was fine! In summary, fine for a wedding that you think is at the casual end of "cocktail attire," but probably not for one that approaches the formal end.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 8, 2014
Loved the dress and how it accented my hair !
The fit was true to size. Although it was kinda snug in the chest area but I loved the way it fit my waist and went out at the hips It was very colorful and perfect for a summer wedding. It was comfortable and very light weight !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 121lbs
June 8, 2014
Beautiful, unique dress
I loved this dress so much. The only problem was that this particular one probably needs to be retired. It looked well-loved and the threads were a bit frayed all over. Other than that, it was awesome. I got a ton of complements.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 1, 2014
Love the pattern
It fit really well. It is a light-weight dress that is great for the summer, but the fabric could snag easily.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
May 29, 2014
Really pretty, colourful dress.
It's fitted tight with little stretch at the waist and the ribs, with a really flattering flare out. I'm 5'6 and it hit mid-thigh on me, which made me a little uncomfortable sitting down in it but if you're at a garden party, outdoor event with lots of standing, it's a perfect dress. The pattern is bold, hides any lumps/bumps. I loved the cut and would definitely wear it again - I got SO many compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 22, 2014
I wore this to a bridal shower and LOVED it! Totally wanted to keep it.
This dress was fabulous. I have a small waist, and a not so small backside so fit and flare is my favorite ;-) The dress had a lot of colors, but the subtle yellow piping gave it symmetry, and tied it all together perfectly. I paired this dress with a pewter sandal and clutch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2014
Perfect for Graduation Brunch in the Arizona Heat!
Loved the dress! The 6 fit almost perfectly, but had to size up for my chest. The 8 was a bit looser around my waist, but still fit. I wore a bra with adjustable straps so I could set them wide where they wouldn't show from the back. The dress was perfect for my sisters graduation in Arizona - it was flouncy and colorful and very appropriate. There were small threads sticking out in some places, the fabric is very nice, there are just some threaded accent patterns that frayed a bit, but nothing that anyone else could notice. I had so much fun wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
May 17, 2014
Bright, colorful and fun
This was a really fun dress--the pattern stands out and the tailoring is really nicely done. It's my husband's favorite dress I've rented from RTR! Only reason for one-star downgrade is that fabric was a little thinner and lower-quality feeling than I expected...it's definitely more of a day dress than something for the evening. Luckily, I was wearing it to a fairly casual wedding so it worked, but I wouldn't order it for a really fancy event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 11, 2014
Everyone loved the color combo with head piece
Fit great! I did not plan for my chest! Should of ordered a size up to accommodate
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 10, 2014
Loved my birthday dress!
This is a fabulous dress!!! Super lightweight, easy to wear day to night, and flattering to any figure, I'd imagine. I could have worn either the 4 or 6. Decided to go with the 6 since I knew a big dinner was in my future. I received a ton of compliments and felt great! Thanks again RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 9, 2014
Wore this for my first wedding shower that was Kentucky Derby-themed.
Perfect for the theme and this special day. Everyone loved it and I felt beautiful. A few notes- it's small on top. If you are blessed above the waist, this is probably not for you! I also had trouble with the zipper getting stuck on the lining. It looked like this one had been worn a few times and someone possibly squeezed into a size too small and slightly ripped the lining. The main reason it looked a little worn, though, was the texture of the fabric. It easily pulls. Overall, though, I loved it and got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 6, 2014
Great for the Derby!
i rented this dress for the Kentucky Derby. This fit my curvy figure really well and the colors looked awesome. It's a bit of a thinner fabric, so was really cool on a warm day.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 5, 2014
Cute, not the right fit on 5'2"
Colors are nice & vibrant, love the print. It's cotton, so great for daytime event. I got it for a bridal shower. I think too casual of a fabric for evening. I ordered a 10 & a 12. Both dresses had visible signs of wear... threads loose in the fabric itself (not just the hem). On the 10, the lining was hanging below the skirt. What kept me from wearing either size - the 12 fit better in the torso (around), was the torso length. If it were my dress, I would have had to have it tailored at the shoulders to bring it up. It was too "tall" in the torso, so the arm holes gaped and the top just looked slouchy on me. I have a fairly large chest to fill it out too (34DD) - so it wasn't that - it was a length thing for me. I didn't want to "have to" wear a cardigan to make it look put together. I liked the skirt length at my height, came above the knee but not nearly as short as the model (what a surprise! ;). This was my first rental - I'm using RTR again for a wedding. Love the packaging and ease of return and hope I'll be able to use my credit for something else in the future.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
May 4, 2014
Fun pattern and flirty fit!
Cute dress. Fabric was a little textured which made the dress cute. A little shorter than anticipated but perfect for the Derby!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 3, 2014
Glad I Rented This
I wore this to a bridal shower, and really liked it. It was comfortable, and flattering. I received many compliments on it. It has some intricate stitching that was a bit frayed on both of the dresses I had, but nothing terrible. I wore a strapless bra because even when i put my bra straps in the built in clips they still showed. The 10 fit, but it was very tight in the bust. I went up a size just to be more comfortable there. If you are large chested, definitely get a size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2014
Did not wear
I rented this dress after another I dress I rented for Violet opening night did not fit. Unfortunately I did not love this dress so I did not wear it. The fit did not work for me. I tried on the 4 and it was too long for my taste. Also you cannot wear a regular bra with this dress because of the open back. Overall it was just not what I was looking for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172lbs
April 28, 2014
A sorority sister's wedding at VA Beach
The 8 fit about as well as usual 8's do, however it was VERY short on me. I am 6'0" but i had to put my friends on "booty patrol" to assure that my rear wasnt showing during dancing...or walking really. Also, i don't have a very big chest, but the dress had me fighting quadraboob. I got a lot of compliments but was very self conscious while wearing the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 27, 2014
Not as cute in person. Not easy to wear.
I rented this dress for a wedding and it was just ok. It's not as cute in person and the fabric was a little dull. I also felt like the skirt was shorter than on the model and I didn't have as much coverage as I would have liked.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
April 24, 2014
Fit great!
Fit was true to size, was slightly light on the chest area, material was light and comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
April 24, 2014
Cute colorful dress!
I really liked this and read all the reviews, however the 10 did not fit, so I am going to have RTR overnight me something else because they do not have the 12 available!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 21, 2014
Great fit, great print.
Loved the print. Loved the cut of the dress. Really accentuated curves. Be aware, a little on the short side.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×