You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Piece It Together Dress
Rental $70 Retail $448
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Feeling a little artsy? Get this cute collage dress by Rachel Roy for your next cocktail event. Pair with accessories like the Kendra Scott’s Black Onyx Marcella Necklace and Lisa Freede’s Gold Solitaire Bangle Set to complete your look!
Chat with a Stylist
Printed cotton (79% cotton, 21% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. A-line skirt. Square back. Exposed back zipped. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length -(on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos65

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Shae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6541
Jul 31, 2013
Super cute (but short) dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is a great dress. The color and fit were gorgeous. The only problem was that it was way too short on my 5'10" frame. I tried it on and pranced around the house to see if I felt comfortable in it, but once I added heels I knew it wasn't going to work. Plus my event was outside so I would have been worried about every gust of wind! Super cute, but I wouldn't recommend for leggy chicks (unless you are going for a more risque look).
JT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7634
Jul 30, 2013
Super cute and comfortable dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was such a great little dress. Totally wished I owned it! It was comfortable, flattering, and didn't need any special undergarments. Really just an awesome daytime dress.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 8543
Jul 14, 2013
A fun, colorful dress for an informal wedding!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding with a "fiesta" theme. I thought the colorfulness would fit right in, and it did: the bride loved it! The fit is a little snug and the length is a little shorter, but not terribly snug or short because I felt comfortable wearing it all night.
Gemmabele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Jul 9, 2013
Beautiful print and great for a wedding during the summer!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was not the first dress I choose, the dress I originally ordered was too big. Thank goodness it came a day earlier than expected and RTR was able to send me a replacement dress overnight! Great customer service!!! My bad experience turned into a great one.
Blythe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7424
Jun 21, 2013
Perfect for the fiances graduation.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit true to size, and the length was great. The fabric was breathable, which was good for a hot southern college graduation. It held up great to being worn all day for all the graduation related events. Would highly recommend!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7431
Jun 18, 2013
The colors were beautiful for a Spring Graduation!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect. I had actually ordered it before but unfortunately there was a stain on the dress. When I ordered the dress again it came in perfectly and fit wonderfully. I loved how colorful and unique the print is. The back also has a very nice touch with the small cutout.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 18, 2013
Fun summer dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner for my friend's wedding and it was great. The only catch is that it is a little short, so I went up a size so it would be a little longer!
Neen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jun 13, 2013
Felt amazing all day wearing one of my favorite designers!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall fit was great for my body type. I'm petite with a smaller bust. I ordered the 4 and the 2 and though the 2 fit better in the shoulders, it was too tight in the bust (I can see what the other reviewers meant by running a little large on top). Very comfy and perfect for a wedding.
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 13, 2013
Great Dress, Great Experience!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First time renting from Rent The Runway and will definitely do again. The size 2 fit great. I also got the size 4 to be safe because I usually float between the two sizes. The size 2 was a little worn, which was the only issue. The length was perfect, not too short...sexy, but still classy. Returning the dresses was exceptionally easy. I am going to rent again for another wedding in September! Can't wait!!
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jun 13, 2013
cute for some but not for me
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
i rented this as my back-up option. it was super cute but just didn't fit me right. a little too tight across the chest but the wide-set back kind of gapped a little on me, too. if it fit, it would have been a great spring/summer option!
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8523
Jun 10, 2013
great day dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my bridal shower and although I didn't end up wearing it, it was a great day dress. Vibrant colors, substantial/forgiving fabric, and very unique. My caution - it runs small through the chest (which is why I couldn't wear it). I typically need to size up for my hips, but after chatting with RtR, they indicated it runs big, and since it was an A-line skirt, figured the 10 would do well. I'm a 34/36C and the 10 wouldn't finish zipping up when it hit the bust line in the back :(
Julia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 10, 2013
Super cute wedding guest dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding in mid-April, along with pearls and black heels. I got tons of compliments, and it was definitely a stand out due to the pattern and colors. If I could do it again, I would have tried to find nude heels instead of black - and I don't think it really needs a necklace, since the pattern is so bold. Additionally, though the sleeves have the thread clasp to hold in a bra, the back of the dress cuts in a bit, so you either have to safety pin your bra in the back, or wear a strapless one. The dress was comfortable for most of the night, but towards the end, the underarm portion of the sleeve started to chafe. But, overall a great dress that I'm glad I got to wear!
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Jun 8, 2013
Cute, flattering and colorful alternative to a black party dress.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to an outdoor rehearsal dinner. It was a pretty and punchy alternative to a boring black dress. I am 5'2" 140 pounds and It fit true to size. I ordered a 6 and a 4 as a backup (since some of the reviews said it ran big, but I did not find that to be the case) so I wore the 6. I have a bit of a tummy and a relatively large bust, and the six was form-fitting but not too snug. I wore Spanx to keep my tummy in. The piping and the flare of the skirt is very flattering. I got lots of compliments and would wear this again. Paired this with my own green Alexis Bittar earrings, orange cluth and gold and tan studded heels.
Gina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Jun 7, 2013
Loved this dress! It's fun and perfect for a Spring/Summer wedding
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It ran a bit small in the top/chest area so I went with the bigger size. I ordered the 8 and 10 and while the 8 fit, the 10 was just a little more comfortable. I usually wear between a 6 and an 8. I'm 5'3 about 137 llbs. There's not a whole lot of give to this dress so the bigger size was the better fit for me. Overall I loved this dress it was perfect for what I rented it for and I got a ton of compliments. It's fun and flirty and it complimented my shape. Definitely would recommend this.
cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7544
Jun 1, 2013
fantastic dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I have a full bust so the size 10 was a bit tight, the 12 fit better, not tight at all, but some people prefer a really tight fit, very classic, structured look, not too short but the hem hit above the knee. I wore it with zebra kitten heels and a chunky green necklace.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
May 28, 2013
Fun fit!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress but unfortunately didn't get to wear it because I really needed a size up because of the bust. The fit was so fun and comfortable everywhere else though. The colors and the dress were perfect - vibrant but not overwhelming. Also a great length for my short frame (if you're tall it might end up being too short.) I will definitely try to get the larger size for a different event.
Cathy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
May 28, 2013
Super cute fun print and dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got this for graduation. I usually wear S/M tops and ~8 pants. A size 6 in this dress fit perfectly. The fabric is really soft and overall a really cute dress. You can wear a regular bra with it, but I opted for a strapless bra and I didn't have a problem with it showing.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 18, 2013
Broken zipper--but will definitely try renting again!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was so excited for this dress to arrive for my boyfriend's medical school graduation. However, the zipper was broken when it arrived. The RTR staff was very polite and helpful, but with a morning graduation, overnighting a dress was impossible. I will definitely try renting this dress on another occasion and hope for better results because it was very flattering for my pear-like figure. I will say, though, that it is a little shorter, so if you're needing a more conservative look, this dress may not be your best option.
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
May 15, 2013
Great flirty dress for an outdoor Florida wedding!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had rented this dress for a wedding in Florida. It was so cute and flirty and perfect for an outdoor venue. I received a ton of compliments on it. Only thing that was hard was it's length. Being 5'9" it was a bit short and with the wedding having croquet, I had to watch myself a few times. Other than that, I loved it and would love to rent it again.
Cassandra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Apr 30, 2013
Great dress. I received tons of compliments! Runs small
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I really loved this dress and received tons of compliments from my friends. I typically wear a size 6 with Rachel Roy, but the dress is really tight around the chest so I had to go a size up. However., if you are not busty like me (34DD), it should not be a problem.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 22, 2013
Cute but a tad short for my work event.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Unfortunately the size 8 zipper was broken - but the size 6 was too short for me.
maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3533
Apr 4, 2013
Like a piece of abstract art!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The pattern on the dress and the colors are beautiful, well crafted and comfortable dress. Should be flattering on most body types. The length on me was the same as the model. I didn't have a backup size and maybe the 4 would have been a tad better just to give my shoulders a little more room but the dress fit great.
Krissi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Mar 24, 2013
This was a great dress! I received compliments all night! I will definitely rent again.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress ran fairly true to size, however, it was a bit big in the bust. Still, super cute and I wore a padded bra and it didn't appear too big.
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Mar 7, 2013
ALL THAT...
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was nervous about renting this dress for a convention...I'm usually not an A line person, but this dress was phenom. I wore a 6 because of the chest but it did not bag out at all in the front the way other A lines usually do on me. It is stitched tightly enough through the waist and hips that it wears as a more fitted dress. I wore it with nude pumps, a cotton nude wrap, and big gold earrings. I did not rent a necklace to go with it, but I wish I would have done so. The colors right at the neck area are more bland, and it calls for either a beaded gold necklace or a statement necklace. I went the beaded gold and green route and was fine. Wish I had been in a picture...I got compliments on the total look all day long.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress