Rachel Roy

Piece It Together Dress

$55 rental
$448 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feeling a little artsy? Get this cute collage dress by Rachel Roy for your next cocktail event.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length -(on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length -(on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed cotton (79% cotton, 21% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. A-line skirt. Square back. Exposed back zipped. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

166 reviews

Fit
Small 26
True to Size 130
Large 9
Photos 110
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

Stylist Review!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is adorable! The colors are so fun and vibrant . The length is perfect - it hit me at about mid-thigh. The pleated skirt has just the right amount of fullness. It was just a tiny bit big on me, particularly in the waist and bodice. I would definitely recommend sizing down for your backup size, especially if you are smaller-chested. Overall, this dress is super cute and fun!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 24, 2013

Perfect for my Spring Bridal Shower!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bridal shower. It was perfect and I received a lot of compliments! The dress has vibrant colors and is made of a quality material. The material was very fitted in the chest and waist and flowy in the skirt. It was true to size and I felt the 4 fit perfectly. I accessorized with a blue cardigan and blue flats. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 28, 2013

I loved this dress from start to finish, and received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Size was very accurate - it is so comfortable and fun to wear!
Meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

Great spring dress that fit perfectly!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding at the end of March that turned out to be colder than planned. I paired it with black tights and a cropped cardigan and it was perfect! The back is a little more cutout around the shoulder blades, so you'd almost have to wear a strapless bra -- since I was wearing the cardigan I didn't worry about it. This fit so great and was very comfortable!
Kinsi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

Didn't want to send this one back!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is fabulous: suited for many occasions and totally comfortable. It might be a little short if you're on the taller side. The fabric was lighter in weight than I had anticipated, but that wasn't a big deal. There are many colors in the fabric, so it's sure to go with many of the shoes/accessories that you already have! The hues are saturated and beautiful- I got many compliments. It has little bra snaps in the straps, so that your bra won't show in the back.
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Apr 2, 2013

Rented this for a very special Easter Sunday! Perfect Spring dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fabulous dress & perfect for spring. Length was just right. This dress was very comfortable, yet I felt elegant & classy. Could be paired with a few different colors of jewelry, I chose a blue & gold bracelets with blue earings. I was thrilled with this dress and look forward to the next occasion that I will use RTR!!
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 12, 2013

The process was so easy - having the backup dress took away all the stress. Fun to get a new dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 4 was a perfect fit. The dress lining showed a little at the hem, but the tape included took care of it. The necklace shown was a great addition, another review mentioned that there is not a lot of color at the neckline. I was able to wear the dress to a brunch the next day with another group of friends. For the brunch added white sweater, gold necklace, and nude sandals and it it looked great.
Charisse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Compliments galore!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Everything fit PERFECT! If you are quite busty, I would suggest you go up a size because it fit my C-cup qite snug. Any tighter and I would have popped. I got compliments on it all day long. Definitely a must wear!
Meredith
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

Beautiful Spring dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fantastic dress! The colors just popped and were so refreshing. I wore it out in Boston for my birthday and received many compliments. The length was great and the fit was perfect. I felt beautiful in this dress and would definitely recommend trying it out!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 23, 2013

this was BY FAR my favorite of the tons of dresses i've ordered on RTR!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i have never received so many compliments or felt more comfortable in a dress. it was one that i wished i could keep forever! i highly recommend this. it is so flattering - and i loved wearing it with tall heels. must rent!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

Felt amazing in it! I was overloaded with compliments

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
it hit perfect on me. just about the thy! I would for sure rent this dress again
MB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a bridal shower and felt like a million bucks! Fit perfectly and I got tons of compliments. Would definitely rent again.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
May 1, 2013

Fantastic and comfortable style!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a paint themed party it was the perfect dress and I got lots of compliments! Highly recommend for someone that's looking for a comfortable dress to wear throughout the evening!
Lissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136 lbs
May 3, 2013

Perfect Bridal Shower Dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress - I think it wins for my favorite RTR rental ever! It was so comfortable and the colors were amazing - I got so many compliments at my bridal shower. It fits true to size, although it is a teeny bit tighter in the bust than everywhere else. The flare of the skirt gives you extra room if you have a teeny bit of a belly. What I really loved was that the back is a wide open back, but still allows you to wear a regular bra (RTR recommends a strapless, but I got away with my thick strapped bra and it was fine). The neckline is flattering, even with a larger bust. Plus, I really think girls of any height can wear this dress. Loved it, loved it, loved it. (Thanks to Whitney at the showroom for her help in picking it out!!!)
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
May 4, 2013

Derby delightful!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is awesome - so colorful and vibrant! It fits true to size and is lightweight. It has the bra strap holders on the sleeves, so I choose to wear one - otherwise I looked flat chested. The only downer was the seams snag a ton on my bracelets which was weird. I would highly recommend this dress for any fun spring/summer outdoor party!
amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 13, 2013

So many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dress. It was comfortable, fit perfectly, and was so darn cute. I really liked the back of the dress. The only thing I was really disappointed about was the condition of the dress. It had snags everywhere. There are also little snaps to keep a regular bra in place, but one was missing so I had to wear a strapless. It wasn't a huge deal unless you looked closely, but still disappointing as it cost $70
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Mar 28, 2014

Didn't fit quite right

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wanted this dress to work so badly but it squished my chest too much making me look like I was wearing a sports bra underneath. I didn't wind up wearing the dress, but my sister did and it looked great on her and she received tons of compliments. Maybe next time I will order the next size up!
Lacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

Cute colorful dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked this and read all the reviews, however the 10 did not fit, so I am going to have RTR overnight me something else because they do not have the 12 available!
RTR Customer
Apr 24, 2014

Fit great!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was true to size, was slightly light on the chest area, material was light and comfortable
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Not as cute in person. Not easy to wear.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and it was just ok. It's not as cute in person and the fabric was a little dull. I also felt like the skirt was shorter than on the model and I didn't have as much coverage as I would have liked.
Julianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Did not wear

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress after another I dress I rented for Violet opening night did not fit. Unfortunately I did not love this dress so I did not wear it. The fit did not work for me. I tried on the 4 and it was too long for my taste. Also you cannot wear a regular bra with this dress because of the open back. Overall it was just not what I was looking for.
Liz
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 5, 2014

Cute, not the right fit on 5'2"

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Colors are nice & vibrant, love the print. It's cotton, so great for daytime event. I got it for a bridal shower. I think too casual of a fabric for evening. I ordered a 10 & a 12. Both dresses had visible signs of wear... threads loose in the fabric itself (not just the hem). On the 10, the lining was hanging below the skirt. What kept me from wearing either size - the 12 fit better in the torso (around), was the torso length. If it were my dress, I would have had to have it tailored at the shoulders to bring it up. It was too "tall" in the torso, so the arm holes gaped and the top just looked slouchy on me. I have a fairly large chest to fill it out too (34DD) - so it wasn't that - it was a length thing for me. I didn't want to "have to" wear a cardigan to make it look put together. I liked the skirt length at my height, came above the knee but not nearly as short as the model (what a surprise! ;). This was my first rental - I'm using RTR again for a wedding. Love the packaging and ease of return and hope I'll be able to use my credit for something else in the future.
Ginger
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 22, 2014

I wore this to a bridal shower and LOVED it! Totally wanted to keep it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was fabulous. I have a small waist, and a not so small backside so fit and flare is my favorite ;-) The dress had a lot of colors, but the subtle yellow piping gave it symmetry, and tied it all together perfectly. I paired this dress with a pewter sandal and clutch.
Katie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
May 29, 2014

Really pretty, colourful dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's fitted tight with little stretch at the waist and the ribs, with a really flattering flare out. I'm 5'6 and it hit mid-thigh on me, which made me a little uncomfortable sitting down in it but if you're at a garden party, outdoor event with lots of standing, it's a perfect dress. The pattern is bold, hides any lumps/bumps. I loved the cut and would definitely wear it again - I got SO many compliments on it.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Unfortunately I didn't wear...

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm usually a size 2 and only the 0 was available. I did not end up wearing it because it was too small around the waist. Cute dress though!
carpediemx0x0
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

great fit, fun colors, super flattering

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Like the other reviewers have mentioned, the material had fraying all over the dress from general wear over the many times it's been worn. I had to trim the loose threads before wearing. Wore a regular bra, but bc the bra clips were broken, I had to adjusted my bra by moving the strap over to the sides, which was possible bc it was a multi way bra. Both the 2 and 4 fit, but chose the 4 bc the colors were more vibrant and the 2 showed a bit of armpit fat. overall SUPER flattering and felt amazing.
Alvine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Very cute dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
You could tell it had been worn so many times.
ElleS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Colorful & fun

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 6, but ended up wearing my back up size 8. The dress was very comfortable and was able to dance around in it with out feeling restricted. The length was perfect too. The only downsides about this dress is that it definitely looks worn, the white in the dress is not very white and some of the threads in the dress were coming out.
Roma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

Cute but informal

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Not formal enough for an evening wedding.
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Felt like a painting!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented both the 12 & the 10 - the 10 was a little tighter around my bust, but I felt it looked better, so that's what I wore. Definitely an excellent fit for my hourglass figure - the flaired skirt and waistband made my waist look tiny. I did wear a strapless bra like suggested. My favorite part of the dress is the bright print. It made a huge splash at my birthday party at a winery, and I felt fabulous. Recommended for anyone who wants to be the center of attention!
Megh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Fell a little flat.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The cut of this dress was not flattering at all in the bust - it was completely flattening. And, while super cute in theory, the cutouts on the back made me feel wide in the shoulders. The fabric was also pretty lackluster, the pattern almost looked stained. I would definitely recommend passing!
Hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

Great pattern!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit perfectly, and I love the lightweight fabric. I thought it might be too short but it was fine.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Such a unique dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The other reviewers are right- this runs small in the bust. Otherwise, the 10 would have fit. The pattern was just abstract enough to make the dress eye catching but still appropriate for an outdoor wedding. The length was perfect, but I woul recommend some fashion tape if you wear a regular bra.
Samantha
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

Easy and affordable.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect-great for a wedding shower.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

fun

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i wore this to my friend's rehearsal dinner. perfect for the event. fun colors that kept the mood light before the wedding the next day; it passed as semiformal without being so formal to upstage to bride's dress. the smaller size 0 wasn't available, but would have been better for me as the dress fits true to size.
Mary Frances
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Such a fun dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is so much fun for any party. The fabric is pretty thin so it may be more appropriate for a daytime party. The 2 fit perfectly and hit me a little below mid thigh - perfect for my event. Four stars instead of five is because there were some flyaways on the dress (as other reviewers mentioned) and I needed to fix the front hem of the lining to prevent it from showing.
Doria
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

Great dress for a summer wedding or event.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a perfect fit for me. I have a petite frame, my legs are shorter than my torso, and an athletic build. The waist is tailored perfectly which makes the dress very flattering. All of the reviews said this would fit true to size or potentially a size down - but I had to go one size up because of my chest size. Luckily the amazing customer service for RTR was able to overnight me a new size to the hotel. The fabric was different than I expected - very soft and not stiff in any way. Unfortunately the weather predictions changed and the Florida wedding I attended was freezing so I ended up having to wear a jacket over this beautiful dress. When I was able to show off the back I immediately got several compliments. The dress is a little short so I can see this being too short for someone taller. The fabric is also very delicate so it is easy to pull it and have the fabric catch if you aren't careful.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

such a fun dress for an outdoor wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
this dress was a little difficult for someone with a larger chest. the 6 fit perfectly everywhere but up top and the 8 was perfect up top but too big everywhere else. i ultimately went with the 6 (even though i was a little bit squished). it all worked out though and overall i loved the dress.
Alyssa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 5, 2015

LOVE this dress! It's perfect for pear shapes and really stands out.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I often have trouble finding dresses that fit me right, but this was perfect (I have wide hips for my frame so they either fit my upper or lower half, but not both). The pattern is great and really makes you stand out in a crowd. I wore this to a wedding and received compliments all night. Will probably rent again!
E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 19, 2015

Cute and colorful dress

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Date
Good fit. Have to wear with a strapless bra....
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×