You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Good Karma Sheath
Rental $45 Retail $398
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look fabulous in this seafoam sheath by Rachel Roy whether you're attending a dinner party or are going for a corporate chic look for day. Pair with ladylike accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Luminosity Pearl Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Seafoam crepe (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Square neckline. Pencil skirt. Exposed side zipper. Lined. 43” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at waistline
HIPS: Fitted – skirt may be more fitted for curvier women
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra (due to the back cutout)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Athletic, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos38

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Oct 11, 2013
Beautiful color and neckline, classy length
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pro- I loved the length, color, neckline, and cutout back. RTR sent me a sample of fashion tape so I could wear a strapless bra and secure it so it didn't show in the cutout back. Looks great with nude shoes and a coral necklace Con-very fitted through the thighs and loose in the hips. I had extra fabric bunched up around the hips. I rented the 4 so maybe the 2 would have been better since the dress has stretch in it
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 10, 2013
absolutely loved this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
perfect find for an outdoor summer wedding! great color! don't hesitate on this dress :)
Masha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Sep 7, 2013
This dress can work for a myriad of events. A lunch, a date or a lax meeting. A Party in the back!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress looks simple enough but the back is a nice surprise. There is stretch in this dress that I didn't know about and I was thankful for that. Great soft color.
Brittney
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Sep 5, 2013
I have to say, I looked FABulous in this dress :) Very happy with my first RTR experience!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit - I am 6'2 and was very pleasantly surprised by the dress's overall fit. Size 10 was true to size & the style was VERY flattering (and a little sexy). It's a simple, classy dress that has a modern flair with the neckline & bold color. I wore it with a simple gold drop large stone earring & cuff, and cream peep toe heels, which worked perfectly. I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner in August and received sooo many compliments. Will definitely be RTR-ing Rachel Roy / all dresses again! Pros - Color, Fit, Length, Elegance, Summer Event appropriate Cons - The ONLY con is that they didn't have the backup size I needed (which turned out to be a non-issue) and the slit in the back of the dress was slightly torn (dangerously near my butt). Other than that, it worked out wonderfully!
Cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 3, 2013
The fit was perfect!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 4 and a 6 and the 4 fit perfectly. The fabric does have some stretch so that always helps too. I wore this to a wedding and was comfortable in it all day (and night!) long. Highly recommend! I loved the vibrant color, perfect for summer.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 19, 2013
Beautiful Color for a Summer Wedding
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for an August wedding. The color is actually brighter and a little more on the green side than it looks on the model. I had the 4 and the 6 sent and ended up going with the 6. The 4 fit great up to but was really tight on my hips, so I opted for the 6, which was probably a better bet since I would've had no room to dance! I dress is on the conservative side, but the cut out in the back makes it a little more fun. Overall great rental!
Brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Aug 9, 2013
Gorgeous color.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I didn't get to wear this dress because only the 2 was available. The 4 wasn't in stock for them to send to me. I thought it ran small though, especially through the hips. I normally wear a 2 and this dress seemed snug. I wish the 4 had been available for comparison. I feel I can't give it a higher rating since I never had the chance to try on the 4.
Great Dress!
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 2, 2013
Great Dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great. The material is a little stretchy, so it can fit a lot of body types. It was very comfortable. Really no downsides.
Gina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jul 31, 2013
Great dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great dress. The waist was too large, but fit great in the hip and bust. Material does get quite wrinkled.
ThreeKids
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Jul 18, 2013
If you have curves, may not be for you
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't work on my body but beautiful dress.
Kylie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 9, 2013
Great Summer Color!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and got tons of compliments! Great color, flattering fit and easy to wear. My only complaint is that it's hard to find a bra that works, but way too chic to pass up!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jul 8, 2013
Got so many compliments in this dress, but size 4s were all taken. Size 6 was a bit too large.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Receive a lot of compliments in this dress, but be sure to order your size. I normally wear a size 4 and got the 6 as a backup. RTR was out of size 4s; and instead of opt for another dress like RTR offered, I went for the size 6 anyway. The dress was still beautiful, but it was definitely too big. Dress is supposed to be fitted and the larger size gaped a little too much. Oh well, still looked good in pictures!
Jean
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Jul 5, 2013
Color was amazing even though it was darker than the picture.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: Color, design Con: Bunches up in the middle, ran bigger than I thought. I'm a 2 and wore a size 0 and it still was a little loose, but I wore a thin belt that fixed the fit.
Heather
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jul 1, 2013
Loved the color and the fit.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
No one at this wedding had a dress this color. It was perfect for the black tie optional summer wedding.
Mrsfish
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jun 30, 2013
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding. Even in the AZ heat! Beautiful color and cut.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little bit larger on the top than the bottom but the little buttons that held my bra strap kept it from slipping. It arrived in beautiful condition. I loved the cut, it was conservative for busty girls but the keyhole in the back made it fun too.
Kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4432
Jun 17, 2013
The color was stunning and people gasped when they saw the back.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a tad tight in the bum, but it has a good stretch material. I wore it for my sister's rehearsal dinner and got nothing but compliments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 10, 2013
Great color, great fit, but long in length
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented a size 4, but decided not to wear it. It was a flattering dress, but I was unaware of how long it would be. I'm 5'6 and it hit below my knee. I would consider it a t-length dress. Just not what I was looking for.
Sunny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Jun 3, 2013
Business in the front;Party in the back
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress runs fitted in the hip area. The stylist recommended I choose a 6 as my second size. She was correct. The six looked much better. The neckline is cut wide. I would recommend wearing either a strapless bra or one that is perhaps a Demi cup to avoid the top of the bra showing. The nice feature was snaps in the dress straps in which to hook the bra straps preventing them from falling. I loved the cutout in the back. It made it more of a party dress than it appears in the front. The greatest detail on this dress is the COLOR. It is a fabulous shade of green.
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 3, 2013
Trust the reviews on sizing!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is vibrant and gorgeous, as advertised. But TRUST the reviewers on sizing! I am a size 4 and vainly ordered 4 & 2. The 4 worked, but barely. I should've gotten the 6! That said, the color is bright and fun and I got lots of compliments. Very happy I rented!
Susan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7544
May 14, 2013
Great color, fit and cut!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits great, just at the knee, can wear a bra
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5533
May 13, 2013
great color and neckline
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Runs somewhat narrow at hips if you have curves.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3332
Apr 20, 2013
Classic and chic
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for an interview with Rent the Runway and I paired it with a black blazer (unfortunately I don't have a picture in it). I loved the cut and fit of the dress and the length was perfect for business attire. Also, the color was gorgeous, even though it's a little more green than it looks in the picture. I wanted to keep this dress forever!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 17, 2013
Beautiful color, not great for petites
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a back up for a spring wedding. While the fit was pretty good (with spanx!) it was just really long on me. I'm right under 5'5" and it hit about an inch below my knee. With some 4"+ heels it looked ok, but I knew I wouldn't last all night with those heels on the dance floor. It runs pretty true to size, but if I had to pick I'd say order a size down from your normal for your back-up. If I had worn it, I was going to add a pink belt to make it a little less professional and little more fun and to add some interest. It's a nice dress, just not for someone that is under like 5'8".
Alle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4333
Apr 13, 2013
The awesome neutrogena samples that came with my dress :)
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I unfortunately didn't end up wearing this dress bc I ordered a 4 and a 6 and the 4 was tight fitting around my bust area but kind of baggy around my hip area and just didn't look very flattering at all. I think if you had the right body type, it is a great dress! Just didn't work for me
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Mar 30, 2013
Was not a fan of this dress.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress is for a girl with hips. I ordered both a 4 and a 6, the four barely fit my bust but even in the small size I needed at least two or more inches to fill out the bottom half. I tried belting it, which did not help. Had to send it back.
ASHLEY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 18, 2013
Pop of precious!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for a spring wedding. A little brighter of a color then the picture shows but a snug fit and sassy but classy look for any wedding guest. Enjoy!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress