You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Coral Origami Sheath
Rental $40 Retail $445
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
You'll be the talk of the party when you walk in wearing this Rachel Roy dress! Perfect for the modern Jackie O to stand out at the next dinner party or nail that upcoming interview. Add the Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch to complete your look.
Chat with a Stylist
Coral stretch crepe(96% wool; 4% elastane). Square neckline. Cap sleeves with pleating detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 40'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 4 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos24

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6644
Sep 24, 2013
Showstopper
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I (deliberately) chose this dress for a huge business presentation in a room full of men in navy & charcoal suits. The details on the neckline and back were gorgeous. (See close up) The fit was perfect -- not too tight, not too loose. It was literally breathtaking, yet classic and totally business appropriate. No one missed me; everyone complimented me.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5444
Jul 28, 2013
Rachel Roy can do no wrong!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
After renting a different Rachel Roy dress (the Good Karma Sheath) and falling in love with the way it fit and flattered my body type, I called RTR to change my dress for another upcoming rental to this Rachel Roy. I could not be happier with my gut check reaction. Her dresses are prefect for an hourglass shape. And just as the last dress I rented, while the 6 (my usual size) fit and looked fine, the 4 fit like a glove and really showed off how beautiful the dress was. The vibrant orange color was perfect for a summer wedding (it even earned a compliment from one of the female bartenders at the wedding), and the Kendra Scott Emerald earrings were a great color combination along with a gold bracelet and nude pumps. The length is also perfect and appropriate for a wedding. My only complaint is that I wish RTR carried even more Rachel Roy dresses!
Jacqueline
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Jun 10, 2013
This dress fit so well! . I got so many compliments and felt great the whole night!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'11 so the length was perfect for me. I can't tell you much I loved this dress!
Sobel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 6, 2013
This dress fit great. I wore it to a formal event, and received many compliments on it.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would suggest wearing this dress with a strapless bra. The material is soft and comfortable, and stretchy. It molded well to my body and I received tons of compliments on it. Great dress!
Angela
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jun 5, 2013
This dress was amazing, i legit have sero complaints about it. I got so many compleiments all night!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress made be feel skinny and beautiful for the wedding i went to. I am usually a size 6 in jeans so i got a 4 and a 6 just in case and the 6 fir good but the 4 fit like a glove and i ended up going with the 4. It was a wedding in miami for my boyfriends cousin and while everyone else was wearing bland colors i really stoof out and made a splash and a great impression on the family!
Marsha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7633
May 16, 2013
I loved the dress! It was unique and very comfortable.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was very easy to wear. I initially had difficulty with the zipper and after tugging for a little while, I got it zipped up. Otherwise, it was a fun, easy dress wear.
Katelyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 14, 2013
CHIC DRESS!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress- the fit is flattering without showing too much skin. It was the perfect color for a summer wedding and the Erickson Beamon earrings were fab as well. I received so many compliments on both the dress and earrings.
lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6644
May 5, 2013
This dress fit great and had so many comments "You look great and I love that dress"
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
perfect in the bust if you have a large bust and curves
Angela
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Nov 19, 2012
Gorgeous, Eye Catching Dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress will definitely turn heads. It's a gorgeous orange color and I wore it for a work gala the weekend before Halloween, so it was perfect in that respect. Unfortunately, it wasn't the best fit for me. I'm a true pear shape, and this dress really doesn't work very well. I was literally taped into the top so that people wouldn't be looking down my dress when I leaned over. Close coworkers commented that they thought the dress looked like it fit perfectly, but it didn't. Had I tried this on in a store with the thought of buying, I would never have purchased this dress. It was fun wearing it and it looked fine, but I was constantly worrying about the tape. If you're a pear, you'll probably feel more secure and comfortable in other dresses.
Kattie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Oct 13, 2012
Beautiful color and cut that flatters a large bust and a long waist! Perfect for dancing all night.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is definitely a dress that looks better on than on the model. I have a large bust, a long waste and broad shoulders, and this dress was fabulous. The square neck is VERY flattering for a 34DD, and the A-line is very slimming through a long torso. I wore this for a fall (October) wedding, and it was absolutely perfect. The earrings came as a part of the Stylist Surprise, and I really liked them. I would not have picked them out myself, but they really complimented the dress and completed the look. The shoes were mine - nude pumps like Kate Middleton's.
Robyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Oct 12, 2012
This was my first time using RTR. The process could not have been any easier.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit was true size. It hugs the body, but there is plenty of stretch. You can wear a bra with straps, which is a bonus. Got a bunch of complements and loved the color.
Val
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Oct 7, 2012
Knockout dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved the way this dress looked - I felt like I stepped of the Mad Men set. My only issue was it was a little too low cut for me. I didn't really notice that on the model photo but pretty sure everyone sitting across from me at dinner got an eyeful (whether they wanted it or not!).
Kersten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 3, 2012
I needed a bright dress to wear to a big political event, and this did the trick.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I found the dress to run a big large around the middle. But all told, I got tons of compliments and definitely stood out. A great dress that I wish I owned... in a 4.
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Sep 12, 2012
So many compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
At a wedding where I knew only the bridge and groom (and my boyfriend, who was in the wedding party), I received so many compliments from the other guests about how gorgeous the dress was. It was a little big up top (I'm not very busty) so the shoulders felt a little loose, and the length was longer than I would've liked (going past my knees) but it was very comfy all day long. The length might be fine for others, I just have a long torso and really short legs (I'm more like 5'2.75" with a 29-30" jeans inseam). Did I mention all the compliments?? I just wish I had a real photo! (The one I've uploaded was where I was trying to decide which shoes to wear, so it's not a great shot, but you can see how long the dress was on me.) And maybe some RTR referral cards to hand out!
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jun 13, 2012
The color and fit of the dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress!! I got lots and lots of compliments. The color is fantastic and the fit is wonderful. I have a small waist but athletic arms and legs. The fabric is sturdy but with a nice amount of stretch. I loved the sleeves and the length was perfect, I am petite and it came just past my knees. You won't regret this purchase! It's so fun!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5541
May 19, 2012
I felt like I looked great!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a television appearance, and the color looked great on tv! It fit well, and didn't add any extra "pounds" for the camera. Thanks RTR!
Tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8634
Apr 8, 2012
I was in search of a dress that complimented my style and when I saw this dress I had to have it. The excitement of arriving home and the dress being on my doorstep two days before my event was awesome. Most importantly, trying on the dress (and it fitted) and then looking in the mirror and tears forming as I realized how beautiful I looked.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Tina C. Hines This sheath was the perfect attire for the launching of my business. The color was exactly what I was looking for and I loved the way the square neck accented my neckline. The shape of the dress contoured my body. All of my guests (and people who saw the photo) fell in love with the dress just like I did. Thank you Rent the Runway.
kit
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7434
Apr 18, 2014
Perfection.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
What a fabulous first RTR experience. This dress is flattering, drapes beautifully and the fabric is stretchy but not cheap looking. I LOVE the neckline—looks great with a fun necklace. I really think I might rent this one again. It's that good.
eatuza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8633
Apr 9, 2014
Weird Shoulders
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented the dress for a business occasion, but in the end didn't wear it. It was very bright, much brigther than I thought it would be and the sleeves / shoulders were not at all flattering on me. This was not a good rental for me.
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Apr 3, 2014
Very snug, great color and design
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress is very orange in person but bright and a nice color (just be sure you want to wear orange if you rent). The tailoring of the dress is amazing, very high quality. I ended up not wearing it just because I am a 10 and the dress is skin tight and even with Spanx I felt like it showed too many bumps around my stomach. Would be cuter on a smaller person. :)
Tracey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6642
Mar 30, 2014
sophisticated, form fitting standout dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
this was a bright orange color, very fitted but elegant because of the longer length the front is low cut but not too revealing i really enjoyed wearing it .
Maia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Feb 26, 2014
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a back up for a fall wedding (so only got one size) and ended up wearing it to the rehearsal dinner. The dress fit perfectly. It's definitely very fitted, but in a flattering way and I think if it had been a larger size it wouldn't have looked nearly as nice. Loved wearing the dress and would rent it again!
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Oct 28, 2013
Professional and Cute
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a work meeting. The dress was classy and cute. I ordered an 8 and an 10, the 10 fit my curves better and looked a little more conservative, but it had a slight stain/water mark on it, so I wore the 8 and wore a black blazer over it.
Cristina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Oct 24, 2013
I wore this to a big presentation for in front of several partners at a large firm. It looked great!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fits really nicely. However, the sleeves were a little big so it kept slipping off my shoulders. Some double-sided fashion tape does the trick! Otherwise, it's perfect! It's not too tight or revealing, perfect for an office affair
Hourglass
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5531
Aug 7, 2013
Perfect for a Work Function
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a work function and received a lot of compliments. This dress is fabulous and sophisticated. The fabric has a slight stretch to it, so it is comfortable, but not tight.
New mommy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7523
Jul 8, 2013
Madmen!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I needed a very flattering dress for a day wedding. I had a baby 3 months ago and am still 25lbs shy of my normal weight. So I'm a little flabby here and there. This dress fit comfortably and made me forget I have a little belly pouch. It did come with a teeny tiny tear on the shoulder, but no one can see it. I will RTR again, as I rather spend 75bux on a dress instead of 400 for a dress I will never wear again.
Emily
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jun 5, 2013
Fit didn't work for my figure
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was very excited to try this dress after seeing all the great photos of fabulous, similarly-shaped ladies, but alas, the size 8 in this dress was somewhat tight in the bust and really, really lose in the shoulders. There was odd gaping where the material creates the square neckline, and even with tape, it looked large. I tried sizing up to the 10 to see if this might fix the issue, but while the bust fit better in that size, the waist/hips area was much too large, and the shoulders were still ill-fitting. I ended up buying a dress the day of the wedding. Lovely fabric and color, it just didn't fit me well!
Carol1na
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
May 14, 2013
lower cut than on model/roomy for D cups and up
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
If you are short or short waisted, the top will sit lower on your chest baring a lot of cleavage. It looked very demure in the pic, so I was going to wear it to my son's grad ceremony. His college colors are orange and black. Needless to say, too sexy - would have embarrassed him. Instead wore it to dinner party that night to celebrate his accomplishments. It runs large on top, so fit me perfectly. Wore spanx to smooth out lower half. It looked custom made, my husband loved it. Paired with nude platform sandals and simple gold jewelry.
Faith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7634
May 12, 2013
Loved it. Comfortable and lots of complements
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect if you are managing an event and running around
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
May 11, 2013
.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
.
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6644
Apr 25, 2013
Gorgeous color!!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This was my back-up dress. I was able to get it on and it fit well on top, but it was VERY form fitting below the waist which wasn't appropriate for my event. Nevertheless, it was beautiful.
Adiat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Apr 25, 2013
The service was great, as always.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was well constructed and made of quality fabric. Very rich in color. The sizing ran a little big. I could have worn a 6, even though I regularly wear an 8 (rented a 10 a backup per suggestion). I am a B cup but I think the dress was a little big in the bust area. It would look great on C-D cups. Good experience overall. I will rent it again in a smaller size.
Beth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4432
Mar 19, 2013
I was asked where I got my dress many times!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little long on me but I'm 5'4". Other than that, the fit was great and very flattering!
Yolonda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7533
Mar 13, 2013
Beautiful color just ill-fitting in the shoulders!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I loved the color of this RR dress that is what really drew me in to renting it BUT the shoulders were extremely large in both of the dresses I rented even with fashion tape, I still wasn't that comfortable with just wearing the dress without a shawl (BOO!). Probably would not rent again, sadly! :(
Ami
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Mar 1, 2013
Spending time with my mom.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A little long for someone like me who is on the taller end of petite (5' 5"), those with short torsos beware!
MsMoran
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Feb 1, 2013
It was a beautiful dress.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was perfect for as a bridsmaid dress. I rented a size 2 and 4. I ended up wearing the size 2 (tho a little tight but look better than the 4).
RR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jan 24, 2013
bold color is a refreshing change from the traditional red
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The color was striking, but the dress was slightly off. First of all, the shape of the dress is, in my opinion, better suited to a heavier fabric but instead it's actually very light. I found the cut kind of boxy--the 6 was way too big up top, but the 4 (which fit well elsewhere) seemed to balloon out at the waist. I wore a skinny black belt which helped and because of the color I don't think the less than perfect fit was very noticeable, but it was still not my favorite dress.
M.E.V.
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 11, 2012
I got this for graduation.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress was a beautiful color. However, the sleeves were too restraining and hard to move in. You can't lift up the arm or move them forward because of the capped sleeve. I got an extra size, but they were both the same on the sleeves.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 15, 2012
Classy and Contemporary
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to an awards ceremony. It was a classic look with a lovely modern twist! The color is a bright, fun, orange.
EKC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Oct 14, 2012
The dress was perfect. I wore this for a grad school formal and had compliments all night.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is thick enough to look high-end and appropriate, but thin enough that it's not too warm when dancing. The shoulders are gorgeous but don't allow a lot of "arms up" dancing. Otherwise people told me the dress looked tailored to my body, particularly in the waist. So comfortable, elegant, with a stand-out colour that looks great in photos!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress