Rachel Roy

Coral Origami Sheath

$40 rental
$445 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll be the talk of the party when you walk in wearing this Rachel Roy dress! Perfect for the modern Jackie O to stand out at the next dinner party or nail that upcoming interview. Add the Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 4 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 4 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral stretch crepe(96% wool; 4% elastane). Square neckline. Cap sleeves with pleating detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 40'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

82 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 61
Large 12
Photos 37
robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
May 24, 2012

Great color, strange neckline

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful. The orange is that perfect shade that looks good even on lighter, untanned skin. Strange neckline however so had to send it back. I'm full chested 36C but the top was too loose. The drop from the shoulder to the top of the dress was too long.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 6, 2012

Extremely flattering

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to an outdoor graduation ceremony with nude espadrille wedges. It fit great and I got a ton of compliments--in person, the color is more coral than orange, and looks great with a tan.
Raquel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 14, 2012

Hugs the curves

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress, but be ready to show off those curves!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 4, 2012

Amazing!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely amazing. If I could find it to purchase it, I'd do it in a heartbeat! The fit is fabulous--it runs true to size with great structure. I have broad shoulders, and loved that it gave them a little definition without added bulk. The color is quite vibrant--a beautiful orange-y red--and isn't for those looking to fly below the radar. I was a little worried that on my short frame, this dress would be too long, but with a platform heel, it fell perfectly at my knee. Very sexy, without giving too much away. I wore it to a bridal shower, but thought it would also transition perfectly from work to evening.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

Great, conservative dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a wedding. The color is a little bright for my fair skin, so I neutralized it with an off-white blazer paired with a belt. It was a great combination and worked well.
Dayna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 16, 2012

fabulous! do it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit would be great for any bust size or body type. Color is fabulous. I felt so good in this dress, it hugged in all the right places. Rachel roy is a genius.
Juno
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 16, 2012

Gorgeous color and fit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful, the color is true to the orange in the picture and the structured bodice makes it very flattering to wear - would rent again!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Stunning dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED this dress. It was a gorgeous color, fabulous fit and very comfortable. You'll probably need double stick tape to hold your bra straps to the side, but other than that it's very comfortable. Received many compliments about how beautiful I looked. This was the only dress I've rented that I loved so much I would actually consider purchasing it.
vivian
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 20, 2012

gorgeous color and detailing

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit well without being too tight!
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Perfect!!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was perfect for my full day of meetings. The sleeve detail takes it to the next level giving it an overall classy look.
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 21, 2012

Ehhhhh not so great

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for one of my wedding showers. The picture made it look long enough (I'm almost 5'10) and conservative enough where I would feel appropriate for an afternoon shower. Unfortunately, when the dress arrived, it was much more "I'm trying to look hot on a date" than "I'm trying to look classy at my wedding shower." I unfortunately had to return it. The fabric was very thin, not at all what I expected, and the neckline cut was much wider and lower than it appeared in the picture. Really a big fan of Rachel Roy, but this dress just didn't do it for me.
SJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

Arrived right on time!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The color of this dress is beautiful, and would be flattering on any skin tone. The size 0 wasn't available unfortunately, but even if it was I think it would have been a bit too large - I had to wear a super-padded bra and two pairs of spanx to fill it out! I would have given this dress 5 stars were it not for the fact that the fabric wrinkled very quickly/easily.
Sofia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 4, 2012

Great, flattering dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is great. It fit perfectly. Really flattering. Great color. I wore it with confidence. Wore it with nude color shoes.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Great dress. Neckline is a little revealing.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The neckline is lower than featured in this photo, especially if you're busty! Wanted this for a work event and it was inappropriate --- but it would be great for a cocktail party, etc.
EKC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

The dress was perfect. I wore this for a grad school formal and had compliments all night.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is thick enough to look high-end and appropriate, but thin enough that it's not too warm when dancing. The shoulders are gorgeous but don't allow a lot of "arms up" dancing. Otherwise people told me the dress looked tailored to my body, particularly in the waist. So comfortable, elegant, with a stand-out colour that looks great in photos!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Classy and Contemporary

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to an awards ceremony. It was a classic look with a lovely modern twist! The color is a bright, fun, orange.
M.E.V.
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137 lbs
Nov 11, 2012

I got this for graduation.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress was a beautiful color. However, the sleeves were too restraining and hard to move in. You can't lift up the arm or move them forward because of the capped sleeve. I got an extra size, but they were both the same on the sleeves.
RR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 24, 2013

bold color is a refreshing change from the traditional red

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The color was striking, but the dress was slightly off. First of all, the shape of the dress is, in my opinion, better suited to a heavier fabric but instead it's actually very light. I found the cut kind of boxy--the 6 was way too big up top, but the 4 (which fit well elsewhere) seemed to balloon out at the waist. I wore a skinny black belt which helped and because of the color I don't think the less than perfect fit was very noticeable, but it was still not my favorite dress.
MsMoran
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 142 lbs
Feb 1, 2013

It was a beautiful dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was perfect for as a bridsmaid dress. I rented a size 2 and 4. I ended up wearing the size 2 (tho a little tight but look better than the 4).
Ami
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 1, 2013

Spending time with my mom.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A little long for someone like me who is on the taller end of petite (5' 5"), those with short torsos beware!
Yolonda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 13, 2013

Beautiful color just ill-fitting in the shoulders!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I loved the color of this RR dress that is what really drew me in to renting it BUT the shoulders were extremely large in both of the dresses I rented even with fashion tape, I still wasn't that comfortable with just wearing the dress without a shawl (BOO!). Probably would not rent again, sadly! :(
Beth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Mar 19, 2013

I was asked where I got my dress many times!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little long on me but I'm 5'4". Other than that, the fit was great and very flattering!
Adiat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

The service was great, as always.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was well constructed and made of quality fabric. Very rich in color. The sizing ran a little big. I could have worn a 6, even though I regularly wear an 8 (rented a 10 a backup per suggestion). I am a B cup but I think the dress was a little big in the bust area. It would look great on C-D cups. Good experience overall. I will rent it again in a smaller size.
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

Gorgeous color!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This was my back-up dress. I was able to get it on and it fit well on top, but it was VERY form fitting below the waist which wasn't appropriate for my event. Nevertheless, it was beautiful.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
May 11, 2013

.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
.
Faith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2013

Loved it. Comfortable and lots of complements

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect if you are managing an event and running around
Carol1na
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 14, 2013

lower cut than on model/roomy for D cups and up

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
If you are short or short waisted, the top will sit lower on your chest baring a lot of cleavage. It looked very demure in the pic, so I was going to wear it to my son's grad ceremony. His college colors are orange and black. Needless to say, too sexy - would have embarrassed him. Instead wore it to dinner party that night to celebrate his accomplishments. It runs large on top, so fit me perfectly. Wore spanx to smooth out lower half. It looked custom made, my husband loved it. Paired with nude platform sandals and simple gold jewelry.
Emily
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 5, 2013

Fit didn't work for my figure

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was very excited to try this dress after seeing all the great photos of fabulous, similarly-shaped ladies, but alas, the size 8 in this dress was somewhat tight in the bust and really, really lose in the shoulders. There was odd gaping where the material creates the square neckline, and even with tape, it looked large. I tried sizing up to the 10 to see if this might fix the issue, but while the bust fit better in that size, the waist/hips area was much too large, and the shoulders were still ill-fitting. I ended up buying a dress the day of the wedding. Lovely fabric and color, it just didn't fit me well!
Tryin2Losebabyweight
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 149 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

Madmen!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I needed a very flattering dress for a day wedding. I had a baby 3 months ago and am still 25lbs shy of my normal weight. So I'm a little flabby here and there. This dress fit comfortably and made me forget I have a little belly pouch. It did come with a teeny tiny tear on the shoulder, but no one can see it. I will RTR again, as I rather spend 75bux on a dress instead of 400 for a dress I will never wear again.
Hourglass
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 7, 2013

Perfect for a Work Function

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a work function and received a lot of compliments. This dress is fabulous and sophisticated. The fabric has a slight stretch to it, so it is comfortable, but not tight.
Cristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 24, 2013

I wore this to a big presentation for in front of several partners at a large firm. It looked great!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fits really nicely. However, the sleeves were a little big so it kept slipping off my shoulders. Some double-sided fashion tape does the trick! Otherwise, it's perfect! It's not too tight or revealing, perfect for an office affair
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

Professional and Cute

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a work meeting. The dress was classy and cute. I ordered an 8 and an 10, the 10 fit my curves better and looked a little more conservative, but it had a slight stain/water mark on it, so I wore the 8 and wore a black blazer over it.
Maia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 26, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a back up for a fall wedding (so only got one size) and ended up wearing it to the rehearsal dinner. The dress fit perfectly. It's definitely very fitted, but in a flattering way and I think if it had been a larger size it wouldn't have looked nearly as nice. Loved wearing the dress and would rent it again!
Tracey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Mar 30, 2014

sophisticated, form fitting standout dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
this was a bright orange color, very fitted but elegant because of the longer length the front is low cut but not too revealing i really enjoyed wearing it .
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

Very snug, great color and design

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress is very orange in person but bright and a nice color (just be sure you want to wear orange if you rent). The tailoring of the dress is amazing, very high quality. I ended up not wearing it just because I am a 10 and the dress is skin tight and even with Spanx I felt like it showed too many bumps around my stomach. Would be cuter on a smaller person. :)
eatuza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Weird Shoulders

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented the dress for a business occasion, but in the end didn't wear it. It was very bright, much brigther than I thought it would be and the sleeves / shoulders were not at all flattering on me. This was not a good rental for me.
kit
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Apr 18, 2014

Perfection.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
What a fabulous first RTR experience. This dress is flattering, drapes beautifully and the fabric is stretchy but not cheap looking. I LOVE the neckline—looks great with a fun necklace. I really think I might rent this one again. It's that good.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 25, 2014

Networking luncheon

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress. Very flattering especially for women with full bust. Color was beautiful and not too bright. My first rental definitely not my last.
becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

awkward

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Well constructed, high quality fine wool, but the top would not sit properly. I wound up wearing a white cadigan over it.
Syeda
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 29, 2014

Color won't work on everyone

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I returned this dress for another because the tone is less "orange pop" than it is a "parking ticket orange". It didn't work for my skin tone at all, so I would make sure to order this a day earlier to make sure it works well.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×