You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Coral Origami Sheath
Rental $40 Retail $445
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
You'll be the talk of the party when you walk in wearing this Rachel Roy dress! Perfect for the modern Jackie O to stand out at the next dinner party or nail that upcoming interview. Add the Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch to complete your look.
Chat with a Stylist
Coral stretch crepe(96% wool; 4% elastane). Square neckline. Cap sleeves with pleating detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 40'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 4 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos24

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Oct 10, 2012
Great dress. Neckline is a little revealing.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The neckline is lower than featured in this photo, especially if you're busty! Wanted this for a work event and it was inappropriate --- but it would be great for a cocktail party, etc.
Sofia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Oct 4, 2012
Great, flattering dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is great. It fit perfectly. Really flattering. Great color. I wore it with confidence. Wore it with nude color shoes.
SJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Sep 28, 2012
Arrived right on time!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The color of this dress is beautiful, and would be flattering on any skin tone. The size 0 wasn't available unfortunately, but even if it was I think it would have been a bit too large - I had to wear a super-padded bra and two pairs of spanx to fill it out! I would have given this dress 5 stars were it not for the fact that the fabric wrinkled very quickly/easily.
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7443
Sep 21, 2012
Ehhhhh not so great
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for one of my wedding showers. The picture made it look long enough (I'm almost 5'10) and conservative enough where I would feel appropriate for an afternoon shower. Unfortunately, when the dress arrived, it was much more "I'm trying to look hot on a date" than "I'm trying to look classy at my wedding shower." I unfortunately had to return it. The fabric was very thin, not at all what I expected, and the neckline cut was much wider and lower than it appeared in the picture. Really a big fan of Rachel Roy, but this dress just didn't do it for me.
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Sep 20, 2012
Perfect!!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was perfect for my full day of meetings. The sleeve detail takes it to the next level giving it an overall classy look.
vivian
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 3424
Sep 20, 2012
gorgeous color and detailing
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit well without being too tight!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Sep 20, 2012
Stunning dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED this dress. It was a gorgeous color, fabulous fit and very comfortable. You'll probably need double stick tape to hold your bra straps to the side, but other than that it's very comfortable. Received many compliments about how beautiful I looked. This was the only dress I've rented that I loved so much I would actually consider purchasing it.
Juno
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 16, 2012
Gorgeous color and fit
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful, the color is true to the orange in the picture and the structured bodice makes it very flattering to wear - would rent again!
Dayna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 3534
Sep 16, 2012
fabulous! do it.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit would be great for any bust size or body type. Color is fabulous. I felt so good in this dress, it hugged in all the right places. Rachel roy is a genius.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4331
Sep 11, 2012
Great, conservative dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a wedding. The color is a little bright for my fair skin, so I neutralized it with an off-white blazer paired with a belt. It was a great combination and worked well.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4524
Sep 4, 2012
Amazing!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely amazing. If I could find it to purchase it, I'd do it in a heartbeat! The fit is fabulous--it runs true to size with great structure. I have broad shoulders, and loved that it gave them a little definition without added bulk. The color is quite vibrant--a beautiful orange-y red--and isn't for those looking to fly below the radar. I was a little worried that on my short frame, this dress would be too long, but with a platform heel, it fell perfectly at my knee. Very sexy, without giving too much away. I wore it to a bridal shower, but thought it would also transition perfectly from work to evening.
Raquel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Aug 14, 2012
Hugs the curves
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress, but be ready to show off those curves!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4444
Jun 6, 2012
Extremely flattering
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to an outdoor graduation ceremony with nude espadrille wedges. It fit great and I got a ton of compliments--in person, the color is more coral than orange, and looks great with a tan.
robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
May 24, 2012
Great color, strange neckline
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful. The orange is that perfect shade that looks good even on lighter, untanned skin. Strange neckline however so had to send it back. I'm full chested 36C but the top was too loose. The drop from the shoulder to the top of the dress was too long.
Liesa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6524
May 23, 2012
Amazing color, flattering fit
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am very fair with red hair and I received TONS of compliments on the gorgeous tangerine shade of the dress. It's a beautiful rich orange and definitely turns heads. The vertical seaming and origami detail on the sleeves make this very flattering. I wore it to a special event for work and it was perfect -- made me stand out from the boring black-clad crowd, but was very appropriate for a daytime function. LOVE this!!!
ChefAmanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 6, 2012
Wicked hot!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My husband and I went to a 60's-themed cocktail party for New Years Eve and I wore this dress. I don't usually feel like the "Mad Men" thing works for me, but this dress.... this dress! I felt like a million bucks! I wore it with the Dress Me Up necklace, some pearl earrings and gold platform pumps and owned that look!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress