Kaleidoscope Cut Out Dress

$147 to buy
$1390 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

With a lustrous texture and chic cutouts, this sensational Proenza Schouler dress is definitely a style that makes you take notice. Paired with Badgley Mischka's Dramatic Drop Earrings for a seriously unstoppable look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - ribbed inserts allow some stretch in bodice though fitted in bust so full busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fabric highlights lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs very narrow at hips so consider sizing up one or two sizes for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - ribbed inserts allow some stretch in bodice though fitted in bust so full busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fabric highlights lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs very narrow at hips so consider sizing up one or two sizes for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolor metallic tweed. Crew neckline. Cutout detail at shoulder. Ribbed inserts on side. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
59 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(20)
Small
(38)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 13, 2012
Beautiful!
I wore this for a summer wedding. I received a lot of compliments. The fabric feel like linen and the shiny part is threading woven into the dress. The only problem I had was that it was narrow in the hips and it had no stretch. I loved the color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
May 25, 2012
Small on bottom, but hot!
It is very fun and unique. The black stretchy side panels are more prominent than they appear in the photo. The dress is made of a wooly fabric and is fully lined, so its warm. And it runs very small through the hips- if you have a curvy rear, this dress might not work for you. I ordered a size up, and the dress was a little tight on the bottom (still ok) but the top was a little loose (I'm smaller-busted). As an alternative, I love the Lela Rose Galaxy Tweed dress which I also rented- a much more generous fit and very similar fabric, but a more conservative cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
May 24, 2012
Great dress, unforgiving
This dress is gorgeous but definitely runs small and is not forgiving. Wouldn't recommend for a wedding if you want to move around and dance! Wish I could've worn it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 19, 2011
Great Christmas pictures!!!
There is glittery threading woven in through out and it looks great in pictures! The only downside is it is not stretchy at all! Order a size up if you have larger hips.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 14, 2011
Such an amazing dress!!!
This dress was perfect for the Christmas party. It fit a little small in size 0 throughout the rear so I'm glad I ordered size 2 as well. I received lots of compliments. I felt so classy and sexy all night.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 17, 2011
Dress looks worn
The fabric of this dress looks a bit too worn to wear to any event. I would not recommend renting this dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 5, 2011
I am usually a 0 and for this dress a 2 fit me perfectly. I absolutely LOVED wearing it and felt like a supermodel.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 2, 2011
This dress was just okay! I wore it to a wedding and while the fabric is stunning in person I felt that the cut of the dress was just so-so.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
March 17, 2011
This dress was weird. I'm 105 lbs, 34C and it was tight on my hips and chest but too loose on my waist. The fabric was also fluffier than I expected.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
February 24, 2011
The dress was a bit of a disappointment. I would recommend this dress to those who are petite because the proportions are off for a curvy person like myself. I'm a size 6 and I could barely fit into a size 8 for this particular dress. The dress was also a little loose in the bust even though the waist area fit snugly. The look wasn't flattering and the material was a bit cheap looking in person.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 3, 2011
I was SO disappointed with this dress. It looks much better in the picture. First, I think the fabric looked cheap. It's almost like a tweed & in the picture it almost looked like it's be stretchy & metallic-y. Not the case. It also looked very worn. Also the fit was ALL wrong. I usually wear a 4 & ordered a size up but it still did not work. The top fit fine, but the bottom was very loose (and I have a plump :) butt) so I was shocked. Also, I'm 5'5 and it hit just above the knee so it wasn't as short as I was expecting. All in all, I would not recommend this since there are so many other amazing dresses to choose from.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
November 16, 2010
Fantastic dress. The material surprised me - wool with larger piles across the darker areas. There is also less stretch in the fabric, so anticipate a closer, less flexible fit around the tush. The dress stood up against an evening of heavy dancing and still looked great when I hung it up at the end of the night.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
November 16, 2010
This is a tricky one. While absolutely gorgeous, the fabric isn't what I was expecting at all--it's almost tweedy. As other reviewers have mentioned, the dress runs extremely tight through the hips...I usually wear a size 4 and ordered a size 6, and it still clung around my bum (but was gaping at my chest). Needless to say I didn't end up wearing the dress, although I would have if it had fit! (I wear size 27 jeans if that helps) So unique and beautiful--if you're not a pear, go for it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
November 15, 2010
the fabric and color is amazing in person. it has a tweed like material with shimmer. i'm normally a 2 or 4 but ended up wearing the 4 since it runs very narrow in the hips. luckily, i'm a 32c and was able to fit the bust with a padded bra. if not, it will fit weird. fun mini dress
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 4, 2010
Less stunning in person than in the photos here and could not fit over my hips! No stretch in this dress. Too bad because I had really been looking forward to wearing it!
JenniferOctober 26, 2015
The is a botton to close the front. At first I thought it was to open but when I close it with the button it was plunging but not too much
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 2, 2010
I would go up 1-2 sizes depending on hip size... Beautiful dress, lots of compliments!!
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
October 20, 2010
This is a beautiful dress. The colors are mesmerizing and the fabric is beautiful. I usually wear a size 0 but this size was too narrow through the hips and caused an unflattering gathering/bunching in the stomach area. The size 2 fit better at the hips but unfortunately it was too large in the bust area. Wish this could have worked out as it is a stunning dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 10, 2010
Designer dresses available at affordable prices!
This dress is fierce in person!! Beautiful variegated colors. I wore this to a wedding with black heels and minimal jerwerly, let the dress do the talking! Runs very tight thru the hip area!!! I always wear a size 0, good thing I order the free backup size...I wore the size 2 instead because it was more comfortable sitting. I would highly recommend this dress if you want to impress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
August 12, 2010
My new favorite dress on the site! Runs very narrow through the hip and thighs so I suggest sizing up. A GORGEOUS fit and color!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×