You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Plaza Dress
Rental $40 Retail $1300
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
With striking sculptural details, this stunning Preen dress is sophisticated and cool. Wear this piece with AV Max's Gold Hammered Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Red stretch bondage jersey((64% acetate; 29% polyester; 6% elastane). One shoulder neckline with pleating detail on shoulder. Ruched body. Exposed side zip. 38" from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; Size S=2; Size M=4,6; Size L=8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - low cut on side cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos59

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Brynn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3634
Apr 13, 2014
I felt amazing in this dress! Very sexy but classy at the same time.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress does run small, I usually wear an XS but there is no way I could have worn a size XS in this dress. I have larger breasts so I definitely had the side boob going on so if you don't like the idea of showing some skin and you have larger breasts this dress may not work for you. You do need help getting it zipped up but once on it fits like a glove! I had a women I did not know approach me and say "you look absolutely stunning". By far the best dress I've ever worn!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 13, 2014
It was my rehearsal dinner... hard to forget my wedding weekend!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress definitely runs small. I had to squeeze into the size S and I'm a size 4. That said, thanks to the stretch in the material, it worked. Loved it.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Apr 6, 2014
Stunning color and fit!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for my rehearsal dinner and dress was a huge hit. The fit was super flattering and perfect for a wedding-type event (i.e. tight and form-fitting, but not skintight so as to look trashy). The red was a true red color, not flaming red, but just the right shade to stand out. The one-shoulder is a nice touch, although I did have to pin the strap at the back since the strap was a bit longer than I needed and I would be flashing more side-boob than I preferred! I would definitely rent again!
Trish
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Apr 1, 2014
Gorgeous Dress! Felt like a knock-out!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit is very small! I am normally a size 2-4. I wanted a medium but it wasn't available so I got the small. It was only tight in the rib cage. The zipper kept slipping, only a couple of inches though...but I keep pulling it up. It does take two people to zip it up. Once it was up- perfect! I wish I could have kept it. This was my first rental...won't be the last!
Tatiana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Apr 1, 2014
Bright red stunner!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my birthday and it was a huge hit. The only complaint I have is the massive amount of side boob, especially on the right side where the dress goes over the shoulder (I included a photo). I had to keep constantly adjusting the dress to make sure my whole boob wouldn't come out (and I'm fairly busty so it's rare that I don't fill a dress out completely). Otherwise, the dress is stunning. I'm 5'3" 110lbs and the dress hit just above my knee. I was told my dress "looked expensive" and that I was "a showstopper." Granted, it was my birthday, and people have to be nice, but my friends tend to be pretty honest. I'd definitely wear this dress again.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Feb 13, 2014
Runs small but is stretchy!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was really pretty but is VERY tight and hard to zip, I felt like it made me look heavy in some of the pictures because of how the rouching clings to your stomach. Overall a really nice dress but I was expecting higher quality for such an expensive original price tag, there was no eye hook in the dress, it comes in S/M/L instead of actual sizes, it just didn't seem to be made that well which was disappointing. The color was stunning and I loved the back detail of the one shoulder, but definitely size up with this one! They only had the size small in stock and it just barely fit me, I probably would have worn a size large in this dress!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2443
Feb 12, 2014
Rented this for a 'Lady in Red' cocktail party
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a cocktail party and I absolutely loved it! It was by far my favorite dress that I've rented from RTR. It fit perfectly and was just tight enough and showed just enough skin to be sexy without being too much. I actually think I'm going to rent the blue version of this dress for an event I have next month! As other reviewers have noted - it does run a little small. I'm typically an XS and though I could fit in both sizes, I was much more comfortable in the small. I didn't have any trouble zipping it up alone.
grace
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 12, 2014
If you want to feel like the most gorgeous girl in the room... this is your dress.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my boyfriends formal fire department dinner & I could not be more pleased! I was nervous about the fit due to reading all the reviews on this dress many of the women were saying to order a size up because the dress ran small. I usually am a small so I ordered a small and ended up having an extra small as my backup size because unfortunately the medium wasn't available for the date I needed. Needless to say the size small fit me PERFECT! So I guess depending on your body type you should size up but in my case it ended up working out true to size for me. The material of the dress is quality for sure. The material is thick but by no means is it heavy. It's super comfortable and has a good amount of stretch to fit your body like a glove! I read a few reviews that mentioned having a "side boob" in the dress however I wore no bra & had no side boob what so ever maybe because I am smaller chested. Once you are zipped in this dress everything is sealed in and you don't have to adjust anything. Like stated in the other reviews... Do not get dressed alone! The zipper is located on the side and there is no clasp so trying to zip this dress alone is pretty much impossible. Luckily my handsome boyfriend was there to zip me and it went up no problem, the zipper is not cheap by any means... Very sturdy and did not zip down on me at all even when I danced. I loved this dress so much. It made me feel like a princess. I have never recieved so many compliments on a dress before so you will be a stand out for sure in this gorgeous number. Not going to lie it was very hard to return I wish I could have kept this ! Customer service is also incredible with this company. I had such a good experience and I will definitely rent again !
ashley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 26, 2013
Wore this dress to my Engagement party and it was a big hit! Lots of compliments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm typically a 0 or an XS. I rented the XS and the S and the XS was too small. I would go up a size in this dress.
smb
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
Aug 30, 2013
Amazing Sexy Dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I needed help with zipping up the xs but once it was on it felt amazing. I have small boobs (34a) so no side action for me but I still felt very sexy. Loved the cut, style and COLOR! Would rent again in a heartbeat and it was tough sending it back.
Jasmin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jul 17, 2013
A show stopper!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my first RTR experience and it was nothing less than incredible. I rented this dress for my 10-year high school reunion that I had helped organize. The event took place at a local winery and after all of my hard work, I wanted to feel invincible and this dress was the perfect choice. It's true it took 3 pairs of hands to zip it up (a clasp at the top might have helped), but once on it looked and felt amazing. The slight stretch in the material allowed me to move freely thoughout the evening to help with logistics. The knee-length toned down the sexiness of the side-boob. My husband was most appreciative. Truly a remarkable dress. I was sad to mail it back!
Michaela
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
May 15, 2013
Red Stunner!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fit is small - as everyone has mentioned. I ordered the Medium as a backup but it didn't arrive, so had to use some help zipping up the Small. Once I was in though, fit like a glove. It's definitely sexy with the side boob, tight fit, and fun back. But the length helps tone it down a bit and make it more appropriate for a formal affair. The color is RED. It almost looks coral on the website but it's definitely fire engine red. I'd wear this dress again and again!
d
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Apr 27, 2013
STUNNING DRESS
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Decided to visit the RTR showroom while on vaca in NYC. Whitney did an amazing job helping me pick out this dress for our night out to dinner and a show. It was spectacular. Ran small around the ribcage but once zipped the look was to die for. Felt like a million bucks. thank you RTR for all your sylist expertise in choosing the perfect outfit.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 15, 2013
Loved it!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm so glad I listened to other reviews because this dress does run very small- especially in the rib cage area. I was unable to zip the small up all the way but the medium was perfect. The red color is very rich and deep. There is a lil side boob and contrary to other reviewers suggestions, don't wear the NuBra. I did and didn't move around prior to leaving and you can visibly see it in a very good portion of my pictures. I'd recommend going braless (the fabric is really thick and ruched) or pasties. Overall, gorgeous dress!! I'd definitely rent it again.
Ann
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Mar 27, 2013
Loved renting from RTR
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs small & you need two people to zip but once on it is a dream. I had compliments galore from people.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Mar 15, 2013
Sexy dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Great dress! I don't think it would have been physically possible to zip it without significant help, but once it was on it was comfortable. It is true that the side boob cleveage can be a little scandalous, so watch out for that. If you are have a very large chest or are going to an event where you want to be completely covered, I probably wouldn't rent this.
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Mar 12, 2013
Best Dress I have ever worn!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The material, the color, the cut... everything about this dress was perfect. You do need help zipping it up but once its up, it is totally secure. I danced the night away and had no worries. It fit like a glove and I got many many compliments! I didn't order this dress at first but because of a conflict with another order they let me choose whatever I wanted. It was meant to be!
Cindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
Feb 18, 2013
Not for large breasted gals, but beautiful amazing dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
all pros body fit great and hide a lot of sins, but not meant for large breasted women
JF
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Jan 15, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for NYE and wore the S. I got the XS as the backup size but it was way too small. The dress was made out of high quality material that was very flattering to the figure. The side cleavage was a little risque, but in a classy way since the assymetrical neckline was demure and the hemline was knee length on me. I got compliments on it all night and would definitely rent it again!
Ali
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 1, 2013
AMAZING
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding after reading the reviews. Really happy I got the back up size because, ladies, this dress runs SMALL! And not where I was expecting. I have a very petite upper body with a larger lower half because I was a collegiate soccer player. Usually I have a hard time with pants and around the hip area. This dress, however, zipped just fine there. It would not fit around my little rib cage though. So take heed!! I usually wear XS and have 00s at Express if this helps. I received SO MANY compliments about this dress. The great thing about it is (if you are short) you can fold it under and hold it with double-sided tape. The fabric is great and will not show that you folded it. Preen just may be my new favorite brand. Thanks RTR!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Mar 18, 2012
Loved it!!!!!!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is incredible! Very very flattering! I have never gotten so many compliments from guys on a dress before. I will say it runs very small, I wear a 4-6 and I can't see the large fitting anyone much bigger than me.It is a tad long so I put a temporary hem in with an iron. It was great!
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Jan 3, 2013
AMAZING!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My husband and I hosted a Holiday party in our home and this dress was just the right mix of sexy and elegant! I did need my husbands help to zip it, but once it was zipped it was absolutely stunning! I recieved compliments all night.
lindsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 23, 2012
LOOOOOVED this dress!!!! Super sexy and fun
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress does run very small just like all the reviews say. I would sa y it runs smaller through the upper body then it does towards to bottom. I got a ton of compliments throughout the night. The fabric has great coverage but ladies do beware it does exposé the side boob, tastefully.
Carolyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5642
Dec 19, 2012
Wow! Loved this dress so much, many compliments. I felt like a princess all evening.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress fit me like a glove. It does run small so order one size up from your regular size. Loved the layered overlapping at the waist and the dramatic one shoulder look. The back design was a real attention getter as well. Definitely get some help with the zipper...a two person job for sure. I did not have any issues with the zipper once I was in the dress. I'm 5'8 and the dress hit just above my knee. Shoulder strap was very comfortable although I imagine women with a larger bust than I might experience side coverage issues. The dress is very well constructed and lined well, so no show-through. I wore a stick-on Nu Bra and did not need fashion tape. I went glam with a mega-watt crystal bracelet and earrings. Dress arrived in two sizes as requested and on time. Return couldn't have been easier. My friends all wanted to know where I got the fabulous dress...and I told them RTR! Thank you for a great experience!
Kirsten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2332
Nov 5, 2012
Red Hot!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on this dress! It's long enough to be worn to formal events but the back is a little riske so it doesn't lack flare. I would definitely reccommend it!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Oct 22, 2012
INCREDIBLE DRESS! Beautiful, eye-catching color! Classic & sexy. Perfect for a fall wedding!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
So happy I rented this dress. I was a bit nervous at first – very bold color and form fitting style – but it was PERFECT and surprisingly comfortable. Fun to dance in. I felt glamourous and classic all night. SO MANY COMPLIMENTS. THE BEST: My future mother-in-law told me I looked like a 1940s movie star. Highly recommend this dress. The other reviews were incredibly helpful regarding sizing. I usually wear an XS and went with the S. The zipper is a bit of a pain – but this dress it totally worth the minor glitch. LOVED THIS DRESS. Sad to return it.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 18, 2012
If you want to stand out in a crowd of gorgeous women, this is the dress!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is stunning. As others said the zipper was a bit tricky, and did rub my skin that was under the top part of the zipper. I forgot RTR sent tape, that would have been useful. The fit was a little small, I rented a S and M, ended up not even trying the S since the Medium was a glove. Nice thick stretchy fabric. i am small busted but got one of those sticky front bras and it worked magic. The top of this dress is so flattering. I don't have enough chest for side boob so not an issue ;) The dress has ruching so it can conceal if you have things to cover. I had never worn shapewear, yet someone told me it really smooths. I thought only people who "needed" shapewear wore it, but not the case. In fact it made the dress stay in place much better than without. this was my first rental and I was so pleased with it. I can't believe I didn't look into this option earlier. Just rented another dress for a wedding this weekend. Nicole Miller Nirvana Sequin Sheath Dress- arrived today looks great! What a great way to get to wear luxorious dresses without breaking the bank! No way could I eve afford to buy multiple dresses for all the functions we have. This is from heaven!
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Oct 6, 2012
GORGEOUS! Compliments galore!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
SOOO Happy people told me to size up on this one. I can not express how important this was. I have a larger rib cage but a generally small body. Most of the time I wear a size 2 dress or an XS-S, and this M size still took two people to zip up! I felt like I could be going to a red carpet event. The material felt great! ( I had random women coming up and wanting to touch the dress). I do not think I have ever been complimented for , (or complemented by, in this case) a dress in my entire life. Love can not express how much I wish I had this in my closet to keep forever!
Jules
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3531
Oct 2, 2012
Got a lot of compliments..
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a fundraising event where all women were suppose to wear red. I am glad I rented this dress as I surely haven't seen anyone in the dress like mine...:-) The experience with RTR was wonderful!!! Nice and easy! I loved the fact that this dress had sort of adjustable length. I made the dress longer for the formal part of the evening and shorter for the afterparty.
Gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 19, 2012
Loved this dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable dress! I wore it all day for my college graduation and I didn't want to take it off at the end of the day!
LC
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3541
Sep 19, 2012
beautiful
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress last minute because my original RTW rental was discontinued. It's a beautiful piece and my husband LOVED me in it. I got the small and medium and wore the medium. It runs SMALL so size up. The zipper is difficult and needed 2 people to help me in it!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 4, 2012
The dress was was super sexy!!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress is super sexy!!! I received compliments all night! I highly recommend this dress. Be aware that this dress runs small. The zipper barely made it up!! But it did and it looked great!
Vany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
Jul 30, 2012
Everyone loved this dress! I got sooo many compliments at this Wedding!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I did not originally choose this dress but I picked it after I had an issue with another dress. This dress is absolutely gorgeous. The color is definitely red & the dress does give you sideboob but that was one of the things that was so beautiful about the dress. I absolutely love this dress!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 7, 2011
I loved this dress, and my boyfriend did too!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was truly flattering and I got a ton of compliments! It definitely runs small though. I'm usually a size 2-4 and I had to wear the medium. It also took a team of people to get the zipper up because there's no hook at the top ... do not plan to get ready for your event alone! Otherwise, I loved this dress and would totally recommend it to anyone going for a sexy yet sophisticated look!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Apr 26, 2012
The best compliment that I received was "ravishing." This was an incredible night.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was definitely one of the most beautiful dresses I've worn. It's difficult to fit into (I'm about 125 lbs., 5'5'' and wore the small), so I'd recommend having a friend help you zip up. It's not uncomfortable once on, though. The dress was so flattering - I was told that I looked ravishing, stunning, beautiful, etc... most compliments that I've received in a night.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 28, 2011
Beautiful dress--despite the peep show
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress in a small, I'm normally a size 2 and it took two people to get it zipped up! While the dress was beautiful and I received TONS of compliments, in the middle of dancing during a family wedding I noticed that the zipper had started to come unzipped. This is likely because there is no clasp. Overall the dress is beautiful and very flattering but order a size up!
Kaitie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 1, 2011
I wore this dress to the Ohio Valley Regional Emmy Awards and won! I received so many compliments on this dress. In a sea of black, I stood out in red. I love this dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a small and medium in this dress, because the large wasn't in stock. I was nervous because I had read previous reviews and was worried even the medium wouldn't fit. The material is stretchy and thicker so it's easy to fit in, once you get it zippd up. It's definitely a two person effort to zip up the dress! Have a friend help you! I wore black-themed jewelry. I have shoes exactly like the ones the model is wearing and they looked awesome. I also tried on the dress with black platform pumps and those looked good as well. It's a great dress!
Nichole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Apr 3, 2012
Everything!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'9 140 pounds so I thought the medium would be big enough. I had to wear the large because this dress does run VERY SMALL! It is a beautiful dress though! The zipper tends to fall down on the side but aside from that it was perfect!
Shannon
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Mar 15, 2012
RTR is so easy and you'll never wear the same dress twice!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a wedding and felt AMAZING in it. My husband loved it too, as you can see in the picture!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Mar 6, 2012
Everything! the dress stole the show.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress, got an insane amount of compliments it was sexy without being inappropriate. Preen however does run incredibly slim... I'm a solid 0, a cup and weigh about 100-105 lbs and needed help zipping up the XS. But once zipped it was flawless. My FAVORITE rent-the-runway dress so far.... I'm small chested so it wasn't a problem but this dress does have some serious side boob.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress