Preen

Plaza Dress

$137 rental
$1300 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

With striking sculptural details, this stunning Preen dress is sophisticated and cool. Wear this piece with AV Max's Gold Hammered Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; Size S=2; Size M=4,6; Size L=8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - low cut on side cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; Size S=2; Size M=4,6; Size L=8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - low cut on side cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red stretch bondage jersey((64% acetate; 29% polyester; 6% elastane). One shoulder neckline with pleating detail on shoulder. Ruched body. Exposed side zip. 38" from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

161 reviews

Fit
Small 124
True to Size 33
Large 1
Photos 101
CDH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

Loved

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little tight. But overall it fit great and everyone loved it
Lisa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

Great Fit!!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress did run a little smaller, especially aroung the waist. The color and the fit was a GREAT hit. The color was more a watermelon red.
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

AMAZING!!!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR experience and it was fantastic! This dress is so much fun to wear! I received compliments from men & women all night. The fabric is perfect for holding everything in-no bra needed. Just the right amount of side boob. Although the dress is tight it is still very comfortable. Everyone is right about the zipper-definitely have someone to help you! Very sexy! Very flattering!
Lexi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

PHENOMENAL AND FLATTERING DRESS!!!!!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
RENT. THIS. DRESS. When I rented this dress I still had an extra 10+ lbs of the baby weight on me so I needed something to suck it all in lol. This dress was perfect. I felt like a total babe and it was still very wedding appropriate. another plus is that the material is thick so no bra was necessary (yayy). Everyone says it runs small and its hard to get on..ok it definitely is insane getting the zipper up but I DO NOT think that it runs small..the purpose of this dress is to suck you in so once its on you'll feel incredible, so my advice is NOT to size up.
tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Gorgeous dress! Runs small

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I don't normally wear or need shapewear, but it really helped! I also had issues with the zipper staying up, but again, once this dress was on I couldn't have been happier. It fit like a glove! Got so many compliments and was super sad to send it back! Glad RTR sent fabric tape, which helped keep the sides of the top from puckering and keeping the girls concealed! Def renting again!
Blair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

Cute but RUNS SMALL.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Reading reviews that this ran small, I rented both a small and medium for a wedding. I usually wear a small in clothes (4-6 depending on brand). However, I could not even get the medium to zip up all the way over my bust. I even had my friend try to help me zip it up without success. Cute dress, but not good if you have a large bust or an hour glass shape. I had to wear my RTR back up dress.
girlygirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

Sexy and classy.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress is a bit difficult to get on, however, once in it really holds you in. I rented the red in a small, which I ended up wearing. They sent the blue as a backup in a M, I guess because they were out of the red. The S and M both fit okay, but the ruching wouldn't stay in place for the M and I kept having to adjust, so I went with the small. I also really wanted to wear the red, since it was around the holidays. I got tons of compliments! You need a safety pin at the top of the zipper on the inside to keep it from sliding down, as some of the other reviews have said.
Dana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 103 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

love! will def rent this one again.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
runs very small. I usually wear an xs, s. first time wearing red and the dress was a success!
ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 9, 2013

Great stylist suggestion

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very substantial fabric. Holds everything in place. Loved it!
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

This dress is so gorgeous, but runs VERY small.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely gorgeous, but if you have a larger chest you will not be able to zip this dress up. The zipper is locate on the side and I was unable to get it zipped completely over my bust, and it doesn't have a clasp at the top to keep it zipped up. This dress is not designed for larger chested woman. I usually wear a size 4 and i could not get the medium zipped up.
natalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

Way too small, could barely zip it up.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
If you're a curvy girl, size C chest or higher, definitely opt for the Large. I very seldom wear size Large, if ever, but I could barely zip the Medium up. I was very disappointed. I had to dash out and look for another dress.
lilnattyrae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
May 28, 2013

SEXY!! This dress was perfect! So much so I am going to rent it again!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It runs small as others have mentioned. I am pretty petite with a larger bust- the small fit PERFECTLY! The color is amazing and has the right amount of coverage but none the less sexy!
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

OBSESSED!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I have never felt more sexy and classy at the same time in my life. Tons of compliments, and my boyfriend could not keep his eyes off me in this. It holds you in and no need for spanx or a bra, which is a god sent! Highly recommended!
Bridget
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 16, 2013

Beautiful dress, just not right for me.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric was rich and vibrant but I had problems getting the zipper to stay up as there was no clasp at the top; even though the fabric had some give, I couldn't keep it closed over my 32DDD breasts, which was unfortunate, and I wound up not wearing it. I would definitely recommend it for a slimmer, more narrow figured girl. I was sad that I couldn't wear it because it was gorgeous!
Pamela
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Aug 13, 2013

Leaves nothing to the imagination

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress holds you in, holds you up, and makes you stand out. DEFINITELY order two sizes so that you have the option of breathing after you've zipped the dress! LOL! It does run very small and very form fitting.
JENNIFER
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 17, 2013

The material works wonders!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First off, this dress is definitely red just like what the other reviews said. Had to get my boyfriend to help me zip it up, but then 10 minutes later, we finally got it on! I have to say, it made me look much thinner than I already am. The top part looked a bit awkward on me so I had to let it go. But otherwise, it was a pretty dress.
Joss
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Sep 24, 2013

doesn't look as great as the pictures. Most likely due ot wear and tear.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
order up a size.
lea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

fun, good fit, quality material

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a holiday charity event that was cocktail attire. The dress was fun and flirty without being too much. It runs small (I wore a M ) but is stretchy and the material is heavy and pulls you in. My friends loved it and in a room full of a lot of black the dress definitely stood out!
Josie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Nov 29, 2013

This is a beautiful dress and looked terrific on but not conservative for the event I was attending

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Body hugging and bare in back and sides. More appropriate for a non business, not conservative party.
angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Dec 21, 2013

Runs Tiny!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Dress is gorgeous but it runs SUPER small. I'm a 0 in everything... this S and XS didn't fit it the chest. I am a small B.
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

Show Stopper!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Compliments galore with this dress - the color is beautiful and the fit is fantastic!
Ellyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 7, 2014

Perfect for a Paint The Town Red charity event for heart disease. Felt very festive in this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Definitely a tight fit. I'm typically a 0-2 and 5'7. A small normally is my go to. I wanted a medium for my back up but RTR was out so I chanced it on the small. Need two people to zip it up for sure. However, it hugs in all the right places and hides all the bad ones! Loved loved loved it!
Topacio
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 13, 2014

Good form fitting dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
It was too long for a short girl dress looks bright in picture in person it looks red and dull.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

Beautiful Dress...

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Couldn't wear, way too small- back wouldn't come close to zipping
Mollie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 20, 2014

Way too small

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress would have been beautiful, but the dress runs SO small and has very little stretch.
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

Beautiful fit, but beware the color is a rich red!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros- The material is nice and thick and feels expensive. It sucks everything in nicely, and gives you a teeny tiny waist line. I received many compliments, it is definitely a head-turner! Cons- I rented this for a spring wedding in Florida, thinking the color was a coraly-red. Be warned: THE COLOR IS VERY RED. I was a little disappointed in that because I didn't feel the color was "Springy" enough.
christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Nothing special

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress wasn't anything special. I think it's meant for a more mature woman. Also, the color was more red than orange.
Grandiose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 3, 2014

Dress was a head turner!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress. I wore a small but had a XS shipped as well. I'm glad I ordered both sizes. Dress runs a bit small when it comes to zipping it up and the top part. Top showed a lot of my cleavage and I have a very small chest so I had to keep checking to make sure too much wasn't showing. Overall, the dress was turning heads all night. I would rent again. RTR never lets me down!
LAURA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 9, 2014

stunning

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's true. This dress is so tight that you have to lay down and have someone zip you into it. But once it's on, wow! Such a great dress.
nathalie
Age: 30
May 18, 2014

Dress was ordered Thursday at 2pm and arrived Friday at 2pm!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit well given the fact I have a large bust. Zipper fell a few times but wasn't a big deal!
S
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 20, 2014

Pretty but awkward fitting

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wanted to love this dress, but the fit in the top is super awkward. There are so many photos of women it looks great on, so it's definitely worth renting as a backup in case you get lucky and it fits-- but 3 friends and I all tried it on and it looked differently, but equally, bad on all of us, thanks to the fabric bunching/sideboob in the top.
Laureen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 23, 2014

Stunning dress but runs extremely small!!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is even more beautiful in person but as others have said, it runs very small! I honestly thought the dress was folded in half when I first got it because I don't think anyone's rib cage area can be that tiny. Even if you're a small framed person, be careful about ordering a x-small in this dress. I can't wait to order this dress in a different size for my next big event!
Ellabobella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Beautiful wedding in an amazing dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs a little on the small side. It is a gorgeous dress and very comfortable. The only problem I had was trying to zip it up. I'm usually an XS or S in almost every dress but I will admit trying to zip this sucker up was not an easy task, if I would have gone with a Medium size, it probably would have been a little easier but once I got it zipped, the dress fit like a glove and looked amazing! Easy to dance in, move around and you'll get tons of compliments!
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

I normally wear XS, but this dress was so small I couldn't zip it up.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear XS, but this dress was so small I couldn't zip it up. The dress looks really cute, I would try it in a larger size.
MinJoo
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Dress came in a timely manner and in great condition

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing dress. Classy & sexy. Does run small
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Customer service was excellent.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs way too small! I ordered a small (sized up) and needed the help from my husband to zip it. Once we finally got it zipped, the top was too big. It was tight in the waist and much too long for me. The fabric is also very heavy. On the plus side, the color is beautiful.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

A classy little number.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is a beautiful dress and definitely a show stopper. I ended up not wearing this dress because I thought another dress was more appropriate for an outdoor wedding but plan on renting for other occasions. I went up one size to a size 2. The dress is incredibly tight and a bit difficult to get into but once you're in it sucks you in, but you still feel like you can move around. I was able to wear a normal strapless bra in this dress and there was no exposure except for on the front side, but that could easily be corrected with fashion tape. The dress hit just above the knee so it's sophisticated and sexy.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

too tight in the waist

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The dress (size small) was absolutely stunning from the front and the super small waistline cinched everything in the middle. The side view was awful. That tiny waist created a strange bulge over my butt and a pooch in the front. All of the extra material just added girth and made my flat butt look really unattractive. I am pretty thin so this was a complete shock... however, I am still super soft from having kids. Maybe a more fit person would be fine. I thought it was going to make me look more curvy but its just not a good dress for a straight up and down slug girl. I've been obsessed with this dress for months so I was really upset but luckily I ordered a back up (Black Halo Sultry Cut Out Dress) and it was great. RTR still wins.
Aline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Great color

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is great but not for a small chest woman like me. The style on top was totally off for me.
Carly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Too small, does not run true to size.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. Most of the reviews I read said the fit ran true to size. This dress does not run true to size. It is a very small, tight fit. There is almost no give in the fabric either. Gorgeous dress and I wished it had fit. Order a size up!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×