You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Plaza Dress
Rental $40 Retail $1300
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
With striking sculptural details, this stunning Preen dress is sophisticated and cool. Wear this piece with AV Max's Gold Hammered Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Red stretch bondage jersey((64% acetate; 29% polyester; 6% elastane). One shoulder neckline with pleating detail on shoulder. Ruched body. Exposed side zip. 38" from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; Size S=2; Size M=4,6; Size L=8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - low cut on side cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos61

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Lily R
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Apr 13, 2012
Showstopper
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
There were shipping problems so I didn't get to wear the dress to my event but I did try it on. I've rented over 20 dresses from RTR and have always worn the smallest size of every dress selection, a 0 or XS. This is the one case where while I could zip up (with great difficulty) the XS, it really wasn't flattering because the chest part wouldn't lay correctly since it was pulled so tightly across. The S size worked much better. I have narrow hips, about 34in, so most dresses are loose around the hips, not this one. The XS is more like a size 00.
nette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Jan 18, 2012
hot hot hot
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
this dress is smokin'! it's true what others have said, it runs super small, but once you get it zipped up, this dress is so sexy and flattering. if i had a bigger bust i could have also had some side-boob action going, but alas, i don't and i didn't. but it was still hot. having said that, i can't imagine having a bigger bust with this dress, as it was pretty tight top to bottom (i'm 5'6 1/2", around 128lbs, with size 34A bust). LOVED this red dress.
K-Ry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2531
Jan 5, 2012
Pretty dress but WAY TOO SMALL
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress and didn't even end up wearing it. It was so small, I could barely zip it up. I would have been able to wear it, but not comfortably. I always wear either an XS or a size 0. I'm very tiny, especially up top. I read the reviews about how this dress runs small, so I went up a size from an XS to an S. Even with an increase in size, I could barely zip it up. Shame too, because it is beautiful with very high quality fabric. So for anyone interested in renting this one, you should probably go up two sizes. I wouldn't even say "unless you are a stick figure, go up two sizes" because I am someone who has frequently been labeled one! This is in no way RTR's fault. I don't understand why designers do this. Also, even when it was on, I felt that the shoulder strap was very big and covered almost all of my chest and collarbone. It was a little overwhelming. I'm not trying to knock the dress, because I really did want to wear it. It's just made very, very small. But it is still a beautiful dress. Also, the color is not like this picture. It's a very bright red, whereas this picture depicts it as an orange-red. Take a look at some of the pictures submitted by RTR users for a more accurate look.
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Dec 12, 2011
sexy in red!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress as my second choice and it ended up being killer! I am very petite but have a 18month old so I still have a tiny pooch when I relax... This dress sucked me right in and was comfortable and flattered all areas! I LOVE this dress and am now looking at renting the blue one! It serves as spanks and again , very flattering! My husband also loved it!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Nov 17, 2011
sexy!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I love this dress! It is super sexy on top and hugs you all the knees. I have a DD cup size, so the larger you are on top, the more revealing it will be on the sides of the dress.
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5543
Nov 14, 2011
Worth the squeeze!!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress definitely runs snug, however, once it is on, you feel like Jessica Rabbit. The material sucks you right in and is a gorgeous bold color. It was perfect for the rehearsal dinner I wore it to, probably better for events where you are not dancing a ton, though there is stretch in the material. I am tall and it hit just above my knee so it might be long for petite gals. Love love love...
lala
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Oct 11, 2011
Overall fit: Large
This dress was stunning. Everyone looked when I entered the room and it made me feel like a million bucks. I am small busted so the top felt a little big but it was very forgiving of what I was lacking.
RegWest
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1521
Aug 31, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Absolutely gorgeous dress. More Red that orange. Usually I wear a small, but luckily also got the medium based on the reviews. It is a show stopper! Definitely a must rent!
Greta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Aug 7, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
It turns out this dress is really not for me. It was so super tight (even I couldn't get into the 0, which is what I usually am). Also the color is less orange/ coral and more red... which was just a little too attention seeking for me. If you want to steal the spotlight, this is your dress. If not, go for something else.
Dharma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4631
Jul 13, 2011
Overall fit: Small
This is a great dress but unfortunately I couldn't wear it because the medium was too small. I'm normally a 4 or 6 with a small waist & I couldn't even zip it past my waist. Will try this again sometime in a large, because it's a beautiful dress.
Raq
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5431
Jun 3, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I love love this dress very sexy... runs small but got tons of compliments!!
Ling Ling
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1621
Mar 28, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I got both xs & s. The extra small fits me perfectly. Although it was difficult to zip up the dress. It is definately a 2 person's job. But once the dress is zip, its very comfortable and flatering. It was a big hit because it makes me look really skinny and the pleats help hide all the imperfections. It's a dress that I am willing to purchase just as a "go to dress."
Mia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Mar 15, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Absolutely STUNNING dress IF you can actually get into it... :) I am usually an easy size 6 - it took my husband a decent amount of effort to zip me into the Large. Based on the reviews I ordered a backup dress to be safe. However, once this dress is on, it does have a bit of stretch so it is comfortable and SO flattering. Also do note that the color is red which isn't clear from the photo.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1531
Mar 15, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Amazing dress - unfortunately I didn't get to wear it - I probably could have squeezed into the M, but it would have been tight (M was unexpectedly unavaialable due to damage) -will definitely rent this one again, but in a Large (for comparison the Badgley Mischka size 2 was loose on me)
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 20, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I was really excited when I rented this dress and was going to wear it to the wedding however it was too small around my ribs and stomach and was too big around my chest area and didn't love the black zipper at the side seam. I normally wear a XS or a zero and the size small was insanely tight on me. I couldn't even attempt to get the XS on but the Small took me about a half hour just to zip up. Once it was zipped up it was comfortable because the fabric has stretch in it but the chest area was slightly big and not super flattering. I have a small bust (A/B cup) but the pleating just did something weird that didn't look that great. It's a shame because I loved the color and really wanted to wear a red dress and loved the style so much. I wish it came in a more dressier fabric. The fabric isn't the softest as I was expecting. If you do get this dress get 2 sizes up. Overall it is OK. I would also recommend this for someone taller. It hit just at my knee but would have probably looked better if I was a little bit taller. Didn't end up going with this dress...
SL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4521
Feb 7, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Simply a beautiful dress. The fit is tight, so order up. I am a size 4, with a small chest and hips. I got a small and a medium and the medium fit, but not without a struggle! Looks great on, the medium is the correct size for an athletic size 4, it just takes a bit to get on. Once it's on, your golden. Color is red.
lololcn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Jan 17, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I got a lot of compliments on this dress. I usually wear a size 4 and just fit into the large. You definitely need someone to help you zip yourself.
vchandler
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1531
Jan 17, 2011
Overall fit: Small
This dress was a HIT at my company holiday party. It does run small, so order your size and one larger vs one smaller. And when you get the right size, it fits like a glove with out feeling tight or restricting. I needed help to zip it up, but once inside I could breathe, move, dance, whatever. Also, the color is NOT orange/salmon the way it looks on the site. It's a true red, which was perfect for Christmas, but not what I expected, so be aware of that. Overall, I was 100% satisfied with the dress. It looked and felt great. The lining is genius. Sucks you right in and helps the dress stay put while you move around. Rent it.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 2, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I am a size 4/6 and I could not even zip the Medium! It's also xmas red. It looks more orangy in the photo. It also is very side boob revealing. Beautiful dress just didn't work for me.
caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Dec 8, 2010
Overall fit: Small
GORGEOUS dress! So much better than in the pictures. It hugs your body and holds everything in. Hard to zip up, and if it's tight the zipper sometimes comes a little unzipped at the top, but once you get it on, man is it hot! I received so many compliments on this dress throughout the night. It's a little longer than in the picture (hits right at the knee rather than above), but this creates a little modesty as it's pretty tight, and obviously very bright. Fantastic, fantastic dress.
Kristy
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1641
Nov 18, 2010
Overall fit: Small
Gorgeous color, amazing fabric that holds you tight but doesn't look tight. This runs so small, though, that I couldn't comfortably wear it. I'm long and lanky - usually a size 6-8, 36A, 137lbs - and this was almost unzippable.
MiaWallace
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2541
Nov 14, 2010
Overall fit: Small
The dress was perfect. However, thank God I ordered both XS and S. I have tiny waist but XS was the smallest dress I have ever seen. S looked perfect. I got a lot of compliments on the it. Thanks!
Su
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6533
Nov 5, 2010
Overall fit: Small
Runs very small. Order a size or 2 larger. It is gorgeous on, however, and holds your tummy like a corset.
Nikki
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 1, 2010
Overall fit: Small
I'm 5'3, 120 pounds and 34B and the medium fit me best. The dress hit me right at the knee. It was a little big in the bust but the body tape that comes with the rental and a sticky silicon bra worked fine. Everyone loved the dress. Its also a vibrant (but not too bright) red color.
Chanelle
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1421
Nov 1, 2010
Overall fit: Small
The color and design of this dress are stunning, however it does run extremely small. I'm 5'2" 115 lbs so ordered an XS and a S, the XS could not zip up all the way and while i could zip the S completely, it wasn't as form fitting as I prefer in the thigh area, I ended up going with another dress.
KK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 25, 2010
Overall fit: Small
True to the other reviews, this dress runs small. I typically wear a size two but wear a 34C/D. It was definitely tricky to zip (I had to have help!) BUT once it was on this dress was AMAZING. I wore it to a work cocktail party and felt like a million bucks. Just order size accordingly.
LP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 6, 2010
Overall fit: Small
This is a fabulously flattering red dress! It's also very comfortable; I wore this dress to a black tie event and danced all night. A few observations: (1) This dress really does run small (I usually wear a size 2 and wore the medium); (2) It is on the longer side (it hit me right at the knee); and (3) There will be a little side-boob action if you have bigger boobs (I am a C cup), but nothing a little double-sided tape won't fix.
Cristina
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1521
Sep 27, 2010
Overall fit: Small
I wear a small in dresses but was surprised to find the medium in this dress fit me. I am 32 C, 115lb order 1 size up at least. Color of dress is red
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4524
Aug 30, 2010
Overall fit: Small
This dress is fabulously flattering. However, as the previous reviewer notes, it does run quite small. I typically wear a 2-4 and had to go with the Medium in this style (while I managed to squeeze myself into the Small, it was very constraining). The lack of a hook-and-eye clasp at the top of the zipper definitely makes it that much more difficult to get on. That said, if you can make it work, it's worth the headache. The fit is incredible--the dress lengthens and slims, and the layering/ruching hides a multitude of sins. I can't remember the last time I got so many compliments on a dress.
Platinumtraveler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Aug 14, 2010
Overall fit: Small
I ordered both the M and L. I tried the L (8) and could not zip up past my chest. I am a 34C. Great dress but I think this is for very very slim waisted women...or you need someone to help you zip it. No eye-hook either at the top of the zipper to help....so sad as I wanted to wear this dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress