Rent the Runway

Preen

Blue Violet Cocktail Dress

$35 rental
$1298 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this vibrant one shoulder Preen dress. Your ultimate cocktail dress for that fancy dinner party or charity event. Also, great for a wedding at anytime of the year. Pair with a bold cuff like the AV Max's Gold Hammered Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; Size S=2; Size M=4,6; Size L=8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - low cut on side cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; Size S=2; Size M=4,6; Size L=8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - low cut on side cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple stretch bondage jersey(64% acetate; 29% polyester; 6% elastane). One shoulder neckline with pleating detail on shoulder. Ruched body. Exposed side zip. 38"" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

130 reviews

Fit
Small 105
True to Size 20
Large 1
Photos 63
Margo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Aug 21, 2012

Cute but really small

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding, and it was cute. I thought the fit was a little weird because it was really small except in the bust. I was torn between the medium and the large because the top of the medium fit the best but it was really tight around my hips and waist. I ended up wearing the large because I knew it would be more comfortable for the long night ahead. I just have to add that the RTR staff was incredibly helpful to me with this rental. I screwed up some of the delivery details, and when I notified them, they immediately took care of it! I was raving about the service to everyone at the wedding!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 23, 2012

Great Fit

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this Preen dress, wore it to a summer wedding on the west coast. The color pops and fit is great, the material lays in a very flattering way and is very slimming.
EG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 13, 2012

I wore this stunning dress for the rehearsal dinner before our wedding, so chic and elegant!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I LOVE Preen dresses, as I have worn this designer before but I can see how they can be a tricky fit. I usually wear a 2 or S/XS and I had to have the help of two people to get me zipped into this dress in a medium. It is so amazing on! It fits as tight as a body con but the folds make it look effortless, elegant and sexy opposed to a sausaged-in type of look (which is what you would think with how tight it is haha) The colour is vibrant like an electric bluey-purple. You should have access to a steamer though as it has some wrinkles that didn't easily come out at the bottom. Overall loved loved loved this dress and wish I had bought it!
Beatrice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Great dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding and luckily paid attention to prior reviews. Wore the medium and it was even a little snug zipping up. The condition of the dress left a little to be desired. I've rented plenty of dresses from Rent The Runway. This dress arrived very wrinkled. The zipper would not stay up so I had to put a safety pin on the inside to stop it from coming down all night. Additionally, there was a rip in the top that I had to put a few stitches in. I also found that the dress really didn't lay right and I had to keep fussing with the tag in the back. Pretty dress but was constantly playing with it all night. Also, if you are busty you will probably need some tape for the sides.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Loved this dress! I felt totally glamorous and the fit was very flattering.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: In general, I loved this dress. It fit great - even though it runs very small, the fabric is heavy enough, and the ruching is in just the right spots so that it still looks tasteful. I was worried about it being too short when I ordered it, but it fell just above my knees. Both the medium and the large fit, but the large was a bit more flattering (I wear a 6 normally), so I was glad I got the second size. The color was just gorgeous and I loved the back! Cons: The dress did come with a small stain on the back which was very upsetting at first, since it was on the size that fit better. I was able to tuck it into the ruching and we decided it was not noticeable, so I was able to wear the dress. Also, I read reviews that the tag comes out - it did for me too, mid event, so I wished I had used fashion tap to hold it in. I would recommend that if you rent this!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

The dress fit like a dream. The style is perfect for a party, wedding...vibrant purple..pretty...

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a size 2 and ordered both a small and medium. I wore the medium. It fit perfectly, like a glove....It runs super small. I am 5'9" and weigh 128. I wore the dress to my husband's fund raising event.....danced my feet off! Its the perfect dress for a party.
MB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

Great, comfortable dress. Would rent again.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
As ALL reviews have previously stated, this dress runs very small. The medium took two friends to zip, but it looked great on and the fabric gives quite a bit, however I am super tall and the shoulder of the medium was pulling on me a bit too much and the Large was just so much more comfortable b/c of that. Also, as other renters have stated the zipper on the Medium does not have a hook at the top of the zipper and it must be pinned down or it will NOT stay up. The color of the dress is more purpley than it appears in most photographs. I think the flash makes it appear more blue than it really looks.
WENDY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

"VERY FLATTERING"

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The color is beautiful!!! Great stretch and good fabric.... I would say the size runs a bit on the small side, It was a little tight in the waist. All in all it is a very attractive dress that will stand up next to evening gowns at a formal event or as a cocktail dress.
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
May 20, 2013

Absolutely LOVE this dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
As the other reviews stated, this dress is super stretchy and you will need an extra set of hands to zip you up, but once up, it's comfortable and beautiful. The purple is darker and deeper than the picture shows- it's a beautiful color. The fabric is thick and stretchy, very nice and lovely tailoring with an inner layer that sucks you in and the outer layer with the ruching that covers any lumps or bumps. I'm 5'6" with a 34b and at 127, I'm pretty straight and narrow, but I do have a bit of a tummy as I have two small kids and I'm 37 years old. So I was nervous about getting a medium as it was the only size available for my event. It fit great and I am betting I probably could have gotten away with the small, the fabric is so stretchy and forgiving. The ruching along the sides allows you to adjust where you want to hide things and to some degree how short you want the dress to be. I didn't use any Spanx, but could have fit them under. I did use the dress tape to tape the side of the dress down- you really can't wear a bra with this, but it works great if you just tape the side down to avoid extra side boob exposure. I wore it with nude colored ankle strap shoes, gold jewelry and the gold Kate Spade purse from RTR. Perfect for a night wedding at the Wynn in Las Vegas. I got a lot of compliments and stares. My husband could not keep his hands off me. It's a beautiful dress, I didn't want to take it off and I would absolutely rent again.
Carolyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 25, 2013

Wow. This dress is definitely a stunning, eye-catching attention grabber!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I tried on a medium dress and I though it was too small for me. I mean I'm a size 6/8 and I was bummed out. Unfortunately I didn't order a back up size. HOWEVER, and I say however, I tried the dress on again the day after and it was tight but fit like a glove. It adjusted to my body and suddenly became comfortable. It hid my baby belly very well and accentuated my curves. Va-Va-VOOM! My husband couldn't take his eyes off of me (an neither could some other people :-)). What a great night in a perfect dress.
Vanessa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 20, 2013

I felt sexy and stylish.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
No fuss dress. Would rent again.
Kerri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

Pretty dress but not my favorite rental.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I have been eyeing this dress for some time and finally had an event to rent it. As other reviewers have commented, it runs small. I am usually a 2/4 and while I could get the small on and zipped it, I preferred the fit of the M! The color is beautiful, as is the dress. I was able to wear a strapless bra, A few negatives: the zipper does not contain a hook and eye and did unzip throughout the night, the dress arrived very wrinkled and the layering on the back sat in a weird place on me - right on my butt (granted that may just be my height and length of my torso) but did cause a weird crease on my bottom. While it was a pretty dress, it was not my favorite RTR dress.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 13, 2014

Fit and draping incredible

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress, it's a bit long but I didn't mind for the event... Felt comfortable and classy all night.. Hugs in all the right places :) small fit as well but I felt much more comfortable in the medium
samantha
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

Love this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Flattering and comfortable but it RUNS SMALL I definitely recommend getting a size up! The zipper on the side wasn't staying put so i had to safety pin it shut besides that I would absolutely rent again!
Nina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 19, 2014

Perfect Miami "Winter" Wedding dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was awesome! Would definitely rent again! Color is a has a little more blue (nearly navy, but not quite) hue than the picture, which indicates a violet. Also comes in two other colors. The fabric is a quality thick stretchy fabric; once I was in it, I felt secure but still able to get on the dance floor. It did most definitely did take two girlfriends to get the zipper up, but wasn't too tight or uncomfortable once I was set. The front is modest enough I felt completely covered; there is a little side boob action, but the top and lining is snug enough I never worried about anything moving around or any wardrobe malfunctions. No boob tape needed. Length was classy. Dress was amazing!!
amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

LOVED IT!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was so nervous when renting this dress because of all the reviews about it running so small, but they didn't have a medium available for my date so I said a prayer and went with the small. IT WAS PERFECT! Yes, it is tight, but the material is thick, so it keeps everything properly in place. The one thing I would change is the zipper does tend to slip and there is no eye-hook, but I added a safety pin just below where it zips to the top and it worked like a charm. Everything stayed in place and I received tons of compliments. I will say I wish it was more blue than purple, but regardless, I felt really beautiful in this dress.
liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Mar 2, 2014

Wished I owned it!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ordered both a small and medium, which I thought would be too big, but the medium ended fitting perfect! It does run small so unless you are typically an xxs or xs...a medium is probably the way to go. The zipper is on the side and does require an extra set of hands to zip up. Wish there was a hook and eye closure for it too. Beautiful color and very comfortable fit!! Loved it!
Francesca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Classy Night

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was really nervous when they only had my size and all other reviewers said that the dress runs small. Ended up not being an issue at all! Yes it took my boyfriend holding the sides closed so I could zipper it, but there is definitely enough stretch to the material that it was not an issue. Felt perfect. Not too tight. Zipper stayed up all night (and there was lots of dancing) and there IS a hook and eye at the top (of the Small at least). Others also commented on side boob action - not a problem for me but I'm not very top heavy. Felt sexy and classy. Lots of compliments on the dress! Paired with blue/green heels and green/gold jewelery.
Vidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

I felt so confident in this dress and received so many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing I am so happy I went with it. This is my first experience with rent the runway and I will definitely be renting more dress's. I was a little worried after reading reviews because the small was the only available size for when I needed it. The dress does run small but the material is really stretchy and once it was on it gave a little and felt amazing the entire night! The zipper was extremely difficult to get up (it was really a 3 person job) and be carful not to get your skin! But, once the zipper is up it will not budge. I would recommend this dress for a wedding or a formal dinner event.
Tiana
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

This dress made me feel like a model!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was so excited to try my first RTR dress, but I was nervous about the fit, especially since there was only one size available for the date I needed. Fortunately, I read all the past reviews and looked at what other women my weight and height had worn so I felt fairly confident that the dress would fit. When I took the dress out of the package it looked sooooo small I started to get really nervous, but the material is so stretchy it fit like a glove and was so flattering! I am usually self concious about my hips and avoid dresses that have a pencil shape skirt but the ruching and cut of the skirt actually made my hips look smaller and my waist look tiny! No Spanx needed! I got so many compliments all night long and my husband couldn't take his eyes off me! I really wish I owned this dress! A couple of comments related to other reviews: - I was able to zip the dress up myself but it was tricky! Another set of hands would be very helpful. Also, this size did have a hook and eye above the zipper, which was great for keeping the dress zipped while I danced all night! - I am very small busted so I wanted to wear a bra with the dress. I was easily able to wear a strapless bra with the strap pulled down low and the dress held everything in place so my bra did not show at all during the night. - The color is much more violet blue than it looks in the picture but it is a gorgeous color and I liked it even better than the blue in the picture.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 29, 2014

Great dress for a wedding

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is very comfortable and the color is beautiful. The dress runs small and you will need someone to help you put it on!
Marissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 5, 2014

Watching my friend get married in a beautiful venue, myself in a beautiful dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was awesome! But the fit was a little tricky. It was super tight in the waist, and well lined so I felt really secure. However the top fit a little large on me ( can't say I'm blessed in the chest!). Likewise, the back strap didn't fit quite flat at all times (you can see it in my pictures). Others had commented that they wished there was a clasp at the top of the zipper, which RTR must have taken to heart because the dress I received did in fact have a clasp. My own suggestion would be to have a few tack stitches added to the top-there is a pleat that can come unfolded showing the tag in the back. I must say that I love the RTR concept and am looking forward to my future rentals!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

I've rented this dress in both red and blue I love it so much!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a college alumni event and it didn't fail to impress. I was really happy I rented it. I'm still not sure if I liked this color or the red better.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

This dress was absolutely PERFECT! Simple, yet classy enough for a wedding.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The color was exactly what I hoped for. Nothing like the model picture on the website but I took a chance and rented it anyways. There was only a Small available to rent and I was nervous it wasn't going to fit based on the reviews but thankfully with my small rib cage it fit like a glove. The fabric is SUPER stretchy, so it was easy to move in and sit down in. I also loved the length considering my height it was still long enough to wear at a wedding.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

This was my first RTR purchase and I was quite happy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I definitely agree with everyone else that this dress is a 2-3 person job to get on. The ditching and zipper make it more challenging than need be, but by some miracle I was actually able to get it on by myself, after 10 mins of trying. Once on though, the dress was very comfortable. It rides up a bit if you're doing a lot of moving, but nothing horrible. The dress seemed more of a violet/blue to me than the blue some people described. I ended up pairing it with nice heels and it looked great. I loved the dress and would definitely recommend. I am even debating one of the other colors for a wedding in August
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Amazing dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It was a bit hard to squeeze into, and I'm 5'3, 105lbs. Once I got the dress on it fit like a glove. There was an under layer of spandex that held everything in nicely and left me feeling confident all night. Would rent again!
Caitlin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

Dress looked beautiful

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
One of the other girls at the wedding also was wearing a RTW! We took this photo together, as we both had a great experience with RTW. Dress fit exactly how the reviews said. Took my husband forever to zip the dress up and I got many pinches on my side from the zipper. After it was on though, it was ver comfortable and looked amazing. The color had a lot more purple in it then the pictures let on. On the reviews as well, lots of the reviews mentioned side boob. I am large chested and had zero side boob, which I was very happy about since the wedding was all of my husbands coworkers. Beside the pinches, I was very happy with the dress and the service. Will be renting again!
Melinda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Jul 23, 2014

This dress was more than PERFECT!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a formal event (sorry the picture is not better, my hubby tried to take one but it was blurry). I received so many compliments from both men and women. The back adds a bit of sass/sexy, but is still classy. Since the back is open a bra would be difficult to wear with this, but I didnt even try as it was super comfortable without one. The dress was tight, but not too tight, I could dance, move, sit/stand, mingle, no problem or ever having to worry about adjusting. It fit perfect and I did not want to give it back. I would love to wear this dress again.
Alison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Love this dress! Great color!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress! Difficult to zip on your own, but fit like a glove and was very comfortable. Good length for tall girls.
Helen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

so comfortable

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress so much!! I read the reviews about how small the fit was and this dress definitely runs small, but I think I could have gone with an XS if it had been an option. The narrowest part of the dress is around the ribcage, so if you have a smaller upper body like me the small fit is less of an issue. I was worried the chest part would be weirdly baggy on me since I'm pretty flat but it laid in a flattering way. I wore sticky boobs just to feel more covered up but could have gone without a bra. I did use double sided tape along the right side to help with the gapping (I guess where there would be side boob if you have a larger chest) but it was an easy fix. The dress was long on me, hitting right past the knees. The material is sturdy so I was able to safety pin/double-sided tape and then iron the hem. The shoulder strap also gapped a little in the back but only required one safety pin to secure it to the back of the dress. These were just small tweaks and the dress came out looking like it was made for a petite person :) The best part is, it's SUPER comfortable- the dress material is thick and stretchy and I felt like I could have a huge wedding feast without a second thought. Huge fan of this dress- already planning to rent in a different color!
RTR Customer
Aug 30, 2014

Fun night in beautiful dress! Strong fabric, fit snugly in all the right places. Lots of compliments

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I felt like a star in the dress! It fit beautiful on. The first try it took a while to get on and zippered! The zipper was a nightmare the first time and I had to work it a bit. Like other reviews, I do recommend a safety pin to ensure the zipper stays up. But once on, the dress has a lot of give and I felt comfortable to move around and dance in it! I would rent this dress again. I received compliments all night. #glamorous #wedding #lovethedress
Toya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Beautiful dress...but runs very small!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is just as beautiful as it shows on the model. There wasn't a medium available so I got the small. Like the other reviewers, I thought that it ran small and I needed the help of someone else to help me zip it up. Once it was zipped up it felt fine but the process of zipping it up was not favorable which is why I rated it 4 out of 5. I wore it to an outdoor wedding in the summer and I got tons of compliments from people.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Sep 9, 2014

You want to wear this dress! It runs small for sure, but size up and Go Get 'Em Girl !

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I originally ordered this dress in the red color, but the XS zipper would not stay up. I am almost always a size 0-2, This dress runs a little small, you should size one size up. Once I had the correct size, it was so comfortable and so flattering!
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

Sexy and classy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Based on previous reviews about the fit of the dress, I was nervous about whether the dress would work because the only size available for my event was the small. I'm glad I went with it - it was VERY HARD to get zipped but wasn't too tight or "sausage"-y once it was on. The fabric is thick and drapes well for a very flattering fit. The color is a deep royal blue and would be flattering on any skin tone. The length was mid-thigh; not too short, not too long. I had no issues with the dress riding up. With a small chest, side-boob wasn't an issue at all. Could've gone bra-less but went with a Nu-bra. A word of caution - when I originally tried the dress for fit, I had some significant painful pinching, not when getting the zipper UP but because it would slip DOWN and pinch as I tried to hold together the next part to zip up (seriously, this dress is hard to zip up). I had no issues on the night of the wedding because, based on previous reviews, I used a safety pin to hold the zipper in place - highly recommend doing this! Overall was super happy and felt amazing all night.
Ashley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Fabulous dress! If you're thinking about this dress, definitely get it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! It fit like a glove and the fabric was amazing. It hit all of the problem areas. I felt fantastic. Plus it was so comfortable! I could get it on by myself but it did take some effort. Another pair of hands is definitely helpful.
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Loved the way I looked in this dress! So many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress!! Looks great on! VERY TIGHT!!! I'm an usually an XS and this Small was SMALL!! Listen to the reviews - the zipper is very difficult, don't try it on your own you'll need someone to help. The dress was tight around my ribs but seemed a bit loose in the chest.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Vivid Color--great fit.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a holiday work party and I loved it. Gorgeous color. Will rent it again. Even if zipping it up is a challenge.
kim
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Feb 17, 2015

Cute!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It was very tight but worked out great. The color was more of a royal blue, loved it!
Joli
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Wanted this for a charity gala.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The stylist I spoke with recommended this dress and the size. I could not zip it onto my 92 pound 15 year old! My husband used muscles to get it onto me but it was so tight that the zipper didn't lay straight. The color was gorgeous but the neckline was confusing - couldn't figure out how it should lay. Would have had to try the medium or large!
AA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

Flattering and elegant

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was sophisticated and elegant enough for a formal wedding, but the bright color and gorgeous back gave it a young, subtle sexiness.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×