Preen

Blue Violet Cocktail Dress

$35 rental
$1,298 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this vibrant one shoulder Preen dress. Your ultimate cocktail dress for that fancy dinner party or charity event. Also, great for a wedding at anytime of the year. Pair with a bold cuff like the AV Max's Gold Hammered Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; Size S=2; Size M=4,6; Size L=8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - low cut on side cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Purple stretch bondage jersey(64% acetate; 29% polyester; 6% elastane). One shoulder neckline with pleating detail on shoulder. Ruched body. Exposed side zip. 38"" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
136 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(22)
Small
(107)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
August 29, 2011
I wore this dress to a cocktail party I hosted and I got lots of compiments. It fit beautifully BUT it definitely runs a size small. I am 5'10" and normally wear a 6/8 so I ordered the medium and the large as my back up size since a lot of the reviews said it ran small. I am so glad that I did. The large was nice and snug and fit perfectly and accented all my curves. I am certain that I would have not been able to zip up the medium. The color is beautiful and very vibrant as pictured in the photo.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 5, 2011
I felt like I belonged in hollywood all night. The compliments were endless. Everyone wanted to know where I found such a fabulously fitting dress and I was excited to share my RTR experience.
I rented this dress for a country club wedding in Hilton Head. I was very nervous as I do have an hourglass shape complete with large breast, very small waist and full hips and buttocks. This dress was incredibly flattering and hid and bumps I wanted hidden (wink). It is funky and hip yet flattering with the one shoulder and the fun back design. My only complaint about the dress is that it arrived with two small holes in the seam. After a quick call to RTR and their amazing customer service tot he rescue - I had it repaired a tailor nearby and they picked up the charge! GO RTR! As the other reviewers have mentioned - it is very hard to get into this dress by yourself. My husband had to zip me in... but it's worth it. I felt like a million bucks all night and received countless compliments. Would totally rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
November 16, 2011
Not a model, dont rent
Unless you have the torso of a 5'10" + model, this dress isnt for you. I am 5'6" and a size 4. I ordered a medium and large as backup. The dress is a super tight fit. My hubby loved the "look" of the dress but not the fit.The top sticks out on the sides in the front. The back one-shoulder strap gaps unless you are two inches taller from your waist to your shoulders. The large was even worse. Beware...there are two small holes on the side and I called RTR they were very nice but I just read another review and it appears this still hasnt been fixed.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
December 22, 2011
Best dress of the night!!
I loved this dress!! It does run very small, I am usually a 4/6 and the large fit perfect. And it was the most comfortable dress I have ever worn. You will need help getting into it, because the material is so stretchy it is difficult to zip...once you are in...you are in and it is fabulous!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 5, 2012
Great once you get it on!
I wore this dress to a NYE wedding and loved the way it looked and fit. I normally wear a 6 and ended up wearing the L in this dress. I could zip up the medium (with some serious assistance) but also felt great and a little less like a sausage in large, which still felt like built-in spanx. The right side of the top gaped open slightly but not enough to reveal anything. Definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
February 7, 2012
LOVED IT!
I wish I could give this more stars! It was so pretty! It did run a little bit small but the medium fit a like a glove. I got so many compliments on the dress all night. I would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 11, 2012
Amazing dress, but not for me
I loved the idea of this dress but unfortunately it wasn't a great fit for me. I ordered a M and the L as back-up since I read that it runs small. Even though the M was a bit tricky to get into even with a lot of help from my husband - the L was way too big for me. I felt like the dress was ruched at the wrong spots for me, which made my belly look bigger and boobs look smaller. I still would have worked the style, but the zipper on the M was broken and wouldn't stay all the way up, it kept pinching my skin which was very painful and uncomfortable. I tried putting band-aids and fashion-tape on the zipper but after dancing for a while they fell off and the zipper would pinch me again. (I have reported this to RTR so hopefully it won't happen to anyone else) I did love the color and the length was perfect for me, but I guess it was just not a great fit for my body type and the zipper just made the experience worse unfortunately.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
April 12, 2012
lil big
liked it but it unfortunately did not fit me. Also, the folds by the hips were too big that it actually made it look awkward and i looked like a peacock.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 11, 2012
The accuracy of comments and pictures.
I usually wear S but ordered M because most feedback said this dress runs small and I'm glad I did. The M fit perfectly. This is a beautiful and comfortable dress and I got several compliments on it. My friend tried it and it didn't fit as well because she has a smaller bust size.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
May 25, 2012
I loved this dress!
WARNING: Runs extremely small. I am 5'6", 128lbs, 23B, and usually wear a size 6. The large fit super snug, but the dress is very flattering. Thick fabric is nice and hiding, and the subtle ruching and folds are in all the right spots. You can't wear a strapless bra (which freaked me out at first), but I was actually just fine without one! The dress is very tight just under your breasts, so it is supportive. (Side boob was not an issue for me since I am a b cup) I received so many compliments! I really wish I could buy this dress. Love it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 10, 2012
Amazing
This was one of my favorite dresses to rent ever. It fit like a glove and sucked you in so that you feel really thin. It does run really small, so size up for sure. It was a little tough to get in to, but once it's on it's comfortable and moves well for dancing. It's very sexy, but covers almost your whole body, so it's not too much. The back detail is really great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 21, 2012
Cute but really small
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding, and it was cute. I thought the fit was a little weird because it was really small except in the bust. I was torn between the medium and the large because the top of the medium fit the best but it was really tight around my hips and waist. I ended up wearing the large because I knew it would be more comfortable for the long night ahead. I just have to add that the RTR staff was incredibly helpful to me with this rental. I screwed up some of the delivery details, and when I notified them, they immediately took care of it! I was raving about the service to everyone at the wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
August 23, 2012
Effortlessly Sexy
Amazing dress and the color is stunning. Here is the catch: there is no, and I mean none what so ever, give to the material. Ladies, this is not the dress to insist you wear a size, this is where you go for fit. I am a gym rat and I was snug as a bug. Any smaller and it would have been a "only able to wabble, not walk" dress. Size up if any doubt and use style snaps to adjust but chances are, it will be perfect. I could have worn the medium and been just as happy. It does not need to be second skin, it is sexy as is. My husband called it the attitude dress: get the shoes, the fantastic earrings and bracelet, and your attitude- the best accessory of all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 27, 2012
Classy and interesting
I usually wear an XS, and the S in this dress was tight but perfect. The only part that was difficult to zip was over my ribcage (not the bust - since the zipper stops just below the bust). I liked this dress, but did not love it on my body type. Although I felt pretty and the classiness of the dress brough me from an afternoon church wedding into the fancier evening reception, I didn't think a one-shoulder dress that covered my entire chest was the most flattering option for someone as petite and athletic as me. In short, it worked and it looked nice, but I probably wouldn't rent it again because of my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 18, 2012
I felt amazing!
Loved this dress. I only wore it for a few minutes for a pageant interview, wish I got to wear it longer! It does run small. I am usually a size S (0/2) and wore the M. Didn't even bother to try on the S. Like others have said someone will have to zip you in. I highly recommend it. It's beautiful. This was my first RTR order and I was very impressed. Will rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 20, 2011
Beautiful dress but it was a tad tight. I recommend going up a size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
September 6, 2012
It made my weekend with the look my boyfriend gave me once I had it on!
I ordered for a wedding and had the M and L after reading the reviews. The reviews were pretty spot on and so I tried on both. I ended up wearing the M, because the L was a little too large in the top and there was a little too much side boob going on for a wedding and I didn't bring any Hollywood tape with me! The dress was easy to move in and I received compliments all night of how hot the dress was. I danced in it and it was such a fun dress I wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 11, 2012
Always amazing
I love all of the Preen dresses. They are snug and sometimes require third-party zipper assistance, but once you're zipped in they are FABULOUS. This color was great - a bright indigo.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2012
shipping and returns
super cute dress but did not get to wear it. it was waaay too small. definitely go a size up. color is a deeper purple then photo. was sad that it did not fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
Great color - really stood out and great body-con fit without being too obvious
Run's very small - my 90 pound roommate tried on the small and couldn't get it to zip! Overall a great dress though
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
The color and material are top notch and I felt like a million bucks in it!
This dress definitely fits small. I do have a larger bust, but I think regardless you do need assistance getting the zipper up. You cannot wear a bra with this dress so I recommend having fashion tape on hand. Once in the dress, I'm pleased I decided to rent it. Many compliments and super flattering!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 25, 2012
loved it
I ordered a 4 and 6, ended up wearing the 4. You definitely need a second pair of hand to zip this dress up but once you get it on it is very comfortable. The side boob is there and can be a little scandalous so you just have to keep an eye on it. Overall loved wish I could wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 4, 2012
Neverending compliments!
This dress could make a potato sack look good - it's just magic. It is very snug and the initial "putting it on" experience is a bit of a struggle, but once you have it on it is incredibly comfortable and forgiving. I would consider paying $1,000 to own this dress - I've rented it twice in different colors!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
October 5, 2012
Not what I expected
Unfortunately, this dress did not fit me like it does the model on the photo. I could not wear it or the other size that was provided. Disappointing. However, the color was really pretty!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107lbs
October 9, 2012
Beautiful color, flattering fit
The fit of this dress was very flattering. I fit into the small even though I usually wear an extra small, which wasn't available in this dress. The top part (the one shoulder strap) was a little big, though, and I had to use fashion tape to keep it in place, otherwise there might have been quite the wardrobe malfunction. But I received a lot of compliments and felt beautiful in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 13, 2012
I wore this stunning dress for the rehearsal dinner before our wedding, so chic and elegant!
I LOVE Preen dresses, as I have worn this designer before but I can see how they can be a tricky fit. I usually wear a 2 or S/XS and I had to have the help of two people to get me zipped into this dress in a medium. It is so amazing on! It fits as tight as a body con but the folds make it look effortless, elegant and sexy opposed to a sausaged-in type of look (which is what you would think with how tight it is haha) The colour is vibrant like an electric bluey-purple. You should have access to a steamer though as it has some wrinkles that didn't easily come out at the bottom. Overall loved loved loved this dress and wish I had bought it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
October 15, 2012
Not worth it!
This dress IS very slimming. It definitely gives you a defined waist line. However, there is no way to zip this dress up alone - so dont even think about it. It also does not stay zipped up since there is no top closure (on a $1,200 dress!). Also, I did not want to expose side-boob, so I needed to fashion tape the dress to my skin. Overall with the zipper and the tape, I didn't wear the dress because I didn't want to hassle at an event where I knew I would be dancing. Pretty dress, but not worth the hassle.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 53
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
October 22, 2012
Great dress
I rented this for a wedding and luckily paid attention to prior reviews. Wore the medium and it was even a little snug zipping up. The condition of the dress left a little to be desired. I've rented plenty of dresses from Rent The Runway. This dress arrived very wrinkled. The zipper would not stay up so I had to put a safety pin on the inside to stop it from coming down all night. Additionally, there was a rip in the top that I had to put a few stitches in. I also found that the dress really didn't lay right and I had to keep fussing with the tag in the back. Pretty dress but was constantly playing with it all night. Also, if you are busty you will probably need some tape for the sides.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
October 24, 2012
Loved this dress!
Loved this dress and received so many compliments about its interesting shape! Definitely get a size up, though. It runs small.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 26, 2012
Loved this dress! I felt totally glamorous and the fit was very flattering.
Pros: In general, I loved this dress. It fit great - even though it runs very small, the fabric is heavy enough, and the ruching is in just the right spots so that it still looks tasteful. I was worried about it being too short when I ordered it, but it fell just above my knees. Both the medium and the large fit, but the large was a bit more flattering (I wear a 6 normally), so I was glad I got the second size. The color was just gorgeous and I loved the back! Cons: The dress did come with a small stain on the back which was very upsetting at first, since it was on the size that fit better. I was able to tuck it into the ruching and we decided it was not noticeable, so I was able to wear the dress. Also, I read reviews that the tag comes out - it did for me too, mid event, so I wished I had used fashion tap to hold it in. I would recommend that if you rent this!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
December 2, 2012
Amazing - compliments all night!
really tight fit and will take at least two people to get you into this dress! But once it's on, fits like a glove and looks gorgeous.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 22, 2013
The dress fit like a dream. The style is perfect for a party, wedding...vibrant purple..pretty...
I usually wear a size 2 and ordered both a small and medium. I wore the medium. It fit perfectly, like a glove....It runs super small. I am 5'9" and weigh 128. I wore the dress to my husband's fund raising event.....danced my feet off! Its the perfect dress for a party.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 3, 2012
Great dress!
Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2013
Hot dress!
this dress is a bit difficult to get on, however, once in it really holds you in. I rented the red in a small, which I ended up wearing. They sent the blue as a backup in a M, I guess because they were out of the red. The S and M both fit okay, but the ruching wouldn't stay in place for the M and I kept having to adjust, so I went with the small. I also really wanted to wear the red, since it was around the holidays. I got tons of compliments! You need a safety pin at the top of the zipper on the inside to keep it from sliding down, as some of the other reviews have said.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 21, 2013
gorgeous color and flattering style...but ran a bit small.
rented this for a date but I didn't end up wearing it. the bottom of the dress was a bit stretched out when it arrived and although stretchy the dress definitely ran small. I wear a size 6 and couldn't zip the dress up. My roommate who is a size 2 even had a hard time when she tried it on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
May 20, 2013
Absolutely LOVE this dress.
As the other reviews stated, this dress is super stretchy and you will need an extra set of hands to zip you up, but once up, it's comfortable and beautiful. The purple is darker and deeper than the picture shows- it's a beautiful color. The fabric is thick and stretchy, very nice and lovely tailoring with an inner layer that sucks you in and the outer layer with the ruching that covers any lumps or bumps. I'm 5'6" with a 34b and at 127, I'm pretty straight and narrow, but I do have a bit of a tummy as I have two small kids and I'm 37 years old. So I was nervous about getting a medium as it was the only size available for my event. It fit great and I am betting I probably could have gotten away with the small, the fabric is so stretchy and forgiving. The ruching along the sides allows you to adjust where you want to hide things and to some degree how short you want the dress to be. I didn't use any Spanx, but could have fit them under. I did use the dress tape to tape the side of the dress down- you really can't wear a bra with this, but it works great if you just tape the side down to avoid extra side boob exposure. I wore it with nude colored ankle strap shoes, gold jewelry and the gold Kate Spade purse from RTR. Perfect for a night wedding at the Wynn in Las Vegas. I got a lot of compliments and stares. My husband could not keep his hands off me. It's a beautiful dress, I didn't want to take it off and I would absolutely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 29, 2013
Beautiful but tiny
I usually wear a XS/S and I could not even zip this up. Definitely order a size up if not two.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 25, 2013
Wow. This dress is definitely a stunning, eye-catching attention grabber!
I tried on a medium dress and I though it was too small for me. I mean I'm a size 6/8 and I was bummed out. Unfortunately I didn't order a back up size. HOWEVER, and I say however, I tried the dress on again the day after and it was tight but fit like a glove. It adjusted to my body and suddenly became comfortable. It hid my baby belly very well and accentuated my curves. Va-Va-VOOM! My husband couldn't take his eyes off of me (an neither could some other people :-)). What a great night in a perfect dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 2, 2013
Very flattering dress but runs small
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner and it was beautiful! The colors is great and the tailored fit is very flattering on. However, it runs small in the bust and there was no hook to keep the zipper in place. I had to pull the zipper up throughout the night and it kept snagging on my skin causing scratches and irritation which was was visible in the strapless dress I wore the next day as a bridesmaid. Definitely order a size up and if you have a larger chest I would not recommend this dress.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 12, 2013
Runs incredibly small!
I read the reviews before ordering, so I ordered a Medium as my backup size. After attempting to put both dresses on, and crying because neither fit, I went back to the reviews and read that at least two sets of hands are needed to get into this dress -- and that is absolutely the case! Once on, it felt comfortable, but definitely order up one size, and up two sizes for your backup. Don't be discouraged if it doesn't fit without some extra help.
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×