You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Perfect Parisian Sheath
Rental $30 Retail $695
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Exclusive to Rent the Runway! Make an elegant entrance in this Ports 1961 dress to impress style.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy wool jersey. Sweetheart neckline with twist detail. Cap sleeves. Front pockets. Hidden back zip. Model's height is 5'10".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - thick jersey fabric is fitted throughout and cinches in waist
HIPS: Fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos11

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Mar 25, 2014
Very comfortable
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very comfortable. Both the 6 and 8 fit but the 8 felt a little more comfortable. It did ride up a little at times. Overall I really liked it and got lots of compliments. Love the pockets!
Alex
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 18, 2014
I wore this dress to a work gala.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is wonderful. The cut of the neckline is very flattering. I am a 34b and I never felt like anything was going to pop out. I did not wear a special bra . I usually wear a size 4 dress and that is what I wore. I recommend getting your usual size plus one size smaller since the dress is very stretchy. The only surprise for me was that the dress was quite a bit shorter than I expected. I am 5.5 and the dress fell about 5 or six inches above my knee. A little short for work but oh well..
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7443
Dec 12, 2013
I felt glamorous and sophisticated
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was quite comfortable and fit well. I think it rode up a little on the hips but it wasn't too bad. It gave me a lot of confidence, and I would definitely wear it again.
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7243
Nov 21, 2013
Tons of compliments from strangers all night!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was super comfortable! I was a little worried about the length, but it ended up being perfect. The criss cross detail on the front was beautiful and the pockets were definitely a plus. No complaints!
Taylor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8424
May 10, 2013
This dress was the perfect mix of professional and sexy! So many compliments!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a dressy cocktail/black tie dinner for work. I was a little wary because of the material (it's jersey) but with the right accessories it was perfect! I'm probably somewhere between a 10-12 but with my larger chest I usually have to go for the 12. The cut of the dress is really nice and I didn't feel like I was showing too much cleavage at all. AND it has pockets! It was a perfect dress that because of the simplicity of it, you can do so much! I would love to have this is my closet!
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5424
Mar 25, 2013
Lots of compliments, a very flattering dress, but navy not black.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I really loved the fit of the dress, it was very flattering. However, definitely runs large. The material has a lot of stretch to it so I would really recommend ordering a size smaller than you usually wear. I usually wear a 10-12, so ordered both sizes. I wore the 10 but I probably would have fit into an 8 even better. I am a 36-DD and it was still a little roomy for me on top and in some photos the neck line went so low that my bra was visible. I would not order this dress if you have a small bust because the neckline is very roomy. If you have a curvy shape it is a very flattering dress. I got lots of compliments on the great hour glass figure it gave me. Word of warning ladies - this was my mistake for not reading the description, but when I placed the order I thought this was a black dress based on the photos. It is actually navy. I didn't mind, but it did mean I had to rethink my accessories at the last minute since my jacket and shoes I had planned to wear were black. Overall, my first Rent the Runway experience and I would definitely rent again.
KR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Feb 3, 2011
Perfect dress for Fashion's Night Out NYC. Stylish yet sophisticated - perfect combination.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. It hug the body in the right places, the fabric was forgiving and the sweetheart neckline was very flattering.
MrsBianca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8534
Dec 3, 2012
Great lines
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
the dress is a bit loose. I had size large and the fabric was extra stretchy. The top was cut low, so be sure you have the right bra. I kept pulling the dress up to cover up. eventually, I just draped a scarf around myself for added confidence. I really enjoyed the pockets of the dress, too!
MichAnglin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jul 30, 2011
I wore this dress to my High Tea bridal shower...it was flattering, comfortable and I felt so classy and fashionable!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am obsessed with this dress & wish I owned it. Wore it to a high tea bridal shower and got so many compliments. The bottom half is forgiving, the fitted portion is perfect and the dress is super comfortable. I have a large chest, and it was a little on display. Paired it with deep sea earrings and teal flower petal cuff.
CB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 29, 2011
This was my first rental. Great experience and now I am hooked!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Dress fits body very well (it's stretchy). It's classy and can be worn to just about any event. The smaller size of the two I ordered was the one I wore. It doesn't run too large, but I'd definitely go with the smaller size. The neckline is cut a little low and reveals a bit of cleavage (even with my size B chest). Great dress, but I think next time I will order a dress which is a little more exciting and sexy.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 15, 2014
Comfortable and simple
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very comfortable to wear all day. It is a thick Jersey type material and the weight kept it from feeling clingy. The color is really a nice navy blue, and it has pockets. My only issue is that it was fairly short, so I sized up to add some length. The extra length helped with sitting etc waiting for the wedding to begin etc.
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5431
Apr 7, 2014
I did not wear it to the event
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the dress was bunchy in the back and tighter at the bottom than I expected.
corey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Mar 26, 2014
A little too boring....
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a wedding but did not end up wearing it.....dress is much cuter on the model than in person. Fit is fairly true to size. Need some jewelry to jazz it up.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 10, 2014
I wore this to my engagement party.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The style and shape of the dress are really fun, but it was also perfectly appropriate for a party hosted by my parents' friends.
Melissa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 28, 2014
Valentine's Day Date
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this out for a night out in the city. PROS: Incredibly comfortable fit and true to size. Loved the material and the way it looked - gorgeous and classic. Also appreciated the pockets (which lie flat against the dress instead of pouffing up ). CONS: None - would definitely rent this dress again!
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 26, 2013
Received a bunch of compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was perfect. I will note that for some the neckline (deep neckline) might be an issue, but I am small chested and it didn't affect me. I didn't notice it until after the event and perusing pics and it was a bit low.
Leslie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 2434
Oct 22, 2013
I wish the dress was in better condition so I could of worn it.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 0 and a 2. The 0 fit the best however the quality of the fabric was not worthy to wear to the wedding. There were snags in the fabric and it was also pilling in parts of the dress. This was my first rent the runway and I don't think I'll do this again.
Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Sep 27, 2013
Cute LBD!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Dress is stretchy so I could have worn the 6 or 8. I wore the 6 which was at least two inches shorter than the 8. I had issues with gapping around the pockets but not enoug to make it unwearable. It was cute but not my favorite rental.
Demetra
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Sep 11, 2013
I felt very cute in this at my engagement party! It was a little big, but super cute.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Everything was a little big and slouchy, but no one noticed :)
Jaime
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8524
Aug 22, 2013
Pretty dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked the dress - especially the pockets! I enjoyed the stretchier fabric (so comfortable!) and the neckline (so flattering), but ended up going with a dress that had some more detail to it. If you have great accessories, check this dress out to jazz it up!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Aug 20, 2013
Very flattering dress. Comfortable, easy to walk in, lovely.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is true to size. I'm 5'11" and wore it for a red carpet event where I was part of the staff and needed to be running here and there and didn't feel it was too short. It was very flattering - definitely cocktail party suitable, but not so dressy that you feel like the dress is wearing you.
LD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jul 29, 2013
Fit like a glove!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love the pockets. Got tons of compliments. Highly recommend!
SC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Jun 9, 2013
Best for a cocktail party
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love the cut, the pockets and cute cap sleeves. Excellent fit, wish I could have kept this one! Perfect go to black dress. Its a nice thick ponte fabric, I wore it in the winter and it kept me warm!
Tanya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 2, 2013
Great dress for work party
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a formal work dinner party. It was the perfect length and was very comfortable all night.
Jocelyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 29, 2013
Love this dress, fit like a glove, wish I could buy it. It goes well for every occasion!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly, hugs in all the right places
Anna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
May 29, 2013
Got lots of compliments, felt very comfortable, although the cleavage was quite big.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would feel better in size smaller, but as this was my back up dress and due to weather, my first choice was not appropriate, I had to run with this one.
TamaraCs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Mar 31, 2013
Pretty Navy Color, Kind of Boxy Fit
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love navy, and I rented this in a 6 and an 8, but neither sized worked. I ended up returning both for fit. Both dresses were tight in the chest. The sort of straight cut and wide shoulder made me look boxy which is funny because I am pretty curvy. On a side note, the dresses all had a strong chemical smell which I don't remember from previous rentals. It seems either the drycleaning or storage conditions have changed. The mothball ball type scent was really offputting. I was really glad to have a back up of my own to wear.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Jan 25, 2013
This dress was very flattering! I felt slim and pretty in a very understated way.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is very stretchy-- I'm usually a 4 and couldn't tell much difference between the 2 and 4, but went with the 2 because it wasn't as fitted as the model's. Others mentioned it was lowcut-- I thought it was just fine for a modest chest and worked well with any non-full coverage bra. The pockets were perfect The stretchiness made the dress so comfortable all night, not at all the kind of dress you can't wait to take off. Understated but lovely. Perfect for a work party!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jan 14, 2013
Ran large. Ended up wearing the other dress I rented
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was really nice, just a bit baggier than it should have been for the size.
ec
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Jan 2, 2013
Easy and elegant.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress (twice) for weddings. It has an elegant simplicity and a flattering overall cut. The dress is made from a nice thick jersey and is completely lined, which makes it great for a fall or winter wedding. It's also incredibly easy to wear and to match with shoes/accessories. In terms of sizing, I would say that it runs slightly large (and has some forgiving stretch). Only improvement to this dress would be the addition of a back slit to the skirt, which would allow for easier movement. But overall a reliable, classic sheath suitable for many occassions.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5531
Nov 28, 2012
Solid Choice
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I chose this for a fall wedding and got many compliments. it was snug fitting (in all the right places). I would recommend wearing spanks. It is a thicker fabric which is nice.
Gabi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 26, 2012
cute and flattering
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a friends wedding in the spring. It was comfortable, functional and classy. The material is a little thicker, so make sure you are not wearing it during warmer weather. Lots of compliments. I paired it will nude heels and the kate spade emerald clutch for a pop of color. I will say, if you've got a booty, it will definitely make it more "round", but still cute nonetheless.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 15, 2012
This dress is AMAZING!! Its comfortable, but oh so subtly sexy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit true to size, though you will need a demi cup bra or else it will show. I am a little hippier with a smaller waist and this dress was perfect for it: Slim and fitted at the waist, but forgiving along the hips and thighs. Absolutely would wear this again!
Olena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Oct 17, 2012
sexy yet classy
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt this ran true to size. I also ordered a size down and almost wore it but was glad I didn't by the time I was walking through the venue to get to dinner. The dress is form fitting (with enough stretch for comfort) but when walking it did ride up a little bit.
Charlotte
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Oct 10, 2012
na
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
stunning fit and so comfortable!!!
patricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7624
Oct 9, 2012
Demure!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was awesome. Many compliments and I felt like a million bucks. I am only 5' so I had to tape the top if the dress to the bra straps to keep it in place but it stayed wonderfully.....
lucie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 5, 2012
classic but modern (pockets were great!)
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit extremely well, not too short, classic look -- i loved it!
Merrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Sep 19, 2012
very flattering dress, great for after hours business cocktail party
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit perfectly and i received many compliments
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6444
Sep 19, 2012
Very chic and comfortable
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Not very formal because of the material, but a very flattering cut and very easy to wear.
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8434
Sep 18, 2012
sophisticated and professional
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
i rented this to wear to a cocktail party where i was checking in people at the door. i felt sophisticated and sexy, but completely appropriate at the same time. the length is right and the cut not too low. the stylist suggested that i size down for my back up size and she ended up being correct that this runs a bit large.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress