Teardrop Pearl Earrings

$10 rental
$90 retail
Stylist Notes

A touch of sophistication! Wear these Teardrop Pearl earrings by Nicole Miller for a wedding, cocktail party, or black tie affair.

Product Details

Fourteen karat gold plated earrings with imitation pearls and Swarovski crystals. 3 1/2'' long. Light weight.

Share
621 reviews
Fit
Large
(33)
True to Size
(379)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Body type: Pear
February 7, 2011
I love how easy it is to assemble a complete outfit from RTR. Rather than have to hunt all over town for the perfect earrings to match my RTR dress, I found these in just a few clicks and was done!
Nice earrings, but I'm not sure they're really worth $90. The gold plating was flaking off the posts of the ones I received, and overall the pearls and rhinestones seemed a bit dull. However, I think they probably looked great at the distance that everyone else viewed them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 21, 2011
They looked GREAT with my dress -- but they were a little banged up when I got them -- a bit tarnished and even missing some of the crystals.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
December 27, 2011
love love love
i love this so much. they are gorgeous and compliment my dress well... the weight is just right... and the length.. everything about it is perfect for me. tnx rtr for.... customer service were very excellent... thank you so much... id love to rent this again
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 1, 2012
Perfect accessory
Loved these earrings! I was worried that they would be too delicate to really make a statement but they were just what I needed for my one shoulder dress. Enough bling to make it sparkly yet very elegant.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
February 22, 2012
great addition
I wore these with a lace dress and they worked out perfectly.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 24, 2012
The moment my fiance said..."Wow, you look amazing, everything about you...." The earrings completed the package
I needed earrings for the most important day of my life, my wedding. I found these earrings online and searched high and low for them but no one was carrying them anymore. I was hesitant to “rent” them…some reviews said they came w/missing gems and tarnished. After trying unsuccessfully to find a different pair of earrings, I went for it and rented them, then waited in anticipation for them to arrive two days before my wedding. What if I didn’t like them, would I have time to find something else? They came and I didn’t even need to try them on, they were PERFECT!!! Even my friends that had been helping me search said the same thing!! I didn’t want to mail them back come Monday (but don’t worry, I did)…I will not be so hesitant to use this site again. Thanks for adding to the special little touches that made my wedding day so amazing!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2012
I looked amazing!
I loved these earrings, they are the perfect length! They are a little heavy though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
June 26, 2012
People told me I looked like I borrowed them from Kate Middleton! Classic and beautiful!!
I wore these with RTR's Shoshanna dress and it was a perfect combination! They were really beautiful. I wish I could have kept them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 27, 2012
Amazing!!
I LOVE these earrings. If you have a long neck, they highlight it beautifully. Also looks great in pictures. I wore these with Nicole Millers Pretty Woman dress and it was a knock out combo. Highly recommend these..
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
August 10, 2012
The earrings really stood out on their own, but complimented the dress perfectly. Everyone asked where I got them.
I loved these! They were noticeable without being overpowering, and they were really light. I almost didn't notice that I had them on. The clasp was secure too, so I wasn't afraid of them slipping off during the night. Beautiful, perfect, worth it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
August 16, 2012
nice and simple
they are very light to wear, look sweet but not authentic to me.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 17, 2012
Elegant Accessory
This went great with my dress. They added an elegant touch.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 20, 2012
Pearls galore
These earrings came as my stylist surprise when I rented a dress from rent the runway. I loved them and they complimented the dress wonderfully. Pearls are always a classy choice and I was very happy with these. They were a little heavy but that didn't stop me from wearing them all night!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 1, 2012
Absolutely Beautiful
These earrings are stunning in person. I usually shy away from longer earrings because they tend to be heavy and painful by the end of the night, but these weren't heavy at all and looked gorgeous. Tons of compliments, and it was just a little something extra to make me feel beautiful all night long.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
February 27, 2012
These earrings made me feel like a million bucks!
I wore these earrings on New Year's Eve for a formal event and could not have picked a better pair. They are absolutely stunning, and not too heavy. I paired these with the David Meister Your Royal Highness Dress and they were divine. I would definitely recommend these to everyone!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 109lbs
August 10, 2012
Good friends.
Worked beautifully, pulling hair back is a must though or they will get stuck.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
September 5, 2012
Wedding Guest Chic
I rented these to glam up a simple dress I wore to a friend's wedding. They were chic and stylish. Plus they were lightweight, which my ears really appreciated!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
September 13, 2012
Perfect accessory for my wedding!
I loved these earings so much, I tried to buy them, but they were sold out everyone I looked online. So bummed! They really are beautiful!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 14, 2012
Even cuter in person!
I wore these earrings with the Halston Sunrise to Sunset dress, and they coordinated perfectly!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 14, 2012
Perfect drop earrings!
Loved, loved, loved these. They're a bit less formal (or at least more understated with the sparkliness) than the photo might suggest, which was great for our couples' shower. You can EASILY dress them down (so you'll get a ton of wear out of them in 4 days even if you only have one big event planned)--plus, they're super lightweight and just the right length to show off your neck without being overwhelming.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2012
Lovely add on
Nice size and quality.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
September 17, 2012
very elegant.
They went perfectly with my dress as they were recommended by the stylists at RTR. But they were so heavy on my ears I simply couldn't make it through the whole night with them. I would definitely suggest them for a shorter event.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 20, 2012
A perfect pair
I expected these earrings to be heavier than they were. They were high quality, but lightweight so they did not hurt my ears!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
September 20, 2012
Beautiful, true to size in photo, not too heavy!
These earrings were the perfect weight/lenght. They were comfortable all night (while dancing most of it!) and looked great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
September 25, 2012
Goregeous
These earrings are STUNNING! Although I wasn't showered with complements specifically on the earrings, I was told that my look was "perfect from head to toe!" These earrings are elegant and classy and with my hair pulled back they allowed for the dramatic look I was going for. Wish I could have kept them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
September 28, 2012
Just the right touch of elegance
I received so many compliments on these earrings ! I wore them with a dress I own that is my "go-to" dress , but I wanted to spruce it up a bit ... exactly what I needed !
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 2, 2012
best combo ever!
complimented the dress perfectly. The little details around the pearls are very subtle, but make a bold statement. Be gentle with them though, they are a bit touchy.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
October 3, 2012
Loved these earings! They completed my outfit.
They are beautiful and went perfectly with the dress I wore. They are the perfect length and didn't overpower my petite face. Love them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
October 10, 2012
So fabulous! Made an up-do more fancy!
Earrings fit the same. Not as heavy as you'd think. Good backs - won't fall out.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 13, 2012
Pull your hair up and show these teardrops of!
I loved these earrings, they were simply gorgeous!! Just an FYI, if you have sensitive ears, the earring will likely hurt at the end of the night because (as you probably have experienced before) it hangs down and therefore can pull your ear down. For me, I didn't really notice it, but I did realize how much it was pulling after I took them out at the end of the night. That being said, I still think I'd rent them again :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 21, 2012
Pretty, and not TOO big.
These earrings were a great accessory to dress up my already formal dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2012
Elegant and perfect for a formal affair
The stylists’ recommended these earrings for the Nicole Miller “Eyes of Jasmine” gown, which I rented for a last minute black tie event, and I couldn’t have been happier with them. I never would have been able to find similar earrings for a reasonable price, and I was absolutely thrilled when I tried them on. They completed my look, were elegant and simply perfect. I highly recommend taking the stylists’ advice on accessories that accompany whichever gown you choose – I know I couldn’t have made a better selection if I tried.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 22, 2012
Perfect for a formal event! Classy and gorgeous
Loved these earrings! They were too formal for the party I was attending, but I would have loved to wear them to a black tie event or a cocktail party. They would go great with a LBD or a formal evening gown. These earrings make a statement on their own, so I would not recommend wearing a chunky necklace. I would pair these drop earrings with a simple bracelet or ring. Keep it simple!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
October 29, 2012
Beautiful bridal earrings
Looked great in person, so elegant, and really "popped" in photos as I had hoped. I would buy them if I could find them, but RTR was the only place that had them! It made me nervous to rent something for such an important day, but it worked out perfectly!! So glad to have found these!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 31, 2012
Beautiful
I rented these as a possible accessory for my wedding, but didn't wear them. They were beautiful, but larger than I had anticipated. I also wore a pearl, quadruple-strand necklace borrowed from my mother. These earrings with that necklace were way too much, so I wound up not wearing them. They were lovely though! I would rent them for another occassion.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 10, 2012
Loved them
These earrings were great but really heavy. I loved how they look but by the end of the night my ears were hurting.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Apple
November 12, 2012
I wore these earrings to my wedding and they looked amazing!
They're long, but they look really sophisticated and lovely. I wanted something slightly exaggerated because it was the only jewelry I wore and they were perfect.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
December 1, 2012
Lost in the Mail
I rented these earrings to wear to a wedding. Unfortunately I didn't get to. The box arrived with a bracelet instead of the earrings. So, instead I'm giving 4 stars to RTR customer service. Although these exact earrings were sold out, they were able to get me a replacement pair (that we're fantastic -- Alexis Bittar Double Loop Encrusted) overnighted just in time for the event. Kuddos RTR!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 18, 2012
These were beautiful! I would highly recommend them.
I got these to wear with a dress I rented. The dress didn't work out but I was able to pair them with another outfit for the occasion.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
December 24, 2012
Perfect amount of bling.
Perfect earrings for a summer wedding.
See more reviews:
1 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×