Nicole Miller Accessories

Southern Plantation Earrings

$5 rental
$105 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

These beautifully handcrafted Southern Plantation earrings by Nicole Miller to the big holiday party of the year and stun the crowd.

Also available in silver.

Product Details

Fourteen karat gold plated chandelier earrings with Swarovski crystals. 2'' long. Light weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1096 reviews

Fit
Small 74
True to Size 758
Large 25
Photos 410
J. Storm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 4, 2011

Would rent them again in a heart beat!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful earrings! I wish I could buy them cause they were perfect for any special occasion. Rented them for friends wedding and were great!
Chantal
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 15, 2013

The perfect accessory for my LBD!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are perfect for dressing up any simple dress. I wore them to a winter wedding with a black nicole miller dress I have. They weren't too heavy or too sparkly. I got tons of compliments on them. I wish I owned them!
balletdiva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 19, 2013

Very elegant, and not too heavy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These are not too big, I was able to wear them all evening without discomfort! Paired with a simple dress, the earrings are a good statement piece.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

Added that extra bling without over taking the dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect weight, wore them for a full 5 hours no problem!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 23, 2013

Nice Expensive-Looking Jewelry

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings are very beautiful. I enjoyed wearing them. They are very light. Smaller than I expected, but appropriate.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 24, 2013

My first RTR experience made me feel like a million bucks!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
These earrings make any outfit pop! I paired them with the Nicole Miller "A Fair Lady" dress for New Year's, but I also wore them with a more casual outfit the next day. The earrings were pretty enough to get noticed but small enough to not be over the top. I may have to rent these again in the future!
Jessca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Jan 27, 2013

They are elegant!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am always worried about earrings being too over the top; however, these were just the perfect size! They added to the outfit, but didn't distract from it!
ahouck
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 29, 2013

My wedding day earrings!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These are just STUNNING! Not too big, not too small. I paired them with the Nicole Miller Simply Yours bracelet and they complimented each other perfectly. I will buy these some day!
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Feb 3, 2013

These earrings are gorgeous and I would absolutely rent them again.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They are slightly heavy but still comfortable enough to wear all night.
Olga
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 22, 2013

So pretty!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
classy
DIANE
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 23, 2013

I RECEIVED SO MAY COMPLIMENTS ON THIS DRESS!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I THINK IT RUNS A BIT ON THE SMALL SIDE SO IF IN DOUBT GO UP A SIZE. ALSO IT'S A LITTLE MORE ON THE LIGHT GOLDEN SIDE THAN BRIGHT GOLD. I WORE LIGHT GOLD SHOES AND THEY MATCHED NICELY.
Irma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 24, 2013

They were the perfect accessory.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not too heavy, they were comfortable.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Feb 24, 2013

Perfect earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These were just right - not too heavy, and beautiful quality.
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

Beautiful earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Exactly I expected them. Looked beautiful with the Zac Posen dress I rented. Gorgeous earrings.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

Simply beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I put these on and wanted to wear them everywhere! They were lighter than I anticipated and really go with anything in your closet. I wish I owned these!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 12, 2013

Small but stunning

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty in person and looked much more expensive then they are. Not overly costumey looking. Was a tad disappointed because they were a lot smaller then I thought they would be. I didn't read the description so that was my fault. However they were SUPER LIGHT which is a major plus in my book!
amandasmithb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

A classy touch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are great! They are just a little on the heavy side but comfortable for the whole night. They added a classy statement to my outfit and photographed beautifully. I got them as a stylist surprise and was very happy to get such nice jewelry. They certainly add flash to a simple dress.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 21, 2013

Got thousands of compliments, I felt so glamorous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore them with a black lace dress I owned for Valentine's Day at a screening of Casa Blanca at the historic theater in town, was perfect for the beautiful building and feel of the evening. These are a comfortable wear, did not feel heavy in the slightest ad make such a statement.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 28, 2013

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore these earrings to my bridal shower and got so many compliments on them! They are big enough to be seen and not heavy at all. Would definitely recommend.
KT
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152 lbs
Mar 30, 2013

I'm not a jewelry girl but needed some kind of wedding day mini-statement

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These were perfect with my dress. Not overly costume-y or gaudy - just elegant, perfectly sized, sophisticated yet understated.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 2, 2013

Caught a Little Man's Eye

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were the perfect addition to my Tracy Reese rental. I wore them to a friend's wedding. The were the perfect finishing touch!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 5, 2013

Gorgeous earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented these earrings along with a dress and a bracelet. The earrings weren't too heavy and they complimented me!
Monique
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 7, 2013

Finishing touch!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings went perfectly with my Zac Posen rental. I wore them to a friend's wedding and the accessories were the finishing touch! Everything came together beautifully :-)
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 18, 2013

These earrings were gorgeous and really complimented my dress for the evening!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were a little on the heavy side. There is a lot of sparkle and the size was exactly what I was expecting. I would definitely rent these again and may even consider buying a pair of my own!
Vicki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 63
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 19, 2013

The earrings and matching bracelet were perfect with my sari.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
We attended a 3 day wedding event with multiple formal gatherings. I wore these earrings with matching bracelet twice. Unfortunately the necklace wasn't available, but I loved the earrings. They were dramatic but not at all heavy - very comfortable. I received multiple compliments on my jewelry from guests who thought they were real.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
May 19, 2013

Beautiful earrings with just the right amount of sparkle

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are absolutely beautiful. They are the perfect size; just large enough to make a statement, but not too large that it seems like too much or serves as a distraction to your overall look. They are stunning, so just make sure that you do your hair in such a way that shows them off. Lots of sparkle, which would make any woman feel like a million bucks. I highly recommend!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 20, 2013

The perfect compliment to a gorgeous gown!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually just wear stud earrings, but with a bare neck, this dress needed a little more. These earrings were a perfect compliment without upstaging the dress. I was surprised at how lightweight & comfortable to wear they were! I hated to return them.
Ivy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 23, 2013

Pretty! Thanks, RTR Stylists!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got these as my "Mystery Bling" to match the dress I rented. I probably wouldn't have picked them out myself on the website, but they were lovely in person and went well with my outfit. I like the Mystery Bling option because they've never sent me anything awful and it's a super easy way to accessorize your outfit without having to think about it at all. I've gotten the Mystery Bling option twice now and I now trust the stylists to always pick out something decent. These earrings were not too heavy and I got several compliments on them as well as the dress. Thanks, RTR!
Brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 24, 2013

The earrings looked great!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
No cons - just perfect earrings for the dress I was wearing!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
May 25, 2013

Beautiful earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore to an outdoor Florida wedding. These earrings added just the right amount of bling to my outfit. Can be worm with very formal attire or to dress up a casual outfit. Very pleased and would rent again. Not too heavy at all.
Catalina
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
May 28, 2013

True glitz and glam!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They looked a bit heavy at first but were surprisingly lighter than expected. I loved the length...not too long and loved the sparkle. They were a great addition to my dress!
Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 30, 2013

These earrings totally helped to take my dress up a notch for a nighttime wedding!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was so obsessed with these earrings, I wore them out on a Friday night, around my apartment on Saturday, to a dinner date Saturday night, and finally to the event for which I'd rented them -- a Sunday evening wedding. I got compliments all weekend long. Loved the way they helped to accentuate my gold clutch and gold shoes! They are pretty versatile and I think they look good w/everything from a nice top and jeans, to a black tie gown.
Teri
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

Gorgeous Accessory!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved everything about these earrings. Not heavy on the ears and just enough bling! Got lots of compliments!
P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 9, 2013

Great mystery bling!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This accessory was sent as mystery bling and was perfect with the Nicole miller dress that I rented. Not too heavy at all.
Colleen
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 10, 2013

I wore these earrings for my senior prom with a simple green gown & they were perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was hoping for a set of earrings that wouldn't be too heavy that my ears would look weird & that they would have enough sparkle that I wouldn't have to worry about a necklace or other jewelry and they were perfect! They were not too much & definitely not too heavy. They were a hit & I wish that I never had to send them back! I would definitely wear them again!
Elyse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 21, 2013

Pretty and easy to wear!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually stay away from large earrings but these were lightweight and very pretty. They are large but not overwhelmingly so.
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jun 23, 2013

The perfect addition to my wedding dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
What can I say, these earrings are stunning and they were perfect with my wedding dress. I rented the Nicole Miller Starlight Starlight bracelet to match and received SO MANY compliments.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 26, 2013

Elegant!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore these earrings with a RTR dress for a formal event. They complemented the dress perfectly. They are an excellent statement piece for any top where you can show them off and you don't necessarily need a necklace.
Beata
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 3, 2013

Cute but heavy.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got them as my mystery bling, so I didn't actually pick those. They felt quite heavy after a few hours, but cute overall.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Jul 11, 2013

beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The theme for my wedding was understated elegance with a hint of vintage and these earrings couldn't have been any more perfect. They added the right amount of sparkle and I felt glamorous without being over the top or in your face.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×