Southern Plantation Earrings

$5 rental
$105 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

These beautifully handcrafted Southern Plantation earrings by Nicole Miller to the big holiday party of the year and stun the crowd.

Also available in silver.

Product Details

Fourteen karat gold plated chandelier earrings with Swarovski crystals. 2'' long. Light weight.

Share
1403 reviews
Fit
Large27
True to Size929
Small85
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
March 26, 2015
Wore these for a DAR State Conference
Got rave reviews for these earrings! Everyone wanted to know where I got them and if they could borrow them!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 25, 2015
Beautiful!
Were not heavy at all and they were the best compliment to my dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 25, 2015
Gorgeous!
Very pretty earrings! They were sparkly and just the right size!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 25, 2015
These were gorgeous. They were a perfect blend of classic and glitz. I received many compliments
Fit well and were not too heavy on my little ears.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 25, 2015
Perfect!
Not heavy, looked glamorous.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
March 24, 2015
Prefect!
Loved these!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
March 24, 2015
I loved these.
They looked great and didn't bother my ears at all.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 24, 2015
Gorgeous earrings that made my bridesmaid outfit shine!
Lovely earrings for any formal affair. A little heavier than expected, but worth it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 21, 2015
Smaller than expected but BEAUTIFUL and light on my ears! A STEAL FOR FIVE DOLLARS!
I rented these earrings with the Halston Heritage Forever Mine Gown in green and they finished off my look! They were light on my ears and absolutely beautiful in person!! They were a lot smaller than I expected but still very beautiful and for FIVE BUCKS how can you go wrong? Would rent again!!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
March 19, 2015
Loved them! SO much sparkle!
A little smaller than I thought, but still beautiful. So much sparkle and shine. Didn't want to send them back.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
March 17, 2015
Perfect finishing touch for my outfit!
These earrings looked stunning with the Theia Edinburgh gown I wore to a black tie charity gala. They were just the right size and not too heavy. Would definitely rent these again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
March 17, 2015
Gorgeous earrings
These earrings are perfect for almost any occasion. They add the perfect amount of sparkle without being overbearing. Not big for any ladies out there who like a larger chandelier but beautiful enough to stand out anyways
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 15, 2015
Perfect for a wedding shower
Beautifully accent my dress without taking away from it! Loved these.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
March 15, 2015
Beautiful and classy!
Would rent again! Received many complements!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 44
March 12, 2015
Love getting accessories from RTR that compliment the dress!
These earrings helped complete the look and bring out the gold in the sheath of the dress. Made it even prettier. Thanks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 11, 2015
Great!
Not to heavy. Perfect accessory
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
March 9, 2015
Stunning!
The picture doesn't show it well, but these have gold accents (not silver). They are amazing! I want to keep them and the matching necklace!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 8, 2015
Nice
Super cute comfortable to wear mine were a little more Tarnished I wish they were
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 5, 2015
Stunning Accessory!
These earrings were perfect for my boyfriend's battalion ball with the dress I had chosen from RTR. They weren't too heavy and they accented the gold dress very well! I wish I could have kept them so I definitely recommend these ladies!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 4, 2015
Perfect subtle statement piece!
Not too big, but noticeable! Very well put together earrings.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 3, 2015
Beautiful!
I was sad to return these- very elegant earrings. They are perfect for a dress that you want to wear just earrings. I would rent these again in a heartbeat....
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2015
Perfect compliment for my outfit!
These are simply beautiful in person! They are relatively lightweight and comfortable to wear.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 3, 2015
Gorgeous final touch!
As someone who typically shy's away from larger earrings, these were phenomenal! Just the perfect amount of shine and bling.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 2, 2015
Love love these earrings!! Sparkly and classy all in one.
My best friend and I both (unknowingly) rented these earrings for a wedding and we both loved them! They weren't too heavy or too sparkly, they were just right and went perfectly with both of our dresses. Wish I could have kept them!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
March 1, 2015
Beautiful earrings! I wanted to keep them!
They were perfect with my updo!
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
February 28, 2015
Price perfect, size small
I could have used bigger earrings, but they were beautiful.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
February 25, 2015
Gorgeous!!!
I fell in love with these earrings as soon as I saw them in my order- I had purchased "surprise bling" and then at the last minute, my dress of choice was unavailable and I had to pick a new one. I was unsure for which dress the RTR staff would pick jewelry to match but they nailed it by matching these earrings (and they threw in the matching bracelet!!) with this Rouge Rosalind Peplum gown. The look was on point and the combo earring/bracelet set was just so gorgeous and the perfect compliment. The pictures made me think the earrings would be larger than they were but I was pleased by their size and they weren't heavy at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
February 25, 2015
Love, Love these!!
perfect for major bling
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 230lbs
February 24, 2015
Perfect accessory to my dress with just the right amount of sparkle!
I rented these to go with the dress that I also rented and they complimented each other very well. The earring were the perfect size and not heavy. I was able to wear them all night with no discomfort.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
February 24, 2015
Perfect! Loved them!
Very classy and were exactly as expected.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 24, 2015
On time delivery. Easy breezy.
The gold color is a little bit run down, but it gives it a vintage look.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 170lbs
February 22, 2015
Nice but
Not as big as I thought they would be.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 21, 2015
So light and comfortable, wore them for 9 hours & wasn't bothered once
Wore them with the Nicole Miller Star Light Star Bright necklace to Valentine's dinner...then wore them all day Sunday paired with a tshirt and jeans running around DC with friends! Maybe it was a bit much but I didn't want to send them back!! You won't be disappointed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 20, 2015
I want to keep these!
So lightweight. Perfect for ANY occassion! I will definately rent these again! They are gorgeous! Althouhg the event isn't until Saturday night, I am already wearing them.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 19, 2015
Great event
Earrings were even prettier than they appear.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
February 19, 2015
The perfect amount of sparkle!
I rented these to go with the gold Badgley Mischka Award Winner gown and they matched beautifully. Not too big and gaudy, but noticeable enough that I got compliments since I had my hair up. I felt like the rental price was really fair - they were a little worn but perfect for a one night rental. Even though doing an accessory was an impulse decision, I will be definitely renting accessories with my next dress since it worked out so well!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
February 19, 2015
Lightweight & just the right sparkle!
Matched beautifully with the necklace I wore.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 220lbs
February 17, 2015
Sparkly & fun for a date night!
Loved these, lightweight, comfortable & completed the outfit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 17, 2015
Loved them!
The earrings looked heavy and of high quality, but they were actually very easy to wear and a perfect size. A nice, classic-looking, substantial statement piece that didn't weigh down the earlobes and was neither too big nor too small. Could go with most anything. I had read one review that said they were missing a stone, but that was not the case for me.. they were in perfect condition.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
February 17, 2015
perfect accessory to the dress that I rented. Rented it with the necklace.
Earrings were not too heavy. Would definitely rent again.
See more reviews:
8 / 36

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×