Southern Plantation Earrings

$5 rental
$105 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

These beautifully handcrafted Southern Plantation earrings by Nicole Miller to the big holiday party of the year and stun the crowd.

Also available in silver.

Product Details

Fourteen karat gold plated chandelier earrings with Swarovski crystals. 2'' long. Light weight.

Share
1380 reviews
Fit
Large27
True to Size922
Small84
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 2, 2015
Love love these earrings!! Sparkly and classy all in one.
My best friend and I both (unknowingly) rented these earrings for a wedding and we both loved them! They weren't too heavy or too sparkly, they were just right and went perfectly with both of our dresses. Wish I could have kept them!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
March 1, 2015
Beautiful earrings! I wanted to keep them!
They were perfect with my updo!
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
February 28, 2015
Price perfect, size small
I could have used bigger earrings, but they were beautiful.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
February 25, 2015
Gorgeous!!!
I fell in love with these earrings as soon as I saw them in my order- I had purchased "surprise bling" and then at the last minute, my dress of choice was unavailable and I had to pick a new one. I was unsure for which dress the RTR staff would pick jewelry to match but they nailed it by matching these earrings (and they threw in the matching bracelet!!) with this Rouge Rosalind Peplum gown. The look was on point and the combo earring/bracelet set was just so gorgeous and the perfect compliment. The pictures made me think the earrings would be larger than they were but I was pleased by their size and they weren't heavy at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
February 25, 2015
Love, Love these!!
perfect for major bling
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 230lbs
February 24, 2015
Perfect accessory to my dress with just the right amount of sparkle!
I rented these to go with the dress that I also rented and they complimented each other very well. The earring were the perfect size and not heavy. I was able to wear them all night with no discomfort.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
February 24, 2015
Perfect! Loved them!
Very classy and were exactly as expected.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 24, 2015
On time delivery. Easy breezy.
The gold color is a little bit run down, but it gives it a vintage look.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 170lbs
February 22, 2015
Nice but
Not as big as I thought they would be.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 21, 2015
So light and comfortable, wore them for 9 hours & wasn't bothered once
Wore them with the Nicole Miller Star Light Star Bright necklace to Valentine's dinner...then wore them all day Sunday paired with a tshirt and jeans running around DC with friends! Maybe it was a bit much but I didn't want to send them back!! You won't be disappointed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 20, 2015
I want to keep these!
So lightweight. Perfect for ANY occassion! I will definately rent these again! They are gorgeous! Althouhg the event isn't until Saturday night, I am already wearing them.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 19, 2015
Great event
Earrings were even prettier than they appear.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
February 19, 2015
The perfect amount of sparkle!
I rented these to go with the gold Badgley Mischka Award Winner gown and they matched beautifully. Not too big and gaudy, but noticeable enough that I got compliments since I had my hair up. I felt like the rental price was really fair - they were a little worn but perfect for a one night rental. Even though doing an accessory was an impulse decision, I will be definitely renting accessories with my next dress since it worked out so well!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
February 19, 2015
Lightweight & just the right sparkle!
Matched beautifully with the necklace I wore.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 220lbs
February 17, 2015
Sparkly & fun for a date night!
Loved these, lightweight, comfortable & completed the outfit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 17, 2015
Loved them!
The earrings looked heavy and of high quality, but they were actually very easy to wear and a perfect size. A nice, classic-looking, substantial statement piece that didn't weigh down the earlobes and was neither too big nor too small. Could go with most anything. I had read one review that said they were missing a stone, but that was not the case for me.. they were in perfect condition.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
February 17, 2015
perfect accessory to the dress that I rented. Rented it with the necklace.
Earrings were not too heavy. Would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 16, 2015
My favorite earrings ever!
Lite, comfortable and the perfect size . I wore these all night long and thought they looked wonderful. I would have loved to get a updo to show then off but I ran out of time before the event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 15, 2015
Gorgeous!
Wore these earrings with the matching necklace and loved them! Beautiful and not too heavy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 109lbs
February 13, 2015
Tony Bennett liked 'em!
Wore to the Grammy's Stevie Wonder Tribute. Very light, comfy & versatile. Both RTR and Nicole Miller did it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
February 12, 2015
Great for a formal event!
They are true to size. Not too big or small!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Weight: 145lbs
February 12, 2015
These go with everything!
Very pretty. Go with everything.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
February 11, 2015
Feeling Classy.
These earrings were perfectly classy and full of sparkle! They were comfortable the entire evening.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
February 11, 2015
Dazzling!
LOVED these earrings! They were the perfect size - not too small, not too big. The perfect amount of sparkle. And the perfect weight - they didn't feel like they were tugging on my ears. Was sad to send these back and would definitely rent again. Per RTR recommendation I wore these with the Clover Canyon Rose Matador Dress and loved the combination.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 11, 2015
Lovely !
They are beautiful comfortable earrings ! I would definitely recommend renting them for a nice sparkly touch !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 10, 2015
Beautiful, delicate, feminine!!!
I didn't end up wearing these, but I definitely will order them another time!! They're gorgeous!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 10, 2015
Wearing these southern earrings to a southern fraternity's date function was perfect!
These earrings are literally perfect! Not too heavy either!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
February 10, 2015
Gorgeous earrings for a wedding!
Classic look. Paired with matching bracelet.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
February 9, 2015
fun and sparkly pieces
fun earrings, for some reason i was expecting them to be larger. they still looked cute. my hubby actually liked them as well and said i should buy them. i got them as a "just because it's tuesday" fun piece "pick me up" to add to interest to a casual outfit i had on while out with friends. for the $5 rental price it was well worth it to chase away the winter blues
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 8, 2015
Gorgeous!
Loved these - sparkly and not too big, but not too dainty! Vintage looking - just my style!
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 4, 2015
Gorgeous Earrings
I expected them to be a little larger, but still were just perfect addition to my dress. Gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 4, 2015
Icing on the cake
These earrings were the perfect match for the Back Down Dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 3, 2015
Stunning.
Perfect touch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
February 3, 2015
Really fun but a little heavier than I like
Really fun but a little heavier than I like
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 2, 2015
Beautiful sparkly earrings!
I thought these earrings were great for a formal event. One thing I didn't realize before they arrived was that they are actually a gold base material -- I had thought that they were silver. It worked out fine for me, but just in case you didn't notice that in the description I thought I'd point it out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
February 2, 2015
Beautiful earrings that paired well with a black dress
Did not look quite as nice up close but from afar- very pretty and I received compliments about them!
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
January 30, 2015
Pure beauties.
The earrings were stunning!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
January 30, 2015
Lovely Earrings
The earrings worked just fine. Very lovely with just enough sparkle. They were just the right length, any longer they would definitely snag on the delicate lace. The only issue, the pair I received was a rose gold metal not what is pictured as a silver metal. They were still beautiful.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
January 30, 2015
Gorgeous fancy baubles
These were perfect statement earrings for the wedding I attended this summer. They go great with a gorgeous dress, a pretty clutch and heels. You don't need any other jewelry with these. They are fancy-which is great, if that's what you're looking for! :) I paired mine with a Herve Leger dress, and it was a smashing outfit.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
January 30, 2015
Military Formal
These earrings are stunning! They came recommended for the dress I rented (Award Winner) and they didn't disappoint. Just the right size and not too heavy. If I could have purchased these outright so I didn't have to send them back, I would have.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
8 / 35

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×