Southern Plantation Earrings

$5 rental
$105 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

These beautifully handcrafted Southern Plantation earrings by Nicole Miller to the big holiday party of the year and stun the crowd.

Also available in silver.

Product Details

Fourteen karat gold plated chandelier earrings with Swarovski crystals. 2'' long. Light weight.

Share
1418 reviews
Fit
Large
(27)
True to Size
(937)
Small
(86)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2015
Love these!
These earrings were a great addition to the aqua color dress I rented for my sister-in-law's spring wedding. They have the perfect amount of glitz, and not heavy or too big. You can't beat this for 5 bucks!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153lbs
April 13, 2015
Gorgeous and sparkly!
The earrings were very comfortable, not heavy at all. The backings weren't as tight as I would have liked, and I was a bit nervous I would lose one, but they stayed put.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 8, 2015
Wedding day accessories!
I wore these on my wedding day and they were perfect! They complemented my dress well and weren't too distracting. The only downside is that they felt quite heavy at the end of the night ... but I think wearing any large earring for 12+ hours would feel that way.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
April 7, 2015
Perfect accessory for wedding.
The earring are comfortable to wear and look very elegant. They have nice detailing and sparkle.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
April 3, 2015
Gorgeous
Wore these with the matching bracelet and necklace. They are so lightweight and comfortable. Very classy for the military ball I attended. Absolutely loved them!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 3, 2015
These earrings were beautiful and really made my outfit!
I'm not used to wearing large jewelry, so these were a nice baby step for me. They looked great with my dress and the marching bracelet!
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
April 1, 2015
Gorgeous Earrings!!
I really really wish I had a good picture of me with these earrings. They really made my outfit. They're a little smaller than I expected, but they are gorgeous. I received many compliments!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 1, 2015
perfect size and pretty!
I wore these to a medical school formal and I loved them. I never wear dangly earring and so was really happy with the size of these; they were big enough to make a statement but not gaudy. For some reason I thought these were silver but I must have just forgotten how they looked in the picture because they are clearly shown as having a gold tone to the metal and that is indeed the case. These are not super lightweight but not uncomfortable at all. I recommend these earrings for sure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 1, 2015
Very beautiful earrings
The earrings are gorgeous and not too heavy (though there is a little heft to them). They complimented my dress perfectly, but I did have to take them out near the end of the night.
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
April 1, 2015
Beautiful [Under-]Statement Earrings
I rented these earring for my bridal shower and liked them enough to recycle them for a casual going-out ensemble and a business outfit during my brief time love affair with them. I SO hate to give these fewer than five stars because they really are gorgeous and I received so many compliments on them. I just have to be the slightest bit critical of them because I expected them to be more of the big, fun, fabulous make-the-outfit kind of statement jewelry based on the stock photo. With that said, these would be perfect with a gold necklace (or the silver version of these earrings with a silver necklace) of a similar scale, or for someone who is going for a lower-key ensemble for a charity event, party, work event, etc.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
March 31, 2015
Gorgeous and Elegant Earrings
These earrings were great when paired with the BADGLEY MISCHKA - Pastel Petunia Gown for a formal event. I received several compliments on these earrings throughout the night! They are fairly light and comfortable to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 31, 2015
Perfect
Loved the Nicole Miller accessories together. Perfect bling!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 30, 2015
My go to earrings from RTR!
I have rented these earrings several times. I love them! They are larger than I usually wear, but not too big and not heavy at all.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 27, 2015
New Year's Eve! Say no more!
I loved these earrings. They were very festive and not heavy. I loved wearing them.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 26, 2015
A little small
These were smaller than I expected and since I wore my hair down I didn't feel like they were very visible, but they were gorgeous earrings!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
March 26, 2015
Wore these for a DAR State Conference
Got rave reviews for these earrings! Everyone wanted to know where I got them and if they could borrow them!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 25, 2015
Beautiful!
Were not heavy at all and they were the best compliment to my dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 25, 2015
Gorgeous!
Very pretty earrings! They were sparkly and just the right size!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 25, 2015
These were gorgeous. They were a perfect blend of classic and glitz. I received many compliments
Fit well and were not too heavy on my little ears.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 25, 2015
Perfect!
Not heavy, looked glamorous.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
March 24, 2015
Prefect!
Loved these!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
March 24, 2015
I loved these.
They looked great and didn't bother my ears at all.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 24, 2015
Gorgeous earrings that made my bridesmaid outfit shine!
Lovely earrings for any formal affair. A little heavier than expected, but worth it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 21, 2015
Smaller than expected but BEAUTIFUL and light on my ears! A STEAL FOR FIVE DOLLARS!
I rented these earrings with the Halston Heritage Forever Mine Gown in green and they finished off my look! They were light on my ears and absolutely beautiful in person!! They were a lot smaller than I expected but still very beautiful and for FIVE BUCKS how can you go wrong? Would rent again!!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
March 19, 2015
Loved them! SO much sparkle!
A little smaller than I thought, but still beautiful. So much sparkle and shine. Didn't want to send them back.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
March 17, 2015
Perfect finishing touch for my outfit!
These earrings looked stunning with the Theia Edinburgh gown I wore to a black tie charity gala. They were just the right size and not too heavy. Would definitely rent these again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
March 17, 2015
Gorgeous earrings
These earrings are perfect for almost any occasion. They add the perfect amount of sparkle without being overbearing. Not big for any ladies out there who like a larger chandelier but beautiful enough to stand out anyways
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 15, 2015
Perfect for a wedding shower
Beautifully accent my dress without taking away from it! Loved these.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
March 15, 2015
Beautiful and classy!
Would rent again! Received many complements!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 44
March 12, 2015
Love getting accessories from RTR that compliment the dress!
These earrings helped complete the look and bring out the gold in the sheath of the dress. Made it even prettier. Thanks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 11, 2015
Great!
Not to heavy. Perfect accessory
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
March 9, 2015
Stunning!
The picture doesn't show it well, but these have gold accents (not silver). They are amazing! I want to keep them and the matching necklace!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 8, 2015
Nice
Super cute comfortable to wear mine were a little more Tarnished I wish they were
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 5, 2015
Stunning Accessory!
These earrings were perfect for my boyfriend's battalion ball with the dress I had chosen from RTR. They weren't too heavy and they accented the gold dress very well! I wish I could have kept them so I definitely recommend these ladies!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 4, 2015
Perfect subtle statement piece!
Not too big, but noticeable! Very well put together earrings.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 3, 2015
Beautiful!
I was sad to return these- very elegant earrings. They are perfect for a dress that you want to wear just earrings. I would rent these again in a heartbeat....
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2015
Perfect compliment for my outfit!
These are simply beautiful in person! They are relatively lightweight and comfortable to wear.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 3, 2015
Gorgeous final touch!
As someone who typically shy's away from larger earrings, these were phenomenal! Just the perfect amount of shine and bling.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 2, 2015
Love love these earrings!! Sparkly and classy all in one.
My best friend and I both (unknowingly) rented these earrings for a wedding and we both loved them! They weren't too heavy or too sparkly, they were just right and went perfectly with both of our dresses. Wish I could have kept them!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
March 1, 2015
Beautiful earrings! I wanted to keep them!
They were perfect with my updo!
See more reviews:
8 / 36

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×