Southern Plantation Earrings

$5 rental
$105 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

These beautifully handcrafted Southern Plantation earrings by Nicole Miller to the big holiday party of the year and stun the crowd.

Also available in silver.

Product Details

Fourteen karat gold plated chandelier earrings with Swarovski crystals. 2'' long. Light weight.

Share
1476 reviews
Fit
Large
(27)
True to Size
(958)
Small
(85)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
September 26, 2015
Love these.
They were the perfect amount of bling. They didn't draw too much attention, but got a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 23, 2015
Beautiful earrings
Pretty earrings, a bit on the heavy side, but to be expected with all that sparkle. They're a bit larger than I'd expected, but they were really pretty on and perfect for an evening event. Paired with the Star Light, Star Bright Necklace.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
September 21, 2015
The most beautiful earring I'll ever wear!
Dangle earrings scare me but I'm glad I got these.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164lbs
September 21, 2015
Perfect with the BM Glitz gown!
Not too heavy, was able to wear these all night while dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 16, 2015
Pretty and versatile earrings!
I rented these earrings to wear with two different dresses -- one long and formal and the other short and fun. They really do go with a lot of different styles. They were about the size I expected and weren't too heavy. I would definitely rent them again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 16, 2015
Not as heavy as it looked!
Loved these earrings! Compliments on them all night long, wished I could've kept them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 14, 2015
Super fun outdoor wedding.
These earrings were great! Super pretty and light weight. I highly recommend them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 10, 2015
Dresses up any outfit!
I paired these with the Hourglass dress by Erin Erin Fetherston which was a classic dress and these earrings really help dress it up and made my outfit stand out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 6, 2015
Perfect for the dress I rent!
They were a little heavy and I was worried I would lose one of them. I kept checking through out the night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 26, 2015
great earrings!
These are great earrings and you can't beat the price! I rented with the Star Light Star Bright Necklace and Bracelet....they don't tell you but these all match perfectly together. highly recommend!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
August 19, 2015
Loved the earrings!
Loved the earrings! They were very elegant and went perfectly with my dress :) A little heavy, but that was expected.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
August 17, 2015
Pretty earrings, but smaller/more understated than I expected.
Earrings were comfortable to wear, and not too heavy. They went great with my floral dress, but you could wear them with anything - really elegant and classy but still statement earrings.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
August 12, 2015
These earrings were amazing. I received a lot of compliments.
They look heavy, but they were light.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
August 11, 2015
Beautiful
Gorgeous Earrings!!! Pairs perfectly with Nicole Miller "star light star bright" bracelet! Wore with a navy lace dress and nude heels. Everything looked perfect together :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
August 5, 2015
Perfect!
These earrings were just the right size! Loved them! Wish I owned them! Will likely rent again.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 5, 2015
Lots of bling!!!
Wore these beautiful earrings to a wedding....the sparkle was fantastic....would rent again!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
August 4, 2015
These earrings are beautiful and glamorous. They can add the finishing touch to any outfit.
They are the perfect size dangling earring.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Apple
July 31, 2015
Beautiful earrings. My 2nd time ordering!
These are amazing earrings. They are not heavy and are comfortable to wear all night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
July 31, 2015
Lovely sparkly earrings!
These were the perfect accessory for my rented gown (Corundum Sapphire Gown from Badgley Mischka) and at $5 it was a steal. They were not particularly heavy and did not bother me at all during the party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
July 29, 2015
Rented them for a friend's cocktail-hour-themed bachelorette party.
They were gorgeous! And surprisingly lightweight. Wore them for 10+ hours without ears feeling weighted down.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 27, 2015
Really brought the outfit together!
From the initial look of them, I thought they were going to be very heavy but was pleasantly surprised that the weren't. I received many compliments!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 57
July 24, 2015
i
Not too heavy, just right
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
July 24, 2015
Perfect earrings for a perfect night
These earrings were so beautiful and looked so elegant. They were also very light for being dangling earrings. Loved them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
July 23, 2015
Beautiful but didn't wear
These were gorgeous, but I'd rented them to pair with a dress didn't wind up fitting well
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
July 22, 2015
Beautiful earrings that really added some glam to the outfit
Not too heavy
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 11, 2015
Gala night
These were lovely. A bit heavier than I expected, but I'm not used to wearing big earrings so perhaps others would not feel the same. They looked great with my dress.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
July 8, 2015
The earrings and dress were a hit! I received so many compliments!
These earrings went perfectly with the Nha Khanh gown I also rented. One stop shopping. Right to my door and easy return. Great experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147lbs
July 6, 2015
These were perfect for my bridesmaid outfit!
Very comfortable for their size. Great sparkle to class up an outfit!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
June 30, 2015
Great earrings!
Earrings were more gold than the picture showed. Very pretty! Not too much, but just enough!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 30, 2015
Fun earrings for a fun night
Really enjoyed wearing these earrings. They were heavier than I'd normally wear but didn't bother me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
June 27, 2015
Did the job!
I wanted a new pair of earrings to go with my bridesmaid dress and these were exactly what I was looking for. They weren't too "loud" or "big" and added the perfect touch when I needed a little something extra! For five dollars I would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 26, 2015
Perfect something borrowed...
The earrings themselves (on the site) look like they could overpower a look, but their size changes that. These were the perfect compliment to my look. You can't go wrong renting these for $5 even if they don't work out! Great pair of earrings.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 25, 2015
Perf
Couldn't think of better earrings to wear with my rtr dress for prom. They didn't bother me at all and went perfectly with my dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 22, 2015
Not too casual, not too formal!
I originally rented these with the BCBG Alyse dress, which sadly did not work for me, so I wore them with the BCBG Yulia dress. The earrings went perfectly with the dress, they are more of a bronze than gold, which was nice, and they were not super, over-the-top sparkly. I did not rent these earrings expecting people to believe they were real diamonds, they are more of a casual style. If you are looking for a formal, sparkly, earring then these are not for you, but these were perfect for the outdoor wedding I wore them to.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 130lbs
June 21, 2015
Perfect little chandelier earring
Loved these earrings!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
June 21, 2015
Cute.
I didn't wear them because I rented others that I liked more. They were smaller than I thought they would be but very pretty
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
June 19, 2015
A must with the necklace
I have sensitive ears and worried these would not only be too heavy but would irritate my ears. Not so! They completed the look beautifully and rounded out the whole effect. I'm especially glad that I rented them with their matching necklace. Heavier than other reviews led me to believe... but then again I usually just wear studs, maybe they are light for what others are used to! I'll be renting earrings with every RTR dress from now on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 18, 2015
Sparkly, looked good.
Sparkly, kind of vintage looking. I wore them with the CARMEN MARC VALVO Teal Envelope Dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 16, 2015
Very pretty and demure
I loved these; they stood out with my dress, but they weren't too large and they weren't heavy at all. They aren't too sparkly, either. These are a great choice for a mature affair or just when you want accessories that won't take away from the rest of your outfit. I only wish they weren't called "Southern Plantation" because A) pretty sure nobody in the antebellum era wore these kinds of earrings and B) if you aspire to plantation life, you have issues.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 270lbs
June 15, 2015
Pretty
I haven't worn big earrings in a long time so I was a little nervous about these. They were not too large, just right, in fact, and very comfortable. Did not fall out and my ears were fine.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
7 / 37
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×