Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller Accessories

Southern Plantation Earrings

$5 rental
$105 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

These beautifully handcrafted Southern Plantation earrings by Nicole Miller to the big holiday party of the year and stun the crowd.

Also available in silver.

Product Details

Fourteen karat gold plated chandelier earrings with Swarovski crystals. 2'' long. Light weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1212 reviews

Fit
Small 80
True to Size 825
Large 25
Photos 465
Toni
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

I loved loved loved the earrings and bracelet

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings and bracelet really popped perfectly allowing me to be red carpet ready... Thank you to the stylist who helped me in my selection process.... It was an excellent choice.... I am a forever customer for all my runway needs! One happy customer!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

Sparkly and pretty without overwhelming.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These went beautifully with a higher-necked plum lace sheath I wore to a wedding. They were just the right amount of size and sparkle without being a statement piece--they felt almost vintage. I even had my hair done to one side so I could show them off a little! I snagged them for $15 with my Mystery Bling order (ALWAYS a great deal, in my opinion), and they were well worth it.
Julianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
Jan 12, 2014

Classic and comfy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings complimented my beaded gown perfectly. They are a soft gold - almost champagne colored - so you could get away with wearing them with a wide variety of colors. Super comfy, not heavy at all. Loved them!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 24, 2014

Great "something borrowed" with a touch of gold for my wedding day!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved these earrings, they were classy and an elegant touch to my gold wedding accessories, and served as my "something borrowed." I wore them with the Star Light Star Bright Bracelet. The only issue I had is that the earrings would get tangled and twisted around while we were taking pictures, and especially while dancing. Other than having to turn them around a few times though, they were perfect!
Roneisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 26, 2014

Very nice earrings to accessorize a ball gown

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore these with a ball gown for a formal event and they were beautiful. Not too heavy or large, but just right to make a statement.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Feb 2, 2014

Perfect earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got these as my Mystery Bling and they were perfect with the dress. Couldn't have picked a better accessory myself. Thinking about purchasing a pair for future occassions. You can tell they've been worn a lot ... I tried them on when I got them and noticed one of the jewels had been cracked & repaired. The part that had been glued back in fell out, as did another one of the jewels. I glued them back in right before we left, and didn't lose any other jewels throughout the night.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 8, 2014

Stunningly glamorous

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got these as a nice surprise suggested by a stylist. I LOVED them. They are glamorous but not too over the top. I wore them to dinner and a show for my birthday. I would absolutely rent them again!
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Feb 16, 2014

beautiful, lots of compliments

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i rented these for my debutant ball and they were absolutely perfect! so elegant and got tons of compliments! i would definitely rent them again!
Kristen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

These earrings went perfectly with the Award Winner Gown!

Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were suggested to me when I rented the Badgley Mischka Award Winner Gown. I actually didn't order them at the time, but I couldn't stop thinking about them so I chatted with a Go-To Girl and she added them to my order. They came in a pretty box and were in great condition. They were heavier than I would normally wear, but they ended up being very comfortable. I have told everyone about RTR and will definitely order again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Feb 24, 2014

Beautiful earrings. Perfect for the gold glitterati dress.

Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful earrings. Relatively lightweight and very versatile.
Mary
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Feb 25, 2014

Gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered these as a mystery gift and I couldn't be more pleased! They were perfect for the dress!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Feb 28, 2014

Beautiful earrings that went perfectly with the Badgley Mischka dress I rented!

Rented for: Formal Affair
#classy #glam
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

Beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great weight and beautiful! Very comfortable
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Beyond!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The pictures do not do these earrings justice. These were absolutely breathtaking. I never wanted to take them off. I looked like a million bucks. They caught the light all night and I felt like they even made my skin look better! I felt truly radiant!
claudia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Mar 11, 2014

Wore to a Mardi Gras ball.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Prob would have looked better if hair was up but light weight which was good
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 14, 2014

Stunning earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the whole package ... all from RTR
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Mar 15, 2014

So glamorous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful, light weight and perfect for a formal occasion. These are very light gold so they didn't clash with the Badgley Mischka glitz gown which is rose gold.
Amelia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 25, 2014

These earrings were so gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were lighter than I expected them to be so that was a big plus! But they were so stunning I wish I had worn my hair up so more people could have seen them.
Maria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 28, 2014

Beautiful earrings and they were comfortable! I would definitely rent these again!

Rented for: Other
I wore these with a Tibi dress to a charity event.
Haley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 131 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

These earrings were the perfect addition for my formal event! Added just the right amount of sparkle

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very light, perfect for dancing. Visible and added a lot to the outfit, but not overwhelming. Very glamourous-- will definitely rent again!
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

Classy bling :)

Rented for: Wedding
They were extremely light weigh, never bothered my ear or fell off. They are stunning, almost antique looking, with a little bit of shine
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Very light weight

Rented for: Formal Affair
Added extra elegance with the matching bracelet.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Just stunning. So hard to send them back!

Rented for: Formal Affair
They were the perfect balance to my dress. Subtle but glam. Not gaudy at all. And the backing on them have a plastic reinforcement so it won't pull on your earlobes or fall out
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Perfect Little Accessory!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this to go along with the formal dress that I rented. The dress didn't work but the earrings went with a dress that I already had. I got so many compliments on them. AND THEY ARE ONLY $5!! Why wouldn't you rent them??
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Apr 7, 2014

Perfection

Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were not very heavy but heavy enough to feel like real earrings. I paired them with the Badgley Mischka short gold dress.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Gorgeous statement earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable, not too heavy. Glamorous look.
Regina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 194 lbs
Apr 12, 2014

I can rent beautiful jewelry!

Rented for: Formal Affair
No cons
Addy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

These earrings were beautiful! I didn't want to send them back. :)

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered these earrings for prom, and they were beautiful! I wasn't planning on renting any jewelry, but they were recommended to me while I was renting my dress (Award Winner Gown). I'm so happy that I did! They went perfectly with the dress. I received so many compliments, it was hard for me to send them back. They were a little heavier than I was expecting, but they weren't uncomfortable and I was able to dance all night! I would definitely recommend these, especially for the rental price!!!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore these with a dress I rented. They were very beautiful!
Megan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

I am crazy about these earrings.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore them pretty much the whole time I had them. No shame. They are not heavy at all. It was easy to find matching accessories since they'll go with anything gold and/or with diamonds. They are perfect. I'm probably going to end up buying a pair for myself because I already miss them. You should rent them. It seemed gross to rent earrings because who would want earrings that have been worn by other people but when they arrived I could tell that they were cleaned really well so if that is the only reason you don't want to rent earrings from here you shouldn't let that stop you.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Beautiful! They completed the look perfectly!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Because I'm not used to wearing big earrings, they seemed a little heavy at first but once I was wearing them they were fine. I had no trouble putting them or on keeping them on. They look expensive and classy.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 104 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

GORGEOUS!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love these earrings so much! They were not heavy at all, and comfortable throughout the entire prom night! I was so sad to send them back, but I will definitely rent them again in the future!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 15, 2014

The earrings pulled together the outfit, making it a classy look.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings are perfect for a fancy occasion.
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Beautiful and not too heavy

Rented for: Formal Affair
I love these earrings! They were a perfect statement accessory for my event. They weren't heavy either.
Christin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Added just the right amount of sparkle.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved these earrings! I paired them with a sparkly dress, so at first I was worried it would be too much but they are so tastefully done that it just highlighted the dress even more! Perfect to add just the right amount of sparkle to any outfit.
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

I won Prom Queen!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect earrings for the dress - which is also a Rent the Runway best!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Bust size: 34B
Apr 17, 2014

Fantastic service and great selection!

Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely love these earrings! They matched well with my dress and all. It was very difficult to send them back...
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I fell in love with these earrings, and it broke my heart to send them back. Perfect for prom or any other formal event.
Meera
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

Beautiful statement earrings!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
A nice addition to pull a bold look together or make a simple one pop. Much lighter than they look and also maybe a bit smaller. Great price and overall very pleased.
Tatra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 19, 2014

So gorgeous, and the perfect size and weight.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are absolutely gorgeous. They look so expensive and pretty. When you wear them, they aren't that heavy, and they are the perfect size. The silver color complements any dress/outfit you want to wear them with. I wore them to my senior prom with a dress that I rented from RTR. I love these, and my sister also loved them. She's probably going to rent them for her graduation.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×