Southern Plantation Earrings

$5 rental
$105 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

These beautifully handcrafted Southern Plantation earrings by Nicole Miller to the big holiday party of the year and stun the crowd.

Also available in silver.

Product Details

Fourteen karat gold plated chandelier earrings with Swarovski crystals. 2'' long. Light weight.

Share
1368 reviews
Fit
Large27
True to Size917
Small84
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 11, 2015
Favorite jewelry piece
These earrings were simply stunning. I coincidentally did not end up wearing these to my event (I left the house and didn't remember them until it was too late!), but I still got some good use out of them. Like other reviewers have said, the earrings are smaller than you would imagine, but they look like the perfect size as soon as you put them on. The way they sparkle makes them appear larger.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106lbs
May 10, 2015
Perfect amount of sparkle
I wore these with a dress from RTR and they matched perfectly! Not too heavy. Great size and perfect amount of sparkle. Awesome price!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 9, 2015
So adorable!
The earrings sparkled all over the place (in a good way) in all the pictures I took on my birthday! Paired it off with the romper I also ordered from RTR both looked amazing together. Earrings are not heavy at all and look so gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
May 8, 2015
A little bit of sparkle
The earrings were lovely and very light.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 8, 2015
I had a blast at the wedding wearing these earrings!
The earrings were a little bit fancier and larger than what I usually wear, but they were not as heavy as they looked!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2015
Perfect added sparkle
Earrings weren't heavy and I was expecting them to be a lot larger. Didn't overwhelm my face or outfit.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2015
Pretty but not amazing
These earrings were pretty but not as big as I hoped. They didn't give quit the wow factor I was going for but more of a subtle sparkle. I would probably like them for something a little less formal.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 5, 2015
Beautiful!!!
Gorgeous earrings, not too weighty, went perfect with my dress, totally in love with them!!! I wore them again the next day because I just wasn't ready to part. The gold is slightly darker and more "old gold" looking.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 5, 2015
Perfect for my own wedding!
I rented these for my wedding and absolutely loved them! They are a tad heavy but overall not bad and I wore them all night. Loved them!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 4, 2015
Perfect amount of sparkle!
Loved these earrings! They were a great addition the dress I rented. Not too heavy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
May 1, 2015
I wore this on my wedding day
These were stunning with my dress. I would rent them again. The backs do look pretty worn, but it's not noticeable once they are on.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 30, 2015
amazing statement earrings for an amazing night!
These earrings are GREAT. they were light, didn't catch on anything, picked up the light well for photos, and really complemented my dress. They are really nice quality and look like a million bucks. Definitely will rent again.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 29, 2015
Beautiful jewelry
I'm not used to wearing dangling earrings so they were a bit heavy, but nothing uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 29, 2015
Just the right size!
These earrings were sized perfectly and gave the right amount of bling.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
April 29, 2015
These earrings made me feel so much glamor!
#glamorous #redcarpet #beautiful #cantgowrongwiththese
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 28, 2015
These earrings paired great with the dress I rented!
Classic, chic and comfortable - not heavy at all!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
April 28, 2015
Perfect accessory for a formal event
I wore these to a company Christmas party. These were the perfect size and not too heavy. I was afraid they may look cheap too but they didn't at all. I would rent these again.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
April 28, 2015
So many compliments, everyone loved my earrings!
So many compliments, everyone loved my earrings! These were a bit worn but definitely worth it.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
April 26, 2015
Earrings and bracelet were a perfect touch. Not too heavy. Received compliments all evening
Loved the earrings and bracelet
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 24, 2015
Wore to a sorority formal & received plenty of compliments!
These earrings weren't too big nor too small. However, they were a little on the heavy side.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136lbs
April 21, 2015
Love these - really pretty. I was worried they would look cheap but not at all!
These were suggested for a red floor length gown and I really loved them. They are more gold in the picture, was was great because my bag and shoes were gold!
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 20, 2015
Perfect earrings!
Lightweight with a gold background. Just perfect for my strapless dress.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
April 20, 2015
Sparkly
Smaller than expected but pretty
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156lbs
April 20, 2015
Great Earrings!
I wore these earrings with the Nha Khanh Noir Timeless Love Gown. I loved them! They went with the dress perfectly, and I received compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 19, 2015
great earrings!
The earrings are beautiful, went well with the dress.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
April 17, 2015
Beautiful!
These were a fantastic addition to my dress! They are beautiful and light weight and have plenty of sparkle! Highly recommend renting for your next event!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 17, 2015
As perfect as the picture.
Dainty & elegant. Very rich looking. I didn't want to return them! lol
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 17, 2015
Always a pleasure doing business with RTR!
Earrings went perfectly with my dress. Light weight and just classic.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
April 17, 2015
Classy statement
Comfortable and absolutely stunning!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 15, 2015
These earring were light and not too long
Definitely very formal, but they caught light well and were a definite statement that made me need no other jewelry.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2015
Love these!
These earrings were a great addition to the aqua color dress I rented for my sister-in-law's spring wedding. They have the perfect amount of glitz, and not heavy or too big. You can't beat this for 5 bucks!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153lbs
April 13, 2015
Gorgeous and sparkly!
The earrings were very comfortable, not heavy at all. The backings weren't as tight as I would have liked, and I was a bit nervous I would lose one, but they stayed put.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 8, 2015
Wedding day accessories!
I wore these on my wedding day and they were perfect! They complemented my dress well and weren't too distracting. The only downside is that they felt quite heavy at the end of the night ... but I think wearing any large earring for 12+ hours would feel that way.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
April 7, 2015
Perfect accessory for wedding.
The earring are comfortable to wear and look very elegant. They have nice detailing and sparkle.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
April 3, 2015
Gorgeous
Wore these with the matching bracelet and necklace. They are so lightweight and comfortable. Very classy for the military ball I attended. Absolutely loved them!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 3, 2015
These earrings were beautiful and really made my outfit!
I'm not used to wearing large jewelry, so these were a nice baby step for me. They looked great with my dress and the marching bracelet!
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
April 1, 2015
Gorgeous Earrings!!
I really really wish I had a good picture of me with these earrings. They really made my outfit. They're a little smaller than I expected, but they are gorgeous. I received many compliments!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 1, 2015
perfect size and pretty!
I wore these to a medical school formal and I loved them. I never wear dangly earring and so was really happy with the size of these; they were big enough to make a statement but not gaudy. For some reason I thought these were silver but I must have just forgotten how they looked in the picture because they are clearly shown as having a gold tone to the metal and that is indeed the case. These are not super lightweight but not uncomfortable at all. I recommend these earrings for sure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 1, 2015
Very beautiful earrings
The earrings are gorgeous and not too heavy (though there is a little heft to them). They complimented my dress perfectly, but I did have to take them out near the end of the night.
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
April 1, 2015
Beautiful [Under-]Statement Earrings
I rented these earring for my bridal shower and liked them enough to recycle them for a casual going-out ensemble and a business outfit during my brief time love affair with them. I SO hate to give these fewer than five stars because they really are gorgeous and I received so many compliments on them. I just have to be the slightest bit critical of them because I expected them to be more of the big, fun, fabulous make-the-outfit kind of statement jewelry based on the stock photo. With that said, these would be perfect with a gold necklace (or the silver version of these earrings with a silver necklace) of a similar scale, or for someone who is going for a lower-key ensemble for a charity event, party, work event, etc.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
6 / 35

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×