Southern Plantation Earrings

$25 rental
$105 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

These beautifully handcrafted Southern Plantation earrings by Nicole Miller to the big holiday party of the year and stun the crowd.

Also available in silver.

Product Details

Fourteen karat gold plated chandelier earrings with Swarovski crystals. 2'' long. Light weight.

Share
1595 reviews
Fit
Large
(28)
True to Size
(1010)
Small
(91)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 250lbs
March 24, 2017
Gorgeous
Loved them
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 208lbs
March 25, 2017
Gorgeous accessory
I loved these earrings so much I rented them a second time! If you want to make a statement these will do it for you! They aren't heavy and my lobes were comfortable after wearing them all evening. And for $5 you can't go wrong!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
March 27, 2017
These earrings really made the whole process even better!
They were the cherry on top! I love how I didn't have to worry about what jewelry I was going to wear with my dress. They were glamorous and surprisingly lightweight!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
March 31, 2017
beautiful for a wedding
perfect accessory to a less formal dress, really gave it some sparkle
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Age: 35
March 31, 2017
Sparkles galore!
These were absolutely stunning. I loved the sparkle in dim lighting.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
March 31, 2017
Great complement to formal dress!
Gorgeous and not too heavy.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
March 31, 2017
Just enough bling
Loved these earrings. They offered the perfect amount of bling to go with my outfit for a very fancy wedding.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 1, 2017
Light & Elegant Earrings!
Not very heavy and appear very expensive as well as classy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
April 2, 2017
Obsessed! Gorgeous earrings!
Gorgeous!! They are lightweight and easy to wear. Stayed put through lots of dancing. Added the perfect glam to my 40s Hollywood glam look. Would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
April 2, 2017
Wearing glitzy earrings!
These are very pretty earrings to add a bit of glitz to a higher neckline of a dress. They are the perfect size.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 3, 2017
Beautiful earrings.
Just enough sparkle without being overwhelming.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Age: 76
April 13, 2017
Honored as former NC Azalea Princess at 2017 Azalea Festival. Perfect earrings for dazzling dress!
So
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
April 9, 2017
These earrings were the perfect statement pieces that I needed to complete my look!
Very comfortable earrings. Forgot that I was wearing them.
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 10, 2017
Gorgeous addition to my dress
smaller than expected but still beautiful
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
April 11, 2017
Pretty earrings, but smaller than I expected. I would not rent again.
I am petite and thought these ratings would be perfect for my size. They were pretty small and didn't really stand out at all.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
April 11, 2017
gorgeous southern plantation earrings. I wish i owned these!
perfect. perfect. perfect. I wore my hair up, specifically to show off the earrings. I will absolutely rent these again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
April 12, 2017
Fabulous earrings
Loved these earrings for a formal Ball! Lightweight and perfect for a simple dress! Highly recommend
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
December 14, 2010
They were a little heavy, but I got so many compliments, I didn't really mind. They are gorgeous. I wore mine with a strapless dress.
Age: 37
November 8, 2011
Went perfectly with my wedding dress and hair, very elegant and timeless.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
November 25, 2011
nice
these are nice earrings, I wore my hair down for my event so they weren't really noticable but I couldn't skip out on NOT wearing them! paired with the star light star bright necklace and braclet, perfect mach!
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 158lbs
December 12, 2011
I felt so absolutly beautiful that evening. In a sea of black, reds and boring navy dresses I really did feel like the most beautiful women in the room. The look my boyfriend had on his face was priceless and I felt like a queen all night!
I absolutely loved these earrings! My first RTR "purchase". I wanted something that you typically wouldn't find at the mall. I paired my earrings with the Nicole Miller Exquisite Eliza Gown to my boyfriends holiday party. These are quality earrings so they were a little "heavier" then expected. I also thought they looked bigger online. From top to bottom it's about the size of your thumb. I would defiantly rent these earrings again!!! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2012
Adorable!
Loved these earrings! They weren't very heavy at all, and I'm usually one to whine about stuff like that. I was on the homecoming court at school and wore these to walk out on the field! I literally got nonstop compliments all night! I felt like an absolute princess! Ordering them again for winter formal. Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 4, 2012
I felt like a movie star
These earrings are absolutely stunning! I would have kept them if I could. Perfect for a formal event to add a little extra pop to your outfit. I will definitely be renting these again!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 5, 2012
Stunning!!!
These earrings a must for a special occasion. They are festive yet elegant - Large enough to get you noticed yet not heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
January 25, 2012
the Nicole Miller goddess gown I wore with these earrings! Random lady at the wedding said I won "best dressed"!
so elegant, just the right amont of sparkle! Not too heavy or bulky.
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
February 15, 2012
I felt like a million bucks. Fit in with the Grammy nominees!
These earrings really were the icing on the cake. They looked great. Really made things more fancy. They weren't too heavy and never felt like they were going to fall off.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 27, 2012
Beautiful
I rented these to wear with the Star Light Star Bright Necklace and they looked fantastic together. These are not heavy at all. I wore them for three days straight and they never felt heavy. I would certainly rent these again!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 68
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
March 3, 2012
I had a wonderful night with my husband, kids and their spouses at a black tie benefit. I received many favorable compliments on "my" earrings.
I wore these earrings to a black tie affair and they were so perfect. They are not heavy and did not irritate my ears which can be sensitive to some earrings. I am 5'8" and since my hair is very short, I don't like earring that over-power my face. These hit just below my jaw line. I highly recommend them. One thing about the picture, they look like they are more gold than they do in person. The stones are more prominent than the gold part. I loved wearing them and could never have afforded to buy them. I will rent again, I'm sure.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
April 6, 2012
Perfect
I rented these earrings to go with my lace wedding dress. They were a perfect compliment and I would recommend them to anyone. Absolutely beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
May 24, 2012
Beautiful earrings!
Gorgeous, sparkly earrings! Not too heavy, wore them for the whole day and they didn't feel too big. I felt like a princess with these gorgeous earrings. I also rented the matching bracelet, so pretty!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 17, 2012
I wish i could buy these!!!! They are timeless and I would wear them to every wedding. Plus, they look even more fabulous in pictures!
I loved these earrings so much I want to buy them. I hope RTR sells them soon. I received so many compliments on them that I have been searching the internet to see where I can buy them. I will now rent these with every dress that I rent now moving forward. They are beautiful and show up great in pictures!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 22, 2012
Gorgeous earrings!
Finally a pair of RTR earrings I could wear! I have really sensitive earlobes & other earrings I've rented were too heavy & uncomfortable, even the ones described as "medium" weight. I learned my lesson and tried these ones which were listed as light and they were light and comfortable enough to wear all night!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2012
beautiful
great with a lot of different styles. almost wore them at my wedding, but are just a little too big-- though it could've been my something "borrowed".
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
August 10, 2012
Beautiful
Very classic, elegant earrings, would definitely rent them again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 11, 2012
More sparkly than the picture!
Loved these earrings. They were stunning. The picture does not do them justice.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
August 12, 2012
beautiful!
I've rented these twice, definitely worth the price! They make any outfit and are absolutely amazing! They look very expensive!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 17, 2012
Pretty Pretty
So nice! I wanted some earrings that would make a statement, but was worried about getting any too large. I usually don't wear large earrings, but these were perfect. Just the right size, didn't hurt to wear, and gave just the right amount of sparkle.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 17, 2012
beautiful!
I wish I would have worn the dress I rented with these earrings. They were gorgeous on, but alas, the dress didn't work out, so I had to return both. For my next formal affair, I will be renting!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 20, 2012
Perfect little added sparkle
These eating are very pretty and can help add a bit more sparkle to you outfit. Earrings aren't oversized or super sparkly to the point that they are the main focus, at least they weren't for my outfit. They added just the perfect finishing touch. Would rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2012
My favorite!
These earrings have been my favorite jewelry rental with RTR. They have just the right amount of sparkle and elegance. Also, they weren't very heavy, so I was able to keep them on all night.
See more reviews:
6 / 40

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×