You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Southern Plantation Earrings
Rental $5 Retail $105
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
These beautifully handcrafted Southern Plantation earrings by Nicole Miller to the big holiday party of the year and stun the crowd.

Also available in silver.
Chat with a Stylist
Fourteen karat gold plated chandelier earrings with Swarovski crystals. 2'' long. Light weight.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos200
Caity
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5444
Dec 29, 2013
Mystery Bling Surprise!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I added the mystery bling to my order and was pleasantly surprised to receive these beautiful earrings! I'm a HUGE jewelry fanatic but the one thing I don't have a lot of is earrings so I was excited to try these. My dress was black and I wore my hair in a ponytail so these were a nice addition to my completed look :) I would definitely recommend them if you're looking for a little something extra!
JoAnna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6534
Dec 17, 2013
Everything about renting from RTR was smooth and easy!
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were gorgeous! They were smaller than I expected, but that turned out to be a good thing. I got numerous compliments on them.
Zara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5524
Dec 12, 2013
Gorgeous!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Gorge, gorge, gorge! I will rent these dazzlers again and again!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Dec 11, 2013
So Beautiful!!!!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect in every way!!!! Sophisticated, yet sexy. Total winner. Will be getting these again!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Dec 8, 2013
Lightweight, comfortable and perfect!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The Nicole Miller, Star Light Star Bright necklace; with the Nicole Miller, Southern Plantation earrings; and the Cara, Gold Dress Me Up bracelet were the perfect combination and right amount of sparkle to compliment the Halston Heritage, Nepal Sunset gown. Thank you, RentTheRunway.com for making it easy to be Red Carpet worthy.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Dec 5, 2013
Beautiful addition
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore these with a long gown that has a high neckline, so I wore my hair back and let the gorgeous earring to all the work, and it did. Not too much or too heavy, they were easy to wear and the quality is very nice. Loved 'em.
Libby
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Dec 5, 2013
These were beautiful. Last minute I added the "surprise" accessory and couldn't be happier.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They went very well with Milly Sara Lace dress I also rented. I was surprised because there are very detailed but complimented the lace on the dress. Would love to own!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Dec 4, 2013
Gorgeous earrings!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were a great size, and added the perfect amount of sparkle to my outfit. I got these as mystery bling, and was so pleased!
Sherrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Dec 1, 2013
Bling, bling!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cute earrings! I love selecting the stylist surpise and that's what these were. RTR jewelry is always over-the-top compared to what I usually wear, and that's just what I want for a night on the town!
Luvnglife
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Dec 1, 2013
Glamorous!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved these earrings so much wish I could have kept them! I have short hair and they were perfect! I also wore gold satin shoes.
Olivia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Nov 26, 2013
blingg
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
super light!!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 24, 2013
Beautiful!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings were even more amazing in person, loved them! I got lots of compliments. I can't wear earrings that are really heavy and these did not bother me at all. Looked great with the Herve Leger Peruvian night dress and Nicole Miller Star Light Star Bright bracelet. Wish I could have kept them!
Elena
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Nov 24, 2013
Classy, sparkly and gorgeous!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
These gorgeous earrings went perfect with my red halston heritage RTR rental. A prefect touch to the outfit.
Krystol
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4624
Nov 20, 2013
Just the right amount of sparkle
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little concerned that these earrings might be "too much" for me but they were perfect. They were eye catching enough that my husband noticed them and commented on how nice they looked. But, they didn't stand out to the point of being gaudy. Worth renting
imahuthnow
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8433
Nov 18, 2013
The Bigger the Better!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received these earrings as part of a Mystery Bling and they were awesome! They are nice and big but by no means heavy. I have tiny ears so my lopes are usually exhausted after I wear big earrings (which is always) but these were nice and light. They definitely have a gold accent but since they have the such big Cz's in them you really could go either way with gold or silver.
Marlenne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 171 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Nov 14, 2013
Beautiful Earrings!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Thanks you for the Stylist Surprise Bling RTR! The earrings complimented my dress very well. Can't wait for more rentals in the upcoming months!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 9434
Nov 13, 2013
High quality jewelry that I could not have normally afforded.
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well and beautiful.
Jen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5541
Nov 12, 2013
Perfect addition to complete my outfit
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not too heavy; gave the extra bling I was going for.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Nov 4, 2013
Gorgeous earrings for my wedding day.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These were exactly what I had pictured for my wedding day. They are even better in person, very sparkly. They go great with the bracelet.
maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 176 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9424
Nov 4, 2013
I wore all of this and felt amazing all night at my bachelorette party.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
They were great they just got a little heavy for me personally.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 30, 2013
Beautiful sparkly earrings with a hint of gold
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved these earrings and they looked great in pictures - although they were a little heavy so it was tough to wear them all night.
Francesca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 28, 2013
Very Vegas
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Smaller than I assumed based on the picture, but these were my "Surprise Bling" and they went with all the dresses so they were perfect!
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 21, 2013
So pretty- would go well with anything!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got these earrings as part of the stylist mystery pick. I originally was going to wear a plain dress (that I ended up returning and they over nighted me the one in the picture) but with both dresses, the earrings looked great. They had some weight but were heavy. Just the right amount of sparkle. I have very sensitive ears, Ive had my ears pierced for nearly 20 years and every single time I wear earrings, they get inflamed and hurt for days. These didnt hurt at all. I kept commenting how apparently my ears just require $100+ earrings to not cause a problem. I wish!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Oct 9, 2013
Love.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
They were fairly lightweight and classy. Not too big - but still large enough to make a statement.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Oct 5, 2013
Super Pretty!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved these earrings- I wish I could buy them! I definitely got a lot of compliments.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 4, 2013
The earrings are super glitzy and a statement piece.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The earrings have posts, so they aren't clip-on. Amen! They are surprisingly lightweight, but they really stand out. Everyone loved them, and I was sad to send them back later.
BT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 23, 2013
Loved them!!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought they would be super heavy, but they were perfect!!!
Ashlee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5431
Sep 23, 2013
Absolutely perfect size, shape, and just enough bling.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVE these earrings and am so happy I chose to rent these for my wedding. They were delivered right on time and were exactly as pictured. I can't even begin to tell you how many compliments I received on these earrings. I definitely recommend these earrings- you can glam them up or dress them down. I wore them for my super laid back beach wedding and they took my simple lace dress to the next level. So happy with my rental!
Bobbi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 23, 2013
Was very happy with my first RTR experience.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Went great with the dress I rented!
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6624
Sep 21, 2013
Amazing and just enough glam
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I paired these beautiful earrings with the Shoshanna Lace Siera dress for a wedding in Newport. My hair was done in loose curls and pinned up so you can see the earrings. The sparkled and were not heavy. Many compliments.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Sep 17, 2013
An elegant addition to my RTR dress
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These were actually lighter weight than I feared from the photo. I don't usually wear large earrings, so it was fun to try something new!
Christian
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5243
Sep 16, 2013
BEAUTIFUL!!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was honestly a little torn about whether to use earrings that we had or to rent these. I'm so glad I did! They were exqusite! It made the look amazing. In the pic, there are only two tear drops because the other one was stuck and I didn't notice. They still looked amazing though. Great experience. I will definately do it again!
LEAH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 16, 2013
Gorgeous earrings that completed the look.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a little concerned about these earrings being as gold as the Nicole Miller Star Light Star Bright earrings, but they were exactly the same gold. I was also a little concerned of the size being gaudy and large, but they were a great size. Very classy. These looked great with my hair up or down. I wore these earrings to a charity event. I was also wearing the Nicole Miller Red Butterfly dress, black vintage gloves, and a black and red 1940's hat. The red of the dress and the gold of these earrings looked amazing together. Very classy and classic.. I believe these earrings would make great wedding earrings as they are very feminine and delicately. They are flashy, but not ridiculous. Gorgeous! Would recommend to a friend.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 11, 2013
Just enough sparkle and the PERFECT size.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Looking at many of the other pairs of earrings on RTR, I was set on finding a pair that would not be too large, too heavy, or outshine my dress. These earrings were stunning and offered the bit of sparkle I was looking for!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 4, 2013
Sparkly & Beautiful!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were just perfect with my dress! I wasn't sure if they would be too much or not, but they ended up being the perfect size and just enough sparkle to make my outfit amazing!
Joan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Aug 31, 2013
Beautiful Earrings!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this with the nude sequin cluster dress, and they were perfect!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7543
Aug 27, 2013
Loved it!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These sent as a stylist choice item and they were great. They weren't something I would normally have picked out, but they worked really well with the dress and looked fantastic!
crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 23, 2013
Beautiful & light!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered these earrings to go with the Shoshanna Lace Sierra Dress for a wedding. I don't usually wear earrings like these because the weight typically bothers by ears. The earrings are beautiful and surprisingly very light. They complimented the dress perfectly!
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 20, 2013
Mystery Bling = Major AWESOME
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These were selected for my outfit as my mystery bling item. These earring are light, comfortable and gorgeous. I am going to re-rent them for my wedding.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Aug 5, 2013
Love these earrings!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented these with the matching bracelet for my company gala and they were perfect. I would definitely rent this set again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress