Southern Plantation Earrings

$5 rental
$105 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

These beautifully handcrafted Southern Plantation earrings by Nicole Miller to the big holiday party of the year and stun the crowd.

Also available in silver.

Product Details

Fourteen karat gold plated chandelier earrings with Swarovski crystals. 2'' long. Light weight.

Share
1406 reviews
Fit
Large27
True to Size930
Small85
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
June 27, 2015
Did the job!
I wanted a new pair of earrings to go with my bridesmaid dress and these were exactly what I was looking for. They weren't too "loud" or "big" and added the perfect touch when I needed a little something extra! For five dollars I would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 26, 2015
Perfect something borrowed...
The earrings themselves (on the site) look like they could overpower a look, but their size changes that. These were the perfect compliment to my look. You can't go wrong renting these for $5 even if they don't work out! Great pair of earrings.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 25, 2015
Perf
Couldn't think of better earrings to wear with my rtr dress for prom. They didn't bother me at all and went perfectly with my dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 22, 2015
Not too casual, not too formal!
I originally rented these with the BCBG Alyse dress, which sadly did not work for me, so I wore them with the BCBG Yulia dress. The earrings went perfectly with the dress, they are more of a bronze than gold, which was nice, and they were not super, over-the-top sparkly. I did not rent these earrings expecting people to believe they were real diamonds, they are more of a casual style. If you are looking for a formal, sparkly, earring then these are not for you, but these were perfect for the outdoor wedding I wore them to.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 130lbs
June 21, 2015
Perfect little chandelier earring
Loved these earrings!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
June 21, 2015
Cute.
I didn't wear them because I rented others that I liked more. They were smaller than I thought they would be but very pretty
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
June 19, 2015
A must with the necklace
I have sensitive ears and worried these would not only be too heavy but would irritate my ears. Not so! They completed the look beautifully and rounded out the whole effect. I'm especially glad that I rented them with their matching necklace. Heavier than other reviews led me to believe... but then again I usually just wear studs, maybe they are light for what others are used to! I'll be renting earrings with every RTR dress from now on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 18, 2015
Sparkly, looked good.
Sparkly, kind of vintage looking. I wore them with the CARMEN MARC VALVO Teal Envelope Dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 16, 2015
Very pretty and demure
I loved these; they stood out with my dress, but they weren't too large and they weren't heavy at all. They aren't too sparkly, either. These are a great choice for a mature affair or just when you want accessories that won't take away from the rest of your outfit. I only wish they weren't called "Southern Plantation" because A) pretty sure nobody in the antebellum era wore these kinds of earrings and B) if you aspire to plantation life, you have issues.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 270lbs
June 15, 2015
Pretty
I haven't worn big earrings in a long time so I was a little nervous about these. They were not too large, just right, in fact, and very comfortable. Did not fall out and my ears were fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 13, 2015
Very light!
Loved these earrings! Matched my dress perfectly and were very light. Also my ears are pretty sensitive and it was easy to wear them all night without my earrings bothering me. Definitely would rent these again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
June 11, 2015
Perfect size!
I didn't end up wearing these as the pair that was sent to me was tarnished (hardly even gold) but RTR refunded me and apologized for the poor customer service. This was my first experience where I received a product that did not meet my expectations. They are a beautiful pair of earrings with a great size; I was so disappointed I couldn't wear them. Didn't feel too heavy either. I just hope that RTR takes the pair I was sent out of their rotation for future orders! I hope to rent these again for my sisters wedding and receive a quality pair.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 9, 2015
Elegant!
I was afraid these earrings would be too small considering my dress was strapless and I was wearing an updo hairstyle but it really was perfect. I know others have said this in their review but I can't echo the sentiment enough. I think these would be the perfect size and amount of bling for any special occasion and I'm so glad I chose this set for my wedding day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 9, 2015
Pretty, fun, earrings
I loved these earrings. They were lightweight and super fun and sparkly. The one thing that wasn't totally clear to me in the picture is that they are gold in the background. This didn't bother me, but I would've liked to know.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
June 9, 2015
Much heavier than expected.
Other reviews stated that the earrings weren't as heavy as expected...this was NOT my experience. I didn't feel as though they would rip my ear off, but they were definitely heavy than anticipated or expressed by other reviewers. I wore them the whole time, but I was definitely relieved to take them off.
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 136lbs
June 8, 2015
I felt like a superstar!
Beautiful, classy, and sparkly!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
June 8, 2015
These beautiful earrings will make your night!
Perfect earrings that make a statement without being gaudy or over the top. The right amount of sparkle to accent any dress. You don't need much else jewelry with these beauties! They catch the light just right in photos and will make you feel like the queen you are!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
June 7, 2015
Went perfectly!
Light weight, not too big
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 5, 2015
Beautiful, light earrings!
These complemented my outfit to a black tie winter wedding perfectly. They weren't too heavy like some chandelier earrings can be and I didn't mess with them at all, even when dancing up a storm.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 5, 2015
Absolutely gorgeous!
I wore this to my rehearsal dinner and my mom wore it on my wedding day, they were so stunning on my mom and matched her dress perfectly! Can go with either gold or silver jewerly, absolutely gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 5, 2015
Gorgeous
Perfect size and gorgeous with hair up
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 3, 2015
Gorgeous!
Loved these earnings. They have an antique look to them which paired wonderfully with my lace dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 31, 2015
These were very pretty, light weight, and matched the bracelet I had.
I liked that they weren't huge, but these made my ears very itchy that night and the next day even after cleaning before using.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 29, 2015
Great sparkle in pictures
These worked great with a black gown to a black tie wedding. They were just the right size and not too heavy. They went with the silver bangles I wore but would've gone with gold accessories too.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 28, 2015
I wore these earrings to a black tie wedding. It was definitely an appropriate amount of bling!
I found the earrings to be comfortable and I don't usually wear earrings as large as these! I felt very beautiful in them, especially wearing a simpler dress, they really finished the look I was going for. :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 27, 2015
Perfect amount of bling!
Better looking in person and classy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
May 27, 2015
Beautiful accessory for any occasion!
These earrings are beautiful and matched my vintage themed wedding dress perfectly! They were high-end but not too heavy (I forgot I was even wearing them!) and never bothered my sometimes sensitive ears. Loved them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 26, 2015
GORGEOUS EARRINGS to match my dress!
I wore these with the Award Winner Gown--a suggestion made by RTR--and I couldn't have been happier! These earrings are stunning, and I wish I could've kept them.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 26, 2015
Perfect accessory.
Great for adding a fancy touch to an outfit. Not uncomfortable or heavy; easy to wear.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
May 26, 2015
Elegant earrings for an elegant outfit
I have a bad habit of taking heavy earrings off by the end of the night. I kept these on even through dancing! These earrings are the perfect touch for keeping an elegant flow to complete your look. They were beautiful, and not at all tacky or an overstatement!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
May 26, 2015
So glamorous!
These earrings were the perfect touch to my beautiful gown! They look heavy but did not feel heavy at all. They brought my whole look together, I loved them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 25, 2015
Perfect!
I wore these earrings to a wedding - they were perfect. Not heavy at all and I received several compli,ments!
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 23, 2015
Perfect for Prom!
These earrings paired perfectly with my red gown. They were a bit smaller than expected, and quite heavy on the ears. I would wear these again though, and the price to rent these are great!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 23, 2015
These earrings are BEAUTIFUL! They are perfect for a formal occasion, not too heavy.
Not too big or too heavy - great for a formal affair.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 18, 2015
Stunning!
Perfect earrings to match the gown. I felt like the prettiest girl in the room.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 13, 2015
Beautiful and pretty comfortable. Lighter than they appear.
Beautiful and pretty comfortable. Lighter than they appear. Goes well with the star light star bright nicole miller necklace.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2015
Really pretty
They were really beautiful. One of the backs was a bit loose is the only reason for 4 instead of 5.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 11, 2015
Beautiful and glam without being over the top
Really liked these statement earrings. Not too heavy. Looked great with my hair up in a bun.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 11, 2015
Favorite jewelry piece
These earrings were simply stunning. I coincidentally did not end up wearing these to my event (I left the house and didn't remember them until it was too late!), but I still got some good use out of them. Like other reviewers have said, the earrings are smaller than you would imagine, but they look like the perfect size as soon as you put them on. The way they sparkle makes them appear larger.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106lbs
May 10, 2015
Perfect amount of sparkle
I wore these with a dress from RTR and they matched perfectly! Not too heavy. Great size and perfect amount of sparkle. Awesome price!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
6 / 36

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×