Southern Plantation Earrings

$5 rental
$105 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

These beautifully handcrafted Southern Plantation earrings by Nicole Miller to the big holiday party of the year and stun the crowd.

Also available in silver.

Product Details

Fourteen karat gold plated chandelier earrings with Swarovski crystals. 2'' long. Light weight.

Share
1507 reviews
Fit
Large
(27)
True to Size
(970)
Small
(86)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 15, 2016
Perfect!
Renting these earrings was my first accessory rental and I was so impressed! They are just the amount of bling without being overpowering, and they are so light weight. I will definitely rent these again and again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 14, 2016
Beautiful Gold Earrings!
These were stunning, especially for the $5 price. Unfortunately they didn't "go" with the dress, so I didn't get the chance to wear them, but I will definitely look for these again with my next rental.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 11, 2016
Beautiful earrings!
Lovely earrings I wore with my holiday party dress. They weren't too big and didn't catch on my hair all evening. Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
January 10, 2016
Very pretty and fun!
These were perfect for the neckline of my dress and the necklace I also chose to rent.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 7, 2016
They were worn to a formal holiday party!
Best earrings for the price, and received compliments all night. For the size of the earrings I expected them to be heavy and uncomfortable, but it was just the opposite!! Love these earrings, and have since rented them again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
January 5, 2016
Beautiful!
Definitely made the dress- these are beautiful earrings!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 4, 2016
Looked amazing
Wore these to a wedding, they were wonderful!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 23, 2015
Glam, Glam, GLAM!
These are great. Really accentuate a sparkly dress. Great costume jewelry!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
December 23, 2015
Sparkly and glamorous!
I received a bunch of compliments on these earrings. A few coworkers said they looked expensive. I would own these if I could. They're perfect for a fancy party.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 21, 2015
I wore these to a masquerade holiday ball and they worked great with my short hair!
As pretty in person as in the rent the runway pics!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 20, 2015
Gorgeous earrings!
I wore these for a white tie ball and they were the perfect pop! They were very classy and pretty and not heavy at all! Wish I owned them!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
December 20, 2015
Earrings went perfectly with my dress. Not heavy!
They were very glamorous and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 17, 2015
Gorgeous, elegant, and light!
I wore these lovelies with a vintage-inspired dress for a formal holiday party, and they were perfect. Lots of compliments, light, and elegant. Love them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 12, 2015
Beautiful!
Lots of compliments. Nice earrings without being flashy
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
December 9, 2015
I felt beautiful with this earrings on!
I received many compliments on these earrings at the wedding that I attended. They felt great and weren't too heavy at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 7, 2015
Love!
Perfect with almost any dress. Very light too!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
December 6, 2015
These went with my wedding dress perfectly.
perfect length and beautiful.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
December 1, 2015
Completed my look!
I rented two dresses for a rehearsal dinner and wedding and rented these not sure when I'd wear them but knowing I would at some point. I ended up wearing to the wedding and really loved them! They add something special to your overall look without overwhelming it. They weren't heavy and were unique. Definitely would rent again!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 21
December 1, 2015
Rent the Runway did not disappoint on this one!
These were the perfect earrings to attend a wedding. I received so many complements on them all night long, and would rent these again any time I had an event coming up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
November 30, 2015
Would rent again and again!
I normally wear studs, but for certain occasions I like to get a little more dressed up. These are fun, elegant, and not too heavy!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
November 29, 2015
Went perfect with this dress
Beautiful earrings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 29, 2015
fantastic earrings
these earrings were perfect for my bachelorette party weekend. I loved them - just enough of a statement piece without being overbearing on your outfit. great quality. would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
November 28, 2015
Beautiful!
I wore with the Theia Heaven on Earth gown from this site- got lots of compliments!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 25, 2015
Gorgeous!
I wore these with the Theia Edinburgh gown and they went together beautifully. Elegant, not heavy or uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 23, 2015
Loved These earrings! My favorite part of the outfit I wore and can't wait to rent again!
I came arcoss these earrings when I was reading a review for the dress I had ended up renting with these earrings. I loved thm and they complimented the dress perfectly, and for 5 dollars, what's not to love?? The earrings were smaller and lighter than I had expected, which as good because I don't like to wear big, heavy earrings. I can't wait to rent these again when prom season comes!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
November 18, 2015
The earrings were stunning!!!!
I wore these earrings to the Marine Ball and they went perfectly with my dress which was also from RTR. The earrings were light weight and looked amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 18, 2015
These earrings were light weight and beautiful! Worth it!
Gold accents, stunning.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 225lbs
November 17, 2015
Beautiful but pricey
Got these to match my Valentine's Day dress. They were clean and beautiful! Loved how they looked
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
November 17, 2015
I wore these earrings to a formal affair, and got a ton of compliments.
These earrings make you feel royal! They are perfect with any dress and really top off the look with a nice sparkle. I highly recomment these!!!!!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
November 16, 2015
Loves these earrings!!
These aren't heavy at all, which I was worried about. I honestly forgot I had them in after awhile. Beautiful color and style. Very unique.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 12, 2015
Sparkle
Worked great w my dress
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
November 12, 2015
Perfect touch of beauty
These earring were beautiful! I paired them with the Nicole Miller Star Light Star Bright bracelet and the Nha Kanh Noir Timeless Love gown. It was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
November 11, 2015
Rented for bridesmaid jewelry - beautiful!
I rented these for a wedding I was in, the bride wanted us to have gold statement earrings of our choosing - these were elegant, timeless and not-too-big, not-too-small. The bride and guests all loved them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 11, 2015
Beautiful compliment to my dress!
These earrings would go great with just about any dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 11, 2015
Earrings worn with my wedding gown (my "something borrowed")
Not wanting to purchase expensive jewelry I'd only wear on my wedding day, I took a chance and ordered these earrings to wear with my dress. They went great, I received compliments on them, and they were one of the least-expensive items available on RTR! Would recommend for formal affairs.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
November 9, 2015
Perfect size and weight
Really light weight and great sized earrings. I have sensitive ears and usually cannot wear earrings for that long, but these were great! Will rent again!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 9, 2015
Gorgeous earrings!
Lightweight and beautiful. Great earrings for a dressy occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 8, 2015
Black tie wedding in Manhattan
So comfortable and not heavy at all. These were perfect.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 5, 2015
they were great for the event and I received a ton of compliments. They were not to heavy either.
They were perfect!!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 5, 2015
These were prefect for my dress.
I knew I needed some jewelry, and these were the perfect statement piece. They weren't long like most earring and weren't heavy either, which was a major plus.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
6 / 38
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×