You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Southern Plantation Earrings
Rental $5 Retail $105
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
These beautifully handcrafted Southern Plantation earrings by Nicole Miller to the big holiday party of the year and stun the crowd.

Also available in silver.
Chat with a Stylist
Fourteen karat gold plated chandelier earrings with Swarovski crystals. 2'' long. Light weight.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos200
Nelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 19, 2013
Versatile Earrings!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've rented these for three different dresses now (I think). They fit everything so well. Not too big, not to small, just the right amount of flash. They're also not too heavy (that's happened before with another pair of earrings). They also don't feel too delicate, I've never felt like I'm going to ruin or break or lose them. Highly recommend these little troopers.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7234
Apr 18, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I fell in love with these earrings, and it broke my heart to send them back. Perfect for prom or any other formal event.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Bust size: 34B
Canonical User Type: 7143
Apr 17, 2014
Fantastic service and great selection!
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely love these earrings! They matched well with my dress and all. It was very difficult to send them back...
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4232
Apr 16, 2014
I won Prom Queen!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect earrings for the dress - which is also a Rent the Runway best!
Christin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Apr 16, 2014
Added just the right amount of sparkle.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved these earrings! I paired them with a sparkly dress, so at first I was worried it would be too much but they are so tastefully done that it just highlighted the dress even more! Perfect to add just the right amount of sparkle to any outfit.
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Apr 15, 2014
Beautiful and not too heavy
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love these earrings! They were a perfect statement accessory for my event. They weren't heavy either.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 15, 2014
The earrings pulled together the outfit, making it a classy look.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings are perfect for a fancy occasion.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2232
Apr 14, 2014
GORGEOUS!!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love these earrings so much! They were not heavy at all, and comfortable throughout the entire prom night! I was so sad to send them back, but I will definitely rent them again in the future!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Apr 14, 2014
Beautiful! They completed the look perfectly!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Because I'm not used to wearing big earrings, they seemed a little heavy at first but once I was wearing them they were fine. I had no trouble putting them or on keeping them on. They look expensive and classy.
Megan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6233
Apr 14, 2014
I am crazy about these earrings.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore them pretty much the whole time I had them. No shame. They are not heavy at all. It was easy to find matching accessories since they'll go with anything gold and/or with diamonds. They are perfect. I'm probably going to end up buying a pair for myself because I already miss them. You should rent them. It seemed gross to rent earrings because who would want earrings that have been worn by other people but when they arrived I could tell that they were cleaned really well so if that is the only reason you don't want to rent earrings from here you shouldn't let that stop you.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 13, 2014
Beautiful!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore these with a dress I rented. They were very beautiful!
Addy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 14
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Apr 13, 2014
These earrings were beautiful! I didn't want to send them back. :)
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered these earrings for my first prom (I'm a freshman in high school) and they were beautiful! I wasn't planning on renting any jewelry, but they were recommended to me while I was renting my dress (Award Winner Gown). I'm so happy that I did! They went perfectly with the dress. I received so many compliments, it was hard for me to send them back. They were a little heavier than I expecting, but they weren't uncomfortable and I danced the night away! I would definitely recommend these, especially for the rental price!!!
Regina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 194 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9614
Apr 12, 2014
I can rent beautiful jewelry!
Rented for: Formal Affair
No cons
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 8, 2014
Gorgeous statement earrings
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable, not too heavy. Glamorous look.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1233
Apr 7, 2014
Perfection
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were not very heavy but heavy enough to feel like real earrings. I paired them with the Badgley Mischka short gold dress.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6343
Apr 7, 2014
Perfect Little Accessory!
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this to go along with the formal dress that I rented. The dress didn't work but the earrings went with a dress that I already had. I got so many compliments on them. AND THEY ARE ONLY $5!! Why wouldn't you rent them??
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
Apr 7, 2014
Just stunning. So hard to send them back!
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were the perfect balance to my dress. Subtle but glam. Not gaudy at all. And the backing on them have a plastic reinforcement so it won't pull on your earlobes or fall out
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Apr 6, 2014
Very light weight
Rented for: Formal Affair
Added extra elegance with the matching bracelet.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Apr 2, 2014
Classy bling :)
Rented for: Wedding
They were extremely light weigh, never bothered my ear or fell off. They are stunning, almost antique looking, with a little bit of shine
Haley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Mar 30, 2014
These earrings were the perfect addition for my formal event! Added just the right amount of sparkle
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very light, perfect for dancing. Visible and added a lot to the outfit, but not overwhelming. Very glamourous-- will definitely rent again!
Maria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 28, 2014
Beautiful earrings and they were comfortable! I would definitely rent these again!
Rented for: Other
I wore these with a Tibi dress to a charity event.
Amelia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2231
Mar 25, 2014
These earrings were so gorgeous!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were lighter than I expected them to be so that was a big plus! But they were so stunning I wish I had worn my hair up so more people could have seen them.
claudia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8423
Mar 11, 2014
Wore to a Mardi Gras ball.
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Prob would have looked better if hair was up but light weight which was good
Jess
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7531
Mar 5, 2014
Beyond!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The pictures do not do these earrings justice. These were absolutely breathtaking. I never wanted to take them off. I looked like a million bucks. They caught the light all night and I felt like they even made my skin look better! I felt truly radiant!
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Mar 2, 2014
Beautiful
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great weight and beautiful! Very comfortable
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Feb 28, 2014
Beautiful earrings that went perfectly with the Badgley Mischka dress I rented!
Rented for: Formal Affair
#classy #glam
Mary
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2521
Feb 25, 2014
Gorgeous!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered these as a mystery gift and I couldn't be more pleased! They were perfect for the dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Canonical User Type: 3534
Feb 24, 2014
Beautiful earrings. Perfect for the gold glitterati dress.
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful earrings. Relatively lightweight and very versatile.
Kristen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Feb 20, 2014
These earrings went perfectly with the Award Winner Gown!
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were suggested to me when I rented the Badgley Mischka Award Winner Gown. I actually didn't order them at the time, but I couldn't stop thinking about them so I chatted with a Go-To Girl and she added them to my order. They came in a pretty box and were in great condition. They were heavier than I would normally wear, but they ended up being very comfortable. I have told everyone about RTR and will definitely order again!
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 9333
Feb 16, 2014
beautiful, lots of compliments
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i rented these for my debutant ball and they were absolutely perfect! so elegant and got tons of compliments! i would definitely rent them again!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9434
Feb 8, 2014
Stunningly glamorous
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got these as a nice surprise suggested by a stylist. I LOVED them. They are glamorous but not too over the top. I wore them to dinner and a show for my birthday. I would absolutely rent them again!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8543
Feb 2, 2014
Perfect earrings
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got these as my Mystery Bling and they were perfect with the dress. Couldn't have picked a better accessory myself. Thinking about purchasing a pair for future occassions. You can tell they've been worn a lot ... I tried them on when I got them and noticed one of the jewels had been cracked & repaired. The part that had been glued back in fell out, as did another one of the jewels. I glued them back in right before we left, and didn't lose any other jewels throughout the night.
Roneisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jan 26, 2014
Very nice earrings to accessorize a ball gown
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore these with a ball gown for a formal event and they were beautiful. Not too heavy or large, but just right to make a statement.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jan 24, 2014
Great "something borrowed" with a touch of gold for my wedding day!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved these earrings, they were classy and an elegant touch to my gold wedding accessories, and served as my "something borrowed." I wore them with the Star Light Star Bright Bracelet. The only issue I had is that the earrings would get tangled and twisted around while we were taking pictures, and especially while dancing. Other than having to turn them around a few times though, they were perfect!
Julianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jan 12, 2014
Classic and comfy!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings complimented my beaded gown perfectly. They are a soft gold - almost champagne colored - so you could get away with wearing them with a wide variety of colors. Super comfy, not heavy at all. Loved them!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Jan 10, 2014
Sparkly and pretty without overwhelming.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These went beautifully with a higher-necked plum lace sheath I wore to a wedding. They were just the right amount of size and sparkle without being a statement piece--they felt almost vintage. I even had my hair done to one side so I could show them off a little! I snagged them for $15 with my Mystery Bling order (ALWAYS a great deal, in my opinion), and they were well worth it.
Toni
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7621
Jan 6, 2014
I loved loved loved the earrings and bracelet
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings and bracelet really popped perfectly allowing me to be red carpet ready... Thank you to the stylist who helped me in my selection process.... It was an excellent choice.... I am a forever customer for all my runway needs! One happy customer!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 4, 2014
Sparkly!
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very pretty earrings and absolutely loved how they complimented the dress I wore for NYE.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jan 3, 2014
Classy, gorgeous statement earrings.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These are so beautiful! I wanted to keep them when NYE was over!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Jan 3, 2014
These earrings are beautiful and matched my gold dress perfectly!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm not usually one for big, loud dangling earrings, but these were perfect - they matched my gold dress perfectly and were the perfect contrast against my dark hair.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress