Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller Accessories

Southern Plantation Earrings

$5 rental
$105 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

These beautifully handcrafted Southern Plantation earrings by Nicole Miller to the big holiday party of the year and stun the crowd.

Also available in silver.

Product Details

Fourteen karat gold plated chandelier earrings with Swarovski crystals. 2'' long. Light weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1176 reviews

Fit
Small 79
True to Size 800
Large 25
Photos 449
Danielle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

Pot of Gold at the end of the rainbow

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
These earrings are fabulous and wearing them helped me feel fabulous my entire birthday weekend. Despite being larger than what I normally wear, they didn't feel heavy and they didn't catch on things. They even survived the admiration of my two year old daughter! Paired with the Star Light Star Bright necklace (also from Nicole Miller accessories) I was one sexy pot of gold at the end of the rainbow for our intimate dinner date. The look was so seductive I'm only posting a picture of me in the earrings just before dinner ;-)
Madeline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

I wore these earrings for my wedding. They are gorgeous! Classy with bling.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought the size of these earrings was perfect. They are not too large, so they don't demand all the attention. They have great detail and added the perfect amount of sparkle.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

Perfect accessory

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These were really beautiful earrings. Very versatile and could go with many things.
Valerie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Beautiful!

Rented for: Other
Sparkly without being heavy. Would rent again!
Kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

Wearing this gorgeous gown and beautiful earrings made me feel like the bell of the Ball!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings are GORGEOUS! The went with the gown perfectly. The backings of the earrings were a little loose, I ended up using my own rubber ones to ensure that I didn't lose an earring during the wedding.
Brooke
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

Looked glamorous!

Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings perfectly complimented my dress that I rented from RTR! They weren't too heavy. Just perfect :)
Tianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

Gorgeous!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Rent these now!!! Gorgeous and sparkly!
Cari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Perfect for a wedding and very sparkly!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved these earrings! They were sparkly and gorgeous, and thankfully not too heavy or large. I wore them for about 6 hours to a wedding and they never once bothered me. I would definitely rent them again in a heartbeat!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Went great with my dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not too heavy, looked great for the military ball I wore them to.
Joy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

Love these earrings!!

Rented for: Wedding
#wedding
Tiffani
Top Contributor
Age: 27
Nov 30, 2014

So easy!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Earrings were perfect, and I was able to rent the matching bracelet as well
Kellie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

Lovely earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous, classic earrings. They weren't heavy at all for how big they are!
GB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

The earrings were the perfect accessory for my dress, hair and makeup. I was happy with my choice!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings were gorgeous and very comfortable. I could barely tell they were on and every now and then, I'd feel for them just to make sure they were still on! They were the right amount of bling for the holiday party I attended. And a great value too!
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Beautiful!

Rented for: Wedding
I originally ordered a different pair of earrings that were unfortunately returned to RTR damaged before my big day. RTR sent me two pairs of back up earrings both of which I didn't love with my dress so I asked them to send me this pair, they went above and beyond and overnighted my bling!! It ended up working perfectly, I loved these earrings!
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Dec 14, 2014

Gorgeous earrings!!!!

Rented for: Wedding
I wanted to keep these earrings!!! So pretty, elegant and classy !!
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Classy earrings, perfect for a night out!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore these out for my birthday dinner and they were the perfect accessory! Honestly gorgeous, and a great finishing touch.
Karla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 20, 2014

Absolutely perfect for a 1960s glam party. Love the sparkle!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The earrings were a bit bigger than I anticipated but were totally perfect once I put them on. They weren't heavy at all and stayed on securely while we danced for hours. So bummed to have to send them back!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Dec 28, 2014

Beautiful earrings

Rented for: Wedding
I loved these earrings. They complemented the dress perfectly!
Adrienne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Complimented dress, not heavy, beautiful.

Rented for: Wedding
Great!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

I felt elegant and got a lot of compliments on my whole RTR look for a New Years wedding.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings are lightweight and move well. I wore them for a New Years wedding. They didn't tangle or get messed up, even when dancing. I wore these with a dress from RTR with gold dots and these were a perfect match. I wish I would have gotten a matching bracelet, but ended up buying one on my own. The earrings look exactly like the picture online and were very clean and packaged nicely. Loved them!
morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

These earrings were a wonderful accessory.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was hoping they were a little bigger but they still made a statement with my dress. I loved them!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 17, 2015

Gorgeous earrings!

Rented for: Party
These earrings were perfect for my night. They are very lightweight and do not weigh your ear down. Have a bit of a vintage look to them in person. Overall beautiful earrings!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Gorgeous

Rented for: Wedding
The earrings were amazing! They are super light weight and comfortable to wear.
MZK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Stunning Chandelier Earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous and perfectly complimented my dress! Comfortable fit!
Jaggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Dazzling!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Glamorous and perfect for event! Can be worn with hair up or down. Worn with a RTR dress.
krystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 23, 2015

RTR always amazing to work with! Earrings came in great shape, gorgeous addition to my party outfit

Rented for: Party
Not too heavy, gorgeous statement earrings..... Went great with my bachelorette party outfit!
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

They were beautiful!!!! Looked amazing in pics!

Rented for: Formal Affair
The best part.... They're light! They don't weigh a thing! I forgot I had them on!
Jessica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

Military Formal

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are stunning! They came recommended for the dress I rented (Award Winner) and they didn't disappoint. Just the right size and not too heavy. If I could have purchased these outright so I didn't have to send them back, I would have.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jan 30, 2015

Pure beauties.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were stunning!
carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

Beautiful sparkly earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought these earrings were great for a formal event. One thing I didn't realize before they arrived was that they are actually a gold base material -- I had thought that they were silver. It worked out fine for me, but just in case you didn't notice that in the description I thought I'd point it out.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

Stunning.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect touch.
amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

Gorgeous Earrings

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I expected them to be a little larger, but still were just perfect addition to my dress. Gorgeous.
Molly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

Lovely !

Rented for: Formal Affair
They are beautiful comfortable earrings ! I would definitely recommend renting them for a nice sparkly touch !
Carla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

Dazzling!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED these earrings! They were the perfect size - not too small, not too big. The perfect amount of sparkle. And the perfect weight - they didn't feel like they were tugging on my ears. Was sad to send these back and would definitely rent again. Per RTR recommendation I wore these with the Clover Canyon Rose Matador Dress and loved the combination.
Brookie Cookie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 13, 2015

Tony Bennett liked 'em!

Rented for: Other
Wore to the Grammy's Stevie Wonder Tribute. Very light, comfy & versatile. Both RTR and Nicole Miller did it again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Feb 15, 2015

Gorgeous!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore these earrings with the matching necklace and loved them! Beautiful and not too heavy.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

My favorite earrings ever!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Lite, comfortable and the perfect size . I wore these all night long and thought they looked wonderful. I would have loved to get a updo to show then off but I ran out of time before the event.
Janine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 220 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Sparkly & fun for a date night!

Rented for: Date
Loved these, lightweight, comfortable & completed the outfit!
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 21, 2015

So light and comfortable, wore them for 9 hours & wasn't bothered once

Rented for: Date
Wore them with the Nicole Miller Star Light Star Bright necklace to Valentine's dinner...then wore them all day Sunday paired with a tshirt and jeans running around DC with friends! Maybe it was a bit much but I didn't want to send them back!! You won't be disappointed.
Seebs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Nice but

Rented for: Formal Affair
Not as big as I thought they would be.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×