Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller Accessories

Southern Plantation Earrings

$5 rental
$105 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

These beautifully handcrafted Southern Plantation earrings by Nicole Miller to the big holiday party of the year and stun the crowd.

Also available in silver.

Product Details

Fourteen karat gold plated chandelier earrings with Swarovski crystals. 2'' long. Light weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1212 reviews

Fit
Small 80
True to Size 825
Large 25
Photos 465
Nadia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 10, 2012

Beautiful!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these earrings for my own wedding and they were beautiful! I received a compliment from every guest I saw! They were a little bigger than I expected but that only made them even more glamorous. I wish I could have kept them :)
ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

Perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore these with the Badgley Mischka dress for a wedding. Such a perfect addition - not too big, not too small, but great detailing. I want to buy these for myself to have, did not want to send back! They are beautiful!
Kimi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Exactly as expected.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They're pretty. Nothing over the time, but appropriate for a formal affair. They weren't heavy or enormous which was nice!
Caity
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

LOVED. Didn't want to return them!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were absolutely gorgeous, totally sparkly and fantastic. A little smaller than I pictured, but I was ok with that because I was afraid they would be too heavy. These were perfect and just the classiest things for not much money!
Gail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 27, 2012

gorgeous!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
mystery bling! i was totally surprised! i did not know what to expect and was hoping that the accessories weren't TOO gold for me. these have almost a white gold appearance and the big crystals gave them an overall "silver" look. perfect.
Elisa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

Went great with the DVR Candy Swirl dress I rented as well! Gorgeous earrings.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Glam and sparkly. Loved these earrings.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 3, 2012

Perfect compliment to my rented gold Badgley Mischka gown.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These matched perfectly to both the gold and red dresses I rented for Homecoming weekend festivities. Comfortable, not too heavy and they would look great with hair up or down.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 4, 2012

Great Earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These Earrings were great - exactly as pictured. Not too large, just the right size, with the perfect amount of sparkle.
Alyssa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 5, 2012

So Glamorous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this with the Lee Angel Tie Up in Crystal Necklace, paired nicely. Would rent again.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 7, 2012

Gorgeous earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore these three times the weekend I rented them. They went great with each dress I wore, and I didn't want to send them back!
Chels
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

I loved these earrings! SO simple and pretty

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got the mystery bling package for the dresses I ordered because I am not big on jewelry and I'm not really good at choosing jewelry anyway - the stylists chose the perfect earrings for me! :)
Rebekah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Oct 13, 2012

I wore this with a RTR dress to a VIP Couture Fashion Show, and it was stunning!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings definitely look better in person than online, these are really classy and they aren't too heavy and they aren't loud so they are really great to wear. I would definitely rent them again or consider buying them.
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

Elegant and fun! Felt so pretty in these!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Earrings were adorable and versatile. Wish I owned a pair! Looked great with the RTR dress I had on.
Kerstin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Nov 3, 2012

beautiful earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
nice, light beautiful earrings
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 9, 2012

I want to own these - awesome!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful, lightweight, perfect!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 11, 2012

LOVE them!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They were perfect size and beautiful
Grace
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Nov 15, 2012

Very light and pretty

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are fabulous! They are beautiful and eye-catching, but not over the top. I thought the setting was silver/white gold, but it's actually a yellow gold, so I had to leave off my other silver jewelry. I always end up taking off dangling earrings because they get too heavy throughout the night, but these never bothered me. I wish I could have kept them!
Hilary
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 17, 2012

Perfect fit for the perfect dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented these for a Marine Ball that I went to with my boyfriend. They were so perfect! I wish I could have kept them. When I originally received them, they were broken. When I called customer service, they went out of their way to send me another pair at no cost. They overnighted another pair to my hotel that I was staying at in Vegas. SO grateful for everything they did. I absoutely love RTR, and will continue to use them!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 20, 2012

everyone kept asking me where i got my earrings. they were a huge hit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
they're a bit heavy at first, but then again I'm used to wearing diamond and pearl studs. they by no means hurt my ears.
bianca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131 lbs
Dec 8, 2012

LOVED!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
rented these earrings for my bachelorette party in ATL in Novemeber. They were the perfect addition to my dress! Just as expected! I am considering re-renting for my wedding day.
courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

LOVED these earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the earrings beofe my big day to test them out and immediately fell in love with them. First off, they were very light weight. They were the perfect chandelier length for my dress and added the extra bling I needed to complete my look for our wedding day. I highly reccomend these earrings!
Lisa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 10, 2012

Beautiful Earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings are gorgeous! Soft, brushed bold, the crystals are clear - very well crafted.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 12, 2012

Perfect earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I selected the Stylist Surprise with my Nicole Miller dress. One of the items I received were the Nicole Miller Plantation earrings. I don't normally wear earrings so I was worried about the weight. I wore the earrings throughout the night without any problems. I loved that it wasn't too much for my dress but worked well with it.
Elisa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

Go great with dark hair!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I sometimes have a problem finding accessories that will show with my dark hair especially when it's down. These were recommended by RTR with this dress. They were the perfect size and had the perfect sparkle! Loved them!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 14, 2012

Gorgeous, sparkly, not too over the top, and VERY versatile!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore these earrings to a wedding with matching bracelet and I could not be happier! I received a ton of compliments and although they are sparkly and flashy they did not overcome me and I feel they were a perfect compliment to jazz up a simpler dress. DEFINITELY would rent again and again!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 22, 2012

Perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings are perfect size, and gorgeous. They have silver and a little bit of gold, so it seems like they would go with just about anything. I got them as a surprise style and wound up pairing them with both dresses I rented. They also weren't heavy at all.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Light weight and beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I can't stand heavy earrings and these are perfect for how big they are! Definitely a statement maker and fun to wear!
Akeeba
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 2, 2013

Love these

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super cute and lightweight. Wore them all day!!! Right ear did start to irritate me at 5am, but considering NYE wasn't a "normal" night and I was out wearing them much longer, this was fine for a piece of costume jewelry. No big deal.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Beautiful earrings!- Perfect sparkle to complete your look

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are so much better in person than in the photo. They went perfectly with the BCBG champagne hypnotizer dress. They are quite a bit more yellow than the picture- but gorgeous:)
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

Super cute and light - the perfect earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Paired these with the Pencey Varsity dress for New Year's Eve, and they were perfect. Really light (I can't stand super heavy earrings), stayed on and in place and they looked great! Highly recommend.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Jan 8, 2013

I ADORED these earrings and wore them for my wedding - they were perfect for my garden wedding!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I first spotted them in a Style Me Pretty post and fell in love. I knew they'd be perfect with my Pronovias dress! I contacted the bride and couldn't find them for sale anywhere so I was THRILLED when I found them on RTR. I rented them for my final fitting to make sure I liked them with my dress, and then rented them again for the wedding weekend. The pair that arrived for my wedding were missing stones (SO GLAD I rented them early!). I freaked out and called customer service and they were AMAZING. Sent me 3 pair overnight to make sure I had ONE perfect pair for my big day. I got so many compliments on these and they were lovely without being too much. Highly recommend!
Mattie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Jan 10, 2013

Dazzling for my wedding day!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty. They are just as pictured. I normally don't wear earrings and my ears get irritated quite easily but these earrings didn't irritate my ears or weigh them down at all! Loved them.
Chantal
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 15, 2013

The perfect accessory for my LBD!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are perfect for dressing up any simple dress. I wore them to a winter wedding with a black nicole miller dress I have. They weren't too heavy or too sparkly. I got tons of compliments on them. I wish I owned them!
balletdiva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 19, 2013

Very elegant, and not too heavy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These are not too big, I was able to wear them all evening without discomfort! Paired with a simple dress, the earrings are a good statement piece.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

Added that extra bling without over taking the dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect weight, wore them for a full 5 hours no problem!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 23, 2013

Nice Expensive-Looking Jewelry

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings are very beautiful. I enjoyed wearing them. They are very light. Smaller than I expected, but appropriate.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 24, 2013

My first RTR experience made me feel like a million bucks!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
These earrings make any outfit pop! I paired them with the Nicole Miller "A Fair Lady" dress for New Year's, but I also wore them with a more casual outfit the next day. The earrings were pretty enough to get noticed but small enough to not be over the top. I may have to rent these again in the future!
Jessca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Jan 27, 2013

They are elegant!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am always worried about earrings being too over the top; however, these were just the perfect size! They added to the outfit, but didn't distract from it!
ahouck
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 29, 2013

My wedding day earrings!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These are just STUNNING! Not too big, not too small. I paired them with the Nicole Miller Simply Yours bracelet and they complimented each other perfectly. I will buy these some day!
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Feb 3, 2013

These earrings are gorgeous and I would absolutely rent them again.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They are slightly heavy but still comfortable enough to wear all night.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×