Southern Plantation Earrings

$5 rental
$105 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

These beautifully handcrafted Southern Plantation earrings by Nicole Miller to the big holiday party of the year and stun the crowd.

Also available in silver.

Product Details

Fourteen karat gold plated chandelier earrings with Swarovski crystals. 2'' long. Light weight.

Share
1380 reviews
Fit
Large27
True to Size922
Small84
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
December 9, 2014
The condition of the jewelry
I was disappointed with these earrings. The metal was tarnished which made them look worn out. I didn't wear them for my event because they didn't look polished.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 9, 2014
most favorite piece of jewelery
I wish i owned this! They are so sparkly and fit perfect, not too heavy, and just look incredible
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 159lbs
December 9, 2014
Pretty
Just the right touch of sparkle
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 9, 2014
So sparkly!
Great earrings for any occasion. They were not too heavy on my ears and I didn't have any fears of losing them! They are nice and sparkly too!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 8, 2014
The earrings were the perfect accessory for my dress, hair and makeup. I was happy with my choice!
These earrings were gorgeous and very comfortable. I could barely tell they were on and every now and then, I'd feel for them just to make sure they were still on! They were the right amount of bling for the holiday party I attended. And a great value too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 8, 2014
Perfect earrings to compliment any dress!
Beautiful earrings that make you stand out... Not too heavy but attention grabbing and sparkly, loved them!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 7, 2014
Gorgeous, I need these
No cons, great earrings
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
December 6, 2014
Beautiful and not too heavy
Not too heavy, but the bottom jewels kept getting flipped backwards throughout the night, especially while dancing. They stood out with my hair in a side pony.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 4, 2014
Beautiful!!!
These earrings were beautiful and I received many compliments! I would rent these again.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 2, 2014
Lovely earrings!
Gorgeous, classic earrings. They weren't heavy at all for how big they are!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
December 2, 2014
These Made The Dress!
I don't wear earrings very often and I found these very comfortable and not too heavy at all. I would highly recommend and I will likely rent again in the platinum.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 2, 2014
Loved the earrings!
Matched great with two diff dresses
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 32C
December 1, 2014
Beautiful earrings!
A little heavy but they look beautiful.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 1, 2014
Perfection!
I loved, loved, loved these earrings! They were lightweight, and completed my outfit perfectly. They have just the right amount of sparkle !
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
November 30, 2014
So easy!
Earrings were perfect, and I was able to rent the matching bracelet as well
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
November 30, 2014
very pretty
I did not wear these because they didn't match my dress but they are beautiful and do not look fake.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 30, 2014
Beautiful...
Complimented my dress perfectly!!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
November 30, 2014
Love these earrings!!
#wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 29, 2014
So classy!
I rented this to wear with a Herve Leger dress I was wearing for my birthday party and these were the perfect earrings for the dress! It definitely commands attention, but is not gaudy, which I loved. Very classy piece to pair with any dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 28, 2014
Holiday Photoshoot
I rented these for a holiday photoshoot with my husband, and they were absolutely perfect. For the occasion.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 28, 2014
Great earrings! Will rent again!
Fit great. A little heavier then expected.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
November 26, 2014
Pretty
Didn't end up wearing them because the dress didn't fit and they didn't match my back-up dress.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
November 26, 2014
Beautiful match to dress
Great earrings
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 24, 2014
Went great with my dress!
Not too heavy, looked great for the military ball I wore them to.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
November 24, 2014
Gorgeous
They were light and perfect for the wedding I wore them too. Got a ton of compliments on them as well!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
November 24, 2014
Perfect for a wedding and very sparkly!
I loved these earrings! They were sparkly and gorgeous, and thankfully not too heavy or large. I wore them for about 6 hours to a wedding and they never once bothered me. I would definitely rent them again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 24, 2014
Amazing gown and accessories!
I have to say - RTR sent me these as an added bonus due to some damaged gown issues. I did not end up wearing these earrings -but they were gorgeous! Just the right size - not too big and not too small!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
November 23, 2014
I LOVE THESE!
I LOVE these earrings!. I have rented them twice already. I should really consider buying!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 22, 2014
Small
These earrings were pretty but MUCH smaller than I thought they would be. I gave them 5 stars however because when I called customer service, they could not have been any nicer and gave me a refund. No questions asked. I'd say RTR customer service is at least as good as Nordstrom's, if not better.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 21, 2014
Gorgeous!
Rent these now!!! Gorgeous and sparkly!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 21, 2014
Looked glamorous!
These earrings perfectly complimented my dress that I rented from RTR! They weren't too heavy. Just perfect :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 21, 2014
Wearing this gorgeous gown and beautiful earrings made me feel like the bell of the Ball!
The earrings are GORGEOUS! The went with the gown perfectly. The backings of the earrings were a little loose, I ended up using my own rubber ones to ensure that I didn't lose an earring during the wedding.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 20, 2014
Not too heavy, and absolutely stunning.
Not too heavy, and absolutely stunning. The look of the earring was very classy. I would rent them again. Love them!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
November 20, 2014
These are gorgeous in person!
Perfect to go with anything! Great neutral earring for a formal event.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
November 19, 2014
Perfect
Just as described!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 19, 2014
Fabulous!
These earrings were amazing! They were so comfortable - no pulling on the ear at all.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 17, 2014
Beautiful!
Sparkly without being heavy. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
November 17, 2014
Went well with my sparkly dress!
Smaller than expected but still chic!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 17, 2014
loved it!
wore it with MARCHESA NOTTE Only Rose Gown.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 17, 2014
My Bachelorette in Las Vegas!
Beautiful Earrings!! They were a little smaller than i initially thought they'd be, but still really beautiful. Being that it was Las Vegas I was hoping for bigger and bolder, but in any other venue, the size would be perfect-eyecatching but not overdone.
See more reviews:
10 / 35

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×