You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Showstopper Earrings
Rental $10 Retail $225
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
If you're searching for a showstopper, these oversized dangles from Badgley Mischka won't disappoint. Ornate yet sophisticated, these can be worn with any LBD to make it shine.
Chat with a Stylist
Sterling silver plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and glass stones. 3 1/2" long. Medium weight.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos131
gala
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5641
Dec 13, 2013
gorgeous!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
showstoppers is the correct name - wore with long black dress and bracelet no other accessories needed
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 11, 2013
Great earrings!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love these, perfect statement earrings!
Michele
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2623
Dec 9, 2013
Stunning!!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings are absolutely stunning! It was heartbreaking to have to return them. I received many compliments on them. They are very large, but if you have long hair, sometimes small earrings get lost - these were perfect. Love, love, love them!!!
pesh
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 113
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9634
Nov 29, 2013
-
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Large, yet delicate, with just the right amount of sparkle. They looked beautiful with my soft updo and fitted red dress.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 18, 2013
Gorgeous staement earrings.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is the second time I have rented these earrings. They are beautiful and add a special wow factor to any dress.
Julie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4534
Nov 15, 2013
Expect them to be heavy but amazing, I wore them for 6 hours, and they were perfect!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If you have never worn heavy earrings before be prepared, they are very heavy to start but having worn larger earrings before they were exactly what my outfit needed that day and perfection!!!
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Nov 7, 2013
LOOOOOOVE this piece
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
They are shiny and very nice!!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6444
Nov 7, 2013
great statement piece
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These earrings were HUGE! They were perfect for me dress though- I used them at a Clue-themed murder mystery party where I played Ms. Scarlet. These could not have been more ideal!
Ky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 7, 2013
Gorgeous
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Forgot to wear these with my dress (oops!) but they were amazing and beautiful. Wish I would have worn them.
Tina
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1631
Oct 13, 2013
Loved these
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I don't usually wear fancy earrings so I don't buy the more expensive ones knowing I will never wear them again. This is an great way to be fancy without making the long term investment.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Oct 10, 2013
Great statement piece!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted something to dress up a black dress and thought these might be a good addition. They were the perfect amount of bling! And despite their size, they were amazingly comfortable and not too heavy - I even forgot I had them on during the evening!
Robin
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 9431
Oct 7, 2013
Beautiful earrings that look high end
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore these with a LBD for a wedding and love that these are statement earrings that definitely do not look cheap. Only issue I had was that they are a little heavy and so my ears were starting to feel sore and bother me by the end of hte night
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Oct 4, 2013
Elegant, gorgeous...great quality.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented these for a wedding. From the pictures, I thought these might be too large....they looked amazing and were a perfect size. Great statement earrings. They are classy, and so comfortable. High quality. The wedding I was attending was cancelled due to the flooding in Colorado, unfortunately. I will definitely be renting these again. Hated to send them back.
bean
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 3, 2013
Wore these with a silver sequins dress I rented from rtr....perfection!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved these earrings!! They were perfect!!
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Oct 2, 2013
These were the perfect addition
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved these. They are a little heavy but so cute
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Oct 1, 2013
Beautiful earrings
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Enjoyed wearing these to a cocktail party and received many compliments
christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 22, 2013
A bit heavy.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these for a friend's wedding...I ended up wearing them but they weren't exactly what I was expecting. In the picture it looks as if there is a lavender enamel behind the stones - which isn't the case. They were a bit heavy and tugged on my ear lobes.
Erica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 17, 2013
So awesome!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
A little heavy, but worth it!
Merm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Sep 4, 2013
Loved them!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They are comfortable. Stayed on all night and weren't heavy. I loved these earrings and would rent them again. They dont look the same as in the picture. The parts showing up as white are actually see through.
Angie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Aug 29, 2013
Very Large and tons of Sparkle
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore these for my wedding on August 24th, and I absolutely loved them. I havent received the pictures back yet from the photog, but will post when I do. My complaint about these is that they werent in the greatest shape when I received them. On the bottom portion, two of the crystals fell out and were no where to be found. Which is why I gave 4 stars, very large, not too heavy, VERY SPARKLY!
kka1488
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6423
Aug 19, 2013
Absolutely beautiful!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
N/A
Kaarin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8544
Aug 6, 2013
AMAZING!! I love these earrings!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These are AMAZING earrings. When I joined RTR in 2010 I saw these earrings and instantly added them to my favorite list- just waiting for the right time to rent them! I ended up renting them to wear for my rehearsal dinner and they were PERFECT. I received SO many compliments on them. I adore them and would absolutely rent them again. They ARE on the heavy side, so be ready for that. Also, I can't remember if they came with the large plastic backs that help with heavy earrings, so if you have some from other earrings, and the rentals don't come with, make sure to use them. You won't be sorry renting these earrings!!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jul 19, 2013
Perfect for my wedding
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these to preview them for my wedding. I loved them and will rent them on the actual day.
Roshni
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jul 15, 2013
Every bit of glam you need
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These are big, but not insane crazy big (doesn't come near your shoulders). They are light weight, which means it's easy to wear and dance in all night. What I loved most is that the stones are big -- normally, most big fake diamond earrings try to replicate real diamonds so the stones are smaller and clustered together closer and they may look more real, I suppose, but these look way better because it's a better sparkle -- you notice the design, the diamond pieces, but not a giant shiny piece of something hanging from your ear (which is what happens when big earrings are clustered with small stones). Loooove.
AMS12
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
Jun 30, 2013
Gorgeous!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are beautiful. There were they exact size I expected and were not as a heavy as I thought they'd be (yah!). Loved the sparkle and shine, such a great statement piece. Wish I could have kept them!
Lynzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Jun 12, 2013
Really Pretty!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I probably shouldn't be reviewing this since I didn't wear them, but that was only because the rest of the girls in the bachelorette party were a little more dressed down so I didn't want to be fancier than the bride. But they were really gorgeous!
Ilona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5221
May 15, 2013
Gorgeous!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I should have worn my hair up to really show these beauties off, but it completed my look amazingly!
CherylR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8631
Apr 24, 2013
What a nice surprise!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I chose the "Stylist Surprise" for my accessories, and I was very pleased with this choice. They are much lighter than you might think looking at them. They are pierced earrings, but they are so light you won't have any trouble with discomfort. A very sparkly and eye-catching addition to my outfit!
Tess
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Apr 23, 2013
It was a weekend date in Las Vegas
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
It was larger than I expected and was heavy for my ears. I ended up not wearing it. Instead I wore heart-shaped diamond studs. It worked out fine. But the earrings were beautiful.
Ty
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Apr 19, 2013
Beautiful!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous accessory to the silver sequin Bagley Mishka silver dress I rented.
Julianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4544
Apr 17, 2013
Absolutely beautiful!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Stunning, lightweight, perfect for any dress.
Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6631
Apr 8, 2013
Rented as a mystery item.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Were way to large for short hair/formal affair. Would have been beautiful if 1/2 their size or I had long hair & just wanted earrings to peek out here & there. As stated rented as a mystery item or wouldn't have rented.
Magaly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Apr 8, 2013
Great Earrings
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were a bit larger than I expected, but they worked perfectly. By the end of the night my ears hurt a little because they were slightly heavy. However they were very very beautiful.
Brielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3421
Mar 22, 2013
Earrings were great and worked with the dress really well!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore them for NYE and they were perfect for the occasion!
Bonnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 65
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Mar 18, 2013
The number of compliments I received on these beautiful earrings was amazing!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was worried at first that these earrings were too large for me, but with hair and makeup done and slipping into my dress, adding the necklace and earrings completed the look and added the glam touch I wanted for the event.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 15, 2013
Lovely!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore these to a Mardi Gras ball. Just the right amount of sparkle, and not too heavy.
Mary Beth
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8533
Mar 13, 2013
The earrings gave the perfect sparkle without being overwhelming.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were great, not heavy at all. Forgot I even had them on.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6631
Mar 13, 2013
Beautiful, but heavy
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were beautiful, but heavy. And pretty large. I almost considered not wearing them the evening of.
KW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Mar 12, 2013
Stunning!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous earrings. Some serious statement earrings, that are classy, and stunning. Got my vote for another rental!
Mary-Margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 27, 2013
Really stunning for black tie event
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore these earrings with the Nicole Miller arctic mist gown to a black tie event. They are a great accessory to go with with that dress. They're a bit larger than I expected and were great statement earrings. I just added my wedding rings and no other jewelry. They were a bit heavy, but stayed on securely.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress