Putting on the Ritz Drop Earrings

$20 rental
$128 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Add some sophisticated sparkle to your outfit with these teardrop kate spade new york accessories earrings. Perfect for a glamorous holiday look.

Product Details

Gold plated drop earrings with faceted glass stones. 2'' long.

Share
66 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(46)
Small
(1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
May 21, 2013
The earrings and necklace combo were beautiful for a wedding!
A little heavy, but a beautiful look overall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 24, 2013
Really nice!
Loved these earrings! Classic and not over-the-top, they really helped dress up the simple dress I wore to a wedding. Would love to own them for special occasions!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 17, 2013
Sparkly and classy
These were my "stylist surprise" and I fell in love with them! Didn't want to send them back. They are a bit on the heavy side, but totally wearable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
November 8, 2013
Perfect amount of bling
Love these earrings! They are not too big, and not too small. They are beautiful paired with a simple pair of gold bangle bracelets. My husband at one point during the night loudly exclaimed, "I love those earrings!" - He was bummed I had to send them back! Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2013
STUNNING earrings!
I wore these to a black tie wedding and got SO many compliments on them. It was hard to give them back! They are bigger than they look but not heavier. I'd definitely recommend them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
July 1, 2013
Perfect sparkle to add to any dress!
Loved these and would rent again in a heartbeat! These were just what my simple coral dress needed for a June wedding. They are substantial without being heavy, didn't pull on my ears, and stayed in place while I danced.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
December 16, 2013
Beautiful earrings!
These are elegant, lots of sparkle! Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 18, 2014
Loved them and wanted to keep them!!!
They worked perfectly to dress up this elegant and understated dress. I tried on several different necklaces with this dress until I finally gave up and decided it would work better with a statement bracelet and drop earrings. These were perfect and not over powering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 24, 2014
Perfect sparkling accent!
The earrings were light in weight and super complimentary.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 2, 2014
They are so sparkly!
I love these earrings! They really dress up any outfit and shine for all to see. I do wish RTR still rented the matching bracelet, they were a beautiful pair.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 13, 2014
Loved these!
I wore these earrings to my rehearsal dinner. They hit just the right spot on my ear lobe (the post was in the middle of the stud part), weren't too heavy, and would go with just about anything. I really didn't want to send them back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 15, 2012
Stunning!
These earrings are gorgeous. Perfect for fall or winter events because they totally pop against darker colors and in darker lighting. Absolutely stunning - would totally recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 4, 2012
Perfect!
Loved these earrings! Wore them with the Glitz Gown! Was worried about renting because I didn't know if they were going to be too heavy...they were NOT...these were fabulous! Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 27, 2013
Perfect amount of sparkle rounded out my outfit perfectly
I rented these babies with the Fifth Avenue Showstopper dress, which is a SPARKLY dress, and they complimented it perfectly without being 'too much' glitter. They're light, just normal studs, and they don't get caught in hair!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 31, 2013
Sparkly and so special for the day and night before my wedding!
I rented this to pair with the Trina Turk Pink Applique dress for my Bridal Luncheon the day before my wedding. I ended up wearing it with my rehearsal dinner dress later that night also because I loved them so much! I had seen them on other girls in their reviews and worried they may be too big and "party jewelry" for my elegant events; but seeing them in person they are larger (perfect for photgraphing!) but still so delicate. They are just the right amount of gold and picked up the candlelight for the best sparkle. I wish I owned these.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 179lbs
November 4, 2013
These were absolutely amazing!
These were perfect! Not heavy on the ears at all, looked formal, stood out even with my hair down. Loved them.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
April 5, 2012
Cute Earrings
These were the mystery bling that came with my Embroidered Blossom Dress from Lilly Pulitzer. These are cute earrings that went well with a truly adorable dress. I wore them to a fashion show and to brunch and they work well day or night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 26, 2012
Received compliments all night long!
Beautiful. Very comfortable, and added a little bit of glam to my dress. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 25, 2013
Perfect icing on top of the cake!
I rented these for a friend's bachelorette party, and they were the prefect accessory! Not too large or too small, and both classy and fun - what more could you ask for?
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
March 7, 2013
Glamourous and makes a subtle statement.
Reminded me on old Hollywood glamour. I loved wearing them- they are chunky, so I intentionally opted not to wear a necklace so it wasn't overkill. Orginally, I planned on wearing my hair up to show off the earrings, but at the last minute changed my mind. I wore my hair down and they still made the outfit. Loved them and can't wait to rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 11, 2013
Very Pretty
These are much prettier in person, they sparkle very nicely. I recieved several compliments and I think they added a nice touch.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 19, 2013
Perfect accompaniment to the matching necklace.
These earrings went great with the matching necklace. They were lightweight but very beautiful and sparkly. Glad that I ordered them to go with my look.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 17, 2013
beautiful earring- really completed my look!
gorgeous earrings, not too big which was perfect for me.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
June 2, 2013
Love these! Classy and flashy but not over-the-top. Really beautiful earrings.
The only helpful detail might be that they were not too heavy and my ears didn't get tired or feel sore after wearing them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 1, 2014
LOVED.
LOVED these. Immediately after I returned them, I started a hunt to find them to buy. Unsuccessful so far!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 23, 2014
These were beautiful! Friends wanted to borrow!
Gorgeous! They were perfect with the Wedding Cake dress!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×