Badgley Mischka Jewelry

Ocean Moon Earrings

$25 rental
$150 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Shine and shimmer by pairing these glass stone, Ocean Moon Earrings by Badgley Mishcka. Wear with your favorite cocktail dress or just out to dinner with your girlfriends to dance the night away!

Also available in blue.

Product Details

Silver plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and glass stones. 1 1/4" long. Medium weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

190 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 120
Large 34
Photos 83
Johanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 230 lbs
Oct 31, 2013

RTR couldn't have made the night easier!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were beautiful and went wonderfully with the green dress I wore.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

lots of complements

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Heavy, but the look made them worth it.
Adriana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

WOW!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The picture does not do them justice! LOVED LOVED LOVED these earrings! They were so beautiful and they weren't heavy at all! I worn them all night and didn't have a problem!
Cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 6, 2013

Need to show them off!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were a gorgeous touch to my navy blue lace dress. I wore my hair to the side to show them off and I definitely got complimented on them. Just stunning!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

Stunning

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Kind of heavy, take off before dancing ;)
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

Sparkle

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were great, although a little heavy by the end of the night. They really dressed up my outfit and looked nice with hair both up and down.
Janelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

These earrings make you instantly feel glamorous. These made the outfit (and the pictures) gorgeous.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They are a little heavy, especially if you're not used to wearing larger earrings.
Hilary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 5, 2014

Lovely earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These were absolutely beautiful and perfect for my outfit! The only downside was they were a bit heavy when I first put them in, but after a while, they were just fine!
Alicia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 12, 2014

These earrings were prefect, made the outfit and helped me stand out all night!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were a little larger and heavier than expected, although based on other reviews I had read I was not too surprised. They looked amazing and I received compliments all night long. I felt amazing and was excited to celebrate New Years in NYC.
Stacey
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Feb 28, 2014

Rented for a Mardi Gras ball- original earrings were damaged, so they sent these.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are SO beautiful. They are large, but they sparkle without looking gaudy, if that makes sense. I wanted to keep them! I originally ordered another pair, but they were damaged, so RTR emailed me and asked for a second choice. I picked these and was super happy with them. They actually ended up sending two pairs somehow, so at least I know I was taken care of! :)
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Mar 16, 2014

It's Mardi Gras time, baby!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were perfect!! They are substantial in size, but it was nice to wear something that didn't get lost in all my hair, and I got a ton of compliments on them all night long. They are totally a standout piece, but I wore them with a sequined gown and they weren't "too much." Also, loved them so much that I wore them the evening before to the formal dinner. Will definitely rent these babies again!!
Meg
Top Contributor
Age: 26
Mar 29, 2014

Awesome piece to rent!!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Great weight- heavy but not uncomfortable. Got so many compliments on them!! I highly recommend then for any formal event.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

These earrings helped me sparkle and were way lighter than they look

Rented for: Party
This was for my birthday made me feel super shiney
Karski
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 11, 2014

Wore w rented Versace gown. Hands down old Hollywood glam gorgeous

Rented for: Wedding
These are heavy yet beautiful. I wouldn't wear these if was around my 3 year old or a little kid that may pull or tug at the beautiful earrings. Not for someone who complains about heavy earrings but I LOVED them. Not cheap looking. Wore w Versace black gown (not as pictured) Did an old Hollywood glam look w pinned up hair and red lipstick. RTR Makes it easy to return. Love them!!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Beautiful! Love them!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
RTR Sent the wrong earrings the first time. Check them when they come. NOTE the box was correct, but the earrings inside were wrong. Fortunately they came early & so they had time to get me the correct ones for the event. I was nervous about wearing these because I have very sensitive ears and usually only wear studs. They were surprisingly comfortable & not to heavy. No issues!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Loved the sparkle in the earrings, made me feel like a princess!

Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are absolutely stunning. Wore them for prom and didn't want to take them off! Only con is that they get a little heavy, especially with dancing. Overall very nice!!
Rithi
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

These earrings were stunning, they really brighten up any outfit.

Rented for: Party
They are a little heavy and I had to take them off during the dance, but they are great accents on a timeless piece.
Sophia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 29, 2014

NYU Senior Formal at Chelsea Piers

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were beyond gorgeous! Sooo many compliments on how glamorous they looked. Of course, they're heavy so they were hurting by the end of the night but they were worth it.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
May 1, 2014

Great accessories

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful earrings - wish I owned them! Sparkle and just look really nice. Be very careful to keep them tight on your ear! One came off in my lap when I didn't have the back pushed in tight enough.
Lourdes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2014

Love these super sparkly beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Awesome earrings some might think they are a little heavy. I thought they were okay.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 4, 2014

Beautiful earrings!!

Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings completed my prom look SO well! They match basically everything, so if you're in doubt, just rent them! Pros -perfect size -they look and feel expensive -the studs shine very well -complete any formal outfit -stay in your ears really well Cons -feel heavy after a while
RTR Customer
May 17, 2014

They were a little heavy but not irritating at all

Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved them
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
May 18, 2014

beautiful!

Rented for: Formal Affair
perfect, simple and elegant
Elena
Top Contributor
Age: 37
May 25, 2014

Beautiful and unique

Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous and massive to fit a great dress
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 113 lbs
May 27, 2014

old Hollywood elegance

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect & not too heavy!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 17, 2014

Fabulous addition to a formal outfit!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love love love. Not too heavy. Just big enough to dress something way up.
Emaida
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

These earrings are stunning. They make you feel and look so glamorous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
They are a beautiful pair of earrings. As you can see, they are quite large, which I like about them, but they are heavy. They did not cause any discomfort or pain, but you will notice you have them on at all times. They left a dark mark after taking them off, so make sure you wash after taking them off. No biggie!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

Movie star style!

Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are stunning-- and in pretty good condition compared to some other accessories I have rented from RTR. However, these earrings are very heavy so beware... Overall they were beautiful!
Kaili
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Major sparkle, a little heavy, but worth it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These are major bling when you need it. Paired with a solid color dress like I wore, these can be headliner gems. A bit on the heavy side, they are worth it for an evening of glamour!
nicole
Top Contributor
Age: 22
Aug 9, 2014

Sparkle

Rented for: Formal Affair
They were just a little heavy after a while but not painful. I wore them for a rehearsal dinner and they were the right amount of sparkle
Nikki
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Big Sparkle!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earring were not as heavy as I thought they would be. They were beautiful and sparkly. Just the extra touch I needed to complete my look for formal wedding
Beatrice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Gorgeous

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these for my daughter for her wedding. They were gorgeous and classy. All she wore was her dress and these beautiful earrings, and of course her wedding ring! Perfect
tracey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

The perfect dangle

Rented for: Wedding
Great sparkle earring to complete my look!
Shari
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

A gorgeous pair of earrings!!!

Rented for: Party
These earrings were a stylist surprise pick and they are GORGEOUS. Not too heavy but had a tough time as the backs that came with them seemed loose and I had to get another back so that felt secure. Dancing around in them, one fell out so I ended up taking them off halfway through the night.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

The earrings were beautiful but too heavy

Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful but as you can see from the picture, they were too heavy and I felt like it was ripping my ear so I did not wear them.
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Dec 15, 2014

Beautiful earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely loved these. I can see why some experienced pain from the weight, but for me they were fine.
Sabrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Most beautiful earrings ever!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore with the Fifth Avenue Showstopper dress and they were incredible together. I was desperate to keep the earrings. I've rented them twice, but can't find them anywhere. Highly recommended! I did not find them too heavy.
CoCo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Our local magazine featured the earrings on their Facebook page! They made the outfit.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were heavier than they looked, but not so heavy they were uncomfortable. I didn't pick them out...they were my mystery bling. Thanks RTR!
Carol Lyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 21, 2015

Sparkle. Pop. Glam.

Rented for: Party
These beautiful earrings completed the look!
Tatum
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

Beautiful earrings!

Rented for: Formal Affair
They were a bit heavy but didn't bother me and I wore them for a good 7 hours. Perfect bling for a simple black dress!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×