You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Ocean Moon Earrings
Rental $25 Retail $150
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
Shine and shimmer by pairing these glass stone, Ocean Moon Earrings by Badgley Mishcka. Wear with your favorite cocktail dress or just out to dinner with your girlfriends to dance the night away!

Also available in blue.
Chat with a Stylist
Silver plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and glass stones. 1 1/4" long. Medium weight.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos57
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Apr 13, 2014
Beautiful! Love them!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
RTR Sent the wrong earrings the first time. Check them when they come. NOTE the box was correct, but the earrings inside were wrong. Fortunately they came early & so they had time to get me the correct ones for the event. I was nervous about wearing these because I have very sensitive ears and usually only wear studs. They were surprisingly comfortable & not to heavy. No issues!
Karski
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Apr 11, 2014
Wore w rented Versace gown. Hands down old Hollywood glam gorgeous
Rented for: Wedding
These are heavy yet beautiful. I wouldn't wear these if was around my 3 year old or a little kid that may pull or tug at the beautiful earrings. Not for someone who complains about heavy earrings but I LOVED them. Not cheap looking. Wore w Versace black gown (not as pictured) Did an old Hollywood glam look w pinned up hair and red lipstick. RTR Makes it easy to return. Love them!!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6431
Apr 1, 2014
These earrings helped me sparkle and were way lighter than they look
Rented for: Party
This was for my birthday made me feel super shiney
Meg
Top Contributor
Age: 25
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 29, 2014
Awesome piece to rent!!
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great weight- heavy but not uncomfortable. Got so many compliments on them!! I highly recommend then for any formal event.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5521
Mar 16, 2014
It's Mardi Gras time, baby!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were perfect!! They are substantial in size, but it was nice to wear something that didn't get lost in all my hair, and I got a ton of compliments on them all night long. They are totally a standout piece, but I wore them with a sequined gown and they weren't "too much." Also, loved them so much that I wore them the evening before to the formal dinner. Will definitely rent these babies again!!
Stacey
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7543
Feb 28, 2014
Rented for a Mardi Gras ball- original earrings were damaged, so they sent these.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are SO beautiful. They are large, but they sparkle without looking gaudy, if that makes sense. I wanted to keep them! I originally ordered another pair, but they were damaged, so RTR emailed me and asked for a second choice. I picked these and was super happy with them. They actually ended up sending two pairs somehow, so at least I know I was taken care of! :)
Alicia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jan 12, 2014
These earrings were prefect, made the outfit and helped me stand out all night!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were a little larger and heavier than expected, although based on other reviews I had read I was not too surprised. They looked amazing and I received compliments all night long. I felt amazing and was excited to celebrate New Years in NYC.
Hilary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 5, 2014
Lovely earrings!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These were absolutely beautiful and perfect for my outfit! The only downside was they were a bit heavy when I first put them in, but after a while, they were just fine!
Janelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 2, 2014
These earrings make you instantly feel glamorous. These made the outfit (and the pictures) gorgeous.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They are a little heavy, especially if you're not used to wearing larger earrings.
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 18, 2013
Sparkle
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were great, although a little heavy by the end of the night. They really dressed up my outfit and looked nice with hair both up and down.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Dec 15, 2013
Stunning
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Kind of heavy, take off before dancing ;)
Cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Dec 6, 2013
Need to show them off!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were a gorgeous touch to my navy blue lace dress. I wore my hair to the side to show them off and I definitely got complimented on them. Just stunning!
Adriana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Nov 19, 2013
WOW!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The picture does not do them justice! LOVED LOVED LOVED these earrings! They were so beautiful and they weren't heavy at all! I worn them all night and didn't have a problem!
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Nov 17, 2013
lots of complements
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Heavy, but the look made them worth it.
Johanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 230 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9434
Oct 31, 2013
RTR couldn't have made the night easier!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were beautiful and went wonderfully with the green dress I wore.
Gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8434
Oct 29, 2013
Gorgerous!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were absolutely beautiful. I wore them as a bridesmaid in a wedding, and they were the perfect statement piece.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Oct 20, 2013
Went great with the dress, but heavy by the end of the night...
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These were the earrings suggested by RTR for the dress I wore. They looked great but were heavy and I was doing a lot of dancing, so I ended up taking them off at one point. But they looked great in the photos!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 17, 2013
IN LOVE WITH THESE!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these with the Badgley Mischka Midnight Glamour dress. My typical wedding heels are also Badgley Mischka, so I figured why not go BM head to toe! Honestly, the dress was great but these were AMAZING! They were really heavy, which I'm not used to wearing, but where TOTALLY worth is. They were SOOO hard to return.
Ann Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6431
Oct 16, 2013
Stunning!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I don't normally wear earrings. These were not that heavy and looked amazing! Received compliments all night.
MaryEllen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Oct 15, 2013
The accessories just completed a perfect look!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the concept of renting, it was so much fun!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 1, 2013
perfect earrings for a special occasion!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Beautiful and easy to add to any formal outfit! Not too heavy.
Lola
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6634
Oct 1, 2013
Stunning silver Sparklers!!!!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved these earrings! I knew they would be large from reading all the reviews, but honestly, they were also comfortable and not too heavy. I loved the way they sparkled around my face and really made me light up! Definitely rent these - I would also like to try them in blue! One more thing, I know the general rule is to not wear large earrings and a large statement necklace at the same time. But, I felt I needed the necklace with my dress and I just could not take off these gorgeous earrings that made me glow. I think they complemented the necklace nicely and my hair is longer so just the ends stood out! Loved!
Deirdre
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Sep 25, 2013
Stunning!!!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the Badgley Mischka Ocean Moon Earrings to go along with the dress that I rented from RTRW for a black tie wedding. I wanted a statement earring as the dress as a high neck. I couldn’t have been more thrilled. They were the perfect accent to my Badgley Mischka Corundum Sapphire Gown and despite being rather large they did not hurt my ears at all.
Debbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Sep 23, 2013
It was the Bling that completed my outfit.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these because I loved how the model looked with them in the photos. If I had to do it over, I would probably have chosen a pair that were a little more delicate/lighter weight. But the size impact was perfect.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4431
Jun 28, 2013
These earrings make you feel you're worth a million!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings really added to my dress. They are stunning and eye-catching!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jun 3, 2013
Perfect if you're looking to glam-up an outfit
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were worn by the model of the Nicole Miller dress I rented. They were a little heavier than what I was used to (hence the 4 stars) but wore them for 8 hours without a problem and were exactly what the dress/event demanded, a little extra sparkle.
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
May 26, 2013
glamerous!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings completed my look and made me feel like a movie star.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
May 19, 2013
Stunning - felt like a million bucks!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore these earrings to a black tie optional ball, and they were absolutely stunning. They stood out and I got compliments all night. I wore them for 10 hours straight and they were never ever ever uncomfortable or painful, even though they look big/heavy. I will definitely rent them again!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
May 19, 2013
I love them!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They went perfectly with my outfit! They were very beautiful but just a little bit heavy. You can't see them in the picture but this is what I wore them with.
Fallon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3322
Apr 18, 2013
They were perfect for a formal event! I absolutely loved them!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They definitely attracted attention and a few girls asked where I got them! They weren't too heavy at all and were very comfortable.
Georgina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Apr 7, 2013
beautiful addition to the outfit!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They are large and a little heavy, but exactly what I expected (and wanted!). They really pulled this outfit together beautifully.
Vicki
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 60
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9633
Mar 23, 2013
These beautiful earrings sparkled from a distance at my dance competition.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked the weight - I knew I had them on but they didn't pull down on my ear lobes. I did change the backs to a larger flat disk.
Lani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Feb 23, 2013
The perfect accessories for the perfect mermaid style gown!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was pretty difficult to accept that I had to return these! They captured light wonderfully, and paired beautifully with the Pearl Paradise Bangle Set to accessorize Nicole Miller's Living a Dream Gown. They felt heavy at first, but if you are used to dangling earrings they are no trouble at all.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 11, 2013
STUNNING
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are stunning!!!! Perfect for a formal affair, and totally made the outfit! Only negative thing is that by the end of the night, my ears were covered in black soot. I wil CERTAINLY rent these again!!!,
kelly leigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6333
Jan 28, 2013
perfect finish to the dress
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
a little on the heavy side
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9534
Jan 28, 2013
WOW! Show stoppers!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This beauties are big, bold, and scream look at me! Do be warned that they are h.e.a.v.y. I wanted to yank them out of my ears after two hours, but I left them on as I got lots of comments on how pretty they were.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9624
Jan 21, 2013
SPARKLY!!!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The pictures don't do these pretty earrings justice!!!! They were a nice compliment to my dress I also rented :) SO happy to be able to rent prettys like this!!!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 21, 2013
Stunning
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ended up not wearing these - but lent them to my friend. These earrings are simply beautiful. Perfect accessory for a formal night.
Lian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Jan 9, 2013
Stylist Surprise
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These were way heavy! And normally I wouldn't rent earrings as I have gauged ears, but luckily I was able to rig them to fit in my size 0 tunnels.
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9433
Jan 7, 2013
Beautiful!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the Mystery Bling from RTR and couldn't have received a better jewelry selection. Perfect length and perfect style for the dress and occasion! I wore them to a black tie wedding. My only con is that they were a little heavy.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress