Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Ocean Moon Earrings

$25 rental
$150 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Shine and shimmer by pairing these glass stone, Ocean Moon Earrings by Badgley Mishcka. Wear with your favorite cocktail dress or just out to dinner with your girlfriends to dance the night away!

Also available in blue.

Product Details

Silver plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and glass stones. 1 1/4" long. Medium weight.

Share
228 reviews
Fit
Large40
True to Size138
Small3
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 23, 2014
These earrings are stunning. They make you feel and look so glamorous!
They are a beautiful pair of earrings. As you can see, they are quite large, which I like about them, but they are heavy. They did not cause any discomfort or pain, but you will notice you have them on at all times. They left a dark mark after taking them off, so make sure you wash after taking them off. No biggie!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
June 17, 2014
Fabulous addition to a formal outfit!
Love love love. Not too heavy. Just big enough to dress something way up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 27, 2014
Sparkle!
Great accessory to add a little sparkle for a special occasion! Beautiful earrings, but they did leave my earlobes black from tarnishing by the end of the night. It wasn't notable to anyone else (thank goodness!), but it was just something I noticed when removing them at night. Otherwise, a nice set of earrings.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 113lbs
May 27, 2014
old Hollywood elegance
Perfect & not too heavy!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
May 25, 2014
Beautiful and unique
Gorgeous and massive to fit a great dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 18, 2014
beautiful!
perfect, simple and elegant
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 18, 2014
Beautiful! But way too heavy
Super heavy, didn't end up wearing them, but they were very beautiful. Wish they weren't so heavy.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 17, 2014
They were a little heavy but not irritating at all
Loved them
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 16, 2014
An magical night with my hubby! But not with these earrings :-(
Sad- I don't like to write bad reviews, seen some diverse opinions before renting these myself. They are beautiful at first glance- but not well made and flimsy. They post was actually bent on mine so I didn't even wear them as I was afraid they'd break. I was quite disappointed.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 4, 2014
Beautiful earrings!!
These earrings completed my prom look SO well! They match basically everything, so if you're in doubt, just rent them! Pros -perfect size -they look and feel expensive -the studs shine very well -complete any formal outfit -stay in your ears really well Cons -feel heavy after a while
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2014
Love these super sparkly beautiful!
Awesome earrings some might think they are a little heavy. I thought they were okay.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
May 2, 2014
I didn't want to take them off!
Not heavy- made my outfit
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 1, 2014
Great accessories
Beautiful earrings - wish I owned them! Sparkle and just look really nice. Be very careful to keep them tight on your ear! One came off in my lap when I didn't have the back pushed in tight enough.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 29, 2014
NYU Senior Formal at Chelsea Piers
The earrings were beyond gorgeous! Sooo many compliments on how glamorous they looked. Of course, they're heavy so they were hurting by the end of the night but they were worth it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
April 27, 2014
These earrings were stunning, they really brighten up any outfit.
They are a little heavy and I had to take them off during the dance, but they are great accents on a timeless piece.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2014
Stunning addition to my dress!
These were perfect with my dress! The only thing I would change were the backs. I had to keep fixing them all night. They are a heavier earring and need a better back.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 27, 2014
Loved the sparkle in the earrings, made me feel like a princess!
These earrings are absolutely stunning. Wore them for prom and didn't want to take them off! Only con is that they get a little heavy, especially with dancing. Overall very nice!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 13, 2014
Beautiful! Love them!
RTR Sent the wrong earrings the first time. Check them when they come. NOTE the box was correct, but the earrings inside were wrong. Fortunately they came early & so they had time to get me the correct ones for the event. I was nervous about wearing these because I have very sensitive ears and usually only wear studs. They were surprisingly comfortable & not to heavy. No issues!
View photos (3)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2014
Wore w rented Versace gown. Hands down old Hollywood glam gorgeous
These are heavy yet beautiful. I wouldn't wear these if was around my 3 year old or a little kid that may pull or tug at the beautiful earrings. Not for someone who complains about heavy earrings but I LOVED them. Not cheap looking. Wore w Versace black gown (not as pictured) Did an old Hollywood glam look w pinned up hair and red lipstick. RTR Makes it easy to return. Love them!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 2, 2014
Beautiful
I seem to keep renting these earrings over and over again... Absolutely love them!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 1, 2014
These earrings helped me sparkle and were way lighter than they look
This was for my birthday made me feel super shiney
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
March 29, 2014
Awesome piece to rent!!
Great weight- heavy but not uncomfortable. Got so many compliments on them!! I highly recommend then for any formal event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 28, 2014
Sparkle!
Look very expensive. Light and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 25, 2014
Shine!
These provided lots of shine. I would say they're a tad on the heavy side, but I only really noticed it when I first put them on. They're more than manageable; I wore them for hours without complaint!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
March 21, 2014
Great night with great friends!
These were a little bit heavy, but they looked AMAZING! So many compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
March 16, 2014
prompt service!
excellent quality'
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
March 16, 2014
It's Mardi Gras time, baby!!
These earrings were perfect!! They are substantial in size, but it was nice to wear something that didn't get lost in all my hair, and I got a ton of compliments on them all night long. They are totally a standout piece, but I wore them with a sequined gown and they weren't "too much." Also, loved them so much that I wore them the evening before to the formal dinner. Will definitely rent these babies again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 15, 2014
Pretty!
I didn't end up wearing these, as I thought they were a little too formal for my baby shower. Very sparkly
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 3, 2014
Great earrings that really sparkle!
I wore my hair up and to the side with these earrings so they were sure to be seen. They sparkle just right. Only con is that they are a little on the heavier side, so if you aren't used to wearing heavy earrings, your ears could be a bit sore by the end of the night.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
February 28, 2014
Rented for a Mardi Gras ball- original earrings were damaged, so they sent these.
These earrings are SO beautiful. They are large, but they sparkle without looking gaudy, if that makes sense. I wanted to keep them! I originally ordered another pair, but they were damaged, so RTR emailed me and asked for a second choice. I picked these and was super happy with them. They actually ended up sending two pairs somehow, so at least I know I was taken care of! :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
February 27, 2014
These earrings were perfect for my outfit!
They were definitely larger than expected but still went with my outfit. They are really heavy though, so be prepared.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 24, 2014
Beautiful but heavy
The earrings themselves are beautiful! For my ear it was a tad bit heavy, I was unable to wear them, i tried them on and had them on for 5 minutes and i just couldn't take them any more. If you are used to weight by all means! they are beautiful! If you cant take weight, don't do it to yourself.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 179lbs
February 23, 2014
Great bling!
Because of the way my hair is currently cut and styled these didn't get much play at my party, but when I would pull my hair up off my neck because it was crowded and hot, three or four people exclaimed: "oh, your earrings are beautiful!" I think they'd be perfect with a half up, half down hair style or for someone with long straight hair or really short cropped hair. They were lost in my curls, but I was nice knowing they were there to complete my outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 18, 2014
gorgeous!
Looked great with my simple black evening dress
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 17, 2014
Got a ton of compliments on these!
They are a little heavy but would rent them again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176lbs
February 11, 2014
It was all I need on my special day. Perfection
PROS - Bling! CONS - None This was PERFECT!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 10, 2014
Elegant and Eye-catching!
These earrings are classic and very "old Hollywood". They are a little heavy. I can wear hoops all day but had to excuse myself to the restroom at one point just to give my ears a break. Fast dancing with these swinging was also not too great. All that being said, they are stunning and I'm a slave to fashion so they were worth the weight! :-)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 9, 2014
Elegant but heavy earrings
I took RTR up on an offer for them to pick an accessory of their choice to go with a gown that I ordered for a black tie affair. I believe that these earrings were selected to go with my first choice dress, and I ended up wearing my second choice. Thus, i didn't wear them. My friend, however, wore my first choice dress but also opted to not wear these earrings; I had a pair she liked better, and while they were pretty, they were very heavy.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
February 7, 2014
Beautiful
the only con they were a little heavy
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 4, 2014
Gorgeous accent to my gown!
They were a little heavy, but that is probably because I'm only used to small/stud-type earrings. They were very wearable and gorgeous!
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×