Ocean Moon Earrings

$20 rental
$150 retail
Stylist Notes

Shine and shimmer by pairing these glass stone, Ocean Moon Earrings by Badgley Mishcka. Wear with your favorite cocktail dress or just out to dinner with your girlfriends to dance the night away!

Also available in blue.

Product Details

Silver plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and glass stones. 1 1/4" long. Medium weight.

Share
264 reviews
Fit
Large
(42)
True to Size
(151)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 60
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 21, 2013
SPARKLY!!!
The pictures don't do these pretty earrings justice!!!! They were a nice compliment to my dress I also rented :) SO happy to be able to rent prettys like this!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 7, 2013
Classy and flawless.
The earrings were a little longer than I thought but I loved them. They were the perfect compliment to the dress. Great stylist suggestion!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 7, 2013
Too big
Too big, didn't wear them.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 21, 2013
Pretty, but too heavy for me to wear...
These were my "mystery bling"....and unfortunately I should have specified that I can only wear posts. I can't do heavy earrings, and while these weren't massive they were definitely substantial. Nice accessory for anyone who doesn't mind a little weight to their earrings!
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
May 23, 2013
Beautiful earrings
The earrings felt a little heavy, but were a nice touch to a formal dress
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 10, 2013
pretty, but..
The earrings were pretty, but larger than I thought they would be. Also, the backs that came with the earrings were not strong enough to hold the large earring. I ended up using my own back to another pair of earrings I already owned.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 6, 2013
The ease of finding a dress you love.
These are beautiful, but I found them to be too heavy if you are going to be wearing them for an extended period of time. I did not wear them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
October 16, 2013
Stunning!
I don't normally wear earrings. These were not that heavy and looked amazing! Received compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 20, 2013
Went great with the dress, but heavy by the end of the night...
These were the earrings suggested by RTR for the dress I wore. They looked great but were heavy and I was doing a lot of dancing, so I ended up taking them off at one point. But they looked great in the photos!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 4, 2013
These were the earrings the model wore with the dress I rented, and they were absolutely perfect.
Gorgeous, they definitely completed my look. They were heavy though, but I wouldn't take them off for the life of me. They were totally perfect.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 29, 2015
ah-mazing!
they were a little heavy for late night dancing (read: jumping up & down), but were absolutely gorgeous & comfortable the entire rest of the evening!
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 154lbs
August 11, 2012
as expected
The earrings were as expected. Pretty with the dress I rented from here as well.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
January 12, 2014
These earrings were prefect, made the outfit and helped me stand out all night!
The earrings were a little larger and heavier than expected, although based on other reviews I had read I was not too surprised. They looked amazing and I received compliments all night long. I felt amazing and was excited to celebrate New Years in NYC.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 195lbs
February 24, 2014
Beautiful but heavy
The earrings themselves are beautiful! For my ear it was a tad bit heavy, I was unable to wear them, i tried them on and had them on for 5 minutes and i just couldn't take them any more. If you are used to weight by all means! they are beautiful! If you cant take weight, don't do it to yourself.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
February 27, 2014
These earrings were perfect for my outfit!
They were definitely larger than expected but still went with my outfit. They are really heavy though, so be prepared.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 27, 2014
Sparkle!
Great accessory to add a little sparkle for a special occasion! Beautiful earrings, but they did leave my earlobes black from tarnishing by the end of the night. It wasn't notable to anyone else (thank goodness!), but it was just something I noticed when removing them at night. Otherwise, a nice set of earrings.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
June 17, 2014
Fabulous addition to a formal outfit!
Love love love. Not too heavy. Just big enough to dress something way up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 12, 2014
Heavy but beautiful
These really glam up an outfit. They are heavy, but so beautiful they are worth the weight!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
December 6, 2014
Good for a costume.
Earrings were huge and looked totally fake and gaudy. I wore them for Halloween and that was cool but wouldn't wear them for "real life", they just screamed fake.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 30H
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 8, 2014
Too Heavy
I could not wear this because they were too heavy and big. I felt like they would fall out.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
December 10, 2014
Fabulous earrings!
Large, sparkly and pretty! They were a little heavy, but was fine to wear for a formal dinner.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 26, 2015
Big, heavy, and flashy
If you're looking to spice up a simple evening gown these would be perfect, but they are a bit heavy and flashy for anything semi-casual. Unfortunately I did not wear them, but if I ever have an event that calls for some bling I would rent them again.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 15, 2015
Beautiful Earrings
These were gorgeous, but they were too heavy on my ears to wear the entire night, especially with the amount of dancing I did.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 16, 2015
Did not end up wearing them, but wanted to!
Beautiful, but very heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 22, 2012
Everyone who talked to me mentioning the earrings in conversation!
I rented these earrings to wear at a classy evening wedding on New Years Eve. Because it was a formal affair, the dress that I rented (Nicole Miller Midnight Fever Dress) wasn't too flashy, so the earrings were the perfect accessory to glam up the look. They were a little heavy on my ears, but I'm not complaining about the size because I always go for dramatic pieces! I got many compliments all evening and they continuously caught people's eyes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
July 9, 2012
Everyone loved the earrings and wanted to know where I got them. RTR of course!
Wore these with a dress (that ended up not fitting) but I still wore the earring out. They were heavier than I'm used to wearing so I had to take them off before the night was over, but everyone loved them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34F
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 26, 2012
my two stunning dresses, that were unlike anyone elses.
these earrings were beautiful, but very heavy !
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 12, 2013
Beautiful! but really heavy.
These were so heavy that I was afraid I would lose them! But I wore them anyway because they were so beautiful and sparkly.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 23, 2013
Stunning but heavy
These earrings are beautiful and looked fantastic with the cobalt blue gown I wore to a wedding. I wish they weren't as heavy. A few hours into dancing I had to take them off because I was afraid they were going to fall off. If dancing is not your thing then these will be perfect for a formal affair. I wish I owned them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2014
Beautiful but very large
I received these as part of my accessory upgrade to accompany my dress. These earrings are beautiful, but too large for me. They were very heavy, and not something I would be able to wear all night. I was very sad that they had to stay in the box.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159lbs
January 28, 2013
perfect finish to the dress
a little on the heavy side
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
November 17, 2013
lots of complements
Heavy, but the look made them worth it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 9, 2014
Elegant but heavy earrings
I took RTR up on an offer for them to pick an accessory of their choice to go with a gown that I ordered for a black tie affair. I believe that these earrings were selected to go with my first choice dress, and I ended up wearing my second choice. Thus, i didn't wear them. My friend, however, wore my first choice dress but also opted to not wear these earrings; I had a pair she liked better, and while they were pretty, they were very heavy.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
October 15, 2015
I wore these on my wedding day, they are gorgeous and photograph beautifully!
very comfortable, and light weight.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 27, 2015
These earrings were GORGEOUS with my cocktail dress
Loved everything about them - especially how they photographed!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 18, 2016
BEAUTIFUL
The earrings are lovely and very eye catching! They were very heavy on my ears though! I took out my usual earrings for about 3 days prior to wearing these so my ears would be able to handle the weight! Overall, wonderful!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
February 28, 2016
Just what I expected
These earrings were a little heavier than I expected, but they were just what I was looking for. The posts were a little loose, but they still worked ok.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
September 16, 2016
Beautiful earrings for a black tie wedding
These are beautiful earrings that can dress up any outfit. I wore them to a black tie wedding. After a few hours my ears were sore and I had to take them out. I'm not sure I could wear these for hours on end but they were show stoppers for a few hours!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 22, 2016
Beautiful statement earrings
These looked darker silver in some pics, but were true silver. I did not wear them because I went with pewter accessories, but would order again if I wanted a silver large statement drop earring.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 146lbs
October 30, 2016
FIRECRACKERS FOR THE EARS
Fit: Really big! Bit heavy, but oh so glamorous! And damn, do they sparkle! Pro: Old Hollywood glamour. Con: So ... maybe don't wear these if you're going to be headbanging and jumping around on the dance floor. Within 20 minutes into dancing at the reception, one of the "moons" got loose and flew across the dance floor. I managed to get it back together, but I didn't wear them for the rest of the night.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×