Badgley Mischka Jewelry

Ocean Moon Earrings

$25 rental
$150 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Shine and shimmer by pairing these glass stone, Ocean Moon Earrings by Badgley Mishcka. Wear with your favorite cocktail dress or just out to dinner with your girlfriends to dance the night away!

Also available in blue.

Product Details

Silver plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and glass stones. 1 1/4" long. Medium weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

190 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 120
Large 34
Photos 83
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 22, 2012

Everyone who talked to me mentioning the earrings in conversation!

Size worn:
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these earrings to wear at a classy evening wedding on New Years Eve. Because it was a formal affair, the dress that I rented (Nicole Miller Midnight Fever Dress) wasn't too flashy, so the earrings were the perfect accessory to glam up the look. They were a little heavy on my ears, but I'm not complaining about the size because I always go for dramatic pieces! I got many compliments all evening and they continuously caught people's eyes.
Iris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 9, 2012

Everyone loved the earrings and wanted to know where I got them. RTR of course!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore these with a dress (that ended up not fitting) but I still wore the earring out. They were heavier than I'm used to wearing so I had to take them off before the night was over, but everyone loved them.
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

When my boyfriend told me I was the most beautiful girl in the world..

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
love it
Robin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

I felt amazing!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Let me first start out by saying that I'm not a girly girl and I don't wear jewelry. I rented these because I thought to myself, "what do I have to lose?!" When they first came, they were much larger than I thought - but again, I know nothing about jewelry! When I first put them on, I felt like I should be in some sort of beauty pageant. However, after wearing them with the dress (Z Spoke by Zac Posen, in a fog lace dress), the look totally came together. Also, my more girlier and more fashion-forward friends totally and completely loved them. Anyway, they are lovely and definitely a statement. I totally recommend them.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Oct 7, 2012

Gorgeous!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were stunning! They were a bit larger than I thought, and were a little on the heavier side, but oh my gosh how beautiful! I wish I could have kept them!!
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Lovely accessory!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered these liking the classic style. They worked out well, looked great! However, they did need some getting used to because they were just so heavy. However, even considering their weight, I will definitely order again in the future!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 8, 2012

I got tons of compliments on these earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the mystery bling, and got these earrings. They are gorgeous, but they are definitely on the heavy side. However, they shouldn't be too much of a problem if you normally wear earrings. I only wear earrings on special occasions, so I had to take them out after about an hour of dancing. I would definitely recommend these!
Demi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 1, 2013

Beautiful drop earrings!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i LOVED these earrings. they suited the dress perfectly! they were not heavy. it hurt me to have to return them! Will be renting again
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 7, 2013

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the Mystery Bling from RTR and couldn't have received a better jewelry selection. Perfect length and perfect style for the dress and occasion! I wore them to a black tie wedding. My only con is that they were a little heavy.
Lian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

Stylist Surprise

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These were way heavy! And normally I wouldn't rent earrings as I have gauged ears, but luckily I was able to rig them to fit in my size 0 tunnels.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

Stunning

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ended up not wearing these - but lent them to my friend. These earrings are simply beautiful. Perfect accessory for a formal night.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

SPARKLY!!!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The pictures don't do these pretty earrings justice!!!! They were a nice compliment to my dress I also rented :) SO happy to be able to rent prettys like this!!!
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 28, 2013

WOW! Show stoppers!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This beauties are big, bold, and scream look at me! Do be warned that they are h.e.a.v.y. I wanted to yank them out of my ears after two hours, but I left them on as I got lots of comments on how pretty they were.
kelly leigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

perfect finish to the dress

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
a little on the heavy side
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

STUNNING

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are stunning!!!! Perfect for a formal affair, and totally made the outfit! Only negative thing is that by the end of the night, my ears were covered in black soot. I wil CERTAINLY rent these again!!!,
Lani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 23, 2013

The perfect accessories for the perfect mermaid style gown!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was pretty difficult to accept that I had to return these! They captured light wonderfully, and paired beautifully with the Pearl Paradise Bangle Set to accessorize Nicole Miller's Living a Dream Gown. They felt heavy at first, but if you are used to dangling earrings they are no trouble at all.
Vicki
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 61
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Mar 23, 2013

These beautiful earrings sparkled from a distance at my dance competition.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked the weight - I knew I had them on but they didn't pull down on my ear lobes. I did change the backs to a larger flat disk.
Georgina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

beautiful addition to the outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They are large and a little heavy, but exactly what I expected (and wanted!). They really pulled this outfit together beautifully.
Fallon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 18, 2013

They were perfect for a formal event! I absolutely loved them!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They definitely attracted attention and a few girls asked where I got them! They weren't too heavy at all and were very comfortable.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
May 19, 2013

I love them!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They went perfectly with my outfit! They were very beautiful but just a little bit heavy. You can't see them in the picture but this is what I wore them with.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 19, 2013

Stunning - felt like a million bucks!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore these earrings to a black tie optional ball, and they were absolutely stunning. They stood out and I got compliments all night. I wore them for 10 hours straight and they were never ever ever uncomfortable or painful, even though they look big/heavy. I will definitely rent them again!
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 26, 2013

glamerous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings completed my look and made me feel like a movie star.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Perfect if you're looking to glam-up an outfit

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were worn by the model of the Nicole Miller dress I rented. They were a little heavier than what I was used to (hence the 4 stars) but wore them for 8 hours without a problem and were exactly what the dress/event demanded, a little extra sparkle.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 28, 2013

These earrings make you feel you're worth a million!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings really added to my dress. They are stunning and eye-catching!
Debbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

It was the Bling that completed my outfit.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these because I loved how the model looked with them in the photos. If I had to do it over, I would probably have chosen a pair that were a little more delicate/lighter weight. But the size impact was perfect.
Deirdre
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 25, 2013

Stunning!!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the Badgley Mischka Ocean Moon Earrings to go along with the dress that I rented from RTRW for a black tie wedding. I wanted a statement earring as the dress as a high neck. I couldn’t have been more thrilled. They were the perfect accent to my Badgley Mischka Corundum Sapphire Gown and despite being rather large they did not hurt my ears at all.
Lola
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 1, 2013

Stunning silver Sparklers!!!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved these earrings! I knew they would be large from reading all the reviews, but honestly, they were also comfortable and not too heavy. I loved the way they sparkled around my face and really made me light up! Definitely rent these - I would also like to try them in blue! One more thing, I know the general rule is to not wear large earrings and a large statement necklace at the same time. But, I felt I needed the necklace with my dress and I just could not take off these gorgeous earrings that made me glow. I think they complemented the necklace nicely and my hair is longer so just the ends stood out! Loved!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 1, 2013

perfect earrings for a special occasion!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Beautiful and easy to add to any formal outfit! Not too heavy.
MaryEllen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 15, 2013

The accessories just completed a perfect look!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the concept of renting, it was so much fun!
Ann Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Oct 16, 2013

Stunning!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I don't normally wear earrings. These were not that heavy and looked amazing! Received compliments all night.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 17, 2013

IN LOVE WITH THESE!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these with the Badgley Mischka Midnight Glamour dress. My typical wedding heels are also Badgley Mischka, so I figured why not go BM head to toe! Honestly, the dress was great but these were AMAZING! They were really heavy, which I'm not used to wearing, but where TOTALLY worth is. They were SOOO hard to return.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 20, 2013

Went great with the dress, but heavy by the end of the night...

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These were the earrings suggested by RTR for the dress I wore. They looked great but were heavy and I was doing a lot of dancing, so I ended up taking them off at one point. But they looked great in the photos!
Gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 29, 2013

Gorgerous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were absolutely beautiful. I wore them as a bridesmaid in a wedding, and they were the perfect statement piece.
Dianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 12, 2014

Great earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved these earrings. Definitely statement earrings.
brittany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 7, 2015

Perfect compliment to my wedding dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Looked stunning in all the photos
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Glam Bam thank you ma'am!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Heavy but stunning
Betsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

Love these Ear rings!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful ear rings!!
Katie
Age: 26
Jan 21, 2015

FABULOUS.

Rented for: Formal Affair
They were awesome. Some reviews said they were heavy but I didn't think they were bad at all. I totally recommend them!
Lesa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Jan 23, 2015

Too heavy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are gorgeous! I was super excited to get them, but alas, I could not wear them. I have pierced ears, but they are very heavy and pulled so hard it made a line on my earlobe. Bummer! Maybe if your younger and haven't had pierced ears for 40 years, you can wear them.
Didi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 28, 2015

They are beautiful!

Rented for: Other
I got these earrings as a mystery accessory, they are stunning. I really loved them!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×