You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Ocean Moon Earrings
Rental $25 Retail $150
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
Shine and shimmer by pairing these glass stone, Ocean Moon Earrings by Badgley Mishcka. Wear with your favorite cocktail dress or just out to dinner with your girlfriends to dance the night away!

Also available in blue.
Chat with a Stylist
Silver plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and glass stones. 1 1/4" long. Medium weight.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos57
Demi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6334
Jan 1, 2013
Beautiful drop earrings!!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i LOVED these earrings. they suited the dress perfectly! they were not heavy. it hurt me to have to return them! Will be renting again
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Dec 8, 2012
I got tons of compliments on these earrings!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the mystery bling, and got these earrings. They are gorgeous, but they are definitely on the heavy side. However, they shouldn't be too much of a problem if you normally wear earrings. I only wear earrings on special occasions, so I had to take them out after about an hour of dancing. I would definitely recommend these!
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 22, 2012
Lovely accessory!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered these liking the classic style. They worked out well, looked great! However, they did need some getting used to because they were just so heavy. However, even considering their weight, I will definitely order again in the future!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9333
Oct 7, 2012
Gorgeous!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were stunning! They were a bit larger than I thought, and were a little on the heavier side, but oh my gosh how beautiful! I wish I could have kept them!!
Robin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Sep 4, 2012
I felt amazing!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Let me first start out by saying that I'm not a girly girl and I don't wear jewelry. I rented these because I thought to myself, "what do I have to lose?!" When they first came, they were much larger than I thought - but again, I know nothing about jewelry! When I first put them on, I felt like I should be in some sort of beauty pageant. However, after wearing them with the dress (Z Spoke by Zac Posen, in a fog lace dress), the look totally came together. Also, my more girlier and more fashion-forward friends totally and completely loved them. Anyway, they are lovely and definitely a statement. I totally recommend them.
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 13, 2012
When my boyfriend told me I was the most beautiful girl in the world..
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
love it
Iris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Jul 9, 2012
Everyone loved the earrings and wanted to know where I got them. RTR of course!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore these with a dress (that ended up not fitting) but I still wore the earring out. They were heavier than I'm used to wearing so I had to take them off before the night was over, but everyone loved them.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jan 22, 2012
Everyone who talked to me mentioning the earrings in conversation!
Size worn:
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these earrings to wear at a classy evening wedding on New Years Eve. Because it was a formal affair, the dress that I rented (Nicole Miller Midnight Fever Dress) wasn't too flashy, so the earrings were the perfect accessory to glam up the look. They were a little heavy on my ears, but I'm not complaining about the size because I always go for dramatic pieces! I got many compliments all evening and they continuously caught people's eyes.
KErri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Apr 2, 2014
Beautiful
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I seem to keep renting these earrings over and over again... Absolutely love them!
mthors
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Mar 28, 2014
Sparkle!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Look very expensive. Light and comfortable.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Mar 25, 2014
Shine!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These provided lots of shine. I would say they're a tad on the heavy side, but I only really noticed it when I first put them on. They're more than manageable; I wore them for hours without complaint!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7431
Mar 21, 2014
Great night with great friends!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These were a little bit heavy, but they looked AMAZING! So many compliments all night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 16, 2014
prompt service!
Rented for: Wedding
excellent quality'
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 15, 2014
Pretty!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing these, as I thought they were a little too formal for my baby shower. Very sparkly
Chelsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Mar 3, 2014
Great earrings that really sparkle!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore my hair up and to the side with these earrings so they were sure to be seen. They sparkle just right. Only con is that they are a little on the heavier side, so if you aren't used to wearing heavy earrings, your ears could be a bit sore by the end of the night.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5422
Feb 27, 2014
These earrings were perfect for my outfit!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were definitely larger than expected but still went with my outfit. They are really heavy though, so be prepared.
Pamela
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Feb 24, 2014
Beautiful but heavy
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings themselves are beautiful! For my ear it was a tad bit heavy, I was unable to wear them, i tried them on and had them on for 5 minutes and i just couldn't take them any more. If you are used to weight by all means! they are beautiful! If you cant take weight, don't do it to yourself.
cmuppet1066
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 179 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8643
Feb 23, 2014
Great bling!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Because of the way my hair is currently cut and styled these didn't get much play at my party, but when I would pull my hair up off my neck because it was crowded and hot, three or four people exclaimed: "oh, your earrings are beautiful!" I think they'd be perfect with a half up, half down hair style or for someone with long straight hair or really short cropped hair. They were lost in my curls, but I was nice knowing they were there to complete my outfit.
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Feb 18, 2014
gorgeous!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Looked great with my simple black evening dress
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Feb 17, 2014
Got a ton of compliments on these!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They are a little heavy but would rent them again!
Jess
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8431
Feb 11, 2014
It was all I need on my special day. Perfection
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
PROS - Bling! CONS - None This was PERFECT!
Karin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4633
Feb 10, 2014
Elegant and Eye-catching!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are classic and very "old Hollywood". They are a little heavy. I can wear hoops all day but had to excuse myself to the restroom at one point just to give my ears a break. Fast dancing with these swinging was also not too great. All that being said, they are stunning and I'm a slave to fashion so they were worth the weight! :-)
Christina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Feb 9, 2014
Elegant but heavy earrings
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I took RTR up on an offer for them to pick an accessory of their choice to go with a gown that I ordered for a black tie affair. I believe that these earrings were selected to go with my first choice dress, and I ended up wearing my second choice. Thus, i didn't wear them. My friend, however, wore my first choice dress but also opted to not wear these earrings; I had a pair she liked better, and while they were pretty, they were very heavy.
Samantha
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3324
Feb 7, 2014
Beautiful
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the only con they were a little heavy
Caroline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Feb 4, 2014
Gorgeous accent to my gown!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were a little heavy, but that is probably because I'm only used to small/stud-type earrings. They were very wearable and gorgeous!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jan 29, 2014
Beautiful but heavy!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore these for my 30th birthday. They are beautiful but were heavy and I had to take them off towards the end of the night.
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 250 lbs
Canonical User Type: 1544
Jan 24, 2014
Statement Earings
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful earnings. Definitely as expected. Some reviewers commented they were heavy, this didn't bother me but my event was only 4 hours, I could see that for a wedding you might want to pull them off by the end of the night.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Jan 24, 2014
GORGEOUS!!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect...will rent again!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 21, 2014
Gorgeous!!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings were so beautiful and so sparkly but were verrrrrry heavy. I couldn't wear them for the whole night.
Marlena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2542
Jan 10, 2014
The were great for the dress, but these are PINK faux diamonds
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a workable moment but they are not as pictured. They are PINK faux diamonds. They are such a statement piece that it did not matter in the end, but just be warned.
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 23, 2013
These earrings were absolutely stunning; definitely pulled together my look very nicely!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A lot of the reviews mention the heaviness of these but I was able to wear them comfortably all night.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 20, 2013
Perfect!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Nice weight, not too heavy, and perfect for our formal event! I was a little concerned they would be to blingy since I normally don't wear earings like this, but my husband said they looked great.
LynnMarie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 7, 2013
Too heavy but beautiful earrings
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They are beautiful, just very heavy and with nickel metal posts my sensitivity to that base metal is exasperated by the weight. Within 10 min of putting them in my ear lobes were red and sore. I coated the posts with clear nail polish for the night and that made them wearable. The polish peels right off at the end of the night so this solution works for me.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 4, 2013
Very Cheap looking, did not wear
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was extremely disappointed because these look so beautiful and classy in the pictures, but look incredibly cheap in person
Maura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5531
Nov 26, 2013
Perfect with a long elegant gown
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful earrings that look great in photographs and were perfect with the Nicole Miller Living a Dream dress shown in the picture. They are pretty heavy, though, so I ended up taking them off towards the end of the wedding reception.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6343
Nov 4, 2013
These were the earrings the model wore with the dress I rented, and they were absolutely perfect.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous, they definitely completed my look. They were heavy though, but I wouldn't take them off for the life of me. They were totally perfect.
jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 28, 2013
Gorgeous Earrings!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not too heavy and looked beautiful with my gown. Wish I could keep them!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 27, 2013
Such sparkly, fun earrings!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore these earrings for my birthday party and they were perfect with my dress. Just the right amount of sparkle for the occasion. They were a bit heavy, but I'd definitely rent them again.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Oct 6, 2013
The ease of finding a dress you love.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These are beautiful, but I found them to be too heavy if you are going to be wearing them for an extended period of time. I did not wear them.
Hannah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
Oct 6, 2013
se easy to wear!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
these weren't that heavy on my ears, and looked so great!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress