Ocean Moon Earrings

$20 rental
$150 retail
Stylist Notes

Shine and shimmer by pairing these glass stone, Ocean Moon Earrings by Badgley Mishcka. Wear with your favorite cocktail dress or just out to dinner with your girlfriends to dance the night away!

Also available in blue.

Product Details

Silver plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and glass stones. 1 1/4" long. Medium weight.

Share
256 reviews
Fit
Large
(42)
True to Size
(149)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2013
beautiful addition to the outfit!
They are large and a little heavy, but exactly what I expected (and wanted!). They really pulled this outfit together beautifully.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
April 18, 2013
They were perfect for a formal event! I absolutely loved them!
They definitely attracted attention and a few girls asked where I got them! They weren't too heavy at all and were very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
May 19, 2013
I love them!
They went perfectly with my outfit! They were very beautiful but just a little bit heavy. You can't see them in the picture but this is what I wore them with.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
May 19, 2013
Stunning - felt like a million bucks!
I wore these earrings to a black tie optional ball, and they were absolutely stunning. They stood out and I got compliments all night. I wore them for 10 hours straight and they were never ever ever uncomfortable or painful, even though they look big/heavy. I will definitely rent them again!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
May 23, 2013
Beautiful earrings
The earrings felt a little heavy, but were a nice touch to a formal dress
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2013
Perfect if you're looking to glam-up an outfit
These earrings were worn by the model of the Nicole Miller dress I rented. They were a little heavier than what I was used to (hence the 4 stars) but wore them for 8 hours without a problem and were exactly what the dress/event demanded, a little extra sparkle.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 10, 2013
pretty, but..
The earrings were pretty, but larger than I thought they would be. Also, the backs that came with the earrings were not strong enough to hold the large earring. I ended up using my own back to another pair of earrings I already owned.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
June 18, 2013
Not to heavy and gorgeous!!
I wish I had a picture of these because I LOVED them! I wore them all night at a wedding and they would go great with any dress. Stylish and classic all at the same time. Highly recommended!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 28, 2013
These earrings make you feel you're worth a million!
These earrings really added to my dress. They are stunning and eye-catching!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
July 16, 2013
Stunning!
I rented these along with the Nicole Miller Lady in Waiting gown and they were the perfect accessory! They were elegant and added just the right around of bling. They were a little heavy, and by the end of the wedding needed to take them off as I danced, but would highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 22, 2013
Dazzling Bling!
Loved the earrings. I'll rent them again for another event.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 31, 2013
Pretty Earrings
I didn't end up wearing them, but they were very pretty. A little heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 7, 2013
Felt like I was on the Red Carpet
The earrings were beautiful, but a tad heavy. I wish I had bought an extra backing to really secure them I was so worried about them falling off because of how heavy they were.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 25, 2013
Stunning!!!!
I rented the Badgley Mischka Ocean Moon Earrings to go along with the dress that I rented from RTRW for a black tie wedding. I wanted a statement earring as the dress as a high neck. I couldn’t have been more thrilled. They were the perfect accent to my Badgley Mischka Corundum Sapphire Gown and despite being rather large they did not hurt my ears at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
September 26, 2013
Absolutely beautiful but too heavy for my earlobes. I wish I could have worn them!
Again, they are lovely. It was really more of an issue with my ear piercing.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 1, 2013
Stunning silver Sparklers!!!!!
I absolutely loved these earrings! I knew they would be large from reading all the reviews, but honestly, they were also comfortable and not too heavy. I loved the way they sparkled around my face and really made me light up! Definitely rent these - I would also like to try them in blue! One more thing, I know the general rule is to not wear large earrings and a large statement necklace at the same time. But, I felt I needed the necklace with my dress and I just could not take off these gorgeous earrings that made me glow. I think they complemented the necklace nicely and my hair is longer so just the ends stood out! Loved!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 1, 2013
perfect earrings for a special occasion!
Beautiful and easy to add to any formal outfit! Not too heavy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 6, 2013
The ease of finding a dress you love.
These are beautiful, but I found them to be too heavy if you are going to be wearing them for an extended period of time. I did not wear them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 15, 2013
The accessories just completed a perfect look!!
I loved the concept of renting, it was so much fun!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
October 16, 2013
Stunning!
I don't normally wear earrings. These were not that heavy and looked amazing! Received compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 20, 2013
Went great with the dress, but heavy by the end of the night...
These were the earrings suggested by RTR for the dress I wore. They looked great but were heavy and I was doing a lot of dancing, so I ended up taking them off at one point. But they looked great in the photos!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 27, 2013
Such sparkly, fun earrings!
I wore these earrings for my birthday party and they were perfect with my dress. Just the right amount of sparkle for the occasion. They were a bit heavy, but I'd definitely rent them again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 29, 2013
Gorgerous!
These earrings were absolutely beautiful. I wore them as a bridesmaid in a wedding, and they were the perfect statement piece.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 230lbs
October 31, 2013
RTR couldn't have made the night easier!
These earrings were beautiful and went wonderfully with the green dress I wore.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 4, 2013
These were the earrings the model wore with the dress I rented, and they were absolutely perfect.
Gorgeous, they definitely completed my look. They were heavy though, but I wouldn't take them off for the life of me. They were totally perfect.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 4, 2013
Very Cheap looking, did not wear
I was extremely disappointed because these look so beautiful and classy in the pictures, but look incredibly cheap in person
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 6, 2013
Need to show them off!
These were a gorgeous touch to my navy blue lace dress. I wore my hair to the side to show them off and I definitely got complimented on them. Just stunning!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 12, 2014
Gorgeous
These earrings are beautiful. A bit heavy, but nothing too bad for an evening. I love how they pop! Very dramatic.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 14, 2014
Beautiful earrings!
Loved these earrings. They are a little heavy but not too heavy. I was able to wear them all day and my ears felt fine. I got lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
January 9, 2015
Glam Bam thank you ma'am!
Heavy but stunning
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
February 28, 2015
They are beautiful!
I got these earrings as a mystery accessory, they are stunning. I really loved them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 29, 2015
ah-mazing!
they were a little heavy for late night dancing (read: jumping up & down), but were absolutely gorgeous & comfortable the entire rest of the evening!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 30, 2015
I wore these on my wedding day & they were perfect!
I wish I owned these because they couldn't be more beautiful in person.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 26, 2013
glamerous!
These earrings completed my look and made me feel like a movie star.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
November 17, 2013
lots of complements
Heavy, but the look made them worth it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 19, 2013
WOW!
The picture does not do them justice! LOVED LOVED LOVED these earrings! They were so beautiful and they weren't heavy at all! I worn them all night and didn't have a problem!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 15, 2013
Stunning
Kind of heavy, take off before dancing ;)
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 154lbs
August 11, 2012
as expected
The earrings were as expected. Pretty with the dress I rented from here as well.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
April 13, 2013
Unfortunately, my dress didn't work but the earrings were perfect!
I would buy them if I could.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
April 17, 2013
The perfect earring. Gorgeous.
Yes, this one.
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×