Ocean Moon Earrings

$20 rental
$150 retail
Stylist Notes

Shine and shimmer by pairing these glass stone, Ocean Moon Earrings by Badgley Mishcka. Wear with your favorite cocktail dress or just out to dinner with your girlfriends to dance the night away!

Also available in blue.

Product Details

Silver plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and glass stones. 1 1/4" long. Medium weight.

Share
265 reviews
Fit
Large
(42)
True to Size
(151)
Small
(3)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 11, 2015
A breathtaking addition to my outfit

These earrings were perfect to add to the beautiful gown that I rented. My only complaint is that they were a little heavy. I would definitely rent them again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
October 11, 2015
Gorgeous earrings!

I wore these earrings with a long red dress for a wedding and they were the perfect addition! I didn't even need to wear any other jewelry because they are truly a statement. Like others mentioned in previously mentioned, they are definitely heavy but the back of the earrings are very sturdy and secure so I never worried about them falling off. Highly recommended!

View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
November 15, 2015
Gorgeous statement earrings

A little heavy, but I wore them all night without a problem. Got many compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 8, 2017
Great sparkle!

Very pretty, nice sparkle. Ties in the back with a black ribbon which is nice so you can adjust the length according to the neckline of what you are wearing.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 159lbs
March 28, 2016
Gorgeous and perfect size!

Very heavy so I used special earring backs so they didn't fall off.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 168lbs
April 12, 2016
Very pretty

LOVE this will rent again

View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
April 24, 2016
So easy, affordable and beautiful!

These were beautiful! Topped off the dress perfectly!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
April 24, 2016
Gorgeous statement piece!

These earrings were beautiful! These earrings were not too heavy. I received many compliments.

View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 26, 2016
They were beautiful!!

I loved these ear rings but they were really heavy. I thought I read on a review that you could make them studs but turns out you can't. I didn't end up wearing them but trust me I wanted to!!

Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 19, 2016
Couldn't even wear too heavy!!!

It was a mystery bling and I couldn't even wear them they were too heavy for my ears!

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 1, 2014
These earrings helped me sparkle and were way lighter than they look

This was for my birthday made me feel super shiney

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
April 27, 2014
These earrings were stunning, they really brighten up any outfit.

They are a little heavy and I had to take them off during the dance, but they are great accents on a timeless piece.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 10, 2014
The earrings were beautiful but too heavy

Beautiful but as you can see from the picture, they were too heavy and I felt like it was ripping my ear so I did not wear them.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
January 1, 2016
They finished off my bridal look perfectly!

They look like they should be heavy. My ears are sensitive to some earrings. Very easy to wear and not heavy at all. Beautiful!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
March 16, 2014
prompt service!

excellent quality'

Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
May 2, 2014
I didn't want to take them off!

Not heavy- made my outfit

Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 18, 2014
Beautiful! But way too heavy

Super heavy, didn't end up wearing them, but they were very beautiful. Wish they weren't so heavy.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
September 22, 2014
These earrings are big and blingy and I want them in my closet!

I wore these for my reception with the Chamak by Priya bracelet set and let me tell you....they are amazing! I wanted to be sexy and feel like a princess and that I did! Nothing says GLAM like these two pieces.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
November 29, 2014
Beautiful earrings, but heavy.

I loved these gorgeous earrings, but they were so heavy I had to take them off before the night ended because they hurt my ears.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 11, 2014
LOVED!!!!

I loved these earrings they were so beautiful and I felt so glamorous with them on!

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
May 20, 2015
Very pretty

I opened the box and I wasn't disappointed by its looks but by its quality I was. However, since it was a rental I don't mind and it looks beautiful when put on.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
May 8, 2017
Gorgeous earrings

Elegant AND blingy! They're a bit on the heavy side but I got used to it. I loved them so much I thought for a long time about buying a pair for myself.

Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
May 17, 2017
A favorite

A little heavy but not unbearable. A stunning pair that will have you shining all night

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 19, 2017
Sparkles for days!

Loved these earrings! Very bright and sparkly, not too heavy at all. Perfect accent for a night out.

View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
July 10, 2017
Dazzling!

I wore these for a wedding and received many compliments!! They are a bit heavy, but really made me sparkle!!

Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
July 22, 2017
Beautiful earrings!!

These were the perfect earrings to complete my look! They weren't heavy and didn't bother me at all. I would definitely rent them again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 3, 2017
Fancy!

Beautiful earrings that made a huge statement, just like I was hoping.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
November 11, 2017
Perfect accessory to keep it simple and classy

Beautiful way to add some bling to a dress that didn't need a lot of jewelry

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
March 4, 2018
Gorgeous and classy

Gorgeous earrings! A lot heavier than I thought they'd be. My earlobes were definitrly sore the next day. They were the perfect compliment to my dress. Would rent again and wish I owned these!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
October 19, 2015
these were gorgeous and sparkly they were my mystery bling which was perfect not having to worry

these were bigger than i expected and a tad heavy. nevertheless they were secure and didn't hurt my ears and just beautiful earrings perfect for the dress and event.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34F
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
November 28, 2015
Large and heavy but absolutely beautiful.

NA

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 50
February 6, 2016
Mardi Gras!

These were definitely large, but perfect for the occasion (mardi gras ball) . I wish I owned them!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 10, 2016
Beautiful!

These were beautiful AND super heavy. I recommend the sticker things you can buy at places like Claire's to help support the weight.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 22, 2012
bling-tastic

this would be best for a night time party, maybe vegas. The earrings are large and in charge of the sparkle.. heavy too. It was a mystery stylist choice and didnt fit my daytime wedding event

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 4, 2012
I felt amazing!

Let me first start out by saying that I'm not a girly girl and I don't wear jewelry. I rented these because I thought to myself, "what do I have to lose?!" When they first came, they were much larger than I thought - but again, I know nothing about jewelry! When I first put them on, I felt like I should be in some sort of beauty pageant. However, after wearing them with the dress (Z Spoke by Zac Posen, in a fog lace dress), the look totally came together. Also, my more girlier and more fashion-forward friends totally and completely loved them. Anyway, they are lovely and definitely a statement. I totally recommend them.

View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
Sparkle

Loved these earrings - went very well with the mili dress I wore to a winter wedding.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
October 7, 2012
Gorgeous!

These earrings were stunning! They were a bit larger than I thought, and were a little on the heavier side, but oh my gosh how beautiful! I wish I could have kept them!!

desireeOctober 7, 2012
your face and skin are tmost beautiful and any sparkle would accentuate that!
BarbaraOctober 7, 2012
you look beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 22, 2012
Lovely accessory!

I ordered these liking the classic style. They worked out well, looked great! However, they did need some getting used to because they were just so heavy. However, even considering their weight, I will definitely order again in the future!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2013
Loved them so much I bought them!

Gorgeous sparkly statement-making earrings, but they were bigger and heavier than I expected. Regardless, I saw them at a jewelry boutique near my house and snapped them up so I could wear them whenever I wanted :)

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
January 9, 2013
Stylist Surprise

These were way heavy! And normally I wouldn't rent earrings as I have gauged ears, but luckily I was able to rig them to fit in my size 0 tunnels.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×