Kendra Scott

Nyla Emerald Earrings

$15 rental
$95 retail
Stylist Notes

Add these flirty Kendra Scott earrings to any summer look. Grab that refreshing glass of lemonade and you are set for those hot days in the sun!

Product Details

Gold plated chandelier earrings with emerald quartz stones. 2 1/2'' long. Medium weight.

Share
133 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(100)
Small
(2)
Age: 32
August 19, 2011
Loved these earrings! Way too heavy for me, though. I wore them to a rehearsal dinner and couldn't wait to get them out of my ears!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
August 23, 2011
Elegant, classic yet modern, and luxe, luxe, luxe!
These are beautiful! They look antique-ish and youthful at the same time. They went beautifully with the amethyst Crush on You dress by Nicole Miller, which I wore to a black tie wedding. LOVE!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 18, 2011
LOVED them! So expensive looking. A bit heavy, but I wasnt' bothered by it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 182lbs
December 4, 2011
I wish I owned these!
Such a beautiful pair of earrings and a great color (though they are a bit more green than I expected). I wore them last night to a friend's holiday/birthday party and got so many compliments on them. I just wish they had shown up in the photo I posted for the Etienne Necklace because they were a great pairing.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 8, 2012
Cute pop of color
These earrings are adorable! Great for the price, & add a nice pop of color! I wore them to my nephew's birthday celebration & they were cute and not too dressy.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 3, 2012
Nice pairing
These were perfect with the Nanette Lepore dress. I was concerned that they felt a little heavy in my hand but they were very comfortable to wear.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 19, 2012
Way too heavy!
These earrings are really beautiful, the color is stunning. The only problem is that they weigh a ton!! I put them on and my earlobes looked like they were gonna fall off my face.. took them off after about 15 minutes because they were weighing me down and starting to hurt my ears.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 22, 2012
Decided not to wear them
Way to large and flashy, if they were a little bit smaller and more delicate I would have worn them. Just to chunky and shoulder grazing.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 30, 2012
Loved these earrings!
I rented these earrings to go with the Shoshanna Watermelon Punch dress but ended up wearing them with the Mark & James Spread Like Wildfire dress. They were gorgeous. A little heavy at first but after a while (and a few drinks) I didn't even notice them anymore. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
July 10, 2012
Simple and Fun
I wore these with the gold sculpted branch cuff and the Catherine Malandrino Tempest print asymmetric shift dress to a summer wedding. I wore my hair up so that you could see these pretty and simple earrings. The color on the website is accurate and they were not too heavy at all.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 2, 2012
Beautiful earrings!
These earrings matched my dress beautifully, and I got a lot of complements on them. They are a gorgeous color, and I did not want to send them back!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 3, 2012
Pretty but casual
These are quite pretty, I am quite drawn to the color, but they are more casual than I expected. I did not end up wearing them to the wedding as intended, but had I more time, I would have worn them elsewhere.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 8, 2012
Dramatic but heavy
I loved the statement these earrings made but I had to take them off halfway through the night as they were too heavy. It took my earlobes a couple days to recover from the stretch.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 9, 2012
great earrings!
I rented these for a wedding and they went perfect with my dress. The only problem I would say I had is that they were a little too heavy and pulled on my ear, so I couldnt have them in the entire night. If you dont mind that, I'd say they are great and very pretty.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 24, 2012
Lovely, but heavy!
I had wanted to rent these for a long time. They looked great, and went really well with my dress, but were so heavy that I had to take them off before the night was over. If you're used to wearing heavy, dangling earrings these probably wouldn't bother you as much, so I would still recommend them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 27, 2012
Great size, not heavy.
I wore these with the pink Robert Rodriguez shift dress and they were perfect. Light and pretty!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 6, 2012
Added a great pop to outfit
I loved these earrings so much I didn't want to return them! They added a lovely pop to the dress I wore and also ended up being the element that tied in my gold shoes to what I wore as well. I wore them every day of my rental which, I'll admit, strained my ear lobes a bit. They are a wee bit heavy but worth it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 6, 2012
Added a great pop to outfit
I loved these earrings so much I didn't want to return them! They added a lovely pop to the dress I wore and also ended up being the element that tied in my gold shoes to what I wore as well. I wore them every day of my rental which, I'll admit, strained my ear lobes a bit. They are a wee bit heavy but worth it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 6, 2012
Perfect accent
Loved these earrings, large but not too heavy, didn't notice the weight after wearing them for a few minutes. Would rent again
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 7, 2012
Great color
These earrings go great with orange/red dresses. I wore them with the Shoshanna Trapped in Love dress. They weren't very heavy at all.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 10, 2012
Gorgeous Green Color!
Beautiful earrings, much greener then they look. Light weight and comfortable, I wore them to my bridal shower and received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
September 12, 2012
great color and shape!
these were a bit smaller and lighter than i expected them to be from the photos, which was a good thing - they were the perfect size to compliment my outfit and were extremely comfortable, not at all too heavy. i would recommend!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
September 13, 2012
Just as pictured, loved them!!
Beautiful and make a statement! Would rent them again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 18, 2012
Huge!
These came in much larger than I expected, and were definitely heavier than the average earring. However, I wear dangly earrings almost daily, so the weight wasn't a huge problem. Wore them with a beige lace dress for a rehearsal dinner. Make looks quality, and I received several compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 22, 2012
Very nice quality!
Beautiful color. The original earrings I wanted became unavailable, but RTR Customer Service were prompt and proactive, making sure I had the perfect accessory for my dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2012
These earrings are lovely and would complement many looks.
These earrings are very lovely and look great! They only get 4 stars because they are a little too heavy and hurt before the night was over (after about 5 hours of wear) but I really did love them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 25, 2012
Really made my outfit!
I wore these with the Catherine Malandrino Natural Ruched Strapless Dress for a beach wedding. It matched great with the dress and was a fun accessory.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 108lbs
October 2, 2012
These were a perfect balance of fun but still classy for a brunch.
Loved these earrings! Seriously debated keeping them ;) they went great with the lilly pulitzer dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 10, 2012
Very striking - but more white-gold in real life, than appears in photo
Went great with dress, unusual - i loved them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 31, 2012
These earrings are adorable! Can be dressed up or dressed down.
Perfect size! Not too heavy but definitely catches the eye.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 28, 2012
Beautiful, heavy, darker than expected
I wore these with the Trina Turk Seashell Bateau shift dress. In the picutre, they look like a light aqua color, but in real life they are emerald green - no matter. They are still gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
December 10, 2012
nice earings!
The green color is much darker than it is in the picture. I'd say the color is a bit lighter than emerald green. They were pretty heavy at first, but after about 10 minutes I didn't notice them anymore! Overall, the earings looked very regal!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 25, 2013
LOVED them!! :-)
These were beautiful! <3 I really enjoyed wearing them.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 4, 2013
The earrings matched perfectly with the top I was planning to wear-- power of accessorizing right!
The earrings aren't as vibrant as the picture makes them look, but they were still a lot of fun. They were a bit heavy but they weren't uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 5, 2013
I wanted to keep these!
These earrings rock. I wore them with a short Navy dress, but also dressed them down for an office look a different day of the rental. I would definitely rent them again.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 19, 2012
Cute!
Went perfectly with the dress!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 24, 2013
These beautiful earrings received several compliments!
These large dangly earrings were a perfect compliment to the Nannette Lepore Daisy Lace dress that I also ordered. They were a bit heavy but not to the point of discomfort. I received several compliments on the earrings alone. They are beautiful!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Apple
April 8, 2013
Compliments galore!
The earrings matched the dress perfectly, and was the best accessory for a busy dress. Beautiful color, lightweight and comfortable to wear all night. I purchased the earrings right after I returned them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
April 16, 2013
Just the right amount of sparkle + color!
Super cute - just like they look. Lighter weight than you would expect which made wearing them super comfortable!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
April 18, 2013
These are great earrings however they are a darker shade of green than pictured
These earrings were a bit larger and darker than they appear on the website. Still a great set of earrings.
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×