Kendra Scott

Nyla Emerald Earrings

$15 rental
$95 retail
Stylist Notes

Add these flirty Kendra Scott earrings to any summer look. Grab that refreshing glass of lemonade and you are set for those hot days in the sun!

Product Details

Gold plated chandelier earrings with emerald quartz stones. 2 1/2'' long. Medium weight.

Share
133 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(100)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 18, 2013
Too heavy to wear; not as sparkly/shiny as expected
I didn't end up wearing these. They were too heavy to be comfortable. Also, they were not as shiny as I expected. They are really pretty and high quality, just didn't work for me.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2013
I loved these earrings! The color is beautiful.
I expected them to be heavy, but they really weren't. I enjoyed wearing them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 16, 2013
The perfect earrings for a spring wedding at Keaneland.
Looked awesome with an updo and were casual enough to dress down a silk maxi. Not too heavy and didn't get caught in my hair. Very comfortable and not over the top!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 22, 2013
beautiful
I received this as part of the bling surprise. It was beautiful but not a standout. I ended up wearing different earrings for the occassion
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2013
beautiful earrings
I loved the pop of color with my white dress. They were a little bigger than I expected, but definitely not too big. They were a little heavy, but I'm also not used to wearing earrings so I think they would be fine for anyone else.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 5, 2013
Love the earrings
The earrings are a bit heavy but it complimented my yellow/white dress so perfectly! It was worth it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
June 25, 2013
Everything was so neatly packaged and ready to go! Will definitely use RTR over and over again!!
These earrings are great! Although they're pretty big, they're pretty light and easy to wear all night! I wore them to an outdoor wedding and my friend said they sparkled against my black hair. Thank you RTR!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
June 30, 2013
Pretty, a bit heavy
I was surprised at another review that said these were "light" earrings, as I found them to be e a bit heavy. The green stones were not as green as they appeared in the pics but still blended okay with my green dress (also rented). I enjoyed them, and they were fun, but I would probably opt for another pair next time.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2013
At Least Once!!!!!
These earrings were a dream......super GORGeous.......a must rent/wear at least once. I wasn't planning on wearing my hair up but when I saw these earrings I had to change my gameplan......they're meant to be seen. Numerous compliments all night long......the perfect splash of color to sazzzy up any outfit. I wanted to keep them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 10, 2013
So sophisticated and stunning!
The earrings were a little heavier than I expected, and the color of the stone was a little difficult to match to other jewelry. The blue/green is darker than it appears online. But overall, the earrings were stunning and greatly enhanced my look for the night!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 13, 2013
These looked like they were made to be worn with this dress!
Love love loved -- perfect size, perfect pop of color. Really complimented my dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 16, 2013
Loved these earrings. They were a great pop of color for a summer wedding.
I rented these earrings with a yellow chiffon dress for a summer wedding. I thought the colors would suit one another and they did. The earrings were not heavy, but i did feel a bit uncomfortable while dancing because they bounced around a lot. This could also be because I rarely wear chandelier earrings. But overall they were great and I got a ton of compliments.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 4, 2013
Loved these!
These earrings are absolutely beautiful! They stand out and the color was a sheer emeraldy (almost teal) green. I wore them for a wedding but could also see dressing them down. Only reason I didn't give them 5 stars was because they did get heavy. Well worth it though...I loved wearing them and will most likely just purchase a pair for myself because I could see wearing them all the time!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 8, 2013
Beautiful Earrings
These earrings are a much darker green in person then they appear in the photo on website. While I still liked the color, I would have preferred the lighter green so that's why I gave 4 stars.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 12, 2013
Green earrings
Got these to wear with my wedding shower dress but didn't end up wearing them. More of a darker green than they appeared in the picture - thought it was more of a teal.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
September 23, 2013
Great statement earrings
These earnings add interest to an outfit and for my taste are just the right size - large enough to be visible, but a subtle color that's not distracting. I thought these earrings got a little heavy as the night wore on, but I tend not to wear large earrings often.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 25, 2013
Just gorgeous
Looked elegant and paired beautifully with my dress.. Other girls in the wedding party asked if I happened to have matching earrings to share! Sorry girls, these are rentals.. :)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
November 25, 2013
always see them around now and am so happy to have worn them to my prom!
prettier than i expected and looked great with my navy dress for my spring senior prom.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 15, 2013
Gorgeous color!
They were a little large but i figured they would be. Not as heavy as you would think, super cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 17, 2014
Beautiful green color and shape!
These earring were really pretty, just wish they were as big as they looked on line.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
April 3, 2014
I wore these with a Shoshana dress I rented to work.
Great color. They were not heavy to wear.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 22, 2014
Received many compliments!
The color stands out. I paired these with my black dress, which made my look more lively. Girls were noticing my earrings all night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2014
Color is not accurate
The photo on RTR looks more teal, it is more green in reality which did not look good with the orange dress I rented. I did not wear these.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 10, 2014
Such an easy process!
The earring were absolutely perfect for my fiancée's graduation. I got compliments all afternoon. I'll definitely be renting again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
June 7, 2014
Great color!
Perfect pop of color for my outfit!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
June 10, 2014
Cute but heavy!
Got these for my cousins wedding and they really completed the look great. They're very cute and i wore them most of the night but when we got to dancing and jumpin around i had to take them out because they were too heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 158lbs
June 15, 2014
Great statement earrings!
The earrings were gorgeous, but they were a little heavy for dancing. Overall loved them though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
July 3, 2014
Beautiful earrings!
These went perfectly with my dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 9, 2014
Pretty summery earrings!
I received these earrings as part of the mystery accessory deal RTR had going. Originally they had chosen a large necklace that would've clashed with the beading detail of the dress neckline but RTR was so accommodating and sent these instead. The color is a little less turquoise and more emerald as others have pointed out but I felt they weren't too dark and still matched the turquoise of my dress. They are a bit heavy at first as I typically don't wear earrings day-to-day but I got used to them fairly quickly. Another great RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
July 10, 2014
Super Pretty!
I wore these earrings with the Shoshana Lace Sierra Dress and they were a perfect match! They were very comfortable, although by the end of the day they were a bit heavy. I will definitely rent these again!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 18, 2014
Great color, didn't work w/ my hair.
Pretty earrings, true to size. Only wear with an updo, it kept getting stuck in my half up half down! Didn't end up wearing. Work the Alex Benitars instead.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 21, 2014
Liked them, a little heavy
I cannot wear heavy earrings and these pushed my maximum. But I did wear them for the night, so I guess they weren't too heavy. I loved the actual earrings though and they dressed up the outfit without being overstated.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2014
Pretty!
Bright and beautiful
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
July 30, 2014
Cute Earrings!
Unfortunately, I don't have a picture of these earrings, but they were perfect color for my outfits for the weekend. They're very versatile for day or night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 30, 2014
gorgeous earrings, perfect match to dress
I rented these because they were pictured with the Lilly Pulitzer dress and they looked great! I loved how fancy they were.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
August 4, 2014
So cute!!
I loved these!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
August 25, 2014
Want to keep
Love these earrings. Pretty much just like the picture.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 188lbs
September 28, 2014
Tons of compliments
Very cute, but they are heavy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 28, 2014
Lightweight and beautiful, a little something different. I paired w the Sanskrit bracelet. Perfect!
I didn't want to send them back! They are beautiful and not heavy at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
December 3, 2014
Heavy, but WORTH IT!
These earrings were sent to me when my first pick fell through. I loved them. They were so pretty and different. I loved the box they came in too. Just a little bit of luxury to lift the mood. I have small lobes, but I wore them all day to my family's Thanksgiving in Indiana, which is a really casual affair. These earrings added some class.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×