Rent the Runway

kate spade new york accessories

Kate Chandelier Earrings

$15 rental
$98 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

If you want to spice up your look, wear these kate spade new york trendy black chandelier earrings. The perfect addition to your weekend getaway look.

Also available in aqua, champagne, crystal, and hot pink.

Product Details

14-karat gold-plated brass chandelier earrings with black stones. 2" long. Lightweight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

114 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 90
Large 11
Photos 21
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

Perfect.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little heavier than expected but all in all a great rental.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Feb 24, 2013

Fun and flirty!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved!
Paige
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

Looked great at a black tie event with the rest of the black accessories and gold dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really liked these earrings, although they gave me quite a few problems. The backs provided kept popping off, they came off three times in the car ride to the event and I was just sitting trying not to mess up my hair! So for the rest of the event I was a little paranoid I was going to loose them. Somewhere after the dinner, but before the dessert, the one earring back came off again and when I tried to put it back on after looking under the table I realized the post had broken off, it seems to me that this had probably happened a few times and not just to me and the metal became much weaker. At that point I was already having a great time and had received plenty of compliments so I changed my hair a little and went with the one earring for the rest of the night.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

I wore them with the black glitter dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this was one of the surprise boxes, I would have thought they would have done much better on picking an accessory.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

PERFECT EARRINGS!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore these earrings with the Kate Spade Crossover Dress, and received many compliments all night! Loved them.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

Officially obsessed with kate spade accessories!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Looked absolutely gorgeous on, and I received compliments all night! I usually avoid chandelier earrings because they tend to be heavy or get annoying by the end of a long night out but I had no problems with these. I'm currently scouring the internet to see if I can find a pair to purchase!
Bree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 24, 2013

Perfect eye arching earring....nice size for effect and weightless

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Eye catching
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 9, 2013

Great earrings… arrived in sub-par condition

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED the earrings and they looked great with the dress. Perfect size and length. Lightweight and did not tug on my ear. Unfortunately, the posts were all bent out of shape when they arrived. I had to make an attempt to re-shape them before they could be worn.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 20, 2013

Just perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful and dramatic without being too heavy, perfect compliment to my dress
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 6, 2013

Super cute, super comfortable

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got these as my stylist surprise. The earrings are gorgeous-- chunky but light. They were so comfortable!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 17, 2013

Cute

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked the earrings but I think these are probably better for a less dressy look. Like with jeans, heels and a pretty top, rather than a nice dress. Jewels are a bit more opaque. Very light for the size too.
Sunny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
May 18, 2013

Attractive and lightweight

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These earrings were very substantial in appearance but were remarkable light weight to wear. I wore them for an event that was four hours long and I forgot I was wearing them. I usually stay away from larger earrings but they came as a Stylist Pick. They are much more attractive in person. The bottom stone in each row is on a link which give them some movement. I would definitely enjoy wearing them again.
tkhouston
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 15, 2013

Classy earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These are classy earrings that can go with most outfits.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

Cute earings, just not for my dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got these for the mystery bling for my dress but the black was too harsh for a nude dress with red lace overlay. Won't do the mystery bling again. If you're going to spend $15 on a jewelry rental make sure its somthing you like. The earrings are really pretty though.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 20, 2013

These earrings are glorious.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
They perfectly completed my look and were just so glamorous! I will be renting them again.
G.L.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 27, 2013

RTR is always accommodating and provides solutions when a dress doesn't work out as expected.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved these earrings! Have since tried to find them and buy them for myself for keeps, but black seems hard to find. They are big and beautiful, but not too heavy. Hated to send them back!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Jul 1, 2013

The perfect accessory!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing these (opted for another rented Kate Spade earring) but I would rent these again in a heartbeat (and did the next weekend in clear!). They are substantial without being too heavy. They didn't pull on my ears like other large earring tend to do. They made a fantastic statement and were exactly what I expected from the photos! I may look to purchase a similar kate spade style in the future.
KGH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 24, 2013

Love these earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Bought these earrings to match with a Kate Spade dress I rented for a birthday party. Don't let the size of these deceive you, they were not heavy at all on my earlobes! They came and looked brand new and were so fun to wear all night. Got lots of compliments!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Aug 5, 2013

I didn't end up wearing them to my event.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
They were cute, but unfortunately, they just didn't fit the look I was going for... they are HUGE! Perfect for a fun night out, but not dressy enough for an evening wedding.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Love these earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
These earrings were the perfect size - they made a statement, but weren't too overpowering. I wish I owned them because I have many outfits they would go well with. Sad to return them!
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 187 lbs
Aug 20, 2013

Nice statement earrings without going too over the top

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
What I loved about these is that they stood out just enough. They're long but not super long, and even though they catch the eye, they aren't distracting. They were easy to get in and out. The earrings were a little heavier than I expected but that's only because I normally don't wear longer earrings.
Julia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 25, 2013

Beautiful earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings look big but are actually quite beautiful and are not to heavy.
Tricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 11, 2013

so perfect I bought them from the Kate Spade website after renting!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Not heavy enough to weigh down your lobes. Great addition and size is medium.
Wylly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 12, 2013

Statement earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great earrings!
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

perfect finishing touch to the outfit

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved these earrings. Expected them to be heavy, but they were not at all. Great addition to my outfit.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 5, 2013

Secret stylist

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
RTR always provides the perfect thing to complete to look!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 9, 2013

Super cute and went with my gold/blk dress perfectly!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Highly recommend!
amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Oct 17, 2013

so pretty

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Lovely earrings. They were beautiful, but heavier than I expected. After about 10 hours, I had to take them out because they hurt.
Amber
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 1, 2013

Great versatile accessory.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not too heavy
Alison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 4, 2013

Made the outfit

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these for a wedding and they turned out great. A bit smaller than I expected but that wasn't a problem at all. They really tied in my outfit and weren't heavy at all.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

Glamorous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Glamorous earrings, high quality except for the post, it was bending when putting back to earring on it. Overall, they stayed on. I recommend wearing hair up!
Skyler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 9, 2013

look as fabulous as in the photos.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
back part was a little delicate and easily bent. looks great with a lot of the dresses for rent. not too heavy
Kristine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Nov 10, 2013

Beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect light weight! Very elegant and fit perfect!
Marian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 5, 2013

So so...

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The earrings looked solid but the middle piece was crooked, looks like they got bent somehow? If you are wearing hair up these might work, long hair down you cant see them.
jhc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 9, 2013

Great statement earring.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great earring. A little heavy but wearable. Definitely make a statement!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

Pretty plain

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Tried these on to go with my lacy LBD for New Year's Eve. They were on the smallish side, and weren't the most eye-catching earrings I've ever rented from RTR. I went with another pair for the evening.
Em
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 1, 2014

PERFECT

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered received these as a stylist surprise with a dress and they matched perfectly! I love Kate Spade and these are so cute. They only downside to them is they're slightly heavy.
Nora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Feb 8, 2014

GORGEOUS!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous, high quality earrings - but not the lightest! I wore these to a formal award show and received lots of compliments. I loved them so much that I wound up actually buying a pair to own! Looks great with hair both up and down.
Debi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Just right

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Normally I wear post earrings- even though I love the look of something more substantial for evening. This was a great pair of earrings because they looked stylish, but didn't overtake everything- and they were fairly light as well. Loved them
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

These earrings were fantastic. Perfect for a formal event.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Darling earrings.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×