Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings

$15 rental
$196 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings by Elizabeth Cole have an old Hollywood mystique. These glamorous earrings will lend a little allure to your look.

Also available in aqua and crystal.

Product Details

Sterling silver matte plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and steel earring posts. 2 1/2" long. Heavy weight.

Share
237 reviews
Fit
Large21
True to Size132
Small2
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
November 8, 2015
Completed my vintage glam look
Beautiful earrings. I didn't realize how big they actually are from the picture but it completed my look
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 7, 2015
Loved these high fashion earrings
Great earrings for a formal event or wedding
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 56
November 6, 2015
Lovely, just the right sparkle
Elegant and not too heavy. The have some weight but are comfortable to wear for the entire evening. They make a great pairing with the Kate Unger silver road gown.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 2, 2015
Beautiful statement jewelry!
When I first put these on, they felt a bit heavy, but they were very pretty and eventually I got used to the weight. Great for a formal party!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 29, 2015
Wow!!! I wish I owned these!
Gorgeous earrings! I will rent these again! For the size they were not heavy at all!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 235lbs
October 27, 2015
Perfect for my MOH fully sequined gown
These earrings were perfect for my fully sequined gown as maid of honor for my sister's wedding. They had just the right amount of sparkle - not too much, and were not too heavy. My ears did not hurt after wearing them for most of the day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 58
October 22, 2015
Perfectly stunning
These earrings are way prettier than the photo. The color moves in a gradation from black at the top, gray in the middle and clear on the bottom. Absolutely gorgeous.
Rented for:
Wedding
October 19, 2015
Earrings are stunning in person!
They sat perfect the entire night & are a very light. However, the color online is a bit off. I thought these had more of a champagne color to them & when they arrived they appeared very silver. However, I still loved them & made it work!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2015
These gorgeous earrings topped off a beautiful Rent the Runway ensemble.
Gorgeous, glamorous earrings that went with a number of dresses because of the colour combination. Comfortable and easy to wear, not at all heavy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 199lbs
October 11, 2015
Perfectly fancy!
Not too heavy. The perfect size and amount of sparkle.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 43
October 11, 2015
Great time at a beautiful wedding!
Earrings completed my outfit. They were so different and not as heavy as I thought they might be. Would rent again!
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 11, 2015
Classic and comfortable
These earrings were a great touch. I was concerned that they were going to be too heavy but they were comfortable for the entire night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
October 9, 2015
Sparkly!
Loved these earrings however they did get heavy by the end of the evening and my ears hurt a little. But overall I loved how they moved and paired with my outfit for a late summer/early fall wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 7, 2015
Sparkly!
Loved these earrings! They are big but I always wear larger earrings so that didn't bother me. I did not find them to be heavy on my ear like others said. So pretty!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
October 5, 2015
Love the earrings! Got a lot of compliments on them :)
These earrings are very unique, loved the ombréhttps://www.facebook.com/SOML/videos/734765983334485/
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 5, 2015
Perfect amount of glam
These added the perfect sparkle to a formal occasion. They're super light and never felt heavy during the night. My only complaint is that some parts of the earrings got flipped around and I had to fix them a few times throughout the evening. Otherwise I loved these!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 3, 2015
Not too heavy, great for formal event!
They went really well with the dress I rented (shown in picture). I wore them all day and they weren't as heavy as they appear.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 2, 2015
Beautiful earrings, Art deco style. The only issue is they are silver toned, not gold.
These earrings look gold online. They are not gold, they are silver. I ordered these to wear with a gold and black dress and they did not match. The earrings are very heavy so if that is an issue for you, you wouldnt like them.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
September 30, 2015
These were perfect for a wedding guest.
These earrings were larger than expected and much heavier, but after a while of wearing them I didn't notice. They stayed on through a whole night of dancing at a wedding, just make sure you secure the backs to handle the weight. They looked great with my dress (Shoshanna Waterfall Monique dress - also rented for the night) and I received many compliments.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 29, 2015
I rented these earrings with a dress from rent the runway for a military ball and loved the look!
This was my first experience with rent the runway and decided to give it all a chance - dress, clutch, and jewelry. I loved the earrings. Very classy, vintage, and 1920s glam for a my husband's military ball. I think they look great for a fall/winter event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 140lbs
September 21, 2015
Perfect Accent to my Dress
Con: Heavy!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 18, 2015
Big but not over the top!
These were a stylist surprise and I loved them with the black dress added a layer of pop to a simple dress. They were large but worked great because they didn't look gaudy! The are heavy though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
September 6, 2015
Perfect bling!
These earrings are beautiful! If you are wearing a black formal dress, they will go perfect! No need for a necklace with these, they are a statement earring! They were not heavy at all, love them!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 11, 2015
These earrings are gorgeous!
I LOVED these earrings!!!! They were beautiful. They lasted me about 6 hours then started to hurt my ears because they were too heavy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
August 5, 2015
They were beautiful!
A little heavy but I got use to them quick. I would recommend wearing your hair back to 1) show them off 2) not get your hair caught in them.
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
August 3, 2015
Added the perfect touch of glamour to my outfit!
I love Elizabeth Cole jewelry and this pair did not disappoint.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
July 23, 2015
I wore these for an awards ceremony with an RTR dress. Got so many compliments!
Only reason I gave these a 4 rating is because the bottom of one of the earrings really liked to flip itself around a lot of the night. Had to keep fixing and checking it, but other than that they were amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131lbs
July 5, 2015
Great earrings, little heavy.
These are great earrings. Loved the colors and the size. Just be aware they are heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 25, 2015
Pretty earrings, but large
These are very pretty earrings but I didn't end up wearing them for my event since they were much larger than expected - seemed too over the top for me.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 63
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
June 24, 2015
The event was elegant.
I expected the earrings to be large enough to be statement pieces. They were beautiful, but not too large. Substantial but not too heavy. Loved them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 22, 2015
Beautiful. Definitely makes a statement and polishes off any look!
The earring were great. A few times throughout the evening the bottom layer would twist, but it's an easy fix. I have sensitive ears and didn't have a problem with the metal.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 22, 2015
Prom on a boat!
These are a decent weight earring- but not as heavy as they look. I loved the color and they really looked great with my dress (it was gold) and black heels. Wearing them for the night was not uncomfortable. The only complaint I had was that one of the earring's bottom kept flipping backwards and I had to keep adjusting it. Other than that, amazing!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 21, 2015
Perfect earrings!
I got these to wear with the Nicole Miller Midnight Sequin Stars gown and they are perfect! Not too heavy and added the perfect something else.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 5, 2015
Wore these earrings for a cocktail evening.
They were nice, nice color, nice size, very noticeable and not too heavy. However, the top portion or 'petal' sticks up over the opening to your ear. The post actually comes out the back of the center of the three black petals, not out of the top of the top petal. So I thought that looked a little strange.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 3, 2015
Beautiful
I wore these to a wedding. They were the perfect statement earring and I chose to show them, off without any other jewelry. They weren't as heavy as I expected them to be, but I am used to large earrings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 3, 2015
Stunning in every way!
I received many compliments on these earrings when I wore them to a fancy wedding. They are a perfect size to be 'statement' earing's to jazz up any outfit. Although on the larger size, this pair wasn't heavy at all...just perfect. The color was great too. The row of jems just below the black are the faintest color of a lime green...so subtle and so pretty. My dress had a key-lime color in it, so these were just perfect. I would definitely rent this pair again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 1, 2015
Great earrings!
Comfortable, not too physically heavy. Be aware that the Rent The Runway photo appears to show gold but there is no gold. More of a silver/pewter accent. My photo is a more accurate representation of color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 27, 2015
Earrings added the right amount of bling to the outfit.
I am a contemporary glamour portrait photographer and I rented the American Liberty gown for my client to wear as one of her looks for her session and needed a pair of glamorous earrings for her to wear to complete the look--this pair did the trick. http://shannonhemauerphotography.com/
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
May 25, 2015
Lovely, but they twist!
Great earrings. Loved the gradient colors between black, silver, and crystal. Just be forewarned that the bottom half of these earrings would twist around, 180 degrees- so that the front would then be facing the back. I found myself checking them every once in awhile (throughout the night) and twisting them back into place.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2015
Lots of drama, not a lot of weight
Very pretty, lots of drama yet light and comfy to wear.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×