Rent the Runway

Elizabeth Cole

Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings

$15 rental
$196 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings by Elizabeth Cole have an old Hollywood mystique. These glamorous earrings will lend a little allure to your look.

Also available in aqua and crystal.

Product Details

Sterling silver matte plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and steel earring posts. 2 1/2" long. Heavy weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

168 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 95
Large 18
Photos 59
Sheila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 13, 2012

Not the best quality picture (I took it with my phone).

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was/am obsessed with these earrings! I wanted to keep them. They looked great with a LBD, gray shoes, and silver clutch.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Everyone wanted to know where I got my earrings. I loved responding that they were rented!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great earrings that weren't too heavy for how large they are. Really pretty and not too sparkly. Went great with the black dress I also rented!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 20, 2012

The perfect accessory for a formal occasion!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These completed my look perfectly! I would definitely rent these again. Not too heavy, and they work well with hair up or half-up.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

My husband said, "Those look very expensive. I'm so glad you rented them!" : )

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great earrings. Not too heavy. Very versatile. I actually wore them with a cocktail dress one night and a formal dress two days later while on a trip to Washington, DC. Would love to own them!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Nov 6, 2012

Gorgeous Jewelry!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were perfect for the gown!! Couldn't of asked for better. So happy with my decision to use Rent the Runway!!
andy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Dec 29, 2012

Not really worth it.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Got these from stylists as surprise accessory for an extra $15. It wasn't worth it. Looked cheap or similar to anything costume you could pick up at Target or Walmart for less.
SpringtimeMountainFlower
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

The bride briefly lost an earring in rain, these gorgeous ones stayed beautifully

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Heavy and without a doubt the only accessory I needed for the night, but so beautiful. I would rent these again in a heartbeat and will now rent jewelry with every dress I rent. Thank you for the suggestion RTR! Beautiful.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215 lbs
Mar 8, 2013

Rented for a black and white masquerade ball, they were perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were large, but not too heavy. They were perfect with the black dress and added interest, the ombre had a subtle lightening effect, caught the light nicely. Solidly constructed, did not look cheap.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 8, 2013

Cool earrings

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were a bit heavy, but other than that, they looked great. If only the dress had fit so I could've worn them...
alla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 13, 2013

Beautiful piece

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings have a dark silver tone base, which is hard to see on the product picture. They are fairly heavy for such a big piece. Very elegant.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

AMAZING

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fabulously gorgeous! Would buy these earrings in a heartbeat!
Carley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

Perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful earrings! Reluctant to mail them back... Even though they are large, they were not heavy and my ears never hurt while wearing them or after I took them off.
Fat_Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

These earrings perfectly complimented my "Holly Golightly" look!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These Elizabeth Cole Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings were fantastic! They are on the larger size, but if that's look your going for, they are perfect! Even though they are large, they may look heavy....but they are not!!! I was comfortably wearing them without any discomfort. The stones are high quality, not cheap at all, even though they are large. The bottom three stones have a little swing to them since they are on a hing. The movability of the earrings makes them effortless. I highly recommend these earring for your next event!
Sibahn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved them. Wore them to Miss USA. They made the outfit come together!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 183 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Gorg !

Rented for: Party
These beauties worked lovely and did not weigh down my ears
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

Even more sparkly in person!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love these earring and now want to own them. They are so much better in person and go with anything. Love them!
Lala
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Gorgeous

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were bigger and even more beautiful than expected. They would have complemented my simple black dress perfectly if it hadn't been too short to wear! Can't wait to order these again.
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Lightweight, but not my favorite

Rented for: Date
They were great in theory, but not quite as glamorous as I was hoping. Cons: They didn't really catch the light for a sparkle, and all the hinges made them seem to turn/bend away from how they were supposed to be. Pros: they weren't as heavy as I was expecting, and the grey/black/bronze coloring makes them easy to wear with silver OR gold accessories.
Kim
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

Added great sparkle to a great dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The earrings looked nice
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

Perfect for a holiday work party

Rented for: Party
The earrings are gorgeous, but the bottom links like to flip backwards. Several friends fixed them throughout the evening
hennhead
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

Pretty but silver

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented these to wear with a gold dress as they popped up online with the gold filter... They are definitely silver. I exchanged them in the new RTR store in Georgetown and it was a very simple process - just walked in and walked out with a better fitting pair. The new store is very beautiful and it was nice to be able to go in and pick out a new pair in person. These earrings are very pretty but the photo does not do them justice - the gemstones look like they have a gold tone to them, they are more dark/silver in person.
Mariah1102
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Dec 25, 2014

Just right

Rented for: Party
Very nice earrings that captures just the right amount of attention.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 30, 2014

The color is deceiving, they are black and gray!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wanted black and bronze earrings, these are very gray. They didn't end up working with my outfit but were nice earrings.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Beautiful! Great statement earring without the weight!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They did not have a bit of a taupe/golden undertone, which I was expecting. But they are gorgeous! Just enough green undertone to bring out green and hazel eyes with a great red lipstick. Would definitely rent again!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 14, 2015

Great bling!

Rented for: Party
A little heavy and left black on my ears! But they looked great!
Blair
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Beautiful earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were beautiful. I would have given them 5 stars, however one of my earrings was being rather difficult and would hang oddly. They're made in a tiered fashion, and the bottom jewels kept twisting backwards. It was really noticeable and the earrings really complimented my outfit.
Kate
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Feb 18, 2015

It was my wedding!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved these earrings! I didn't find them heavy at all. Note: the little stones around the edges look gold in the photo, but are definitely silver.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

Gorgeous and different. Sparkly.

Rented for: Wedding
These were the perfect compliment to my black lace cocktail dress I wore for a wedding. Perfect look. They do occasionally spin around though which is annoying.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 24, 2015

Gorgeous and classy.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was so nervous they would be really heavy, but not at all. They were so beautiful and laid so nicely. I wore these as a bridesmaid and they bride actually rented the all crystal ones. They were a hit. I will say they are way more silver and the outlining crystals are pretty bright white than the picture shows here.
Allyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

Gorgeous statement earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These are beautiful and classy. Wore them to a February wedding with a black peplum dress. They are vintage looking, large enough to make a statement but not gaudy. Perfect especially if you aren't wearing any other jewelry and need to spruce up a look. Definitely recommend!
Casey Blue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Heavy but showstopping. Perfect for a 20s/flapper/art deco look.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Heavy and the material can get a little twisted, but once the earrings are on they look fab.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

Beautiful!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I usually don't wear a ton of jewelry, so these were a bit bigger than I would normally wear, but they were stunning! I wore them for my 30th birthday party and got a ton of compliments.
Adair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 14, 2015

These are very high quality, gorgeous earrings that really tied my outfit together.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings are heavy, but never uncomfortable.
Charly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Heavy but beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved wearing these earrings but I definitely removed these as soon as the Military Ball was done. I received many compliments.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 16, 2015

Loved these statement earrings. Perfect complement for my dress

Rented for: Wedding
Only con is maybe the jewels would turn, but easily if ex and only happened once or twice the entire night.
Julie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
May 5, 2015

Beautiful Earrings!!!! These Earrings made the outfit complete.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous, Gorgeous, Gorgeous accessory item.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 13, 2015

Beautiful earrings but the picture is deceiving, these are very black and silver.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't wear them because they weren't the color represented in the picture. They are all black and silver, no gold to them at all.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2015

Lots of drama, not a lot of weight

Rented for: Formal Affair
Very pretty, lots of drama yet light and comfy to wear.
Dustycurls
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 3, 2015

Stunning in every way!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received many compliments on these earrings when I wore them to a fancy wedding. They are a perfect size to be 'statement' earing's to jazz up any outfit. Although on the larger size, this pair wasn't heavy at all...just perfect. The color was great too. The row of jems just below the black are the faintest color of a lime green...so subtle and so pretty. My dress had a key-lime color in it, so these were just perfect. I would definitely rent this pair again.
megm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 5, 2015

Wore these earrings for a cocktail evening.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
They were nice, nice color, nice size, very noticeable and not too heavy. However, the top portion or 'petal' sticks up over the opening to your ear. The post actually comes out the back of the center of the three black petals, not out of the top of the top petal. So I thought that looked a little strange.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×