You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings
Rental $10 Retail $196
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
The Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings by Elizabeth Cole have an old Hollywood mystique. These glamorous earrings will lend a little allure to your look.

Also available in aqua and crystal.
Chat with a Stylist
Sterling silver matte plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and steel earring posts. 2 1/2" long. Heavy weight.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos17
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 22, 2013
Sparklies!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These earrings are to-die-for. They're also enormous and heavy, so be warned. But SO gorgeous with that subtle vintage-y vibe. <3
jody
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3432
Mar 11, 2013
I love the earrings! they are gorgeous!! BUT.....
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
My only problem was that they kept falling off my ear.A bit heavy and the back part is too weak for such heavy earrings-Will def. go with something different next time.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9434
Mar 9, 2013
I wore these on my birthday
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have very sensitive ears and these didn't bother me at all. They were surprisingly light for the size. I loved these earrings!
Mofe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4234
Feb 22, 2013
PRETTIER IN PERSON!!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I liked this earring very much, the color is versatile. It was a tad heavy but as the night went on, it was fine, i guess its just cuz i haven't worn big earrings in a while. But overall, it was beautiful
Barry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3343
Feb 14, 2013
loved, but not perfect
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Super cute earrings that went well with what i was wearing, but they actually fell apart during the night. I was able to put them back together, no problem, but I still should not have had to fix them when I wasn't doing anything out of the ordinary.
johanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6344
Feb 13, 2013
I didn't want to give these back
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I liked them when I saw them online and could hardly tear myself from them when they arrived. I actually looked into buying them I loved them so much.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 21, 2013
Very lovely earrings.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved these earrings; they were the perfect accessory for the black dress I was wearing.
Amanda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 20, 2013
Wearing something sassy and unique.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous earrings and great for a special event, but be forewarned--they are very heavy and tend to turn around a lot.
Meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Jan 13, 2013
STUNNING!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pictures can not do these earrings any justice. They are just amazing! I received so many compliments on them. As mentioned in other posts, the earrings are on the heavy side if you are not used to wearing larger earrings. They do pinch a little bit and they tended to twist around on me a couple times throughout the night. However, I still loved them and would most definitely rent them again.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Jan 2, 2013
So pretty and not heavy at all.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was worried that these earrings would be super heavy for my lobes, but they're nice and light. Loved them!
Gail
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9633
Dec 31, 2012
My RTR moment was unforgettable because the earrings did not arrive on time.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When I got back from my out-of-town wedding, the earrings were on my doorstep. Nice. So while they were useless to ME for my event, I will say the earrings are beyond beautiful. Absolutely stunning. I had been worried that in the pictures the metal work seemed to be more of a brass color, and that was true. But the metal work that holds the stones is very discreet, and there would be no problem if all your other accessories have a silver tone. You will love the earrings -- IF you get them in time. MAKE SURE YOU GET A BACKUP PAIR AT A REPUTABLE STORE so at least you have something to wear if these don't show up. If they do arrive in time - you will look gorgeous.
Jayde
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 17, 2012
Beautiful and elegant!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The pros and cons are that these earrings move when you move. They move beautifully as you walk but at times you might have to adjust the bottom of the earrings because the black parts stay put but the bottoms do flip.
lindsaynf
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Dec 10, 2012
Beautiful color and shape!
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were heavy but not as heavy as you would think from looking at them. I ultimately didn't wear them only because of an issue with the dress they were picked to go with, and I wore a different dress, and these were a tad too edgy for that dress. they would have looked awesome with the dress i choose though (the chain detail maxi dress by badgley miska)
Stephanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Dec 9, 2012
Perfect for the Trina Turk cocktail hour dress!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Not heavy,elegant, really beautiful. Any age could wear these earrings. Really pulled the dress together with the different shades from black to smoky grey. Love! Wish I could've kept them!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Dec 6, 2012
Nice earings - nothing special.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got these as a special add-on. They are cute - and looked great with my black gown.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Nov 19, 2012
Georgeous earings :)
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely stunning. Really set off my look
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2323
Nov 14, 2012
Beautiful detail!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These worked wonderfully with my grey dress! I was really nervous to pair this with a grey dress but they worked great
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Nov 11, 2012
Great set of earring for a formal occasion.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings go with anything and aren't too big. A little heavy for my taste, but not overbearing.
Lyra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 20, 2012
Beautiful but extremely heavy.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The crystals and ombre details on these earrings are absolutely beautiful, but these earrings are SO heavy. I wore them for a wedding reception and by the time I took them off that night I could barely feel my ears, which were sore for days afterwards. Also, the earring backs barely fit the earrings, meaning I lost one earring back within 10 minutes of putting them on and was worried they would fall off the whole night. Gorgeous accessories but I would not recommend if you're planning on wearing them for long.
Nivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Oct 8, 2012
In love
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
....with these earrings. Not too big, not too small. Not too heavy. The colors make them really compatible with a lot of clothes. I want them. I plan on trying to buy them if RTR ever puts them on sale.
Gretchen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7534
Oct 4, 2012
Beautiful, stunning earrings
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
They were the perfect earring to top of my strapless dress. And I was shocked at how light they were.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6544
Oct 1, 2012
Amazing earrings
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore these with a more casual outfit, and it really elevated my look. They are beautiful earrings. I want to buy them and have them forever.
R.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Sep 13, 2012
Love them!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was favorably larger than the photos! They were comfortable, bold, and adds just the right bit of edge to a formal black dress! Loved them! Wish I didn't hav to send them back!
vicky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Sep 4, 2012
amazing!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
these are great!
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Sep 2, 2012
Gorgeous!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These are less heavy than I imagined and complimented my dress and style beautifully. They sparkle in a sort of antique way. I would even consider purchasing them.
Marian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5134
Aug 24, 2012
Earrings
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
They were ok but not my style. I have long hair and I think would look good on short hair to show them off.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 17, 2012
Great accent piece!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful! But heavy....
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3523
Aug 9, 2012
understated but nice
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pretty, but not a stand out pair. A nice size for a bolder accessory, but not sparkly. Fairly heavy if you aren't used to larger earrings.
Blaine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jul 30, 2012
Beautiful!
Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful earrings, look exactly like photo! Next time, I would wear with my hair up to really show them off!
Shelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jul 10, 2012
Too heavy
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
These earrings came as my "mystery bling" item. They are super pretty and matched my dress perfectly, but were unfortunately too heavy. I didn't end up wearing them.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6342
Mar 21, 2012
Super cute, a little heavy
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore these earrings to a sorority formal with the herve leger keep dreaming dress and they matched perfectly. The only reason I gave them 4 out of 5 stars is that they are a little heavy - but other than that, LOVED them!
marcidiamond
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Feb 26, 2012
Nice look but tend to twist
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first "surprise bling" rental I have received, and they did look perfect with the dress I selected, so I have to say THANK YOU to the stylist that selected them for me! They are big, bold earrings...the look is fantastic. However, they are in three sections and the sections tended to twist for me so the backside of the earring was facing the front.
mstrex
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Aug 23, 2011
These are beautiful but heavy. The post bends easily and doesn't hold up the earrings very well. I wasn't able to wear these, after all, because I was afraid they would fall off my ears because of the weight.
T
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2531
Jan 14, 2011
Gorgeous. Wore these for my wedding reception and received so many compliments. They're quite heavy though, so make sure you're used to wearing heavy earrings. Also, the backing of one side fell off once during the night, but I just pressed it more securely and it was fine afterwards.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress