Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings

$15 rental
$196 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings by Elizabeth Cole have an old Hollywood mystique. These glamorous earrings will lend a little allure to your look.

Also available in aqua and crystal.

Product Details

Sterling silver matte plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and steel earring posts. 2 1/2" long. Heavy weight.

Share
215 reviews
Fit
Large19
True to Size124
Small2
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
September 6, 2015
Perfect bling!
These earrings are beautiful! If you are wearing a black formal dress, they will go perfect! No need for a necklace with these, they are a statement earring! They were not heavy at all, love them!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 11, 2015
These earrings are gorgeous!
I LOVED these earrings!!!! They were beautiful. They lasted me about 6 hours then started to hurt my ears because they were too heavy.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
August 5, 2015
They were beautiful!
A little heavy but I got use to them quick. I would recommend wearing your hair back to 1) show them off 2) not get your hair caught in them.
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
August 3, 2015
Added the perfect touch of glamour to my outfit!
I love Elizabeth Cole jewelry and this pair did not disappoint.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
July 23, 2015
I wore these for an awards ceremony with an RTR dress. Got so many compliments!
Only reason I gave these a 4 rating is because the bottom of one of the earrings really liked to flip itself around a lot of the night. Had to keep fixing and checking it, but other than that they were amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131lbs
July 5, 2015
Great earrings, little heavy.
These are great earrings. Loved the colors and the size. Just be aware they are heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 25, 2015
Pretty earrings, but large
These are very pretty earrings but I didn't end up wearing them for my event since they were much larger than expected - seemed too over the top for me.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 63
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
June 24, 2015
The event was elegant.
I expected the earrings to be large enough to be statement pieces. They were beautiful, but not too large. Substantial but not too heavy. Loved them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 22, 2015
Beautiful. Definitely makes a statement and polishes off any look!
The earring were great. A few times throughout the evening the bottom layer would twist, but it's an easy fix. I have sensitive ears and didn't have a problem with the metal.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 22, 2015
Prom on a boat!
These are a decent weight earring- but not as heavy as they look. I loved the color and they really looked great with my dress (it was gold) and black heels. Wearing them for the night was not uncomfortable. The only complaint I had was that one of the earring's bottom kept flipping backwards and I had to keep adjusting it. Other than that, amazing!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 21, 2015
Perfect earrings!
I got these to wear with the Nicole Miller Midnight Sequin Stars gown and they are perfect! Not too heavy and added the perfect something else.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 5, 2015
Wore these earrings for a cocktail evening.
They were nice, nice color, nice size, very noticeable and not too heavy. However, the top portion or 'petal' sticks up over the opening to your ear. The post actually comes out the back of the center of the three black petals, not out of the top of the top petal. So I thought that looked a little strange.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 3, 2015
Beautiful
I wore these to a wedding. They were the perfect statement earring and I chose to show them, off without any other jewelry. They weren't as heavy as I expected them to be, but I am used to large earrings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 3, 2015
Stunning in every way!
I received many compliments on these earrings when I wore them to a fancy wedding. They are a perfect size to be 'statement' earing's to jazz up any outfit. Although on the larger size, this pair wasn't heavy at all...just perfect. The color was great too. The row of jems just below the black are the faintest color of a lime green...so subtle and so pretty. My dress had a key-lime color in it, so these were just perfect. I would definitely rent this pair again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 1, 2015
Great earrings!
Comfortable, not too physically heavy. Be aware that the Rent The Runway photo appears to show gold but there is no gold. More of a silver/pewter accent. My photo is a more accurate representation of color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 27, 2015
Earrings added the right amount of bling to the outfit.
I am a contemporary glamour portrait photographer and I rented the American Liberty gown for my client to wear as one of her looks for her session and needed a pair of glamorous earrings for her to wear to complete the look--this pair did the trick. http://shannonhemauerphotography.com/
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
May 25, 2015
Lovely, but they twist!
Great earrings. Loved the gradient colors between black, silver, and crystal. Just be forewarned that the bottom half of these earrings would twist around, 180 degrees- so that the front would then be facing the back. I found myself checking them every once in awhile (throughout the night) and twisting them back into place.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2015
Lots of drama, not a lot of weight
Very pretty, lots of drama yet light and comfy to wear.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
May 14, 2015
Beautiful earrings. Exactly what I expected
Gorgeous, classy earrings and not too heavy.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
May 13, 2015
Perfect size
Wore them to my prom with the black sparkly dress I rented from RTR. Ioved the size, pretty big but not bigger than I was expecting. They're statement earrings that's for sure, but that's what I was looking for! The only problem I had with is was the bottom part of the earring kept flipping backwards, showing the back of the earring instead of the jewels..so that was a little irritating. Other than that, perfect :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 13, 2015
Beautiful earrings but the picture is deceiving, these are very black and silver.
I didn't wear them because they weren't the color represented in the picture. They are all black and silver, no gold to them at all.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 8, 2015
These were the PERFECT accessory for a LBD party.
These earrings were just enough to glitz up my favorite LBD, get just the right kind of attention, and comfortable enough to wear all night! I got more compliments on these earrings than I expected. They weren't too heavy, but then again I am fairly comfortable feeling my earrings. They were very secure. I would absolutely rent these again.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
May 5, 2015
Beautiful Earrings!!!! These Earrings made the outfit complete.
Gorgeous, Gorgeous, Gorgeous accessory item.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 5, 2015
So many compliments
They were great! Looked Amazing with my dress! The only problem I found was the bottom half twisted the wrong direction several times. But over all loved them, and so did everyone I talked to.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 24, 2015
Substantial and fun
These earrings are a bit heavy and the bottom portion twisted a bit but overall I loved them. They looked great with my black gown.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 23, 2015
Love love these earrings
These earrings were amazing! They weren't super large or heavy at al. Went great with my dress. Loved it all!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 16, 2015
Loved these statement earrings. Perfect complement for my dress
Only con is maybe the jewels would turn, but easily if ex and only happened once or twice the entire night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 15, 2015
Heavy but beautiful
I loved wearing these earrings but I definitely removed these as soon as the Military Ball was done. I received many compliments.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 14, 2015
These are very high quality, gorgeous earrings that really tied my outfit together.
The earrings are heavy, but never uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 13, 2015
Beautiful!
I usually don't wear a ton of jewelry, so these were a bit bigger than I would normally wear, but they were stunning! I wore them for my 30th birthday party and got a ton of compliments.
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 13, 2015
The perfect "glamorous" earrings I was looking for to pair with my black dress!
I wore these earring with a black gown for a black tie 21st birthday event. They are a beautifully stunning stand out piece if you are going for a glamorous look. They have a little weight to them But nothing that is uncomfortable. You will be able to wear them all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 1, 2015
These were so fun to wear! The perfect statement piece for my dress.
Perfect.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190lbs
March 29, 2015
perfect pairing with my dress for law school prom!
Wore these with the Badgley Mischka Take the Stage Gown to my law school's Barrister's Ball (aka law prom). Complemented the dress perfectly; had the subtlest hint of green to them. My only criticism is that they kept getting twisted. But overall, loved them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220lbs
March 19, 2015
They looked great!
The earrings looked great with my dress. However , they did get caught on a few things. But I recommend them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
March 3, 2015
Heavy but showstopping. Perfect for a 20s/flapper/art deco look.
Heavy and the material can get a little twisted, but once the earrings are on they look fab.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 24, 2015
Gorgeous statement earrings
These are beautiful and classy. Wore them to a February wedding with a black peplum dress. They are vintage looking, large enough to make a statement but not gaudy. Perfect especially if you aren't wearing any other jewelry and need to spruce up a look. Definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
February 24, 2015
Gorgeous and classy.
I was so nervous they would be really heavy, but not at all. They were so beautiful and laid so nicely. I wore these as a bridesmaid and they bride actually rented the all crystal ones. They were a hit. I will say they are way more silver and the outlining crystals are pretty bright white than the picture shows here.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
February 18, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable.
I loved these earrings. They are large enough to be noticed, but not too heavy. The green tint of the darker stones went well with the green dress I wore (the Swank Sequin Sheath).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 18, 2015
Gorgeous and different. Sparkly.
These were the perfect compliment to my black lace cocktail dress I wore for a wedding. Perfect look. They do occasionally spin around though which is annoying.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
February 18, 2015
It was my wedding!
Loved these earrings! I didn't find them heavy at all. Note: the little stones around the edges look gold in the photo, but are definitely silver.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×