Elizabeth Cole

Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings

$20 rental
$196 retail
Stylist Notes

The Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings by Elizabeth Cole have an old Hollywood mystique. These glamorous earrings will lend a little allure to your look.

Also available in aqua and crystal.

Product Details

Sterling silver matte plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and steel earring posts. 2 1/2" long. Heavy weight.

Share
328 reviews
Fit
Large
(30)
True to Size
(162)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
August 23, 2011
These are beautiful but heavy. The post bends easily and doesn't hold up the earrings very well. I wasn't able to wear these, after all, because I was afraid they would fall off my ears because of the weight.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
October 10, 2014
Perfect!
The earrings weren't too heavy and just the right amount of glamour to add to my dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
November 10, 2014
So pretty!
A little heavy, but super pretty!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
February 24, 2014
Good service
Earrings were a great addition.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 24, 2014
Good quality, not too heavy
These don't come across as large and sparkly as they seem, which can be a good thing. I have dark blonde/light brown hair, which I wore down, and they did not jump out--but I didn't want them to compete with the necklace I wore (which is one I own rather than a rental). Not much of a gold tone--more of a dark silver/pewtery color. Comfortable.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 182lbs
March 3, 2014
Gorg !
These beauties worked lovely and did not weigh down my ears
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 1, 2014
Not my favorite RTR rental.
They were too big and clunky.. I did wear them but in hindsight I didn't love them.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
April 6, 2014
Wore for my bachelorette party.
The earrings are not too heavy, however they fell off a lot throughout the night. I didn't want to risk losing them so I eventually just took them off and out them in my purse.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
Weight: 126lbs
May 2, 2014
Beautiful !
Very pretty .
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
June 20, 2014
The earrings looked fabulous with my dress!
The earrings looked great but my ears were sensitive after wearing them all day-- my ear and jawline turned black from wearing them. They did make the look though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 26, 2014
Everyone gave me compliments about how amazing these earrings looked!
They are rather big. If you're looking for bold, blingy earrings, then these are for you! They were the only jewelry I wore, and I definitely didn't need anything else. They weren't heavy or uncomfortable for the size. I loved them!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
July 5, 2014
Gorgeous
They are so beautiful. The only thing is they get caught on things and don't let go easily.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 27, 2014
Did the job
Not blown away by any means, but they served their purpose.
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
August 5, 2014
Beautiful statement earrings!
The earrings felt very glamorous and we're great for a black tie wedding. They were also the perfect size. I wore these with a v-neck black dress, no necklace, and a large bracelet. The only con is they felt heavy after wearing them for a few hours.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 19, 2014
So sparkley!
little bigger than I thought they would be but loved wearing them. Not too heavy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2014
Gorgeous Earrings!
I paired these with the Adriana Papell polished in sable dress and I loved them! They look great with my hair to the side and they weren't heavy at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
September 18, 2014
Beautiful and shiny
These earrings are gorgeous and have a nice weight to them. I wish I had worn my hair up to show them off more. Would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
September 29, 2014
Subtle Edge
Wore these with a lace Kate Spade dress and it brought just the right amount of edge to an otherwise more classic look. They are a little heavier than expected but I could still wear them for hours (and I can't wear heavy earrings). They were well-made and quite beautiful.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2014
Showstopper earrings!
These earrings were relatively light! The only con about them was the fact the layers of stones would move around, but it wasn't much. Would definitely recommend these :)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 30, 2014
Nice touch to overall look
The back of one of the earrings was a little bent, but no biggie- quick fix. Other than that they were perfect :)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
November 10, 2014
So beautiful and unique. I wish I owned them.
Some reviews said they are not heavy, but are definitely heavier than I'm used to.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
November 12, 2014
Perfect set of earrings
Goes great with a little black dress
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 10, 2014
Beautiful, classy statement earrings
I wore these with the Nha Khahn Karla dress and they were perfect-- sparkly and elegant without being too much. I thought they might be too heavy but the backs held them firmly and distributed the weight nicely around my earlobes well so I was able to dance all night without noticing them. I don't typically have sensitivity to metals, but I did notice the next few days after wearing them, my ears were a little irritated but the irritation quickly resolved. I would still rent them again because they were so beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 14, 2014
Lightweight, but not my favorite
They were great in theory, but not quite as glamorous as I was hoping. Cons: They didn't really catch the light for a sparkle, and all the hinges made them seem to turn/bend away from how they were supposed to be. Pros: they weren't as heavy as I was expecting, and the grey/black/bronze coloring makes them easy to wear with silver OR gold accessories.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
December 25, 2014
Just right
Very nice earrings that captures just the right amount of attention.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 11, 2015
Major sparkle
Loved wearing these. I hesitated to wear them with a sparkly top, but they were a perfect complement. I danced my butt off at this party, and they did feel heavy after a while. Plus, they didn't stay put exactly, and the lower part would twist slightly at times. I wouldn't rent them again, but I'm really glad I did once.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 28, 2015
So Gorgeous!
These earrings were spectacular!! Not too heavy and actual posts vs clip ons. Just the right amount of bling for a night out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 14, 2015
Great bling!
A little heavy and left black on my ears! But they looked great!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 18, 2015
Gorgeous and different. Sparkly.
These were the perfect compliment to my black lace cocktail dress I wore for a wedding. Perfect look. They do occasionally spin around though which is annoying.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220lbs
March 19, 2015
They looked great!
The earrings looked great with my dress. However , they did get caught on a few things. But I recommend them.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190lbs
March 29, 2015
perfect pairing with my dress for law school prom!
Wore these with the Badgley Mischka Take the Stage Gown to my law school's Barrister's Ball (aka law prom). Complemented the dress perfectly; had the subtlest hint of green to them. My only criticism is that they kept getting twisted. But overall, loved them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 1, 2015
These were so fun to wear! The perfect statement piece for my dress.
Perfect.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 13, 2015
The perfect "glamorous" earrings I was looking for to pair with my black dress!
I wore these earring with a black gown for a black tie 21st birthday event. They are a beautifully stunning stand out piece if you are going for a glamorous look. They have a little weight to them But nothing that is uncomfortable. You will be able to wear them all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 16, 2015
Loved these statement earrings. Perfect complement for my dress
Only con is maybe the jewels would turn, but easily if ex and only happened once or twice the entire night.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
April 23, 2015
Love love these earrings
These earrings were amazing! They weren't super large or heavy at al. Went great with my dress. Loved it all!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 24, 2015
Substantial and fun
These earrings are a bit heavy and the bottom portion twisted a bit but overall I loved them. They looked great with my black gown.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 8, 2015
Beautiful earrings
Got so many compliments
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
August 3, 2015
Added the perfect touch of glamour to my outfit!
I love Elizabeth Cole jewelry and this pair did not disappoint.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 5, 2015
So many compliments
They were great! Looked Amazing with my dress! The only problem I found was the bottom half twisted the wrong direction several times. But over all loved them, and so did everyone I talked to.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
May 13, 2015
Perfect size
Wore them to my prom with the black sparkly dress I rented from RTR. Ioved the size, pretty big but not bigger than I was expecting. They're statement earrings that's for sure, but that's what I was looking for! The only problem I had with is was the bottom part of the earring kept flipping backwards, showing the back of the earring instead of the jewels..so that was a little irritating. Other than that, perfect :)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×