You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Geo Black Onyx Drop Earrings
Rental $20 Retail $130
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
Need that little extra something for that cocktail party? Rent these simple onyx drop earrings by Gerard Yosca. Can be worn for any type of occasion.
Chat with a Stylist
Gold plated drop earrings with black onyx. 1 1/2'' long.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos19
Veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3531
Nov 7, 2013
Small, but stunning!
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous, classic earrings that gave just a little extra to the dress, but didn't take away.
Emilie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Oct 31, 2013
Nice statement earings.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful earings, but the backs kept slipping, and they are very heavy, so all night I was worried about losing them.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 9434
Oct 29, 2013
Look just as pictured, absolutely gorgeous!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I don't always love huge dangling earnings, these however were gorgeous. Special & a bit of sparkle without being overwhelming and tied my whole outfit together. I wore these with the Nicole Miller, Felicity dress and didn't want to send either back. The earrings look just as pictured, high quality and felt very secure all night. I really didn't want to take them off, so I wore them to the after-party as well.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7431
Oct 26, 2013
They were so pretty.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would never pick these earrings out but I loved them, they went great with my dress and I received lots of compliments!
marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Oct 25, 2013
Pretty but no "wow" factor
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Comfortable and pretty with a black dress at a formal affair, but no one really noticed them. I would probably rent something with more sparkle or color next time. Great service and they are exactly as pictured so really more my preference than anything else.
Terri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 8, 2013
Pretty earrings
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These are great earrings! I got these as mystery bling with the nha khanh Noir Timeless Love Dress and they were perfect! Great earrings with a black dress
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 7523
Oct 4, 2013
I got the $10 stylist surprise, and it was totally worth it!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These came as my "Stylist Surprise" and I really loved them. I love dramatic earrings, and I was wearing the Nicole Miller "Knockout" dress - I thought they went beautifully and it was easy to find accessories like a necklace and bangle to compliment them. The only issue is that I have a nickel allergy and while I was able to wear these for the entire event, when I took them off I did have marks on my ears, so be aware they are not nickel-free.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 6541
Aug 14, 2013
Dramatic - great for evening!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore these with a black lace dress to a summer wedding and they were dramatic enough to get attention without taking away from the rest of the look.
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 12, 2013
Perfect proportions, interesting textures
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really loved these earrings. If one wore all black, they would stand out and make a great statement (the bottom rock is rough in texture while the top is round and smooth). With a patterned dress, they just added a simple, quirky kick. For someone with a small face, these are the right size for "big" earrings.
angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2431
Jul 26, 2013
Super cute
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great for a black tie event and more unique than something I would have picked up on my own.
karena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Jun 30, 2013
beautiful
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got these as mystery bling, but didn't end up wearing since the dress I rented did not end up working out. I liked these earrings a lot though, the bottom stone was rough textured and adds a little edginess.
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jun 2, 2013
It looked great with the dress I rented.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was chosen by the stylists and it was a perfect choice.
Regan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
May 7, 2013
Great add-on!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was nervous because I never wear large/drop earrings and usually stick to studs. I am happy I ordered these as a last minute add-on, they coordinated perfectly with my dress.
Sammy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Apr 21, 2013
Beautiful and stunning earrings that blends well with a nice dress.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earring fit just right and they are not heavy so it feel like you're not wearing any.
magoo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6521
Apr 18, 2013
A little edgy and sophisticated
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I've rented these twice (I should just buy these) and I loved them both times. They go with almost every dress and the bottom stone part has a rough texture, which makes them interesting. They were comfortable to wear and way more fun than a standard pair of drop earrings.
Lis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6432
Mar 12, 2013
Worked perfectly with my dress!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore these with the tibi snow leopard dress for a holiday party and they were perfect. They weren't too big or heavy which is exactly what I was looking for.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8544
Mar 6, 2013
Wish I owned these!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved these earrings! I'm new to pierced ears and have to be careful I don't wear anything too heavy, these were perfect. They look like they'd be heavy, but you barely notice you have them in. The best of both worlds!
gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Mar 1, 2013
These earring are formal but fun!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These are great - not too heavy and beautiful
Terri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Feb 24, 2013
Perfect match
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the earrings they complimented the gown perfectly
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 15, 2013
A nice touch without being over the top.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Received these as mystery bling for my husbands holiday party. He practices law, so the event was more conservative, and I thought these fit in very well. They were a tad heavy, but overall, a great compliment to my dress.
Barry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3343
Feb 14, 2013
Loved these earrings!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore these for a date party and they worked perfectly!! Absolutely not complaints. They are the perfect size and not too overwhelming.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 30, 2013
Classy!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got these as a Mystery Accessory -- complemented my dress perfectly and not something I would have picked for myself!
Ade
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Jan 26, 2013
I got so many compliments on these earrings!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not too heavy and great accent for a formal affair.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8424
Jan 21, 2013
Beautiful earrings!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect goldy locks size not to big not to small :)
Debra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Jan 21, 2013
Bling!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was a "surprise me" accessory. They were beautiful, and very comfortable. Having long hair (dark), I think the earrings could get lost. But if you're wearing your hair up - they were really pretty.
Linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 66
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8631
Jan 20, 2013
Beautiful evening although I had to attend in wheel chair due to knee injury
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Excellent look, would definitely rent again. Looked great with my outfit.
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 18, 2013
Many compliments!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not very heavy and extremely comfortable!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jan 14, 2013
Gorgeous!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were stunning! I choose the stylist surprise and this paired with my gown was beautiful!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jan 13, 2013
Picture doesn't do them justice. So sparkly and beautiful.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The rough cut of the onyx stone is such a beautiful detail.
Stacy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3521
Jan 2, 2013
It was really hard to return these!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are gorgeous. The black stones at the bottom arrived a bit damaged, but you couldn't tell unless you held them up close. They were the perfect size for a party and not too heavy. I'd highly recommend them!
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7423
Dec 24, 2012
Great stylist pick!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the perfect complement to my dress (Nanette Lepore Joan of Arc mini). Just enough drama to be worth it but didn't detract from the dress.
christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9621
Dec 14, 2012
Perfect!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were just what I needed to make my outfit!
L
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 10, 2012
Perfect accessory!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Just the right amount of sparkle. Not heavy at all. Perfect, perfect!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3421
Dec 10, 2012
Gorgeous
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous earrings! Not too big, not too small, just right. They are the perfect detail for any outfit.
AC
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Dec 3, 2012
Great earrings with an edge
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
You can't tell very well from the photo, but the druzy on these is much rougher-looking in person. It's a nice way to add a tiny bit of edge to a formal gown.
Alyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4331
Dec 3, 2012
LOVED these, subtle and classic
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
not too heavy
Esra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5431
Dec 2, 2012
Mystery Accessory
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had elected for the mystery accessories and these earrings were sent to me. Although they were pretty they didn't really go with the dress or the color scheme I had planned for the outfit.
kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
Dec 2, 2012
just right!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Earings were perfect size and added just the right sparkle for my rented black dress.
KellyR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Nov 29, 2012
Good quality and cute.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They matched perfectly with the dress I ordered, which was good because I got them as part of the surprise accessory deal RTR had going on.
Debra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 26, 2012
Didn't give it enough credit
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I only ordered this because I didn't have any jewelry to match my rental dress and wanted something elegant so didn't want to risk anything too large/flashy. It arrived and was slightly smaller than what I anticipated but that was good because it was also lighter than I thought it would be. When I put it on, it was BEAUTIFUL. I felt like I was wearing the earrings, vs the earrings wearing me. It's very subtle with just enough sparkle to catch the eye. Perfect for the occasion and matched my outfit. Wanted to keep it!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress