Gerard Yosca

Geo Black Onyx Drop Earrings

$90 to buy
$130 retail
Stylist Notes

Need that little extra something for that cocktail party? Rent these simple onyx drop earrings by Gerard Yosca. Can be worn for any type of occasion.

Product Details

Gold plated drop earrings with black onyx. 1 1/2'' long.

Share
165 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(132)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 2, 2016
Great size and very comfortable.

Super earrings. Complemented the dress perfectly. They are dressy, but a nice alternative to rhinestone type jewelry.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
October 3, 2016
Perfect addition!

Needed a little something for my Halston Heritage dress. These were perfect with my hair up!

Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
October 15, 2011

Loved these earrings. The black onyx is a really cool looking, sparkly stone and I received numerous compliments. They are relatively light on your ears. Two thumbs up.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
February 25, 2014
Beautiful and natural!

I didn't get to wear these earrings and I didn't expect the dull finish even though I had read they were real rocks in the earrings. They looked very nice but we were on a mardi gras float and they were too heavy.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 5, 2014
These were the mystery item picked by a stylist and were ON POINT with the badgley dress I rented!

The stone portion is textured and really gave these earrings something extra. Not too heave though!

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 15, 2014
Great dark purple earrings!

Glamorous

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 27, 2014
These earrings were perfect with my dress and I got tons of compliments on them.

They fit perfectly no compliants

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 97lbs
May 13, 2014
Perfect!

They were perfect, not too big, not too small. They were lighter than I assumed, which was great since I never worried about them.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 22, 2014
Perfect black earrings with a bit of gold.

You can pretty much see what you get in the picture. I loved that these weren't too heavy even that they are a good size. I was able to wear them comfortably for 8+ hours!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 1, 2014
Loved them - style select

RTR styled my rental dress for me and these are what they sent. Classy & edgy all in one set of earrings.

View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 11, 2014
Beautiful earrings!

The perfect touch to the Joan of Arc dress!

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
October 17, 2014
Beautiful!

These beautiful earrings were absolutely perfect paired with the Herve Leger dress I wore to a good friend's wedding. They were the perfect size, not too heavy, and were the perfect amount of shine/sparkle to accent the dress which was a statement of itself. I would highly recommend and order them again!

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 20, 2014
A touch of sparkle!

Paired these earrings with Slate & Willow's Evening Primrose Necklace. They were a perfect match! Still fun but not too big or busy with a statement necklace. Loved the roughness and subtle sparkle of the bottom stone. Very unique. Not too heavy either!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 10, 2014
Lightweight unique and so glamorous

These are incredible!!! Theyre sooo lightweight and ridiculously beautiful. Would recommend for any event--glam but not too flashy. Obsessed.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 22, 2014
Statement piece

Great classy earrings for a holiday wedding.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 8, 2015
Really just perfect

The perfect earrings for the Sachin and Babi Statuesque dress that I rented for my event. They're for pierced ears and not to heavy. Would definitely rent them again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
March 1, 2015
Perfect Earrings completed my style!

Hands down I absolutely LOVE these earrings. They were very comfortable. The bottom stone stood out beautifully. It was textured like coal, very unique. I will rent these again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 17, 2015
Fun and unique formal earring

Loved these earrings!! Perfect weight and size, not too big but big enough to be noticed. I was excited to wear earrings and a bracelet (also from RTR) for a formal event that were not the typical rhinestone/clear stone with gold. The black gives these earring just a bit of edginess but with the gold and "diamond" stones still formal. Definitely recommend!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 21, 2015
Beautiful and understated

Have rented these ratings a couple times now. I should just go ahead and buy them!

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
May 12, 2015
Perfectly classy

Looked so classy with a formal black dress. Would definitely rent again for a subtle classy look.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 9, 2014
Sexy Summer Night Wedding

Loved these earrings. The picture doesn't do them justice. The black & gold earrings went perfect with the Russian enamel dress From clover canyon.

View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
June 19, 2014
Super stunning dress and ear rings

Small easy to wear! Not too heavy but still very glam.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 19, 2017
Super cute match as mystery bling

Probably wouldn't have picked these myself but they came as mystery bling and were so cute!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 19, 2014
The earrings were stunning

I got so many compliments on these earrings that I ordered through the stylist surprise option. I seriously wish I owned them! There's a lot of detail that you can't see in the picture but the lower portion is made of the most unique stone, I've seen other earrings like these!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2014
Gorgeous earrings!

The were a little bigger then expected, but I'm glad. I wanted them to stand out & they did! & they weren't that heavy either so they didn't hurt my ears.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
October 20, 2012
Pretty but heavy

They were pretty but a bit too heavy for my ears, I didn't wear them.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 5, 2013
Beautiful earrings.

I got these via the mystery bling promotion. They are beautiful but larger and much heavier than expected - I chose not to wear them.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 26, 2012
Didn't give it enough credit

I only ordered this because I didn't have any jewelry to match my rental dress and wanted something elegant so didn't want to risk anything too large/flashy. It arrived and was slightly smaller than what I anticipated but that was good because it was also lighter than I thought it would be. When I put it on, it was BEAUTIFUL. I felt like I was wearing the earrings, vs the earrings wearing me. It's very subtle with just enough sparkle to catch the eye. Perfect for the occasion and matched my outfit. Wanted to keep it!!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 18, 2013
Perfect modern twist to a classic look.

They were actually my back ups, but once I put them on, they were the perfect touch!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
December 27, 2013
Cute, Unique

These were included in my Christmas party dress order as a RTR stylist suggestion. They were a little smaller than I was expecting but very different. They look sort of like little insects, they'd be good for a glam Halloween too!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 13, 2014
Gorgeous earrings

I received these as my Stylist's Surprise and they were perfect. Wore them with the Tibi Confetti Sequins Dress and I loved the subtle bling they added. They weren't too large and I wore them for 6+ hours and didn't feel any discomfort or soreness. Definitely recommend them to anyone looking to add that subtle bling to their outfit. Would literally go with everything!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 7, 2013
Small, but stunning!

Gorgeous, classic earrings that gave just a little extra to the dress, but didn't take away.

Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2014
Perfect with my dress

I rented these as the mystery bling with my ML Lusting over You gown. The stylist did a great job matching the style with the dress. They are not something I normally would have chosen on my own, but they went great. They were actually smaller than I was hoping based on the photos, but still very pretty.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
February 17, 2016
These are the best earrings I've ever worn. Super light weight and they catch the light perfectly!

Order these! Fantastic and a really amazing design!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
February 22, 2012
Perfect Pair of Earrings!

I paired these with a gold silk dress, they were perfect! Not too big, but large enough to be noticed. Tons of compliments!!!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 28, 2012
Fun way to dress up an outfit

I received these as "mystery bling" with a couple of formal dresses I rented for a wedding - they complemented both dresses and were classy not gaudy looking . My only complaint was that they were a bit heavy ( but I generally only wear studs!)

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
June 5, 2012
Loved!

Beautiful and sparkly! I didn't notice them to be too heavy for me.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 18, 2012
Great with a red dress.

I got this in the mystery bling. I had ordered a red dress and a navy sequin dress. It went great with the red dress. I would order the mystery bling again!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
July 22, 2012
Surprise bling was perfect

These are fun earrings. They were my surprise bling with the Elie Tahari gold infused lace sheath dress and they were a perfect compliment. They aren't something that I would typically wear, but it was nice to mix things up. They were a little bit heavy at first, but I hardly noticed them after an hour.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
July 24, 2012
Beautiful earrings..I'd keep these :)

Loved these! Elegant and sparkly without being too flashy. These were very comfortable, weren't heavy at all, and stayed in place.

View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×