You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Geo Black Onyx Drop Earrings
Rental $20 Retail $130
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
Need that little extra something for that cocktail party? Rent these simple onyx drop earrings by Gerard Yosca. Can be worn for any type of occasion.
Chat with a Stylist
Gold plated drop earrings with black onyx. 1 1/2'' long.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos19
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7423
Apr 13, 2014
Gorgeous earrings
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I received these as my Stylist's Surprise and they were perfect. Wore them with the Tibi Confetti Sequins Dress and I loved the subtle bling they added. They weren't too large and I wore them for 6+ hours and didn't feel any discomfort or soreness. Definitely recommend them to anyone looking to add that subtle bling to their outfit. Would literally go with everything!
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Apr 11, 2014
Perfection!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this earrings with the dress I rented from RTR as well. Absolutely perfect. They weren't too big or too small! I wore this dress to the "Can Do" Awards hosted by the NYC Foodbank. I blended well among the celebrities! Here I am taking a photo with Joe Morton, actor. He plays Olivia Pope's dad in the hit TV show Scandal!
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Mar 21, 2014
Beautiful bling
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Sadly, I was unable to wear these as my rental did not arrive in time due to the crazy winter weather (in the South, no less!). However, I still tried them on with my RTR dress and will definitely rent again. These were the "surprise" accessory and the stylists chose perfectly - they looked great with the dress. Also, they were not too heavy which is always a plus.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Nov 10, 2013
Perfect!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The earrings were just the right size and not heavy at all. They are gorgeous in person, and the quality really shows. I will definitely rent them again!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Oct 2, 2013
I loved that they were textured!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These were beautiful additions to a beautiful dress!
Katy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2222
May 9, 2013
Very, very beautiful.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This earrings are very beautiful, and make a statement without overdoing it. The only reason I have to give them 4 stars instead of 5 is because they are a little heavy. I didn't end up wearing them with my outfit because I was going to be out dancing all night and seemed like a hassle, but I would recommended them to anyone who wanted to dress up their outfit a little.
shari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8434
Jan 25, 2013
Everyone loved these earrings!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ordered mystery bling for the Trina Turk - Gold On The Rocks dress and got these earrings. They're SO pretty and I feel in love with them instantly. They are super lightweight so I barely felt that I was wearing them all night. I was continuously reminded that I was wearing them, however, whenever someone complimented them (which was often!). The bottoms are really textured, which sort of made them funkier...definitely a plus! The only reason I'm taking off a star is because I have sensitive ears and they were irritated a bit the day after I wore them. Small price to pay for gorgeous earrings all night though!
Rhian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 21, 2013
edgy, but refined
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love the combination of the hard and girly character of these earrings.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6443
Nov 18, 2012
I wore these for a formal affair in New York and received compliments all night!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were the perfect accessory for the dress and totally completed the look.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2634
Sep 25, 2012
SO lovely without being super blingy.. Substantial!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved these. NIce bright gold. The top gem is shiney, the bottom gem is rough & nubby. Nice contrast. I actually didn't wear the dress that I rented this for but I loved them so I wore them to work on friday! :) Very classy and eye catching!
Kcjs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Sep 24, 2012
Different but beautiful!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really liked these, very flattering & a unique look. Definitely elegant with a little rock & roll edge. As per the RTR Stylist I wore it with the Oscar de la Renta Jeweled Champagne Branch Cuff which was very complimentary without being too matchy matchy. Photographs nicely & lightweight on the ears.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Sep 17, 2012
Absolutely beautiful! The perfect complement to my dress
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were included as part of my Mystery Bling. As it seems the case for a lot of Mystery Bling rentals, I would have never picked these out on my own, but they looked stunning paired with the dress I also rented through RTR (Gatsby Soiree gown). They were a little heavy, but definitely not so much that it made them uncomfortable to wear. Would wholeheartedly recommend!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 24, 2012
I usually just wear studs in my ears so these made me feel very glamorous for the evening!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got these as 'mystery bling' and could not have been happier! My dresses didn't end up working out but these earrings went perfectly with a back-up dress. The bottom piece is a beautiful black geod that adds a little edginess and drama. Loved them!!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 13, 2012
Cute, fun and borrowed! :-)
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Cute earrings with a bit of character!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jul 24, 2012
Beautiful earrings..I'd keep these :)
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved these! Elegant and sparkly without being too flashy. These were very comfortable, weren't heavy at all, and stayed in place.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 4, 2012
Perfect Accessory for a Great Dress
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Received these earrings as the Mystery Item with one of my orders. They complimented the dress I wore so well and made me seem just a little more dressed up. I wore them all night, and despite their cute large shape, did not hurt my ears at all. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking to dress up an outfit!
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 15, 2014
Interesting mix of textures
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I don't think the pictures do these earrings justice. I really loved the bottom black stone that was more matte compared to the other stones. These earrings are big but not as overwhelming as I thought they would be. They were sent to me as a replacement for something else I ordered and they didn't quite work for my outfit but I would order them again for something else.
Anu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Apr 3, 2014
Very unique!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful earrings! Loved the geode on the bottom. Really unique!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3343
Apr 1, 2014
Loved these! I NEED to buy them!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
These earrings are simply stunning. They look so delicate on your ears, and people notice them. They're not cheap looking at all, and I actually felt super "luxe" wearing these. I so love these!
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Mar 27, 2014
These earrings were perfect with my dress and I got tons of compliments on them.
Rented for: Party
They fit perfectly no compliants
Sandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 15, 2014
Great dark purple earrings!
Rented for: Formal Affair
Glamorous
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Mar 5, 2014
These were the mystery item picked by a stylist and were ON POINT with the badgley dress I rented!
Rented for: Formal Affair
The stone portion is textured and really gave these earrings something extra. Not too heave though!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8423
Feb 25, 2014
A lovely finishing touch!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These were a Mystery Bling that I wouldn't have chosen for myself, but they are gorgeous! We had a "Prohibition Speakeasy" themed party, so I made a note on my order that the Bling should follow that theme if possible, and the stylists did very well! Unfortunately, there are no pictures of me wearing them; my hair covered my ears. I wore these for work on Thursday and Friday, and for the party on Saturday, and they were quite comfortable.
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3523
Feb 25, 2014
Beautiful and natural!
Rented for: Party
I didn't get to wear these earrings and I didn't expect the dull finish even though I had read they were real rocks in the earrings. They looked very nice but we were on a mardi gras float and they were too heavy.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Feb 24, 2014
These were the perfect accent to my gold dress and tied together all my black accessories perfectly.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful black stones set in gold. Don't look cheap at all!
shoshana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Feb 21, 2014
Cute/interesting earrings.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I should have worn my hair up to show them off more!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 11, 2014
Funky and Pretty
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked the edginess of these earings. They were the mystery bling sent to me for a dress I wore to a movie premier and I think they were perfect for the outfit.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Jan 29, 2014
These were sent as a suprise with a NYE dress rental
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I liked these, but they were nothing too exciting. They matched well enough with my dress, but I personally wouldnt' have chosen them for the occasion - I think NYE calls for a little more flash.
Annie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6644
Jan 26, 2014
Fabulous earrings! A must rent!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are the perfect size for a glitzy night. I had my hair down and now I wish I put it up to display the beauty of the shape and size. They weren't too big or heavy, which made them very comfortable.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Jan 8, 2014
I loved the unique texture!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings were perfect for NYE. I wore them all night and they were neither heavy nor irritating to my skin. The bottom stone appeared to be an uncut version of the top stone, and the pairing was beautiful. Recommended!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Jan 3, 2014
Gorgeous
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These were my pretty but not frilly accessory for a rehearsal dinner. Added the perfect touch to a one shouldered cocktail dress and a top knot.
Clare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8543
Jan 2, 2014
Cute!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great earrings to accent a black a gold dress. A good choice if you plan to let the dress really shine. I don't consider these earrings that command center stage, but that was my intention in choosing them, so it worked perfectly.
Oriana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Dec 27, 2013
Cute, Unique
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
These were included in my Christmas party dress order as a RTR stylist suggestion. They were a little smaller than I was expecting but very different. They look sort of like little insects, they'd be good for a glam Halloween too!
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 11, 2013
These earrings are really beautiful, add enough sparkle but are not overly flashy.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous earrings, just enough sparkle but not over the top. The rough black bottom stone really makes these unique.
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Dec 9, 2013
Simple elegance!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful earrings, small but elegant. Perfect to make a statement without over doing it.
Cameron
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 5333
Dec 8, 2013
Perfect addition to my coctail dress!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Looked great with an up-do and I high-necked long sleeve dress! Elegant and fun!
HMC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5521
Dec 5, 2013
Beautiful earrings.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I got these via the mystery bling promotion. They are beautiful but larger and much heavier than expected - I chose not to wear them.
oly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Nov 25, 2013
Mystery Bling
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
These were my Mystery Bling, and I really liked them. I wouldn't have picked them on my own, so it was fun to try something new for only $15! These earrings were a bit worn (the gold was rubbed off in many areas), but it wasn't something anyone else would notice. They were heavy, but comfortable, and added the perfect amount of sparkle to my outfit.
Margie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Nov 22, 2013
Fun and different!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings were sent as my mystery item. They were fun but reminded me a bit of a bug/beetle. They were light weight and did not bother my ears at all.
Vivian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
Nov 18, 2013
Perfect modern twist to a classic look.
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
They were actually my back ups, but once I put them on, they were the perfect touch!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress