Deep Blue Drop Earrings

$15 rental
$150 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add a hint of blue to your formal look with these radiant Kenneth Jay Lane drops. Classic and stunning!

Also available in clear, emerald, black, and red.

Product Details

22-karat gold plated pierced earrings with blue German crystals. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share
189 reviews
Fit
Large49
True to Size104
Small3
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 16, 2015
Bling it up!
These were big, but not super huge. They are kind of heavy - I was aware of them all night - but they aren't uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 6, 2015
These earrings are big and a great statement piece.
They were large and kind of heavy but lovely earrings. They aren't as dark as they appear in the picture.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
December 4, 2015
They're actually blue! :(
I know the description says blue, but the picture online makes them look black. I rented them to go with a black dress, which didn't work at all. Thankfully, RTR customer service hooked me up with another pair when I realized my error.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 25, 2015
Stunning, but didn't take away from the dress.
I was so nervous about these earrings from some of the other reviews about their weight that I almost didn't order them! In my experience, though, they were totally fine for an entire day and night of wear, including dancing. I wore them for about 12 hours and it was not a problem at all. I LOVED these earrings. I wore them with the DVF Zarita sheath in navy. They coordinated perfectly and were a statement without taking away from the dress. Stunning!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 23, 2015
Beautiful Earrings with Dark Deep Blue Color
The earrings were very beautiful, they had a gold mountings and deep dark blue stone. The only downfall was they were a bit heavy and pulled down my earlobes.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 17, 2015
A good complement to the Monique Lhullier Double Time dress.
I'm not used to wearing earrings this large or flashy, but they went very well with the dress I'd rented; my look would have seemed imbalanced without them. But I did think they looked a little bit cheap close-up; they're more cobalt blue than navy blue in the light, and they look more plastic-y than glass- or stone-like.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 10, 2015
Catches light beautifully
These are lighter in weight than I thought they would be, which made them comfortable to wear all night for a black tie affair. These really shine in the light and give off an almost juicy look. Loved them.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 5, 2015
Gorgeous - eye catching but very elegant!
a little heavy but not too bad. definitely dress up an outfit and make it an instant evening look
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 4, 2015
Beautiful but BIG
These were lovely, but larger than I expected. I didn't end up wearing them.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 25, 2015
Fun earrings!
I really love these earrings, I didn't end up wearing them and wore an alternative but I would run these again.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
October 12, 2015
Loved these! Wore with a blue and maroon dress and it looked great! They are a little heavy!
Beautiful earrings! A little heavy, but I was able to wear them all night. The blue is a little lighter than I thought it would be, but it still worked with my navy dress.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
October 9, 2015
They were just OK.
I was really excited about these based on the picture. But when I got them, they were extremely large and somewhat gaudy. I ended up wearing them, but I could have probably done without.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 28, 2015
The sapphire coloring gave my neutral dress a pop of color!
A little heavy, but I only wore them for a couple hours so not too bad. Durable. A little dull.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
September 24, 2015
Informal but adorable backyard wedding.
I got compliments on these earrings all night. They were the statement piece of jewelry in my outfit, I absolutely loved them. They were a little heavy for my weak ears, but totally OK for 1 night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
August 18, 2015
Large and weighty
Wore it with a black dress with blue detail and gold bangles. These are big and a very dark blue. The are bluer than they appear in this picture on RTR.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
July 23, 2015
Elegant & Simple
I used these earrings for a wedding. It complimented the dress well and added length to my face & neck.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
June 30, 2015
Perfect accent with my dress.
It was large enough to not need a necklace and the deep blue was rich looking. Perfect accent to my dress. Only con was that it was a heavy earring.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 30, 2015
Nice addition to my outfit
These earrings added just the right amount of bling to my outfit! They are slightly heavy but the solid back makes them work just fine. I forgot I was wearing them, so they weren't cumbersome. Loved these!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
June 26, 2015
Very classy
I had these earrings as back up earrings for a wedding. I ended up not wearing them but they are beautiful. I have dark hair and the dark blue earrings just vanished in my hair and I wanted something to stand out.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 119lbs
June 21, 2015
I could not wear these due to being very heavy.
Earrings wear beautiful but extremely heavy. So I did not wear them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 8, 2015
Beautiful, slightly heavier than expected
I rented these for a wedding to go with a navy Herve Leger navy gown. They are beautiful, color was perfect, slightly bigger and heavier than expected but perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 25, 2015
Wet well with my formal dress
They were very heavy couldn't wait to take them off
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 11, 2015
Beautiful and meant for glam nights!
Earrings were beautiful, not as heavy as expected, easy to wear!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 10, 2015
These earrings matched my dress perfectly and were great quality!
Heavy but durable with great quality
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2015
Beautiful but very heavy
I adjusted to the weight of he earrings
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 220lbs
April 29, 2015
Engagement pictures!
These were so perfect! I wore them with the Badgley Mischka "Draped in Gold Dress", as navy and gold are our wedding colors. Loved them!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 265lbs
April 22, 2015
Great statement earrings!
I choose the mystery bling and the stylist picked these for me. I normally would gravitate towards a statement necklace. I was so THRILLED with these. I wore them the night before with jeans and they were GREAT! Then I wore them with my dress for my Birthday Date, and they were perfect with my dress. Dress them up, or these can go casual too! LOVED THEM!!!
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2015
Great match for the Badgley Mischka Ana Dress
Nice statement earrings. On the heavier side and bulky. The blue is very deep, could pair well with dark purple or black as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
April 15, 2015
Gorgeous earrings in person!! Could look beautiful with many looks.
I loved the color of these earrings and was so excited to wear them. They are a little larger than expected but they looked wonderful with my dress and topped my whole look off. Would rent again!!
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
April 12, 2015
Fantastic rental!
They were beautiful earrings! A little heavy at first, but I got used to them. I'd rent them again.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
April 7, 2015
Beautiful!!
I rented these to wear with my New Years Eve dress... They were beautiful!! A deep navy color... Excellent quality! They were a bit heavy, but nothing too unbearable!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 7, 2015
Fantastic Earrings!
Fantastic Earrings!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 17, 2015
I rented these under an unlimited rental.
I ended up not wearing them because I didn't have a formal event to wear them. They were very heavy but pretty in person.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 16, 2015
Very pretty!
Slightly heavy but I forgot about them after just a few minutes. Very elegant!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
March 10, 2015
It was an amazing night!
For being bigger earrings, they were not uncomfortable. I got a lot of compliments and they went really well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 43
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 25, 2015
The went with a bcgb max aria dress. They a large but held nice
Beautiful dark blue. Looked so great not too heavy
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 166lbs
January 30, 2015
too dark
These earrings are so dark you don't see them and they don't accent your outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 27, 2015
Beautiful Earrings - but far too heavy
I didn't realize these would be so heavy. I'm not used to wearing such heavy earrings, so I didn't end up wearing these. They were pretty though!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
January 8, 2015
These were great!
These earrings were so cute, and worked great with my dress! They are a little more purple in person, but still look blue enough. My only complaint is that they are a little heavy and I ended up taking them out close to the end of the night, but pictures were already taken so it was fine! I loved the classical look they gave!!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
January 7, 2015
So fun! But heavy...
I don't typically wear big earrings like this so they were fun to rent, but definitely started to feel heavy by the end of the night. But they were really pretty and looked great on!
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×