You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Deep Blue Drop Earrings
Rental $10 Retail $150
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
Add a hint of blue to your formal look with these radiant Kenneth Jay Lane drops. Classic and stunning!

Also available in clear, emerald, black, and red.
Chat with a Stylist
22-karat gold plated pierced earrings with blue German crystals. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos17
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 9533
Sep 30, 2013
Pretty but heavy.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented these to go with a red dress. They looked really beautiful on but I found them to be a little heavy for my liking. I wore them for about half of my event and ended up taking them off before it was time to dance. If you aren't used to wearing a heavier earring, these might not be for you.
Wedding-goer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 10, 2013
A little heavy, but beautiful.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great earrings. Beautiful color and fairly subtle despite the size. Elegant and worked really well with the dress.
Maura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6541
Aug 28, 2013
Great!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great earrings, but they are a little heavy. I couldn't wear them the entire night.
Lyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 20, 2013
Great color
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
So I rented these to go with a herve leger dress for a bachelorette party and they were the perfect accent to the blue and black in that dress. They are rather large, which was fine as I wasn't wearing any other accessories with that dress. Loved them.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 16, 2013
Statement Earrings!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I added these on with my dress rental without looking at pictures first. They were a lot bigger than I expected BUT in a good way! What a statement they made with my simple dress. My ears weren't quite conditioned for earrings of this size/weight but it was worth it for the few hours I had them in. Definitely worth the rent!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 16, 2013
Matched my Halston Heritage dress perfectly!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Would recommend them again, comfortable and not too heavy and added the right amount of bling.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3421
Aug 14, 2013
beautiful earrings
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
a little heavy but very beautiful
g
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Aug 12, 2013
gorgeous, eye catching
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
loved these earrings - were great contrast to a yellow dress i also rented. they were pretty heavy, so my ears were sore by the end of the night and i ended up taking them off. also, if you have a nickel allergy, i would avoid these!
JaneT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jul 24, 2013
Love them, beautiful but oh so heavy!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These were gorgeous earrings but man were they heavy. I found them in my purse at the end of the night! Very pretty color and went well with the dress!
Ashly Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Apr 23, 2013
Gorgeous, but didn't end up wearing.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They matched a dress I wore for my daughter's first communion, and were just too dressy for the occasion. There was more gold than I can see in the pictures online, and I'm not really a fan of gold. If I need blue earrings for something else, I'd probably go with some that have silver accents, as that is the metal I wear most often. But they are very pretty!
Connie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7643
Apr 19, 2013
dress was fun to wear
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
perfect fit
Emma
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3341
Apr 11, 2013
Really completed the outfit
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were a little heavy, but not too uncomfortable. They were much darker than I expected, so it looked like much more of a dark navy blue in person. Still a great accessory!
rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Apr 9, 2013
Worked perfect with my dress
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved these.
Kay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 8, 2013
Very pretty, very large costume earrings
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately they arrived with one of the stones broken out of the setting. However, they are beautiful and would have looked terrific. RTR was great about refunding me for the earrings.
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5421
Apr 1, 2013
AMAZING
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So I'm a little late on this review, but I rented these earrings as my something borrowed AND something blue for my wedding this past August. They were so elegant, feminine and added such a level of sophistication to my look. Everyone said how much they loved the earrings! For some these may be on the heavier side, but for me they were totally doable. I'd highly recommend these earrings!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Mar 27, 2013
Love the earrings!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They were a little heavy but were perfect for the dress that I rented. I had to take them off for a little while when I was dancing because they started to hurt, but they totally completed my look!
Daley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Mar 9, 2013
a beautiful and subtle earring to wear with my gold dress
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
These earrings were mostly covered by my hair and only showed their true color in the light.. I wish that I had worn my hair up in order to better show them off! However, they were very good quality and weren't heavy at all!
whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Mar 7, 2013
Beautiful
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved these! Lots of compliments!
Erin
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9434
Feb 13, 2013
everything was exactly what i expected and wanted when i rented them.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
can be a bit heavy, so only for ears that can handle the weight.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Feb 2, 2013
A little heavy but very cute!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Bigger than expected
missmartinie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Jan 21, 2013
too big to hang straight
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings ended up being too large and drooped on my ears. Aside from that,the gold was too much to go with an antique silver necklace, i thought i might be able to make it work. So two strikes for me on this pair of earrings.
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jan 17, 2013
Meh.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These were very pretty, but they were very large and heavy. They started pulling on my ears painfully about an hour into the event and I had to
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Dec 13, 2012
Looked great
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Looked great
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Dec 8, 2012
Beautiful AND comfortable to wear!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED THESE EARRINGS!
kaitlin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3441
Nov 28, 2012
Love them!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
great earrings! wore them to a bridal shower, received so many compliments.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6443
Nov 26, 2012
Beautiful, but very formal.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ended up not wearing these with the dress due to the size being larger than I expected and they ended up being too formal for the event I was attending.
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 25, 2012
Gorgeous earrings but a bit too heavy.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Of course, these earrings are beautiful. Great design, great color. They were much heavier than anticipated and I ended up removing them before the night came to an end.
Callie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2444
Nov 19, 2012
Darker than pictured
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were very pretty but are much darker than pictured. They looked almost black unless they were held up to the light. I wore my hair down, but I guess if you wore your hair up, it might allow some more light to shine through and brighten them up. If you're looking for color, I would go with the green version of these earrings - I liked them a lot more.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Nov 17, 2012
Beautiful!!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Just beautiful!! Rented them for my daughter and it went so well w/ the dress!!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Oct 22, 2012
Dark Blue Beauties!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Chunky, saphire blue gems look great with hair back. I wore them with my hair down and didn't do them justice, which is why I have no pictures. Great quality and not too heavy at all. Wore them all day and all night and dancing!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 22, 2012
they are much more beautiful in person!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved these earrings, they were beautiful and they looked better in person then online.
Andrea
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 19, 2012
Heavy but liked them!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Heavy to wear but pretty overall. Would rent again!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Oct 19, 2012
I want to forget it cause i couldn't wear them :(
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was sad as i wanted to wear these becuase they were STUNNNG but they we sooooo heavy for my ears i couldn't and i could not use them with either gown.
D'Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6531
Oct 14, 2012
Beautiful earrings,
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
pretty heavy and big.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 7, 2012
A Pop of Blue - Great to pull out a blue accent color in a dress
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Nice, deep blue color. Slightly heavy, but the strong back keeps them on tight.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 30, 2012
Great addition to my dress!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Thought they would be too heavy, but they were just perfect!!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Sep 27, 2012
I got compliments all night about these! I've rented them in green as well. Both are stunning!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A little heavy but fine for one night. Worth it for how fabulous they'll make you look!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4541
Sep 25, 2012
So gorgeous!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wanted to highlight the earring so I wore my hair in a low chignon and they stole the show! They are a little heavy so if you have sensitive ears like my sister, might not be best for a long night.
Allia280
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Sep 24, 2012
Absolutely gorgeous!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these to go with a red dress. The dress didn't work out so I sadly did not use the earrings but they are amazing!!! I was so sad I had to send them back and no one got to see me wearing them!
Sonia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8543
Sep 24, 2012
Stunning Earrings, the perfect compliment!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Not too heavy, perfect earring to compliment any dress! Super Fun, added Bling!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress