Deep Blue Drop Earrings

$15 rental
$150 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add a hint of blue to your formal look with these radiant Kenneth Jay Lane drops. Classic and stunning!

Also available in clear, emerald, black, and red.

Product Details

22-karat gold plated pierced earrings with blue German crystals. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share
197 reviews
Fit
Large50
True to Size108
Small3
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 17, 2015
I rented these under an unlimited rental.
I ended up not wearing them because I didn't have a formal event to wear them. They were very heavy but pretty in person.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 16, 2015
Very pretty!
Slightly heavy but I forgot about them after just a few minutes. Very elegant!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
March 10, 2015
It was an amazing night!
For being bigger earrings, they were not uncomfortable. I got a lot of compliments and they went really well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 43
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 25, 2015
The went with a bcgb max aria dress. They a large but held nice
Beautiful dark blue. Looked so great not too heavy
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 30, 2015
too dark
These earrings are so dark you don't see them and they don't accent your outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 27, 2015
Beautiful Earrings - but far too heavy
I didn't realize these would be so heavy. I'm not used to wearing such heavy earrings, so I didn't end up wearing these. They were pretty though!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
January 8, 2015
These were great!
These earrings were so cute, and worked great with my dress! They are a little more purple in person, but still look blue enough. My only complaint is that they are a little heavy and I ended up taking them out close to the end of the night, but pictures were already taken so it was fine! I loved the classical look they gave!!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 7, 2015
So fun! But heavy...
I don't typically wear big earrings like this so they were fun to rent, but definitely started to feel heavy by the end of the night. But they were really pretty and looked great on!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 29, 2014
Great navy/dark blue color!
Good as fun statement earrings when you can't pair a necklace with your dress. Nice blue color. Not heavy. Yeah they don't look outrageously expensive, but don't show as cheap either.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 22, 2014
Pretty but heavy
Earring were fairly heavy they looked like picture and were good quality but hangs heavy on ear lobe
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172lbs
December 18, 2014
Great!
These were great. Went with my dress perfectly, although I wore them the next day too, and after 16 hours straight they felt a bit heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2014
Matched my Dress perfectly
These earrings were perfect with my blue dress! They were large statement earrings but were not too heavy. I wore them all night with no problems.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 15, 2014
Very Classy
These earrings were very classy and paired beautifully with my navy gown. They weren't as heavy as I would have expected but I did end up taking them off after about an hour of heavy dancing. Overall, I was very pleased with these earrings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
December 15, 2014
Wore for a formal sorority event paired with the Guilded flower dress
These went GREAT with my outfit !
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172lbs
December 14, 2014
Beautiful - a little heavy though.
Gorgeous earrings but were bigger than I thought they'd be. Not uncomfortable but a little heavy. Pulled down on my lobes a bit more than I would have liked.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 11, 2014
I loved them
I loved the weight, feel, and look of these earrings. I would rent them again.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2014
Perfect!
I wore them to a fraternity formal with the Badgley Mischka 'gilded flowers' dress. They tied everything together. I received so many compliments on them! Only problem I had with them was that I have very sensitive skin so my ears started to turn blue after having them in for too long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 10, 2014
If you can handle heavy earrings...this is for you!
These were really cute but larger than I expected; they were also super heavy so I ended up not wearing it.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
December 1, 2014
Statement earrings!
If you plan on not wearing a necklace, rent these earrings. Beautiful earrings to wear to the Opera. They are a bit heavy, but please don't misconstrue this. After 5 minutes of wearing them, my ears adjusted and did not hurt or bothered. The earrings in no way did not get stuck to my hair in case any of you ladies were curious. I was bit worried since I've never rented jewelry from RTR, let alone earrings other ladies have used. I thought about pierced ears and how some some of us get infections from earrings. I decided to give it a shot. While opening the box that RTR sent, I instantly noticed they did a great job at disinfecting them. I even smelled disinfecting and cleaning product that was used on the earrings just to make sure. I wore these earrings twice for two events and my ears are fine. I wore them with a long black dress, dark blue open toe heels and a dark blue hand made clutch from Japan. I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
November 26, 2014
Loved them!
I loved these earring! They are definitely big, but if you look at the pictures they are true to size. I didn't think they were too heavy.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 23, 2014
Black Tie Wedding
These felt great all night long. I forgot I even had them in. They are dark blue and absolutely gorgeous. I wanted to keep them. They were the perfect compliment to my gold dress.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
November 19, 2014
Beautiful earring
Didn't wear the earrings because the dresses didn't work, was bummed that I didn't get to wear them. They were not terribly heavy and I loved the way the moved.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 16, 2014
A little too heavy for me
These are beautiful, but very heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
November 15, 2014
Heavier than expected
Heavy, but good quality and a rich color. Beautiful.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
November 13, 2014
Gorgeous earring and looks rich!!!
Lovely but they are heavy. Earrings did come apart but Rtr customer service was amazing! They shipped a new pair. Happy I chose these earrings! :)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 12, 2014
Attention-getting accessory
I enjoyed wearing these earrings. They are very large, but I wore them for over five hours without the weight bothering my ears. I rented the BM Countdown Couture gown in blue, and the earrings matched nicely. I don't usually go for costume jewelry, so when I tried them on I was leaning toward not wearing them...but I am glad I did because they really stood out in pictures!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
November 2, 2014
Had to take them off halfway through the day because they were too heavy.
I rented these earrings with a navy/black dress that I wore for a research presentation. The earrings were bigger than expected and not quite subtle enough for the occasion. I decided to wear them anyway but had to take them out halfway through the day because they were too heavy for my ears. They would be decent earrings for a night out.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 23, 2014
STUNNING
I didn't end up wearing these gorgeous earrings because of a last minute dress change. They make an amazing statement and I will be renting again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
October 22, 2014
The earings were the perfect compliment to my Yellow bridesmaid's dress!
LOVE THEM!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 21, 2014
LOVED these earrings
Wanted to keep these, they were a perfect addition to my dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
October 18, 2014
Loved them!
Heavier than expected.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 29, 2014
Nice earrings but they're too heavy
These earrings are very nice. They were relatively large which is what I was expecting but they were too heavy. The earring back kept sliding off as I was dancing. I also didm'y like that the middle was very bent and looked like it was about to snap. They're very nice earrings but I recommend using a rubber earring back.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 21, 2014
Pretty!
Ended up being my back up pair, and I never wore them. These are pretty, but I needed more of a statement...should have gone with these tho, since the the stone on the pair I wore fell out!!!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 21, 2014
Loved these earrings for their dramatic impact!
LOVED the dramatic impact these earrings made. Once I put them on, the glam factor was elevated and my entire look came together. They were HEAVY, but bearable for most of the evening (wedding reception), but once the dancing became spirited, I had to take them off. They were just too heavy. But overall, loved them and the overall glam they brought to my outfit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
September 19, 2014
Cute, but heavy
These earrings are super cute and a really pretty shade of blue but unfortunately I didn't end up wearing them because they were too heavy for my ears! I don't usually wear anything heavy on my ears so I am particularly sensitive to that.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 11, 2014
Pretty
Loved these; they weren't too heavy and I loved the way they complimented my coral/orange dress. I should have worn my hair up, however, as I think they were hard to see with my dark hair down. Still would recommend though!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 5, 2014
I couldn't wear these earrings.
I was so excited to wear these earring with the dress that I rented. They were beautiful and matched perfectly but the problem is they were too heavy. I would be sitting still at cocktail hour, not even moving my head when suddenly an earring would fall out of my ear. It happened numerous times so I decided to just put them in my bag for safe keeping and go without earrings. There is really nothing else I could have done since the backing was pushed to my ear as tight as it could go. What a bummer!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
August 31, 2014
Beautiful but heavy
These are very pretty earrings and went with the gold dress I rented very nicely. However, they were quite heavy and my ears were very sore by the end of the night and the whole next day.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 15, 2014
It matched the outfit perfectly
The bottom gem twists around so it faces the wrong way and I had to keep taking it off to turn it around.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 13, 2014
My ears couldn't hold up!
These earrings are absolutely beautiful but not made for those with small ear lobes! I wore them for a total of 10 minutes while getting ready and then decided to go with earrings that I already owned. The deep blue stones were gorgeous and the quality was superb, just not for me.
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×