Ben-Amun

Deco Crystal Teardrops

$25 rental
$205 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent these sensational Ben-Amun teardrop crystal earrings. A distinguished time piece that will add that special touch to any classic look!

Also available in gold.

Product Details

Sparkling teardrop earrings with antique silver plated pewter and clear Swarovski crystals. Post backs. 2 1/2" long.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

170 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 135
Large 9
Photos 53
Lori Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 23, 2012

The way my hair was done was the perfect frame for the earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These were recommended by the RTR stylist and I loved them!
Liz
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Feb 12, 2013

Easy, comfortable, stress-free.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received these earrings as my "Mystery Bling" and was very happy with them. They looked beautiful with the navy silk Carlos Miele gown. As large as they are, they weren't too heavy. I wore them for about six hours and they never hurt my ears. Overall, these are lovely, elegant earrings. Definitely recommend.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Mar 27, 2013

Good size, not too heavy.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Look beautiful. My only complaint is that the stones are only on the front half, like the back was cut off. So not pretty from the back, only the front.
SM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Mar 27, 2013

Great earring option

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
A bit larger than expected, but looked great!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 23, 2013

The Icing On The Cake!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Once you have your dress and shoes & you know who is going to do your make up and hair you're in good shape. But if you don't have the right accessories your look won't be complete. I was so pleased to order these earrings. They are GORG in person! Just like the dress, I didn't need to own it, renting was right up my alley. You won't be disappointed with these earrings.
Tamara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 5, 2013

Perfect for a formal occasion! I wish I could have kept these earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were not too heavy at all. In fact, I forgot I was wearing them at times, but they showed up GREAT in photos!
Miranda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 30, 2013

Earrings added the perfect sparkle!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings matched the beading on the dress perfectly. Because the crystals are on the front of the earrings only they weren't too heavy or too long. Very, very pretty and sparkly in evening lighting.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 11, 2013

These earrings were the perfect compliment to the Badgley Mischka RtR dress I got!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not too heavy, totally glam. Perfect look!
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

These earrings have an art deco vibe. Classic, sparkly, and beautiful! They will impress.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These were the earrings I received for my mystery bling. The earrings truly dress up an outfit and I received compliments on them throughout the day. I truly felt like a movie star. For someone who is not used to wearing earrings these do feel a little on the heavier side. I would definitely wear these again, but to a formal wedding or affair. 9/16/13 Update I had worn these earrings before and had a hard time returning them. I knew they would be perfect for my wedding and I feel like they complimented my dress and veil marvelously.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112 lbs
Jul 16, 2013

So fun!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
For our wedding ceremony I wore the Crislu Teardrop Earrings, but wanted something bigger for the reception. These earrings were just right! They were definitely larger than I was expecting when they came in the mail, but I loved them. I got compliments on these earrings all night! I wish I could have kept them. The picture doesn't show it, but the crystals are only on the front half of the earrings, the back is empty. It doesn't take away any of their look, though! They're amazing!
Zoe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 29, 2013

The perfect earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
For my sister's rehearsal dinner I wore a simple LBD and wanted to bring a little extra to the outfit with the headband and this fantastic pair of earrings. I couldn't be happier with the way they looked and felt!
Cindy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Body type: Athletic
Oct 13, 2013

They were the perfect length

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great length
Stephenie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 13, 2013

Walking into a not open to the public yet venue (1920's style) feeling like transported in back time

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
They looked heavy, they were not at all, my ears are pretty sensitive, but these were a pleasure to wear all night, they were so beautiful and sparkly!
Lyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 15, 2013

Perfect size and weight

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size was perfect, the look, and the overall weight. The weight was ideal, as I've had some earrings that are just too heavy to wear all day. This was part of a bridesmaid outfit so they were worn from 11am until 2:30am and I never even noticed them expect when they were perfect in pictures and received compliments!
Annie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 4, 2013

Beautiful in pictures!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These are lovely and perfect for my wedding. All of the family jewelry that I could have used was just not big or bright enough! These are not for the faint of heart! They were not too heavy at all. They just popped in every picture.
Anna
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Well they were the icing in the cake!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Substantial and lots of sparkle! Beautiful!
ruth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 6, 2014

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore these earrings for my sisters wedding and they are gorgeous. Have a old hollywood glam feel.Very pretty and not heavy at all.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These art deco beauties really amped up my look for a black tie wedding! Simply beautiful.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Gorgeous and not heavy at all!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got these as mystery bling and I love them great choice RTR! I would def recommend these to anyone!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 12, 2014

Great Art Deco earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented these for a holiday gala, and they were great! Just the right length to be really make a statement, but not too heavy to make you want to take them off before the night is through. My boyfriend ended up tracking them down and buying me them for Christmas, so now I can wear them all the time!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

These earrings were a perfect match to the dress, picked out by RTR's stylists.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pretty in a sophisticated, elegant way. Not too heavy. Comfortable to wear.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Apr 20, 2014

I loved these earrings and I used them as my "something borrowed". Perfect

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great size. Looked great with my updo. Only problem was the back fell off early on- so we used erasers on the back, which held well. Overall, I loved them
Kenna
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Wonderful statement earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't want to give these earrings back! They were perfect for the military ball I attended! They weren't too heavy, and I have pretty sensitive ears- and they didn't hurt me after nearly 12 hours of wear (which is a big deal for me)!
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 26, 2014

Loved the surprise bling

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are gorgeous, and I probably wouldn't have chose them for myself. Thanks RTR for the great surprise bling! Perfect glam accessory.
Ashley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

The earrings were the perfect size and look for the dress. I picked the exact ones the model wore!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I couldn't have been any happier. It's just nice to know you have $200 earrings on your ears! They were beautiful. Perfect amount of sparkle for any dress that isn't strapless. LOVED them.
DaisyL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Wore with three different dresses on my wedding day. Lovely and versatile!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
These aren't heavy. They were very comfortable to wear. They were flattering with all the dresses I wore. I really ordered them for the prewedding photo shoot to go with the Nicole Miller dress but figured when I changed into my red dancing dress they'd work well with it too, even with my hair up. Then, I changed back into my wedding dress and left them on because they looked awesome with that too! I got a ton of compliments on them. Quite beautiful if you want something that will attract attention without being too extravagant.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Elegant setting and amazing outfit from RTR!

Rented for: Wedding
Elegant earrings that simply stunned! Very comfortable!
Lisa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 28, 2014

It was a perfect look for the best day of my life.

Rented for: Wedding
The earrings were a perfect addition to the overall look. They weren't heavy, at least not for me. Reading other reviews, I was concerned about the backs slipping off, so I had backups just in case. They were not needed at all. Very pleased!
Melody
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

Perfect Earrings for a Bride!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore these earrings for my wedding and they were a HUGE hit. So elegant & sparkly, I received tons of compliments - they were worth every penny. I am used to wearing all sorts of earrings, so it didn't bother me at all but note these earrings are a bit on the heavier side. A must rent for any formal occasion! Photo credit to Genevieve Leiper Photography.
Jenese
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

Perfect addition for a Bride that wants a touch of bling with art deco elegance!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore these from about 3:30 till after midnight on my wedding day. Not heavy at all and I sparkled all night long! Photographed beautifully also :)
Dani
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

my best friend's wedding!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore them from about noon until 11pm so I'll admit my ears were sore by the end of the day. They were not the lightest of earrings. They were not as large as I thought, but looking at pictures they look like the perfect size. Also, the back of the earring is flat and open...it is not the same detail all the way around.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Great earrings with sparkle

Rented for: Formal Affair
Easy to wear and not heavy.
Ehryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 300 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

She wore a dress that went over one shoulder so the earrings popped without being overbearing.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pro: Weren't too heavy. Beautiful detail without being "too much"
Mariegami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Perfect size to add subtle sparkle.

Rented for: Formal Affair
Lightweight and easy to wear. Highly recommended.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 30, 2014

Gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were my mystery bling chosen by the stylist. I LOVED them! Wanted to wear them a dozen more times before sending back.
Elisabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Jan 25, 2015

Perfect finishing touch

Rented for: Other
Rented these as the stylists mystery. They're gorgeous. Very heavy though so put them on right when you are ready to run out the door!
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 31, 2015

Gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect. Not too heavy but definitely made a statement.
LYNETTE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

Perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were the perfect compliment to a fully sequined gown. I went with just earrings and a few of my own rings. With such a sparkly gown, you really don't need much in the way of accessories. These earrings were classy, not too heavy, and added just the right amount of sparkle. They arrived in stellar condition and were so lovely! I was proud to wear them.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

Perfect amount of bling!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
These earrings are the absolute perfect size!! I know some reviews said they were heavy, but I didn't find that to be the case. They're not fully 3D bedazzled all the way around, which I think helped make it not be so heavy. They were such a great accessory - it drew enough attention but it wasn't overpowering the gorgeous dress I rented, either!
Jade
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Feb 25, 2015

It went with my outfit

Rented for: Party
It wasn't heavy as anticipated. It is the best jewelry for any strapless dress
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×