Ben-Amun

Deco Crystal Teardrops

$25 rental
$205 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent these sensational Ben-Amun teardrop crystal earrings. A distinguished time piece that will add that special touch to any classic look!

Also available in gold.

Product Details

Sparkling teardrop earrings with antique silver plated pewter and clear Swarovski crystals. Post backs. 2 1/2" long.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

212 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 161
Large 10
Photos 70
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 11, 2013

These earrings were the perfect compliment to the Badgley Mischka RtR dress I got!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not too heavy, totally glam. Perfect look!
Miranda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 30, 2013

Earrings added the perfect sparkle!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings matched the beading on the dress perfectly. Because the crystals are on the front of the earrings only they weren't too heavy or too long. Very, very pretty and sparkly in evening lighting.
Tamara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 5, 2013

Perfect for a formal occasion! I wish I could have kept these earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were not too heavy at all. In fact, I forgot I was wearing them at times, but they showed up GREAT in photos!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 23, 2013

The Icing On The Cake!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Once you have your dress and shoes & you know who is going to do your make up and hair you're in good shape. But if you don't have the right accessories your look won't be complete. I was so pleased to order these earrings. They are GORG in person! Just like the dress, I didn't need to own it, renting was right up my alley. You won't be disappointed with these earrings.
SM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Mar 27, 2013

Great earring option

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
A bit larger than expected, but looked great!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Mar 27, 2013

Good size, not too heavy.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Look beautiful. My only complaint is that the stones are only on the front half, like the back was cut off. So not pretty from the back, only the front.
Liz
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Feb 12, 2013

Easy, comfortable, stress-free.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received these earrings as my "Mystery Bling" and was very happy with them. They looked beautiful with the navy silk Carlos Miele gown. As large as they are, they weren't too heavy. I wore them for about six hours and they never hurt my ears. Overall, these are lovely, elegant earrings. Definitely recommend.
Lori Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 23, 2012

The way my hair was done was the perfect frame for the earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These were recommended by the RTR stylist and I loved them!
Tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157 lbs
Jun 19, 2015

Shiny but simple

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
These were selected as my "Mystery Bling". They were perfect for the occasion. I did not find these too heavy as other's have reviewed. They were comfortable and perfect. I would rent these again!
Tiff
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Jun 16, 2015

The outfit of course!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were very pretty, not as shiny as in the picture, but still a nice earring.
carrottop
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 15, 2015

These are the perfect size! They have a gorgeous weight and a perfect amount of sparkle.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received many compliments on these earrings.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 15, 2015

Beautiful unique earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually don't wear earrings so when I saw these were chosen for m mystery bling I was worried that they would be too heavy. They were perfect though and did not bother my ears at all. They matched very well with the formal halter style Halston Heritage dress I wore to a wedding. Loved them.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 26, 2015

Simply stunning earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Went perfectly with a black tie dress
Michaela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 25, 2015

Great earrings for a black tie event!

Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are super glamorous, really fabulous for my formal affair! The only reason I took one star off is because one of the earrings is missing a teeny stone-not noticeable unless you're looking, definitely still wearable.
Anjuli
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 12, 2015

fun wedding

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were great- so much sparkle, and they weren't heavy at all, which I was worried about. If I could buy them, I would!
Lisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 9, 2015

Classy Mystery Bling

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were a beautiful addition to my dress. I didn't select this one, but it was added in the "stylist surprise". They are not small but for a formal, they were perfect. There was one stone missing from the top but you couldn't tell unless you were studying it up close (like I was when admiring them!). Very shiny/sparkly and classy.
Shylo
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 6, 2015

Love them they looked vintage!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not heavy and go with everything
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
May 6, 2015

SO PRETTY!

Rented for: Wedding
I wanted to keep them! Such a good addition! Mysterybling!
Candy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
May 6, 2015

Beautiful and not too heavy! loved loved loved

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are spectacular and seemingly light weight.
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
May 5, 2015

They were a little more vintage than I expected, but looked great and went well with the dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I knew I needed a clutch or earrings to go with the dress I rented, so I decided to let RTR decide which one they wanted to send me. I was happy with the earrings. They were a bit more vintage-looking than I imagined, but still very pretty. Also - they're hollow on the back. Not a bad thing, just looked cylindrical from the picture and was surprised to see they weren't when they arrived.
pmeridactyl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2015

These earrings looked great.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented them through the "mystery accessory" and they were sent to go with a dress I rented. I wore them, but I did notice that some of the stones had fallen out. Oh well.
Logan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

So sparkly and beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved these earrings. They're not too heavy and are the perfect amount of bling. I would recommend these to anyone who wants to feel like a princess for the evening!
cecilia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

As shown in photo- gorgeous

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
very elegant.. perfect length. Not too flashy. decent quality rhinestones
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

glamorous old hollywood

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
they are cross sectioned! i did not expect that the back of the earrings would be hollowed out and not totally round. made it look not as elegant and glamrous as i expected and wanted to look.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

Gorgeous earrings!

Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing these because they were heavy and a bit fancier than I was going for.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

Too formal - my event was daytime

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Too formal. I wish the mystery bling person knew that my event was during the day.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

Gorgeous!

Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were perfect to wear with the dress I wore! Loved them!
wendyht
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 11, 2015

Stunning and classic

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I fell in love with these. So chic! Weighty, but not so heavy they hurt. They magically complemented two very different styles of formal dresses, too.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

These earrings were gorgeous and a perfect benefit for a mix-up with my dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
RTR sent these as a freebie rental because when my dress arrived, the backup dress wasn't in my order for some reason, and unfortunately that was the size I needed. These earrings were absolutely gorgeous!
Al
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

Versatile and elegant

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Worn with 2 different outfits (a black romper and a gold skirt/ivory shirt) - went great with both!
suz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

Elegant yet effortless

Rented for: Formal Affair
Great length and not at all heavy. These were a great contrast against brown hair - the black earrings all got lost in the hair and didn't stand out. These are elegant yet understated.
Athena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Best for those with thinner and shorter hair. mine couldn't be seen at all
Lashae
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 7, 2015

Lovely earrings.

Rented for: Formal Affair
These were lovely.
Ellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

Not My Style

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I got these as part of the Mystery Bling promotion. They are nice earrings, nothing wrong with them, but not at all my style.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Beautiful fit

Rented for: Date
Not heavy but looks stunning
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Great finishing touch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Went perfectly with the Badgley Mischka American Liberty Gown to a black-tie affair. The earrings are only decorated on one side (not a solid teardrop) so they were very light-weight for their size. Would recommend!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Everyone loved my outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Still waiting for my pictures. The earrings were stunning and exactly the old Hollywood movie look theme I needed. Heavy at all. My only issue is that these look like they are 360 degrees of crystal but the back is all metal.
Brooke in DE
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

These complimented my dress prefectly!

Rented for: Date
These earrings were beautiful and complimented the ML wrapped in blue dress wonderfully. Everyone was impressed with my ensemble. Can't wait to do RTR again!!
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Fun deco drop earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received these earrings as a Stylist Surprise. They went well with the original dress, but I ended up renting a new dress in a much different style so I never got to wear them. They're very pretty, though, and not too heavy!
Chioma
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 19, 2015

I rented these for my bridesmaids and they were STUNNING!!! They popped beautifully in pictures!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect size for bridesmaids!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×