Rent the Runway

Ben-Amun

Deco Crystal Teardrops

$25 rental
$205 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent these sensational Ben-Amun teardrop crystal earrings. A distinguished time piece that will add that special touch to any classic look!

Also available in gold.

Product Details

Sparkling teardrop earrings with antique silver plated pewter and clear Swarovski crystals. Post backs. 2 1/2" long.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

187 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 146
Large 9
Photos 58
Lori Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 23, 2012

The way my hair was done was the perfect frame for the earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These were recommended by the RTR stylist and I loved them!
Liz
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Feb 12, 2013

Easy, comfortable, stress-free.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received these earrings as my "Mystery Bling" and was very happy with them. They looked beautiful with the navy silk Carlos Miele gown. As large as they are, they weren't too heavy. I wore them for about six hours and they never hurt my ears. Overall, these are lovely, elegant earrings. Definitely recommend.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Mar 27, 2013

Good size, not too heavy.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Look beautiful. My only complaint is that the stones are only on the front half, like the back was cut off. So not pretty from the back, only the front.
SM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Mar 27, 2013

Great earring option

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
A bit larger than expected, but looked great!
Donna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Good choice

Rented for: Formal Affair
These felt secure and not heavy at all. They gave a perfect amount of sparkle.
Loretta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

I didn't wear these. I ordered the stylist surprise. I don't look good in silver colored jewelry.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
very nice. fancy dangles. Not too heavy
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 15, 2014

Sparkly!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up not wearing these but they were pretty. Very heavy and the back of the earring wasn't like the front, which I didn't particularly care for. But they had a lot of bling and had I not worn the necklace I worn, I would have worn the earrings!
Angela
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Dec 16, 2014

Perfect way to complete my look for the event

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I typically don't wear any ear rings other than my standard go-to pearls so I definitely wanted to change things up for my event. These were perfect as they had the right amount of sparkle and were not heavy at all! I definitely recommend these!
Alisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

Love getting my whole outfit in the mail :-)

Rented for: Formal Affair
They were very comfortable and I don't normally wear large earrings. I was also very happy with them because they have a beautiful sparkle and in my blond hair earrings normally just get lost.
christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Gorgeous earrings!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful and looked great with my dress! Only con- they are front facing earrings only, not decorated on the back.
S
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Delicate statement piece

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect with the New Derek dress. Not too heavy, just the right amount of sparkle.
shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 4, 2015

The right amount of bling

Rented for: Wedding
Not too heavy for your ears. Rented them as mystery bling. Complimented my RTR dress rental perfectly. The stylists did an excellent job!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Lovely Earrings!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These earrings are a little larger in "person" then expected. I did wear them though, and thought they went well with my dress and I was happy with them.
Chioma
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 19, 2015

I rented these for my bridesmaids and they were STUNNING!!! They popped beautifully in pictures!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect size for bridesmaids!
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Fun deco drop earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received these earrings as a Stylist Surprise. They went well with the original dress, but I ended up renting a new dress in a much different style so I never got to wear them. They're very pretty, though, and not too heavy!
Brooke in DE
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

These complimented my dress prefectly!

Rented for: Date
These earrings were beautiful and complimented the ML wrapped in blue dress wonderfully. Everyone was impressed with my ensemble. Can't wait to do RTR again!!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Everyone loved my outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Still waiting for my pictures. The earrings were stunning and exactly the old Hollywood movie look theme I needed. Heavy at all. My only issue is that these look like they are 360 degrees of crystal but the back is all metal.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Great finishing touch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Went perfectly with the Badgley Mischka American Liberty Gown to a black-tie affair. The earrings are only decorated on one side (not a solid teardrop) so they were very light-weight for their size. Would recommend!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Beautiful fit

Rented for: Date
Not heavy but looks stunning
Ellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

Not My Style

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I got these as part of the Mystery Bling promotion. They are nice earrings, nothing wrong with them, but not at all my style.
Lashae
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 7, 2015

Lovely earrings.

Rented for: Formal Affair
These were lovely.
Athena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Best for those with thinner and shorter hair. mine couldn't be seen at all
suz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

Elegant yet effortless

Rented for: Formal Affair
Great length and not at all heavy. These were a great contrast against brown hair - the black earrings all got lost in the hair and didn't stand out. These are elegant yet understated.
Al
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

Versatile and elegant

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Worn with 2 different outfits (a black romper and a gold skirt/ivory shirt) - went great with both!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

These earrings were gorgeous and a perfect benefit for a mix-up with my dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
RTR sent these as a freebie rental because when my dress arrived, the backup dress wasn't in my order for some reason, and unfortunately that was the size I needed. These earrings were absolutely gorgeous!
wendyht
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 11, 2015

Stunning and classic

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I fell in love with these. So chic! Weighty, but not so heavy they hurt. They magically complemented two very different styles of formal dresses, too.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

Gorgeous!

Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were perfect to wear with the dress I wore! Loved them!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

Too formal - my event was daytime

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Too formal. I wish the mystery bling person knew that my event was during the day.
Lauren
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

Gorgeous earrings!

Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing these because they were heavy and a bit fancier than I was going for.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

glamorous old hollywood

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
they are cross sectioned! i did not expect that the back of the earrings would be hollowed out and not totally round. made it look not as elegant and glamrous as i expected and wanted to look.
cecilia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

As shown in photo- gorgeous

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
very elegant.. perfect length. Not too flashy. decent quality rhinestones
Logan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

So sparkly and beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved these earrings. They're not too heavy and are the perfect amount of bling. I would recommend these to anyone who wants to feel like a princess for the evening!
pmeridactyl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2015

These earrings looked great.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented them through the "mystery accessory" and they were sent to go with a dress I rented. I wore them, but I did notice that some of the stones had fallen out. Oh well.
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
May 5, 2015

They were a little more vintage than I expected, but looked great and went well with the dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I knew I needed a clutch or earrings to go with the dress I rented, so I decided to let RTR decide which one they wanted to send me. I was happy with the earrings. They were a bit more vintage-looking than I imagined, but still very pretty. Also - they're hollow on the back. Not a bad thing, just looked cylindrical from the picture and was surprised to see they weren't when they arrived.
Candy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
May 6, 2015

Beautiful and not too heavy! loved loved loved

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are spectacular and seemingly light weight.
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
May 6, 2015

SO PRETTY!

Rented for: Wedding
I wanted to keep them! Such a good addition! Mysterybling!
Shylo
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 6, 2015

Love them they looked vintage!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not heavy and go with everything
Lisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 9, 2015

Classy Mystery Bling

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were a beautiful addition to my dress. I didn't select this one, but it was added in the "stylist surprise". They are not small but for a formal, they were perfect. There was one stone missing from the top but you couldn't tell unless you were studying it up close (like I was when admiring them!). Very shiny/sparkly and classy.
Anjuli
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 12, 2015

fun wedding

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were great- so much sparkle, and they weren't heavy at all, which I was worried about. If I could buy them, I would!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 26, 2015

Simply stunning earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Went perfectly with a black tie dress
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×