Rent the Runway

Kenneth Jay Lane

Crystallized Aqua Drops

$10 rental
$125 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add a pop of turquoise to your look with these fab Kenneth Jay Lane drops. Perfect for that date night out or summer backyard BBQ!

Also available in salmon.

Product Details

22-Karat gold plated turquoise teardrop earring with resin stones and Swarovski crystals. 2 1/2" long.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

179 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 106
Large 35
Photos 87
Sandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

stand out earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore these with the yellow rose bodice dress I rented-the blue really popped with the yellow dress. these could be worn for any event-casual to formal,day or not. I am used to wearing larger and heavier earrings so they were fine, but if you are not used to wearing or don't like heavy earrings-you may not be comfortable in these. But they are so beautiful it could be worth being uncomfortable. They aren't huge-but they definitely make a statement! Sad to have to return them!
Christen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Sep 19, 2012

They were unexpectedly lightweight and comfortable. Loved the color!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable earrings- didn't pull on my ears or hurt. Love these earrings!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

Everyone telling me I looked gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are gorgeous! And they matched a necklace I already had perfectly!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

Great Pop of Color!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing these earrings. I wore them with the Tibi Coral Paradise Dress to a late August Rehearsal Dinner- and the combo was bright and cheery. I wore gold strappy heels to bring the look together & to be appropriate for a dressy nighttime rehearsal dinner.
Nessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 58
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

Being given compliments on the jewelry by other women was a nice experience, definitely noticed!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were a bit heavy (pierced) but I'm used to that. I thought that having both the necklace and the earrings would be too much/overkill - but the plain sheath dress and the plain black pumps with an embroidered Indian silk sari shawl with the same colors made the jewelry the star. My man called me "beautiful" for the first time in a while (swooning...)
amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 13, 2012

best earrings i've ever worn!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVE these earrings! They are GORGEOUS! They weren't heavy and the turquoise color was awesome!
Kelsey L.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 13, 2012

The color of these is great -- and they have major impact!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They are big, but not overly heavy thankfully. Great color, really brighten up your face.
Haley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

Fav earrings by far!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
These earrings were absolutely STUNNING! Thanks RTR for being so easy and helpful!!
Dianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 19, 2012

Fun earrings to add pop to basic black

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved them and a ton of people had compliments as well!
Kmarz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

Perfect to Spice up a solid dress!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love the color!! Perfect size and color for my RTR Trina Turk Orange Dress. They were not too big- but they were not small. They made a classy statement! Loved them!
India
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 6, 2012

Very reliable!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not too heavy for their size, very dangly (move a lot). A very pretty colour that brightens up an outfit perfectly, lots of compliments.
DressedinDallas
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

Beautiful Party Earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore these to a friend's rehearsal dinner with the Shoshanna Citrus Tribal Flare Dress. They were the perfect complement to the dress, adding just a pop of color to the print. They are a bit heavy, so I recommend adding a second backing to the ones that arrive with the earrings, but I didn't have concerns about the earrings falling out and they didn't pull on my ears. I received tons of compliments on the earrings, even from men, so I highly recommend them. And the shape and length are also very flattering.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 11, 2013

The earrings were the perfect splash of color to my ourfit!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
These earrings are gorgeous and make such a statement when paired with another bright color. I wore them for my bridal shower and received tons of compliments on them. They were bigger than I expected, but they weren't heavy as I thought they'd be.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Apr 18, 2013

Gorgeous!!!! Perfect statement jewelry!!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These are so pretty. Easily makes a statement and compliments any outfit. They are a little big, and thus a little heavy, so if you don't like heavy earring, these may not be the ones for you. But otherwise, I loved these and would totally wear them again!
AK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 6, 2013

Cute earrings added a pop of color to my outfit!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Super cute earrings added a pop of color to my outfit for the Kentucky Oaks. However, they were extremely heavy and I had to take them off before my event was over.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 13, 2013

LOVED these earrings! They were the perfect add for an on stage accessory for my speech!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The Color is Vibrant and Stunning
slewis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Amazing earrings!! I would love to purchase these Highly recommend!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fun to mix these earrings with any vibrant color. Love them!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Loved them!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are SO gorgeous. They were a little heavy, but loved them anyway. I wish I could have kept them! I paired them with the Halston Heritage- Crave Your Maxi. The only downside about these earrings is that I couldn't keep them for myself!
heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Gorgeous

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These are just as beautiful in person as in the photo. Not too heavy and fun to wear!
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Great color!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered another pair of earrings, but when they weren't available at the last minute I chose these as a backup. I didn't end up wearing them to the wedding I was going to, but instead wore them to the rehearsal dinner. Got a lot of compliments!
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 24, 2013

Beautiful, but heavy.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These were really pretty, but heavier than I am used to, so I had to take them off halfway into the evening. Loved them with the Kate Spade dress I rented for this rehearsal dinner.
Leslie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Oct 2, 2013

Classic, beautiful color!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This earrings really popped with the dress I wore. Loved them! Even caught the bouquet! Ha
KSpence
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 4, 2013

Great Statement Earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved these earrings! They are big, so no necklace, but they speak for themselves. Great color. Paired it with a RTR long sherbet colored dress and it looked fantastic! Would definitely rent again!
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Nov 2, 2013

Bold color, not too big, timeless

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As a recommendation from Calvin S at RTR, I wore these to a wedding. These earrings weren't too heavy, they looked great and added the perfect pop to my outfit. Unfortunately the picture doesn't do them justice because my hair is in the way.
Lainey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Stunning. Made the whole outfit

Rented for: Wedding
Lightweight and elegant. I felt like a queen wearing this beauties!!!
Bridget
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 16, 2014

RTR always makes it so easy to get the perfect piece that I'm looking for.

Rented for: Party
Not too heavy. Beautiful and expensive looking. I got compliments all night and wish I could keep them for myself!
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 21, 2014

Super fun, eye-popping bling!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These were fabulous earrings and were perfect as recommended with my RTR dress. They definitely popped and added just the right amount of drama and fun. Highly recommend!
caroline
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Planned the outfit around these earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
GORGEOUS! Love love love LOVED them. Beautiful color, not too heavy, so fun next to a bold red lip. Only issue was the posts were really long and every time I hugged someone hello - I got stabbed behind my ear. STILL - totally worth it. Ha. I'd get stabbed for these earrings any day. I'm so sad to mail them back.
Lianne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

The earrings made the dress!

Rented for: Wedding
Rented these fabulous earrings for a wedding and they did not disappoint! They look like they would be heavy but they were surprisingly light and I got compliments all night long! I may just have to buy these.
KB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Stunning. Looked very expensive and I got lots of compliments. I will be renting these again!
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

So pretty!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
These earrings went beautifully with the Tracy Reese To India and Back shift. Not too heavy and are as beautiful as they look online.
camille
Age: 18
Apr 27, 2014

They made my dress pop!

Rented for: Formal Affair
These were not heavy at all and they were super cute !
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 4, 2014

Loved these!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were perfect for the look I was going for! They look heavy at first glance, but are not so they did not bother me at all! They paired great with my fuchsia gown.
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 6, 2014

Beautiful pop of color!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
These earrings were significantly larger than I had expected, but that actually worked to my advantage. The visibility due to size and the pretty aqua color popped against the pink/white dress I was wearing.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 11, 2014

LOVE

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These are massive earrings, but PERFECT for my occasion. They are a nice quality, and really stood out. I lasted about 6-7 hours before having to take them off my throbbing ear lobes. If you have sensitive ears, these will not be your friend. But if not, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
Keely
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 19, 2014

These earrings pop!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful earrings! They really pop with dark hair. They are surprisingly light, but did start to feel heavy after several hours (although I have sensitive ears). I will rent these again...I may even pick my next dress around these earrings!
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 20, 2014

These earrings went perfectly with an orange RTR dress

Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings are so beautiful. I love the color. I got lots of compliments while wearing them, too. They are a perfect statement piece. I just love Rent the Runway! Every order is a success!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 173 lbs
May 24, 2014

Bright earrings, really popped with a black and white dress

Rented for: Party
Very bright earrings, if you need a pop of color they are a great addition to a simple dress . A little heavy but I didn't mind
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 25, 2014

The earrings were the perfect color for the dress, which was also a RTR rental.

Rented for: Wedding
The earrings were beautiful and perfect for the dress I rented from RTR! The only con is that they were really heavy for my ears. But they looked great and brought lots of compliments!
Alanna
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
May 27, 2014

Amazing Color!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were stunning and I wished I owned them. Looks terrific with bright colors!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×