Elizabeth Cole

Bacall Earrings

$15 rental
$233 retail
Stylist Notes

Named after the ultimate glamazon, Lauren Bacall, these Elizabeth Cole earrings evoke real old Hollywood mystique. Add to your ensemble for a red-carpet ready look.

Also available in aqua and black.

Product Details

Sterling silver matte plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and steel earring posts. 2 1/2" long. Heavy weight.

Share
394 reviews
Fit
Large
(51)
True to Size
(209)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
April 28, 2015
Hollywood
I was a little apprehensive about renting earrings from RTR, but it was a great experience. The earrings were stunning and my ears didn't fall off!
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 18, 2015
Amazing earrings! Definitely lightweight.
Unusual fit but pretty nonetheless, the top part of the earring goes over your earlobe. Beautiful shiny earrings, definitely quality earrings, lightweight feel. My only problem with this earrings were that they twisted at the bottom (had to fix them 3 times on both sides) other than I would totally rent these earrings again...complete show stopper!! Thanks RTR
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 18, 2016
Looking like a million bucks!
Earrings are a little heavy, nothing major but they are gorgeous. Worth the ear struggle!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
June 1, 2016
Gorgeous Glam
The earrings were a little on the heavy side, but they were a showstopper. My dress was very plain and simple, but these sparkely babies dressed it up! Loved them!!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
August 19, 2016
Looked great with the Halston Heritage dress I rented for a wedding.
Beautiful earrings but very heavy. Not comfortable to dance with them in.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 11, 2016
Big! But appropriate for a flashy dress
Not terribly heavy for their size, but way more jewelry than I'm used to.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
September 15, 2016
Perfect finishing touch for my wedding day
Gorgeous earrings that I wouldn't pay retail for, or probably ever wear again. Rent the Runway was my "something borrowed"!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
September 22, 2016
Delicate and bold
Rented these for a formal rehearsal dinner. They complimented a dark navy dress nicely!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Bust size: 30C
September 25, 2016
Great compliment
These are a great addition to a simple dress. They are heavy though if you aren't used to wearing larger earrings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 1, 2016
Perfect!!!
I don't wear large earrings and worried these would be heavy but they weren't at all!! It was perfect for the high colar dress I wore!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 23, 2016
Beautiful earrings
The earrings are stunning but they're pretty big. Great for a formal affair.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
November 15, 2016
Love!
These are great earrings, they are also not super heavy which I was a little worried about. I would definitely rent these again.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 6, 2016
Bigger than I thought but beautiful.
Beautiful, but a bit bigger than I exited which made them heavier than I wanted for a long night working a red carpet.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 12, 2016
Stunning
I loved the look of these earrings...I gave 4 stars because the bottom tier of one of the earrings kept turning over. So, because of the adjusting I had to do I dropped a star. Otherwise, they are exquisite, comfortable and very lightweight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
January 17, 2017
Perfect statement earrings
I rented these to pair with a simple black formal jumpsuit to wear to a formal work event. The earrings were the perfect statement accessory. No need for a necklace! They were the perfect length for my short bob haircut and were not heavy at all.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
January 26, 2017
Heavy duty, lightweight.
These earrings looked great. I have very short hair and they added a pop to my makeup and formal dress. They look heavy but they felt pretty light and never fell out.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 31, 2017
No necklace needed
Perfect statement earrings with enough character and presence to be worn with hair down and no necklace
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 4, 2017
Pretty!
Love these earrings-very large but they sparkle and look great with formal dresses
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 8, 2017
Gorgeous earrings with an up do!
Wore these to a wedding and they were all the jewelry I needed since they're such a statement piece. Looks great with hair up
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Age: 39
February 11, 2017
So fancy
Glam and light. Highly recommend these statement earrings
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 24, 2017
Perfect statement earrings
I ordered these earrings to wear to a military ball and they couldn't have been more perfect. With the size, I was a little concerned about them being too heavy but they weren't at all, and were actually quite comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34F
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 26, 2017
Larger than expected but perfect for formal event
Where these hearings for a black tie optional wedding and fit perfectly with any formal dress. No need to overtly accessorize with earrings.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
February 27, 2017
Cute case
Sparkle, sparkle, sparkle!!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Age: 52
March 1, 2017
Perfect touch!
The dress and earrings were perfect for the event! I loved it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 19, 2017
So sparkly!!
Perfect amount of bling to add to my bridesmaid dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 160lbs
April 2, 2017
Stunning earrings
I rented these to wear with a dress for some bling and they were absolutely stunning. The only issue I had was they would get caught in my hair and the bottom would flip around so I had to keep fixing it. I received so many compliments on the earrings.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 9, 2017
Added the right touch of glamour to make my outfit wedding ready!
Not too heavy on my ears and felt secure during all of the dancing we did!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 9, 2017
Just the right amount of bling
These earrings are your typical heavy costume jewelry weight I wouldn't say they are exceptionally heavy. They really stand out to make you feel a hundred times more dressed up and formal!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 26, 2017
Art Deco dazzle!!
Loved these so much, wish I owned them! Not too heavy and just stunning.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
April 29, 2017
Hollywood glamour!
Loved the earrings. Perfectly face framing for an updo.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
May 3, 2017
BEAUTIFUL
They were lightweight and very clean and sparkly! They're soooo beautiful. It got caught in my hair a couple times, but I'd say it's worth it haha.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
May 14, 2017
Very nice
They were a perfect match for the evening and occasion
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
May 21, 2017
Gorgeous earrings!
Gorgeous earrings that I loved wearing and got compliments on multiple times. Heavy but not uncomfortable. Only giving 4 stars because I thought they were a different color. They are silver. But I wore them anyways and was very happy.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
June 15, 2017
Bold statement earrings
I didn't end up wearing these because they overpowered the look but they were showstoppers in person.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 15, 2017
I WANT TO OWN THESE
These earrings were super light, sparkled so brightly, and are just beautiful. Definitely going to rent these again. Loved them so much.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38F
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 21, 2017
Stunning, but heavy!
Wow! These earrings are gorgeous. They transformed my look from pretty to elegant. The only challenge is how heavy they are. The earring backs made me a bit nervous because I could feel that the weight was pulling them off slowly so I kept checking my ears and tightening them throughout the night. Overall, is definitely rent them again.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 21, 2017
Beautiful earrings!
Love that these can elevate a tee with a formal skirt or put the finishing touch on a little black dress.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 230lbs
June 26, 2017
Stunning
I want them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
June 27, 2017
Elegant
Not to heavy and very elegant perfect for my sisters wedding
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 11, 2017
Pretty Bling!
Great for a wedding! Not that heavy but my ears are sensitive so after a long day they did hurt. Looked just like the picture.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×