You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Bacall Earrings
Rental $10 Retail $233
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
Named after the ultimate glamazon, Lauren Bacall, these Elizabeth Cole earrings evoke real old Hollywood mystique. Add to your ensemble for a red-carpet ready look.

Also available in aqua and black.
Chat with a Stylist
Sterling silver matte plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and steel earring posts. 2 1/2" long. Heavy weight.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos44
Carol
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Apr 1, 2014
Most beautiful earrings I've ever worn!
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful sparkle and shine that would be perfect for ultimately any fancy occasion with practically any dress. They were a bit heavy at first, but I didn't notice the weight after a while.
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Jan 24, 2013
Perfect Bling
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little heavy at first, but it just took some getting used to. Looked great, seemed like a little much at first, but I got nothing but compliments
gumbolove
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Mar 2, 2014
Fab earrings -- elegant/stunning!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore these earrings with a dress I rented from this site to a Mardi Gras ball in New Orleans. They were elegant, eye-catching, and fabulous! Even though they are quite large, they are not really that heavy, which made them easy to wear for 5-6 hours without having any irritation/pain. If you are going for a statement piece, these are the earrings for you!
Beckie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3332
Feb 27, 2014
Fantastic & Oh, so glamorous!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm a photographer & these were the perfect earrings for the glamour shoot I had with my client! It was tough to get her to take them off, she loved them so much! Photos don't do these earrings justice!!! SO beautiful!
Gabriella
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 24, 2014
The earrings added the perfect touch to my dress.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were the perfect statement piece. They were very comfortable and did not weigh my ears down. I would definitely rent them again. They are absolutely glamorous!
Sea shell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8423
Feb 8, 2014
stunning eye catchers
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wow earings If i ever wore these again or if anyone did they would say those are the ones from your wedding they were phenominal and they tied together my look one piece in my 5 rental ( two dresses earings handbag and necklace) for my wedding weekend , these just made the look I needed dangly these I admit were larger than I expected but since my necklace was toned down a bit and my hair was somewhat up it worked well , I loved them absolutey loved them
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 10, 2013
Will rent again!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous statement piece. May ask Santa for these at Christmas ;)
Gabbi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Oct 8, 2013
Glamorous
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were a little larger than I expected and heavy at first but they were the perfect piece of jewelry for my prom! So happy!
Lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5431
Jul 23, 2013
The perfect "old Hollywood" glamour piece!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are STUNNING. I wore them for my wedding day, and received so many compliments. I read through reviews before renting, and many noted that they were heavy - I didn't experience this. It was a sad day when I had to return them! Absolutely beautiful!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jul 17, 2013
Gorgeous, sparkly, and very elegant!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these as my "something borrowed" for my wedding day, and absolutely loved them. They were big enough to make a statement, but still comfortable to wear!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Canonical User Type: 5323
Jul 9, 2013
The perfect touch!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings added a perfect amount of bling and elegance to my dress. They were slightly heavy, but it was not a problem.
emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3221
Jun 13, 2013
Amazing!!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved these earrings and wore them for prom. I got so many compliments throughout the night! Everyone thought they were gorgeous, and I really wanted to keep them! These earrings are heavy, but not unbearably so. I was fine wearing them for 5+ hours and with dancing and a lot of moving around. I would recommend that you wear your hair up or at least a little bit pulled back, so they aren't blocked by anything or they don't get caught on anything.
Hannah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
May 6, 2013
Glamourous, Very old Hollywood
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings dazzled me from the moment I took them out of the bag! I wanted to wear them for prom, and they went perfectly with my Jessica Chastain-esque dress. The only fault I give them is that they were a tad heavy and one fell off- luckily I caught it AND the back! They were so worth it though! Definitely no regrets with this order.
McKenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 28, 2013
Prompt service.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these for my wedding and loved every second of wearing them (my something borrowed). So much in fact that I just ordered them of Gilt. I didn't find them to be as heavy as many reviews stated. I received many compliments on them and found them to be a perfect stand out piece as I didn't wear any other jewelry except for my rings.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Mar 24, 2013
Gorgeous earrings
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect earrings. I wore them for 5 hours for a party and they didn't feel heavy at all. Everyone complimented me on my fabulous earrings.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Mar 12, 2013
LOVE!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My favorite earings ever! SO glamourous! Already rented them twice!
christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jan 27, 2013
loved these earrings!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought these earrings were ok when they came, but by the end of the night I really loved them! They were a great addition to my dress!
AJK
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7643
Jan 4, 2013
Just Lovely!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
What a great compliment these earrings were to my dress! These pics probably do not do these earrings justice. There are so pretty, with just enough sparkle that I didn't need a necklace. They are just a bit weighty at first but once on, I forgot all about them... until someone would compliment me on them!
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7444
Dec 20, 2010
Bling!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings are so pretty! I wore them with a sparkly dress which could have been overkill, besides the fact that it was my birthday :) They are very light and easy to wear. They look so ritzy and they sparkle from every angle. Would definitely rent again!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7523
Dec 13, 2012
Loved them
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The first time I tried them on I only had them on for 5 minutes and when I took them off I was in pain! But the night of the event I didn't feel them at all. I guess I was focused on other things to pay attention to how they felt, so the weight really isn't terrible even though they are on the heavy side. They're made with 3 sections. The one complaint I had is, the bottom section kept turning on me. Once I realized they moved pretty easily I had to keep checking them to make sure they were right. After dancing and moving around they would get turned. You can see in the 2nd picture the bottom section was turned. Overall they were great, and so beautiful. I wished I could have kept them :)
Pamela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7643
Dec 12, 2012
These earrings matched the glamour of my dress PERFECTLY - sparkly and vintage-y, just right!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I paired my Badgley Mischka dress with: 1) Elizabeth Cole Bacall earrings, which added just the right amount of glimmer but stayed close to the ear; and 2) Chamak by Priya Kakkar "Black Ice Bangle Set" on one arm. With this dress you don't want to wear too much, but the accessories need to stand up to the drama of the dress -- anything smaller than the earrings and bracelet set I chose would have gotten lost in the glamour of the dress itself. These accessories lend the sophisticated presence that this dress needs.
Teri
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8634
Dec 6, 2012
LOVED wearing these earrings. Beautiful & comfortable fit.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rent them....you'll be happy you did!! : )
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Nov 22, 2012
Wore these to the Marine Corp Ball and they complimented my gown beautifully!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earring looked big when I opened the box but as soon as I put them on, I was in love with them! They sparkle so brilliantly and move with you, so they are more comfortable than I expected. They sealed my look and I felt so beautiful, thanks RTR!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Nov 18, 2012
Very comfortable dress.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was a bit large for me in shoulder area. I wore a size 4 but may have been better off with a 2
Adora
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 5, 2012
This was the perfect bling to go w/ my Herve Leger rental for a benefit gala event. Glamorous!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The backings seemed a little loose, especially for such weighty earrings. I ended up using my own backings because I didn't want to lose the earrings during the event. In addition, the lower half swivels around a chain, so I found myself checking often to make sure the lower half wasn't backwards. Otherwise, though, they're beautiful earrings that glammed up my look beautifully!
Lia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4431
Nov 4, 2012
Exactly what I was looking for – gorgeous and classic.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were the perfect accent, and choosing different backs made them totally dancing-friendly. Highly reasonable weight for the size. Loved wearing them!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 4, 2012
Perfect earrings for my wedding day!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these earrings to wear for my wedding day...the were absolutely beautiful! I was given so many compliments on them, I didn't want to send them back!
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6433
Oct 21, 2012
Very sparkly and blingy... I loved them!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not too heavy.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5442
Oct 19, 2012
The best wedding purchase EVER
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these for my wedding as a "maybe" jewelry option, but had high hopes that they'd work out. I was definitely not disappointed!! They were AMAZING and I received so many compliments on my wedding day about how gorgeous these earrings were. They're pretty big, so make sure you tone down the other accessories if you have them on. But they're a dazzling statement piece!
ldot
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Oct 16, 2012
perfect compliment
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
my friend asked me to be in her bridal party and told me that all i had to do was wear black and i absolutely LOVE both these earrings and the Milly dress! fit was super flattering...if you have ever worn Milly and liked the fit, you will love this!
Gai
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7623
Aug 23, 2012
Great look with the gown. These were the stylists surprise...
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were perfect. They were Blingingy but not too much. For large earrings they were also light weight and easy to wear. I would buy these earrings.
Rossaue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4544
Aug 6, 2012
Beautiful earings.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved these earings as much as my dress. They are super light weight and they add that extra special touch to any dress!
Alicia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Apr 30, 2012
best compliment would be I LOVE YOUR EARRINGS AND YOUR HAIR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Were not as heavy as i thought, but kept twisting where i would have to fix. also got caught in my hair frequently. but loved wearing them! really matched my dress! would totally rent again :)
Emily
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6431
Feb 15, 2012
I was so happy to see how beautiful these earrings were in person - and breathed a heavy sigh of relief since I saw them the day before my wedding. And it was so easy to return them!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore these earrings for my wedding and I loved them! They were gorgeous and not uncomfortable. I did end up taking them off towards the end of the evening because I was doing a lot of dancing. But they looked great!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Jan 10, 2012
these were the fanciest earrings I have ever worn!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was surprised these earrings were so light, they look heavier than they really are which is a real plus! They are just as beautiful in person as they appear on the screen. Highly recommend.
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 14, 2014
Rented for a grad school prom.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These are timeless and incredibly beautiful. They're heavy when you first put them on, but you get used to them!
Katrina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5223
Apr 9, 2014
Beautiful!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These are stunning. I wore them along with Nicole Miller's "Such a Sweetheart" gown and it was a great combination.
Adri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8633
Mar 26, 2014
Perfect with the Badgley Mischka dress!
Rented for: Party
Beautiful. Bigger than I thought.
Brigitta
Top Contributor
Age: 22
Canonical User Type: 1311
Mar 16, 2014
Gorgeous earrings!
Rented for: Party
Heavy to wear for longer than a few hours and the crystals would flip over espousing only metal, but they looked stunning!
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Mar 8, 2014
More beautiful in person!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Rented these with a dress for a birthday weekend with the girls. They didn't weigh down my ears and went perfectly with all my rentals. I will definitely get these again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress