Elizabeth Cole

Bacall Earrings

$10 rental
$233 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Named after the ultimate glamazon, Lauren Bacall, these Elizabeth Cole earrings evoke real old Hollywood mystique. Add to your ensemble for a red-carpet ready look.

Also available in aqua and black.

Product Details

Sterling silver matte plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and steel earring posts. 2 1/2" long. Heavy weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

195 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 124
Large 31
Photos 89
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 24, 2013

Perfect Bling

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little heavy at first, but it just took some getting used to. Looked great, seemed like a little much at first, but I got nothing but compliments
gumbolove
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

Fab earrings -- elegant/stunning!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore these earrings with a dress I rented from this site to a Mardi Gras ball in New Orleans. They were elegant, eye-catching, and fabulous! Even though they are quite large, they are not really that heavy, which made them easy to wear for 5-6 hours without having any irritation/pain. If you are going for a statement piece, these are the earrings for you!
Carol
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Most beautiful earrings I've ever worn!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful sparkle and shine that would be perfect for ultimately any fancy occasion with practically any dress. They were a bit heavy at first, but I didn't notice the weight after a while.
Meryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Comfy and classy!

Rented for: Formal Affair
These were extremely comfortable but they also shined beautifully. The only problem was that it occasionally got tangled in my hair so I'd advise an updo or at least have your hair pulled back. Other than that, I didn't find anything else a bother. I would definitely rent these again for the price!
Allison
Age: 18
Apr 26, 2014

Perfect statement for prom!

Rented for: Formal Affair
They were a perfect statement piece to compliment my prom dress! They weren't heavy at all and the perfect size.
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 10, 2014

I Love this site!

Rented for: Wedding
Perfect amount of sparkle!
Haylee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
May 16, 2014

Feeling like I was the only girl in the room everyone was watching.

Rented for: Party
I rented these earnings for my Vegas bachelorette party. They photographed beautifully and definitely made a statement! Great 1st RTR experience :)
RTR Customer
May 17, 2014

Easy! And gorgeous!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Backing was a lil weak. But these earrings are gorgeous, really wanted to keep them lol
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

I wore these for my wedding and they were STUNNING!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The reviews on this pair of earrings is really what helped me make up my mind in which pair to get. It made me a little nervous ordering earrings for my wedding that I had never tried in person. These earrings couldn't have been a better choice! They were very light and comfortable to wear all night. The way the light catches them makes them sparkle so beautifully. I got soo many compliments. I would recommend these to everyone! I would love to buy a pair!
jana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

statement piece

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these for my wedding and they were perfect. Classy but not tacky. Not too heavy - but it would be ideal if they were a little lighter.
kasey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Beautiful

Rented for: Date
Loved them but they got heavy at the end of the night
Debbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Love rent the runway !!

Rented for: Date
Perfect earrings for your formal occasion
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

Fun to wear

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought the earrings were so beautiful that I didn't mind the fact that they felt a little heavy initially. They are very pretty and eye-catching in person.
julie
Age: 26
Aug 5, 2014

Never wanted to take these off!!! It was so hard returning these! Amazing. Amazing. Amazing.

Rented for: Wedding
Light weight even though they looked heavy. They never bothered my ears. So many compliments!
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

Stunning earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved these earrings, and felt they were just right for the dress I rented. However, one of the earrings kept twisting and the back of the earring would show, so I had to keep checking them. They are big but not heavy, and I really enjoyed wearing them. My rating would be higher, but the one earring kept twisting, from wear and tear I assume.
Hilary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Earrings were great. Compliments all night. However, the bottoms would occasionally get twisted.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Earrings were great. Compliments all night. However, the bottoms would get twisted once in a while (see picture).
meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Too much

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These were way bigger than I thought and didn't fall quite right; They kept catching and since they are clip on kept falling off. I almost lost them three times before I even left the hotel. They were too much for me, you would definitely need your hair up.
RTR Customer
Sep 8, 2014

Loved these earrings!!!!!!! Gorgeous!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Heavy earrings but well worth it, they were stunning!
Maria92
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

Omg!! These earrings!!

Rented for: Wedding
DROP DEAD GORGEOUS earrings. End of story. Easy to wear and boy do they sparkle!! These earrings were bigger than I expected but not uncomfortable. Really pulls together an outfit. Next time I get a chance I'm renting these again!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Absolutely loved these earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am not usually a fan of huge earrings but these were gorgeous and glamorous! They were the perfect accessory for my simple black evening gown. I wish I owned these!
Monika
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

These earrings were perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size is great and they are not too heavy. Fairly comfortable considering the size and bling!!! Would definitely recommend to anyone that is looking for creative, sparkly and beautiful earrings.
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

Great statement earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I first saw these in a great boutique but couldn't justify their price tag. I was so pumped to find them on RTR! I wore these for my wedding and they were the perfect compliment to my gown with its textured skirt. They are big and they are a bit heavy but I wore them throughout the day and through all the dancing without a problem. Loved their look and their firm structure kept them in place.
Deb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Oct 18, 2014

Huge earrings

Rented for: Party
Looked great, but they overwhelm any other accessory
Julia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

these were amazing. a perfect way to make a statement with a simple dress. so happy i rented these!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the size was exactly what i wanted, but i was nervous about the weight of them despite many people saying they weren't too heavy. my holes in my ears have stretched from wearing one too many heavy pairs of earrings over the years so i have an extremely hard time keeping earrings in for a long period of time. surprisingly they were MUCH lighter than i expected; in fact i had them in from 3pm until 3am and they didn't start bothering me until the last hour. which for me is simply amazing. this was the perfect addition to my dress. and i cannot wait for my next rental.
mayers250
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Beautiful earrings!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore these earrings to a Gala and they were STUNNING! I read several reviews stating that they thought these earrings were heavy, but I did not think so at all. They were very comfortable!
Arial
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

I wore these earrings for my wedding!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered 3 pairs of earrings so I had something to choose from the day of my wedding! My dress was very blingy so I decided to go with no necklace and these AMAZING earrings!! They are more on the heavy side, but I got through the wedding and reception with no issues. I highly recommend these earrings, they photographed beautifully and were very comfortable!! I plan on renting them again!!
Helen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Nice!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were nice and went well with my dress except that I didn't realize until I saw the 2nd picture with my husband that the bottom half of the earring had turned around. So although I loved them and would rent them again... I'd just keep in mind to check on them throughout the night.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 7, 2014

Great Sparkle

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings are really pretty with the perfect amount of sparkle. Very light and easy to wear.
Aimee
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

Love them!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Even better in person :)
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Event requested attendees "sparkle." These earrings were perfect!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Really pretty and definitely bring the sparkle
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

These added an appropriate amount of sparkly goodness to my wedding day!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These were large but not remotely as heavy as you'd imagine given their size. I could easily wear them for over 12 hours on my wedding day!
Germayra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 25, 2014

These earring make any outfit look great

Rented for: Party
I wore these earrings with a black dress to a Christmas party they made my outfit look amazing
Laine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Pulled my outfit together.

Rented for: Party
I got the suggested earrings for my dress and really enjoyed the completed look. These earrings are very heavy though so beware!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

So nice I rented em twice!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented the ombré version for a Xmas party and loved them so much I rented these for NYE. SO FREAKIN GORGEOUS! So much bling for your buck. Just stunners. I have short hair and they look great with it!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Elegant

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were a bit heavy but my ears didn't hurt by the end of the night. Sparkly and posh.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Gorgeous earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous earrings, but they were a bit difficult to put on and the pins were a bit soft, so they bent.
Jessica Reeves
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 1, 2015

Amazing, Sparkly, great quality, unique wedding earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED these earrings! Wore them for my wedding! They sparkle even more than they would look like from the photo on RTR. They were not too heavy, and the post is in the middle of the top portion of the earring so it does not pull your ear lobe down noticably. I loved them since they were unique and very high quality and shine. Perfect for the big day!
Nadia
Age: 34
Feb 10, 2015

These earrings were just so perfect! Sparkly, elegant... Just gorgeous!

Rented for: Wedding
Extremely comfortable. Not too heavy on the ear lobe.
Angie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Perfect bit of glam!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I paired these with a very sparkly dress, and was afraid it would be "too much", but LOVED the decision to wear them. they are heavy, and while that didn't bother me while I was wearing them, my poor ear lobes were so sore after I took them out!
Sunset
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

Slight Dangle with Nice Sparkle

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earring hung a lttle lower than the bottom of my ear. They were comfortable to wear. I would consider renting them again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×