Rent the Runway

Elizabeth Cole

Bacall Earrings

$10 rental
$233 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Named after the ultimate glamazon, Lauren Bacall, these Elizabeth Cole earrings evoke real old Hollywood mystique. Add to your ensemble for a red-carpet ready look.

Also available in aqua and black.

Product Details

Sterling silver matte plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and steel earring posts. 2 1/2" long. Heavy weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

226 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 145
Large 33
Photos 102
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 10, 2012

these were the fanciest earrings I have ever worn!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was surprised these earrings were so light, they look heavier than they really are which is a real plus! They are just as beautiful in person as they appear on the screen. Highly recommend.
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 22, 2014

Fun work outing

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful earrings! Larger than expected but very eye catching. Would rent again!
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 5, 2014

My wedding day

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved these! Classic hollywood glamour. They are heavy but worth it. A small stone was missing on one earring otherwise very good condition.
P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 17, 2014

Not the statement piece I hoped for.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these for a wedding after my Gold Digger earrings were damaged. Really disappointing. Not the classic look I was going for, very trendy. The oval/diamond shape is very prominent.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Sep 19, 2014

Did not wear for event

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the pictures of these earrings on the other ladies online. However when I tried on the earrings they were stiff and larger than what I expected. They were also very heavy.
Alana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Glamorous

Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are pretty big, and a little heavy, but not too bad. They are very sparkly and eye catching. Definitely made a statement!
steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 17, 2014

I didn't wear these..

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I did not like these.. bent weird and were very heavy.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Beautiful compliment to the, dress but pretty heavy.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings were gorgeous and RTR was right-on with matching them with this dress, but they were a bit heavy.
Jo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Beautiful

Rented for: Wedding
Used them as the statement piece with my high necked dress. Loved them!
RTR Customer
Nov 4, 2014

These are very pretty and very vintage looking.

Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered these along with a second pair. Unfortunately the other pair looked best for what I wore but I loved these too. Tough choice. I'll be ordering these again soon!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Sparkly statement earrings

Rented for: Wedding
Pretty earrings that sparkled and didn't weigh to heavily on my ears, despite their size. As others have noted, the bottom half of each earring does sometimes twist, so I had to fix them periodically, but these were perfect for my outfit.
mstel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

fun, beautiful, and worked for the occasion

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
bigger and heavier than expected
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

Very stylish. Great compliment to a classy dress.

Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful. Heavy but didn't bother me at all.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Too Large to Wear

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I did not end up wearing these earrings because they were so large. They were quite heavy as well. The positioning of the post made it so that the top crystal actually stuck up in front of the hole of my ear, which felt strange.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Not great

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These ended up being really big and heavy. The top of the earring sat so far up on my ear, it was almost inside of my ear. It looked strange. I didn't wear them.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Wore these to my works Christmas party at the Hilton. Got so many compliments!

Rented for: Party
These were not nearly as heavy as I thought they would be, and they didn't snag on anything. Beautiful earrings! Received so many compliments!
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 13, 2014

Lovely but came broken

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were gorgeous in person, just like the picture. Unfortunately when I took them out of the box one earring had two of the gems unattached from the rest of the earring! I still wore them because I had nothing else to go with my outfit and wore that earring on the side where I don't tuck my hair behind my ear.
Alex
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 18, 2015

Beautiful! The perfect amount of bling

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful! The perfect amount of bling
tpetz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Super cute earrings for a dress with a dramatic neckline

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore something with a dramatic and detailed neckline, so wanted to go with big earrings instead and leave out the necklace. These were beautiful and I want to own them... they worked great. Only downside is that they kept snagging on my scarf, so they might be better for a warm-weather event where you don't plan to wrap up in anything.
Sonia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

goes with anything

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
pretty not too heavy goes with anything
Kristine
Top Contributor
Age: 46
Feb 24, 2015

Heavy but surprisingly comfortable.

Rented for: Formal Affair
These were a little heavy but they were great for any formal dress. I did wear them all night but was happy to take them out.
MB
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Feb 25, 2015

Comfortable and easy to wear

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful earrings! Quite a bit larger than I thought they would be and much bigger than I have ever worn before, but they were very easy to wear. Light and comfortable
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 4, 2015

These were beautiful!

Rented for: Wedding
Not too heavy for me like other users had cautioned they were great!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

They really stand out and were a perfect accessory to my dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
They tend to shift, so you have to fix them once in awhile, but they're so beautiful - who cares!
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Apr 16, 2015

These were perfect for adding a classic accessory to a formal gown.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved these earrings. They were beautiful, classy and not too heavy on the ears.
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Apr 16, 2015

The jewelry to match the shoes

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size. Classed up a LBD
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107 lbs
Apr 19, 2015

Stunning earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They are extremely heavy, and I could not wear them for the whole night. So unless you are used to wearing heavy earrings, which I am not, I would recommend being weary about how long you wear these.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

Sparkly Bling Bling

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love these earrings. I put my hair up to showcase the sparkles. I would definitely rent this again.
Kayla
Top Contributor
Age: 25
Apr 28, 2015

Hollywood

Rented for: Party
I was a little apprehensive about renting earrings from RTR, but it was a great experience. The earrings were stunning and my ears didn't fall off!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
May 3, 2015

Beautiful earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These will make a statement. Large - and beautiful! Definitely glam.
Bree
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Petite
May 6, 2015

Wearing these beautiful earring made me feel like a movie star!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earring are absolutely stunning - worked perfectly with my little black dress. This is the 2nd time I rented them - wish I owned them. Although they are very large, they are not heavy at all.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 11, 2015

Wore these to a fancy private house party in NYC.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
They feel very light and frame your face without being overwhelming. They were blingie and gorgeous. Loved them.
Erin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 101 lbs
May 17, 2015

I ordered these to go with the Marchesa Notte Precision gown for Prom.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
While these are truly stunning and make a lovely statement, I ended up not wearing them because they were very heavy and uncomfortable to wear.
stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200 lbs
May 18, 2015

They looked pretty but they got twisted up very often. Wouldn't rent again.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty but heavy.
ERINN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 20, 2015

Fun black tie wedding

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These are pretty earrings. They do tend to flip around and I had to keep checking them to make sure the gems were facing out. That was a bit annoying, so I probably wouldn't rent again.
Tamara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
May 21, 2015

Bit too much for my earlobes. Heavy and could not wear more than an hour

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Lovely styling, looks expensive, but could not wear for any length of time
Melanie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Jun 10, 2015

Gorgeous earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Sparkled in photos and were a great accessory, would definitely rent again. Only complaint is by the end of the night they were feeling a little heavy on my ears.
Andi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 11, 2015

So many compliments!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were much longer than I thought they would be but they really made the outfit. I had many compliments on them. I usually have very sensitive ears but I had no problems wearing them all night and they were not that heavy.
Correy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 15, 2015

beautiful if they don't flip backwards

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Earrings are heavy and tend to flip backwards the whole night. If you remember to face them forward, they are the top stunners of the evening.
Jenny
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 18, 2015

Amazing earrings! Definitely lightweight.

Rented for: Formal Affair
Unusual fit but pretty nonetheless, the top part of the earring goes over your earlobe. Beautiful shiny earrings, definitely quality earrings, lightweight feel. My only problem with this earrings were that they twisted at the bottom (had to fix them 3 times on both sides) other than I would totally rent these earrings again...complete show stopper!! Thanks RTR
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×