Elizabeth Cole

Bacall Earrings

$15 rental
$233 retail
Stylist Notes

Named after the ultimate glamazon, Lauren Bacall, these Elizabeth Cole earrings evoke real old Hollywood mystique. Add to your ensemble for a red-carpet ready look.

Also available in aqua and black.

Product Details

Sterling silver matte plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and steel earring posts. 2 1/2" long. Heavy weight.

Share
387 reviews
Fit
Large
(49)
True to Size
(207)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
May 13, 2017
So glam!
I was already a fan of this jewelry brand, but these earrings were perfect for a formal garden wedding. They glammed up a dress that could've gone casual or fancy with a hint of glamour. I got compliments on them all night long. This was my first time renting earrings through RTR and it was an awesome experience. I wish I could own these!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
May 8, 2017
Gorgeous statement earrings
The were elegant and timeless, but I would not pair them with anything else dramatic - they make a statement on their own.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
May 3, 2017
BEAUTIFUL
They were lightweight and very clean and sparkly! They're soooo beautiful. It got caught in my hair a couple times, but I'd say it's worth it haha.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
April 29, 2017
Hollywood glamour!
Loved the earrings. Perfectly face framing for an updo.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 26, 2017
Art Deco dazzle!!
Loved these so much, wish I owned them! Not too heavy and just stunning.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 9, 2017
Just the right amount of bling
These earrings are your typical heavy costume jewelry weight I wouldn't say they are exceptionally heavy. They really stand out to make you feel a hundred times more dressed up and formal!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 9, 2017
Added the right touch of glamour to make my outfit wedding ready!
Not too heavy on my ears and felt secure during all of the dancing we did!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 160lbs
April 2, 2017
Stunning earrings
I rented these to wear with a dress for some bling and they were absolutely stunning. The only issue I had was they would get caught in my hair and the bottom would flip around so I had to keep fixing it. I received so many compliments on the earrings.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 19, 2017
So sparkly!!
Perfect amount of bling to add to my bridesmaid dress!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
March 9, 2017
Classic wedding - wore these for my reception.
I rented these to wear at my wedding. I ended up only wearing them at my reception, as I thought a more traditional pair was more appropriate for our church ceremony. Also, once I saw how large they are, I didn't want them dominating my face in pictures from the ceremony. I received so many compliments on them! They were a great way to contrast with my more traditional ceremony look. However, they were larger and more heavy than I expected. I was ready to get them off at the end of the night! All photos credit: NeriPhoto
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 7, 2017
Glammed up my rental (Nicole Miller Red Artelier Mock Neck Dress).
Not heavy. Great condition. Would rent again.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Age: 52
March 1, 2017
Perfect touch!
The dress and earrings were perfect for the event! I loved it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
February 28, 2017
Showstopping & lightweight
I was surprised at how lightweight these earrings were. They offer a perfect amount of glamour and sparkle for a night out. The only issue I had wearing them: some of the layers would get turned around, so I'd have to take off the earring to readjust so that the back of the earring wasn't facing forward. Overall, very comfortable to wear for a night out.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
February 27, 2017
Cute case
Sparkle, sparkle, sparkle!!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34F
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 26, 2017
Larger than expected but perfect for formal event
Where these hearings for a black tie optional wedding and fit perfectly with any formal dress. No need to overtly accessorize with earrings.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 24, 2017
Perfect statement earrings
I ordered these earrings to wear to a military ball and they couldn't have been more perfect. With the size, I was a little concerned about them being too heavy but they weren't at all, and were actually quite comfortable.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Age: 39
February 11, 2017
So fancy
Glam and light. Highly recommend these statement earrings
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 8, 2017
Gorgeous earrings with an up do!
Wore these to a wedding and they were all the jewelry I needed since they're such a statement piece. Looks great with hair up
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 5, 2017
Big and Glitzy
These earrings were heavier than I had expected, and I thought they may be too blingy, but they went well with the sequined dress I wore.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 4, 2017
Pretty!
Love these earrings-very large but they sparkle and look great with formal dresses
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 31, 2017
No necklace needed
Perfect statement earrings with enough character and presence to be worn with hair down and no necklace
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
January 26, 2017
Heavy duty, lightweight.
These earrings looked great. I have very short hair and they added a pop to my makeup and formal dress. They look heavy but they felt pretty light and never fell out.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Weight: 110lbs
January 21, 2017
Beautiful earrings - I feel in love with them
They were heavy but looked great
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
January 17, 2017
Perfect statement earrings
I rented these to pair with a simple black formal jumpsuit to wear to a formal work event. The earrings were the perfect statement accessory. No need for a necklace! They were the perfect length for my short bob haircut and were not heavy at all.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
January 16, 2017
Gorgeous!
These earrings were a show stopper!! Not too heavy, absolutely stunning.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
January 3, 2017
Big and Beautiful.
These felt a little heavy by the end of a night of dancing but very much worth it! Save for a delicate bangle on my wrist, these were sparkle enough for my wedding outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 12, 2016
Gorgeous!
These were so stunning, I didn't need to wear any other jewelry. :)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 12, 2016
Stunning
I loved the look of these earrings...I gave 4 stars because the bottom tier of one of the earrings kept turning over. So, because of the adjusting I had to do I dropped a star. Otherwise, they are exquisite, comfortable and very lightweight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 6, 2016
Bigger than I thought but beautiful.
Beautiful, but a bit bigger than I exited which made them heavier than I wanted for a long night working a red carpet.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
November 15, 2016
Love!
These are great earrings, they are also not super heavy which I was a little worried about. I would definitely rent these again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2016
Pretty
Pretty earrings- not as big as I'd hope, but still beautiful and light weight.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 7, 2016
perfect!
Looked incredible and very classy for my event! The backs that came with them weren't very secure on my ears because of the weight of the earrings so I ended up just using the backs from another pair with them. They were so pretty I'm definitely going to order them again for another event.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
November 1, 2016
These earrings ended up being perfect for my wedding day. Elegant, yet statement. Loved!
They are a bit heavy, but I wore them comfortably for 7 hours. They are well crafted compared to other options I purchased. Good quality.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 23, 2016
Beautiful earrings
The earrings are stunning but they're pretty big. Great for a formal affair.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 240lbs
October 10, 2016
Gorgeous! I wish I owned them!
Not heavy at all and well made.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 1, 2016
Perfect!!!
I don't wear large earrings and worried these would be heavy but they weren't at all!! It was perfect for the high colar dress I wore!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Bust size: 30C
September 25, 2016
Great compliment
These are a great addition to a simple dress. They are heavy though if you aren't used to wearing larger earrings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
September 22, 2016
Delicate and bold
Rented these for a formal rehearsal dinner. They complimented a dark navy dress nicely!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 20, 2016
Very Pretty
I got these for my wedding. My dress was very simple/modern so they worked great. The only thing that annoyed me is sometimes they twist and don't lay flat.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
September 15, 2016
Perfect finishing touch for my wedding day
Gorgeous earrings that I wouldn't pay retail for, or probably ever wear again. Rent the Runway was my "something borrowed"!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×