You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Bacall Earrings
Rental $10 Retail $233
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
Named after the ultimate glamazon, Lauren Bacall, these Elizabeth Cole earrings evoke real old Hollywood mystique. Add to your ensemble for a red-carpet ready look.

Also available in aqua and black.
Chat with a Stylist
Sterling silver matte plated earrings with Swarovski crystals and steel earring posts. 2 1/2" long. Heavy weight.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos45
Mariah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4233
Oct 22, 2012
Beautiful
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings were the mystery accessory I got and went perfectly with my dress. The only two downfalls were they were on the heavy side and I was dacing a lot and they're not completely connected, so I was twisting them back into place a lot. Overall they were gorgeous!
Nicky
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7533
Oct 17, 2012
Very Pretty
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were beautiful except that one of them couldn't hold in my ear and a bit too shiny.
Reva
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Oct 14, 2012
They were beautiful! I got so many compliments!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
No cons about them. So comfortable!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5622
Oct 8, 2012
Lovely but heavy.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These were great for my night out but very heavy on the earlobes.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 8, 2012
My face was all smile's I felt like a million dollar.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings was the perfect addition!
Rose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Oct 7, 2012
Just too big and gaudy
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
They might work for someone else but just not my style...
Marina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6424
Sep 24, 2012
Completed the look
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous earrings. I got them to dress up a plain black dress for a wedding. They got a little heavy by the end of the night but I wore them from 11 AM and made it until about 8PM before I had to take them off.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Sep 19, 2012
Pretty, but heavy
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were very pretty and definitely added the flair I was looking for. That said, they were VERY heavy and I had to take them out toward the end of the night.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Sep 12, 2012
Gorgeous earrings!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Large chandelier earrings, but not too heavy.
Angela
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6431
Sep 2, 2012
beautiful
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were truly amazing and made the outfit glamourous
nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 1, 2012
I want these for my wedding!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These babies were huge! Sure, you could tell they weren't real, but they were still very pretty.
thetallone
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Aug 28, 2012
Cheap look
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Like another earring rental, these seemed much cheaper and duller in person. Not as pretty as they are on the screen. They were light weight, but whatever plastic they are made out of clicked when I moved around and gave away their cheapness even further.
gina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
Aug 23, 2012
Lovely
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were absolutely stunning, very sparkly and made the outfit look very classy... I was worried that they'd be too heavy, but it wasn't a problem!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Aug 23, 2012
Stunning
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got these as a stylist surprise and LOVED them. They were beautiful!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5524
Aug 20, 2012
Beautiful!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got these for a wedding I attended, they were beautiful and I wanted to keep them!! :)
Corinne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Aug 16, 2012
Extremely glamorous.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
These were a surprise accessory to wear with my Thakoon dress for an audition. They are incredibly glamorous, full of sparkle, but a bit heavy on the lobes at first. (You get used to them.)
K.T.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Aug 16, 2012
Eye-catching earrings.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Your ears will steal the show. Great if you're going to wear your hair down. Maybe a little heavy.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Aug 15, 2012
Loved them
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up wearing earrings my aunt gave me, but they were stunning.
Cali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Aug 15, 2012
So expensive-looking
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are adorable. Chic and expensive-looking. Got tons of compliments
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 6, 2012
Backings too loose!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings looked great on and were delivered as mystery bling with my dress. The only downside was their weight. Because of this, unfortunately, when I put the earrings on, one fell out of my ear twice before I even left my room about ten minutes after getting dressed because the backing was too loose. I decided not to risk wearing them to my event because I was afraid they would fall out and get lost. I would have absolutely worn them if the clasp stayed in place! They were beautiful.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jul 9, 2012
Perfect
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great amount of sparkle, attention grabbing, perfect with simple updo, not too heavy
Vicky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jun 4, 2012
heavy
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These are very pretty earrings, but they were super heavy and one of the earrings kept falling off. Luckily, it would fall and get caught in my long hair so that I wouldn't actually lose the earring. After the 6th time falling off at the wedding, I took them off and put them away because I was scared of losing them.
WA
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4431
Jun 4, 2012
Spectacular Earrings!
Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings were beautiful and it did exactly what I hoped to accomplish on my wedding day which was to have them compliment my wedding dress. In fact I think they even enhanced my look altogether. The reviews about the weight issue of the earrings were correct however, I failed to notice the slight heaviness on my earlobes because I was busy being extremely joyous on the dance floor. Thank you RTR!!!!
Sandy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5443
May 29, 2012
Stunning!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got rave reviews for these earrings! Worked perfectly with my dress and added just enough sparkle without over kill. Would rent them again any day!
CherylR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8631
May 24, 2012
If they'd just stay on!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved the look of these earrings! They were perfect with the gown I rented. But the backs were a little loose -- and given the weight of the earrings (they aren't that bad, but they do have some weight), they kept falling out! We actually made a joke of it. "Don't let me lose my rented earring!" If I were to do it again, I'd do the old high school trick -- stick a pencil eraser on the back of the earring. That will hold it!
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 18, 2012
Too heavy
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore them for about 30 minutes, but my ears starting to hurt due to the weight so I just took them out. Pretty though.
Deena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Mar 9, 2012
Gorgeous but a little heavy
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The title basically sums it up. These earrings are a great way to add sparkle to any outfit, but they were a little big for my small frame and heavier than the earrings I'm used to wearing. So they took a little getting used to --- but they certainly didn't stop me from dancing!
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Feb 1, 2012
beautiful earrings
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were beautiful, however, the backs were too big for the post so I had to scramble around right before my event looking for another back to wear. They are also a little heavy, but they were not uncomfortable.
FB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Jan 20, 2012
Amazing~ :D
Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The earnings are not as heavy as I was expecting, they were amazing and I got tons of complements.
S
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Dec 21, 2011
Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am obsessed with these earrings! They did not hurt my ears at all & were very light - wore them all night just fine.
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7431
Nov 30, 2011
Love!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were amazing! I highly recommend! The only downfall is that they are a little heavy, but I got so many complements! Look great in pictures too!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Nov 21, 2011
Pretty, but heavy
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Earrings were very elegant, but started hurting my ears 1/2 way through, but it's worth it to look divine.
mrsavcm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Oct 19, 2011
These earrings are gorgeous but were heavy. The back of one of them would not stay on. I changed it out for one of mine but did not help. I finally took them off after about a half hour. Very disappointed that I could not keep them on.
Malitza
Age: 38
Canonical User Type: 1511
Oct 12, 2011
These earrings were absolutely gorgeous. they worked perfectly well with my wedding outfit. I had an updo, it worked so well.
Bonny
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1441
Oct 5, 2011
I adored these earrings! I wore them with a gold sequin dress that was strapless and no necklace. They were perfect! I wish I could have kept them. They aren't as heavy as you think. LOVED!
carol
Top Contributor
Age: 67
Canonical User Type: 1611
Sep 23, 2011
I didn't like these and didn't wear them. Kind of cheap looking.
SY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4332
Jun 6, 2011
I wore these for prom with a silver dress -- simply stunning, and very classy. They're pretty light compared to the size, but still a little heavy to wear for 8 straight hours. I managed alright though.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Apr 22, 2011
These earrings are so gorgeous, but they were too heavy for me to wear. Granted, I find a lot of earrings to be too heavy, but if you're in for a long night, you might want to either plan to take them off, or pick something else.
SunnyD
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1541
Apr 6, 2011
These earrings were very glamorous, if you are going for the Casino Royale look and want something dramatic, these are for you! I found them to be more appropriately proportionate to my face than I expected from seeing the photos on here. The photo of the model is beautiful but they look very large. In fact, I wasn't sure I would wear them because of this when I first ordered them. They are much more dynamic and have more depth and a more expensive looking shine than the pictures indicate.
Karen
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1441
Nov 14, 2010
These earrings are beautiful - perfect when you're not wearing a necklace. I wore my hair down and kind of wish I put it half back to show off these earrings more.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress