You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Anne Crystal Teardrops
Rental $30 Retail $175
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
Surprise everyone with some sparkle in these Kenneth Jay Lane earrings. Perfect for any holiday, cocktail, or formal event.
Chat with a Stylist
Antique gold-plated crystal pierced teardrop earring. 2" long.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos67
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jan 12, 2014
AWESOME EARRINGS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore these in vegas to go with my herve leger dress, and I didn't need anything else. These are pretty big and heavy; you can't really tell from the picture. Highly recommend.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 9, 2014
Heavy, but beautiful.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My ears hurt at the end of the evening because they were pretty heavy, but they were really beautiful statement earrings.
Chauntelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Dec 20, 2013
My best friend loved the earrings!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore these earrings to a Christmas cocktail party along with a rose gold dress. They are a little heavy but I kept them on the entire night.
Kat
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9644
Dec 5, 2013
Very beautiful but extremely heavy.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were gorgeous but too heavy.
Linda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2521
Nov 17, 2013
great earrings
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
got a lot of compliments
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 10, 2013
I wore these earrings for a wedding with a Nicole Miller RTR dress
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are beautiful, but they are SUPER heavy. Definitely difficult to dance and I ended up taking them off halfway through the night.
Pmoy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7631
Nov 7, 2013
Big, pretty, heavy!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very pretty, very big and very heavy. Too heavy for me to wear to the event. After five minutes my lobes were on my shoulders, so i tougt they would be way too heavy for 5 hrs! But sososo pretty!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8431
Nov 4, 2013
These earrings really stood out and complimented my dress!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were a little heavy but looked fabulous
Aimee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 29, 2013
beautiful
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
but super heavy. maybe my ears are sensitive but I couldn't wear them long.
Damaris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Oct 27, 2013
Nice earrings, but very heavy.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Earring were a bit too heavy for my taste. Beautiful though..
Jamie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Oct 22, 2013
Absolutely stunning... But these are VERY heavy and kept falling off my ear all night :(
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Beautiful statement piece
Sushma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Oct 20, 2013
Perfect compliment to my dress
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous earrings - a little heavier than I was expecting though
SRNY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Oct 1, 2013
High glam factor
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These were a great way to make my look a little more formal for the wedding I attended, very glitzy and a little over the top. In real life, the earrings look exactly as pictured, but they are a smidgen bigger than you'd expect. They're a tad heavy, but not torturously so (unless you have extremely sensitive lobes). I was just afraid that one of the backs would slip and the earring would fall off, but honestly these are so big, you'd notice right away.
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4334
Sep 30, 2013
Gorgeous!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little heavy at first but they lasted the entire night and they looked gorgeous. They added just the right touch without being too flashy.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 25, 2013
Bling!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are perfect for any event! And are even prettier in person! I wish I could just buy them!
ria
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Sep 19, 2013
Looked great! But were heavy!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Looked great, but were heavy
Gia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Sep 16, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED these earrings! They were a perfect addition to the dress I wore at our wedding rehearsal dinner. I felt so special and wish I owned them!
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 10, 2013
Glamorous!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were FANTASTIC! My ears are sensitive but they are really easy to wear. They aren't as heavy as they look. You won't regret these!!
Monisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Sep 9, 2013
Super pretty but a little heavy for dancing.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings were great, but I took them off before I started dancing they are defiantly on the heavy side, but great to dress me up a little more for a black tie optional wedding.
Nique
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6533
Sep 9, 2013
Wore these with the INFAMOUS Nicole Miller Fair Lady purple dress, & Priya Kakkar Crystal bangles
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty and sparkly. However, They're quite heavy and backing is not very supportive. Based on other users reviews and suggestions, I also wore my own backings. The RtR stylist picked the Priya Kakkar Crystal Snake Eye Bangle Set for me which paired nicely.
dressmepretty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 3, 2013
Prefect finishing touch to the RTR ensemble
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect pair of bling to add that little special touch to my outfit!
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2421
Sep 1, 2013
Dazzling!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful earrings, however I took one star off because they broke within 2 minutes of me taking them out of the box. It appeared that the metal had become weak and was corroded. I make my own jewelry, so I was able to fix them up myself in time for the party. I called customer service and they graciously refunded the rental.
DL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Aug 18, 2013
Fun, elegant statement earrings
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Many other reviewers mentioned they were heavy, but I had no problem wearing these, dancing through the night. I can see these matching many different dress styles and I'd likely rent these again for another occasion.
Angie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7433
Aug 12, 2013
Beautiful earrings, needs understated dress
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved these earrings, but when I put them on, they seemed much bigger than I was expecting. Also, I paired them with a very glittery gold dress. So they ended up being too much sparkle for my taste. But I imagine with a toned down dress, something without sequins or glitter, these would be gorgeous accents.
Lorene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jul 30, 2013
glamorous but heavy
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately my friend didn't get to wear these (I rented them for her to wear with a Badgley Mischka dress). They were too heavy and we forgot to put them back on in time for pictures at the beginning. If your earlobes are strong, however, these are stunners!
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Jul 23, 2013
So beautiful!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These are gorgeous earrings. If you really want to go crazy when you're dancing you might need to take them off (they're, as expected, a bit heavy), but other than that amazing.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
Jul 20, 2013
Very beautiful
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They went great with my Badgley Mischka "Award Winner' gown. Not gigantic but big enough to get noticed and sparkle.
luckilizzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 14, 2013
Sparkling rhinestones to compliment a shimmering dress.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
They looked more brilliant in the photo on the website. They were pretty, with the rhinestones, but they were heavy on the ears.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jun 26, 2013
They're heavy, but pretty
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Your ear lobes will be sore afterward, but they are pretty. Was stylist mystery pick, wouldn't have chosen it for myself.
christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
Jun 26, 2013
pretty but too large
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These earings were very pretty but much larger and heavier than I expected.
Jo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jun 24, 2013
Didn't wear
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Were just way to big for my hair/style that day. They're about 4 inches long and really chunky so just make sure that's the style you want.
Ginny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Jun 11, 2013
Love Them!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore these earrings to a wedding with a lacy dress. They are absolutely beautiful in person, and I wish I didn't have to return them. They are very heavy, so I ended up taking them off while I was dancing so my ears didn't hurt.
cmac
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 10, 2013
Great earrings, just a bit heavier than expected!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great earrings, just a bit heavier than expected!
Cathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 10, 2013
Gorgeous tear drop earings
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore these earings with the red Faye Chiffon Badgley Mischka gown to a military gala on the Intrepid this past Memorial Day weekend. These earings were classy and complimented to gown wonderfully. As you can imagine by their size, they are a bit heavy so be prepared. Overall great pair with the gown.
Myha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
May 18, 2013
Gorgeous!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore these for a black tie/formal event. These do have a little weight on them but by no means were they too heavy for my ears. I loved them!
michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 3, 2013
Didn't work out
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wanted to love these earrings in person as much as I did in photos but I was disappointed. I found them to be much larger and, dare I say, more garrish than I was expecting. Definitely more of the costume jewelry route as opposed to the tasetfully chic look that I was hoping for.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
May 2, 2013
Very nice!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very beautiful with the dress I rented since it dd not require a necklace.
JMarie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8541
Apr 28, 2013
Beautiful.. Absolutely would rent again!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So many complements on these. Did not need a necklace.....a statement piece by themselves. Would absolutely rent again. (It was missing a moderate stone when I received.....noticeable yet still beautiful overall. RTR was awesome and provided a credit - no debate!)
Sheryl
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Apr 16, 2013
Gorgeous!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were a big hit at the formal - went perfectly with the dress!
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Apr 8, 2013
Large!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought these earrings were gorgeous in the pictures on the website, but in person they look too much like costume jewelry. They are very large!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress