Kenneth Jay Lane

Anne Crystal Teardrops

$35 rental
$175 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Surprise everyone with some sparkle in these Kenneth Jay Lane earrings. Perfect for any holiday, cocktail, or formal event.

Product Details

Antique gold-plated crystal pierced teardrop earring. 2" long.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

287 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 143
Large 99
Photos 128
amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

Great earings

Rented for: Formal Affair
These were not clip on type and were beautiful
Maia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

I wore these earrings to prom!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved these earrings, they were bold and classy and I got a ton of compliments on them. The only negative comment is how heavy they were, which makes sense with all the diamonds they carry, it made my ears hang a little lower and I was worried it would stretch my earring holes but they fortunately didn't.
Courtney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 27, 2014

Wore these for my wedding. They were my something borrowed and (I think) it completed the look!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I knew they would be large so I got "ear lobe support tape." I know how ridiculous that sounds but it is just like a small piece of tape that keeps heavy earrings from stretching your ear lobe and just makes them much easier to wear. I didnt notice them much of the night but got a ton of compliments
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
May 24, 2014

These earrings were perfect for Vegas - it's the only picture I took the entire trip!

Rented for: Party
The earrings had some weight to them, but the shape and sparkle were perfect!
shaz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
May 21, 2014

Great earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved these earrings. They were recommended by stylist to go with the dress I rented for a friend's wedding. I was worried at first that I may lose one or both by accident. They seemed a bit heavier than I am used to but surprisingly they didn't bother me throughout the entire night of dancing. I highly recommend these earrings.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 19, 2014

I wish I owned these gorgeous earrings! I rented them for my wedding!

Rented for: Wedding
Appear to be heavy but I wore them all night with no problem!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 12, 2014

AWESOME EARRINGS

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore these in vegas to go with my herve leger dress, and I didn't need anything else. These are HUGE and heavy; you can't really tell from the product picture how big they are but I highly recommend
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 250 lbs
May 9, 2014

Great earrings! Really tied the look together!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A bit heavier than expected, but not so heavy as to be bothersome or uncomfortable at all. Wore them for almost ten hours and didn't both me in the least. Really flattering shape, matches with true gold accessories, definitely a great choice for a bit of bling with gold and crystal accents!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 15, 2014

Pretty, perfect bling

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were the perfect sparkle I needed for the evening. They were big and looked so pretty on. I did notice by the end of the evening my ears were pretty sore. But I rarely wear big, dangly earrings. Overall...they were great and matched my dress perfect.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Body type: Athletic
Apr 8, 2014

HEAVY!!!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful earrings, but very heavy. Had to take them off mid-event!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Mar 24, 2014

Went exquisitely with the Badgley Mishka dress!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Slightly heavy, but don't even notice.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

Beautiful and sparkly

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These earrings went perfectly with a dress that I rented for my bridal shower. I love how sparkly they were without being overbearing. I'm not used to wearing anything but studs so they got a little heavy towards the end of the shower but they are a lot lighter than they look. A good rental for sure.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 235 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

These went perfectly with the bow surprise ring.

Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are heavy but not unbearable. I wore them from 4 in the afternoon until 2:30 the next morning and didn't have any problems. They are large enough that you can wear your hair down and still see them.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Felt like a movie star

Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were a perfect compliment to my red dress and gold cuff #glamerous
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

Mystery bling

Rented for: Wedding
RTR did it again! It was my 2nd dress rental and I did the mystery bling for the black tie event I rented a dress for. Beautiful earrings and went perfectly with the dress. Another great experience!
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Jan 28, 2014

Love these earrings!!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were the perfect match for the dress and clutch I rented from RTR. Very happy with everything I rented! And so happy that it all worked together.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Jan 27, 2014

Super glamourous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These were heavier than I expected them to be, but they were so worth it!
jcw
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

GREAT experience

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
a little heavy, but I am not used to big earrings so it was not a surprise :)
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

Great "Mystery Bling"!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received this with my order for Nicole Millers "Living a Dream" and BM's "Curves for Days" as my back up. I opted to try the "Mystery Bling" where the stylist selects a surprise accessory for you for $15 bucks and I was so glad I did. I probably would not have selected these on my own, and when they came, I was surprised that they were a bit heavy and so big. However, as you can see, they looked lovely and went great with the hairstyle I chose. I would rent them again.
Jenna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 17, 2013

Gorgeous Old Hollywood Earrings...Can't Wait To Buy Them!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were a perfect accessory for the Badgley Mischka Glitz Gown in gold that I wore for my brother's wedding at the Bellagio in Las Vegas this Dec 2013. They were the only jewelry needed for this gown and were such a statement piece that I'm currently researching a pair to buy. (A friend also wants to get these for her wedding.) I got as many compliments on these earrings as I did my dress. I am used to big chunky earrings so the weight of these weren't so bad for me, I actually didn't even feel like I was wearing dangly earrings. However, if you never wear heavy earrings, these will feel heavy on you but not unbearable in any way. Plus, they're so gorgeous it's worth it :) They were the perfect addition to the Old Hollywood look I was going for.
hhcrow
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 10, 2013

Loved the box it came it. Good price!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very pretty, not as sparkly as I thought they would be, but still liked them. Kind of heavy wearing them all day. Overall went well with the dress!
Constance
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 1, 2013

Felt like royalty but regular dress size is not long!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress for a formal black tie event - 2013 Charity Ball in Philadelphia. Abosolutely LOVED the ensemble of the dress and earrings. Based on other customer reviews I rented the 6R even though I am 5'9" and normally would get the 6L. The other reviews claimed that the regular size dress was so long that a tall woman could wear heels with a few inches and the dress would still touch the floor. NOT TRUE! What I didn't read in any of the reviews is that the dress has a fishtail so the back is longer than the front. The regular would have worked if I was wearing maybe a 1/2" heel and that was it. As it was, I wore my shortest heels (about 2") and had to deal with my entire foot basically showing in the front when I wanted the front of the dress to skim the floor. So be forewarned, the regular is not long enough for tall women to wear heels and have the front of the dress touch the floor. Besides that, the dress was beautiful and I received many compliments! Only other issue is that there is boning in the bodice and the metal wire interior of the boning had poked through the base of two areas and was painfully stabbing me at times when I was seated. Ouch! It didn't break my skin but I did have lots of red marks on my abdomen when I took the dress of that evening. I hope RTR can fix that so it doesn't hurt anyone else. The earrings were so glamorous but were a bit heavy (not uncomfortably so). Overall, I would totally rent the dress and earrings again. Beautiful!!
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

Great statement earrings

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually such a baby about earrings...but even though these are large and dramatic, they aren't too heavy. They were so glamorous.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 18, 2013

Loved the look of these earrings.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were not too heavy at all.
Devin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Nov 14, 2013

Perfection!!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was sent these earring because of a defective dress I was sent and was beyond exited about them and they honestly made my whole outfit! I want to buy them!!!!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 9, 2013

Gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was completely satisfied with these earrings! They were the perfect statement piece!
Alexandrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 28, 2013

These earrings complimented the dress FABULOUSLY!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were stylist recommended with a backup dress I had rented- but I decided to pair them with the Showstopper dress I wore. They are very fancy and bling-y-- but with my hair down it made them just pop and sparkle enough that they werent too much with the dress. Gorgeous earrings and a fantastic experience for the first time I rented jewelry from RTR
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 26, 2013

Kinda heavy but BEAUTIFUL!!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These were SOOOO pretty! They were kinda heavy and I ended up taking them off part way through the night. I don't usually wear too much jewelery and these are a statement piece for sure so I was a little nervous. They ended up being large for what I normally wear but weren't gaudy or distracting. In all, they are glamorous and very classy! They really made my whole look though and i would definitely recommend.
Marilee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 19, 2013

These earrings went perfectly with my elegant black Carlos Miele dress for a Black Tie event.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Classic, beautiful; these are great earrings! I received several complements on them, as they added to my outfit without overpowering it. My only complaint as to why I didn't give them 5 stars was the toughness of the back of the earrings--the straight part behind the ear wasn't really that straight. That's a minor complaint; I would still rent or buy them!
Blair
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 11, 2013

Gorgeous earrings.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Went perfectly with my dress. I didn't need any other jewelry-- this just tied my whole look together. Love them!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 6, 2013

It was just the right amount of glamour for a black tie optional wedding.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved these earrings! The picture is a little blurry, but I posted it so you an see the size. They are large and heavy, but they looked great. My hair covers a lot of the earrings I wear, but these really stood out. My daughters oohed and ahhed over them!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

These are beautiful earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They are gorgeous, but heavy!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 142 lbs
Aug 4, 2013

Great accessory for the dress I rented

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings were featured with the dress I rented for my vacation to Las Vegas. They were heavy, but I was able to wear them for hours while dancing and they didn't hurt my ears. The backings were also tight enough so I didn't feel like I was losing them during the night.
Ginger
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Aug 1, 2013

Perfect accessory to a great dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented the Badgley Mischka Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress for my bachelorette party in Vegas. The earrings were worn on the model on the RTR site for the dress and did not want to deviate from "the look." My biggest fear was that the earrings would be really heavy. To my surprise they felt fine and last through a long night of dinner, show, club, and dancing.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

Felt like a million buck...didn't spend close to it!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Although the earrings were on the heavy side, there was no way I wouldn't wear them! They are gorgeous, classy and far from looking tacky. I would not recommend wearing any other accessory with it since they are a statement on their own (I paired them with the Lulu Frost Gold Drift Cuff).
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 14, 2013

These earrings were beautiful. lots of compliments all night. Definitely recommend

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great. Very sparkle. Lots of compliments all night
Ame
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 24, 2013

Perfect sparkle for a black dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were large, but not so big as to be unmanageable. They provided a great size and sparkle to make a statement. They seemed heavy at first, but after a minute or two, I didn't even notice them. Overall, great earrings for a formal event if you want to make a statement.
Dena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 13, 2013

They were beautiful! I never wear jewelry, especially earrings, but these were perfect.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only downside was that the backing kept falling off. I ended up using the backing of my stud earrings to keep them on, and that worked.
Valerie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

Definitely a statement piece.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was SO GLAD that the team picked these earrings as my mystery bling. SO GLAD. With the golden dress that I wore, if I were to wear a necklace, it'd look weird. These chandelier earrings were big and it stood out. It is a lil heavy, but after 20 minutes I don't think I felt it.
Kristell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 13, 2013

Stunning earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this fore a wedding and they were stunning! They are super sparkly and ultra glam. They are a bit heavy but they don't hurt when you wear them. I got a ton of compliments. I highly recommend them.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×