Rent the Runway

Kenneth Jay Lane

Anne Crystal Teardrops

$35 rental
$175 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Surprise everyone with some sparkle in these Kenneth Jay Lane earrings. Perfect for any holiday, cocktail, or formal event.

Product Details

Antique gold-plated crystal pierced teardrop earring. 2" long.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

277 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 138
Large 97
Photos 120
Courtney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 27, 2014

Wore these for my wedding. They were my something borrowed and (I think) it completed the look!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I knew they would be large so I got "ear lobe support tape." I know how ridiculous that sounds but it is just like a small piece of tape that keeps heavy earrings from stretching your ear lobe and just makes them much easier to wear. I didnt notice them much of the night but got a ton of compliments
Maia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

I wore these earrings to prom!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved these earrings, they were bold and classy and I got a ton of compliments on them. The only negative comment is how heavy they were, which makes sense with all the diamonds they carry, it made my ears hang a little lower and I was worried it would stretch my earring holes but they fortunately didn't.
amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

Great earings

Rented for: Formal Affair
These were not clip on type and were beautiful
angelica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 9, 2014

so much better than expected

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
great quality! these are literally the perfect statement earrings. they're super sparkly, big, and overall gorgeous. if your ears are sensitive, they might be a little heavy, but they were perfect for me.
arielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 16, 2014

It was very sparkly

Rented for: Wedding
Only negative thing is that the gold is more of an antique gold tones but when it's on you hardly notice it but overall it was perfect! And I normally love huge earrings and was worried these weren't going to be big enough but they were the perfect size, kinda heavy on the ear lob but gorgeous
Courtney
Top Contributor
Age: 31
Jul 7, 2014

Beautiful

Rented for: Party
Slightly heavy but once I got used to it they were wonderful and very sparkly!
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Stunning earrings

Rented for: Wedding
Got these to wear for a wedding-absolutely beautiful! Was worried they would be too heavy but they were actually not bad! Would def rent these again
Lorna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

Gorgeous - worth the weight

Rented for: Wedding
Yes these earrings are heavy but nothing too crazy. I danced the night away with my hubby at a wedding en mi Viejo San Juan, Puerto Rico. Had a fabulous time. SIDE NOTE- Praying for RTR to start shipping to PR. I had to do an 8 day rental so that my order was shipped to me in the states but was able to return from a UPS store in PR. #wedding #glitz #gatsby #miviejosanjuan #puertorico #yosoyboricuapaquetulosepa!
amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Aug 10, 2014

Attention getter!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I was freaked out by how big they were but they weren't remotely heavy. Didn't even notice I had them on…could have worn them for hours more.
meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 29, 2014

Gorgeous earrings!

Rented for: Date
Wore these with the Badgley Mishka showstopper dress. They were sturdy, but not too heavy, I LOVED them, will definitely rent them again.
Raeanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Beautiful!

Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were perfection with the dress. I received them as my mystery bling purchase and couldn't have been happier. They look incredibly heavy, but are surprisingly not. I made it a good 10 hours before I maxed out! Would wear them again!
Erica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

PERFECT statement earrings for my wedding. Crazy sparkly. Super fab. So glamorous!! Just very heavy.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Watch out for the weight of these earrings. Other than that, they will just make you look freaking amazing. Blingtastic in the most glamorous way. Since I didn't wear a necklace with my wedding dress, these earrings were a perfect compliment!!
KC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 19, 2014

Gorgeous but heavy

Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were perfect for the dress I rented. The only com was how heavy they were. I couldn't wait to get them off by the end of the night. My ear lobes were still sore the next day!
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

OMG! Big statement

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely beautiful earrings! They will draw the attention to your face. They are large, they are heavy, but so beautiful to make it worth it. I doubled up on the earring tape to help with the weight.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

I felt gorgeous and my husband agreed!

Rented for: Formal Affair
These were perfect with the dress I rented. They were a tad heavy but other than that they were great!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 28, 2014

The earrings went perfectly with my dress.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these earrings to go with the Badgley Mischka FIfth Avenue Showstopper dress. I was worried they'd be too much but they looked awesome and I got a ton of compliments. They were a little heavy but not painful at all. I would definitely recommend.
Magalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Black tie fundraising gala

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did not end up wearing these: I chose to wear the other pair I had ordered. This pair of earrings arrived damaged (1 earring was in two pieces, which I repaired with pliers), which was disappointing. The earrings are large and very sparkly, and look good, but the larger stones do make them look more like costume jewelry / fake stones. These were pretty heavy too - I am not sure how comfortable they would have been to wear for the evening. I did not feel that these were worth the rental price, even had they not been damaged.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

Great finishing touch to the dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little on the heavy side but otherwise comfortable. They caught the light perfectly and I received many compliments!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

bling!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore these at my rehearsal dinner and LOVED these earrings! They were big and made a statement! However, they were super heavy (i was almost afraid to move my head too much). My ears were fine, and I was very happy I rented them and wore them.
madds
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

perfect pic for the dress I rented

Rented for: Formal Affair
these earrings are gorgeous. In my opinion they're slightly heavy, but they were totally wearable for the few hours I was at my event. they perfectly completely my outfit.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

These earrings were super fun and worked perfectly with the gold Showstopper dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
They were a bit heavy when I first put them on but my ears quickly got used to it and I barely noticed they were there the rest of the night. They are definitely a statement earring but added fun and elegance to the overall outfit.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

Glamorous

Rented for: Wedding
Such a beautiful compliment to my ensemble. They are a bit heavy if you aren't used to big earrings.
T
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Prefect accessory

Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were paired with the dress I chose. Loved the combination!
Chrissyy
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 17, 2014

lot's of compliments on the earrings!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings had a tenancy to get twisted so I had to check them a lot to make sure they were facing the correct way.
Nicole
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

Totally made the outfit! Great statement piece

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Bit heavier than expected, but once they're on you don't notice.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

They really made the outfit!

Rented for: Other
I thought that these would be too heavy to wear all night but I was wrong. They didn't hurt to have in at all!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Beautiful earrings for my NYE party!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous earrings for my NYE party but definitely heavier than expected.
Dana
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 16, 2015

Shining Star of the Christmas Party

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are beautiful. I wore them with the Badgley Mischka Showstopper dress as part of the first experience I've had with RTR. The event was my work's annual Christmas Party. After reading the reviews, I knew they would likely be a little heavy so I bought some earring supports called Lobe Wonder and they seemed to do the trick. I wore them all night with no trouble. I even wore them the next day to a friend's Christmas party just to add a little sparkle to my casual outfit. Loved these earrings!
Rosalyn
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

The perfect pair of earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to the Marine Ball & felt stunning! I think it might be too big for other people's comfort, but me personally love big earrings! It complimented THEIA's Golden Blossom Gown (check out the other photo I uploaded to see the complete outfit!) very well along with my updo. I'm glad I decided to add "mystery bling" to my order because I don't know if I would've found an accessory that would've topped that. Thank you RTR for making my first experience an unregrettable one :)
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

Gorgeous!

Rented for: Wedding
The picture isn't great, but you can see that they're fairly substantial. They looked great with the Narcisso Rodriguez Clean Cut dress. A bit heavy, but doable...worth it for the look!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 5, 2015

Gorgeous! Definitely glammed up my already glitzy dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were a last-minute replacement for the ones I originally ordered. But they were amazing and I'm so glad I got to wear them. My only comment is that they did get heavy after a few hours.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 9, 2015

Mystery Bling item. ...went well with the dress I wore... pretty & sparkly...

Rented for: Date
A little weighty, but I didn't find them too heavy for a long dinner date. Very attractive & sparkly.
Lea
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

Definitely make a statement.

Rented for: Formal Affair
Super pretty. Loved the look, though they were super heavy in my ears. Nonetheless, they're worth it.
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 17, 2015

Beautiful Earrings!

Rented for: Wedding
Pictures don't do them justice!
Gretta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

Beautiful!!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I originally ordered another pair but they weren't able to ship me those in time so they sent me these! I was really upset but I realized how much better these ones are as soon as I put them on!! They're a bit heavy, but no biggy! (excuse my undone lips hehe)
RTR Customer
Feb 25, 2015

The earrings are GORGEOUS!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Pleasantly surprised that they were bigger than I thought!
Kay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

Great suggestion from stylist!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous earrings!!!!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

It was my wedding!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
When I received these earrings I panicked for a moment because they were a little larger and heavier than I expected. These earrings were the last detail I put on, and as I did my hairstylist, make up artist and bridesmaids all gasped--they agreed, these earrings definitely completed my wedding look. They were perfect! And surprisingly, I wore them all night (until about 1 am) and I forgot I was even wearing them! My ears didn't hurt the next day either. These earrings are definitely a statement piece, but depending on what outfit you're accessorizing--these earrings might just be the perfect pair! I would definitely wear them again to a special evening event.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 22, 2015

I thought the earrings were smaller than they were; they were heavy, but manageable.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
They were perfect for the dress I rented from RTR. I wore my hair halfway back so people could see the earrings as well. I received lots of compliments all night.
RTR Customer
May 21, 2015

Great earrings big but not too heavy

Rented for: Wedding
Antique looking
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×