Kenneth Jay Lane

Anne Crystal Teardrops

$30 rental
$175 retail
Stylist Notes

Surprise everyone with some sparkle in these Kenneth Jay Lane earrings. Perfect for any holiday, cocktail, or formal event.

Product Details

Antique gold-plated crystal pierced teardrop earring. 2" long.

Share
345 reviews
Fit
Large
(114)
True to Size
(159)
Small
(1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 16, 2014
Beautiful and sparkly

These earrings went perfectly with a dress that I rented for my bridal shower. I love how sparkly they were without being overbearing. I'm not used to wearing anything but studs so they got a little heavy towards the end of the shower but they are a lot lighter than they look. A good rental for sure.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
March 17, 2014
A really nice addition to my total look

The earrings were pretty heavy, and a lot larger than I expected. Definitely a hazard when dancing :) But they looked amazing. So after all the pictures, cocktail hour, and dinner, i traded them out for a pair of studs so i could dance the night a away without earrings hitting my face.

Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Body type: Athletic
April 8, 2014
HEAVY!!!

Beautiful earrings, but very heavy. Had to take them off mid-event!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2014
Gorgeous earrings, but too heavy for a long night.

I received these as a surprise jewelry item, and I absolutely loved the look of them! But after just an hour they were too heavy, and I felt like they were weighing down my ears. Luckily I had brought a backup pair and could switch them out. Super pretty! Just be cautious if you don't like wearing heavy earrings.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 3, 2014
Beautiful but definitely on the heavy side.

I loved these earrings and they went perfectly with my outfit. I was worried I would lose one (or both) since they are definitely on the heavy side. However, they were gorgeous and I was very happy with them.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 12, 2014
Very pretty

I thought the earrings would be daintier than they were in reality. They are heavy earrings, but they looked great with my dress due to the RTR stylists' suggestion.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2014
Absolutely stunning earrings. They are quite heavy, though -- I was glad to take them off!

Worn with long black dress for formal event. Be warned - these are very heavy! Loved them though.

Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 24, 2014
Beautiful. These earrings were awesome!

They were beautiful however, they were very heavy on my ear lobes so if you have sensitive earlobes or don't like heavy earrings these are not for you.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 22, 2014
Beautiful!

The earrings are very substantial. It is apparent it is costume jewelry but they were a must have for the dress they were paired with. The detailing was very "20's"ish, I felt very elegant. Would definitely rent again.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 22, 2014
Very large earrings!

I was surprised to see how big these were! They're beautiful but sadly my earlobes couldn't handle the weight and I had to opt out of wearing them for the wedding.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
July 31, 2014
Beautiful earrings with a beautiful dress!

These earrings were beautiful and I didn't want to return them! They were larger than the picture shows which was a good thing. They were a little heavy and good quality. They paired nicely with 2 of the dresses I rented: the Theia Jazz It Up Sheath and the Badgley Mischka 5th Ave Showstopper dress. I received a lot of compliments and would recommend.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 209lbs
August 18, 2014
Beautiful Earrings!

Beautiful earrings, were just too heavy for my taste. I usually only wear studs, they felt like they were stretching my earring holes. If you are used to heavier earrings you will be fine.

Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
September 16, 2014
PERFECT statement earrings for my wedding. Crazy sparkly. Super fab. So glamorous!! Just very heavy.

Watch out for the weight of these earrings. Other than that, they will just make you look freaking amazing. Blingtastic in the most glamorous way. Since I didn't wear a necklace with my wedding dress, these earrings were a perfect compliment!!

RTR CustomerSeptember 16, 2014
Was looking at the earrings, but noticed how beautiful you ladies look and your dresses are gorgeous too! Congrats.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
September 21, 2014
OMG! Big statement

Absolutely beautiful earrings! They will draw the attention to your face. They are large, they are heavy, but so beautiful to make it worth it. I doubled up on the earring tape to help with the weight.

View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
September 29, 2014
So elegant!

These were a little bit heavier than I expected, but absolutely gorgeous. I received them as a mystery accessory pick, and I couldn't have picked anything better if I had done it myself!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173lbs
October 13, 2014
Beautiful

They were lovely, but also heavy and loud. they were bigger than i expected.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
November 5, 2014
Beautiful earrings, but very heavy. Be prepared!

Looked beautiful with my hair up for my sisters wedding....

Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 9, 2014
Very sparkly!

I rented these with the Badgley Mischka Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress as suggested by the stylist on the dress page. These were massive! I am not used to wearing that big of an earring but they matched the dress and looked great. They were pretty heavy so I made it about 4-5 hours before I took them off.

Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Body type: Full Bust
December 17, 2014
lot's of compliments on the earrings!

The earrings had a tenancy to get twisted so I had to check them a lot to make sure they were facing the correct way.

View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
January 2, 2015
Stunningly gorgeous, wish I owned these.

They are comfortable but heavy. Wow factor is definitely covered here so they're perfect for a sedate event or photos but not wearable if you plan on dancing because of their weight.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 9, 2015
Beautiful earrings for my NYE party!

Gorgeous earrings for my NYE party but definitely heavier than expected.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 26, 2015
Heavy bling

These look amazing on but there was no way my lobes were going to tolerate the weight. They add a lot of glamour but they are super heavy. My ears were stretching from the minute I put them on and they almost went down to my collar bone. That said, if your ears are used to wearing big jewelry, these are beautiful and great for a big statement.

Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
February 4, 2015
loved these! many compliments. so beautiful.

a little heavy but not bad and didn't hurt.

Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 9, 2015
Gorgeous earrings that I wore for the cocktail hour and dinner, but too heavy for dancing.

I have a shorter neck, so these came to my shoulders. Beautiful and great with the Badgley Mischka 5th Ave Show Stopper Dress and Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright necklace, but would probably not wear them again.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 2, 2015
It was my wedding!

When I received these earrings I panicked for a moment because they were a little larger and heavier than I expected. These earrings were the last detail I put on, and as I did my hairstylist, make up artist and bridesmaids all gasped--they agreed, these earrings definitely completed my wedding look. They were perfect! And surprisingly, I wore them all night (until about 1 am) and I forgot I was even wearing them! My ears didn't hurt the next day either. These earrings are definitely a statement piece, but depending on what outfit you're accessorizing--these earrings might just be the perfect pair! I would definitely wear them again to a special evening event.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 22, 2015
I thought the earrings were smaller than they were; they were heavy, but manageable.

They were perfect for the dress I rented from RTR. I wore my hair halfway back so people could see the earrings as well. I received lots of compliments all night.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 26, 2015
Felt so Glam

The earrings are beautiful but they are extremely heavy.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
June 5, 2015
Sparkle!

These earrings were great, I picked the mystery option and this is what showed up! They were gorgeous and perfect for me, because I never know what accessories to wear. The ONLY reason I didn't give them 5 stars was because they were very heavy, and I wasn't used to that and by the end of the night, they were the first thing I wanted to take off. But they looked great and got me a little bit out of my comfort zone.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 5, 2015
Pretty but heavy

Beautiful sparkle and shine, but they weighed down my ears and I took them off halfway through the evening.

Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 5, 2015
Pretty, heavy, bigger than expected

My earlobes can normally handle a decent load, but my ears were still sore the morning after which was strange for me. I was looking for something big and a little funky but still wedding-appropriate. Still, my expectation was something slightly more classic, which it looked from further away (photo 2) but not closer up (photo 1). No regrets, but if I were to do the day over again (no plans to!) I might go another direction.

View photos (2)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 8, 2015
lots of fun dancing

con-ear rings were heavy

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
December 15, 2015
Pretty but HEAVY

Very heavy earrings. I didn't end up wearing them because a couple stones were missing but when I tried them on I immediately realized there's no way I'd be able to wear them all night.

Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Age: 47
January 20, 2016
Very Pretty, but heavy!

Bigger than I thought - about 3" long, and they were much heavier than I expected, but I LOVED them. They were fabulous with my dress!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
October 28, 2013
These earrings complimented the dress FABULOUSLY!

The earrings were stylist recommended with a backup dress I had rented- but I decided to pair them with the Showstopper dress I wore. They are very fancy and bling-y-- but with my hair down it made them just pop and sparkle enough that they werent too much with the dress. Gorgeous earrings and a fantastic experience for the first time I rented jewelry from RTR

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
August 10, 2014
Attention getter!

I was freaked out by how big they were but they weren't remotely heavy. Didn't even notice I had them on…could have worn them for hours more.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 28, 2014
The earrings went perfectly with my dress.

I rented these earrings to go with the Badgley Mischka FIfth Avenue Showstopper dress. I was worried they'd be too much but they looked awesome and I got a ton of compliments. They were a little heavy but not painful at all. I would definitely recommend.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 19, 2015
Beautiful!!

I originally ordered another pair but they weren't able to ship me those in time so they sent me these! I was really upset but I realized how much better these ones are as soon as I put them on!! They're a bit heavy, but no biggy! (excuse my undone lips hehe)

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 20, 2012
Didn't wear them

The earrings were gorgeous, but much bigger (and heavier) than I expected. The teardrop is the 2'' measurement they state in the product details, but it actually measures 2 & 3/4 '' from top of the stud to the bottom of the earring. And they were so heavy they visibly pulled down my earlobe! I unfortunately didn't end up wearing them (just too big and heavy for my small frame), but they were gorgeous. So if you can handle the weight of them, I would recommend renting.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 4, 2012
Gorgeous but heavy!

These were gorgeous and great with dark hair but as the other review says, they were on the heavier side. I got used to the weight and they didn't hurt or anything dramatic. I have double piercings so I put them in my second hole which I barely ever use b/c my ear is stronger there, might help!

Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
May 22, 2012
Amazingly Beautiful, Too Heavy

Next time I should go over the reviews more often. These earrings are gorgeous but way too heavy. Didn't wear them all to the party. I'm quite athletic but realize my ears need to get stronger in order to workout these earrings. So heart broken, I didn't get to show them off for the evening.

See more reviews:
4 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×