You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Anne Crystal Teardrops
Rental $30 Retail $175
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
Surprise everyone with some sparkle in these Kenneth Jay Lane earrings. Perfect for any holiday, cocktail, or formal event.
Chat with a Stylist
Antique gold-plated crystal pierced teardrop earring. 2" long.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos67
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 9, 2012
Glamorous fun!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
When I opened the box I was afraid they would be "too big" but once I put the dress on the earrings completed the look. These are really fun, they are a statement themselves / I didn't need a necklace or any additional jewelry.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Dec 7, 2012
My fiancé's eyes lit up when he saw me!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings went PERFECTLY with the Screen Siren Gown I rented to wear to my formal event. They were the perfect size to accessorize to the strapless gown, and they were very comfortable for the entire evening. I didn't want to send them back!
Geneva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Oct 28, 2012
PERFECT ACCESSORY!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVE THESE EARRINGS!!! They are a little heavy, but not uncomfortable. I wish I could buy them and wear them for all my formal events. Seriously, LOVE THESE!!
AT
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7531
Nov 19, 2012
Bold Statement Earings
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I knew the size when ordering, but as someone who rarely wears more than studs, these were really big and on the heavy side, BUT so much fun! They photographed really well and took my LBD to the next level.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 18, 2012
So Sparkly!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were fabulous and so sparkly! I loved wearing them...for as long as I could. They are pretty heavy -- I wore them for a wedding and I had to take them out toward the end of the reception because one of my ears hurt. But it was worth it!
Taryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Nov 18, 2012
Beautiful!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were dazzling! Great quality! Thanks RTR!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 15, 2012
Glamorous
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved these earrings. I was a little surprised at how big they were- but the bigger, the better! They weren't heavy at all and were beautiful on. I wanted to keep these- perfect for glitzing up a solid colored dress.
Jordann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Nov 4, 2012
Gorgeous earrings!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are beautiful. I wore them with a Nicole Miller dress and they looked great together. Due to the size and overall "bling" of the earrings I went without a necklace and am glad I did. They were a little heavy, but that was to be expected. Great earrings for a formal event.
Kimberlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 24, 2012
Beautiful earrings!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I loved how these earrings complimented my NYE dress! The style was great but they were super heavy. I wasn't able to keep them on during a whole night of dancing. I would rent again for a different occasion.
Alexis
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7431
Oct 12, 2012
LOVE THESE!!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are AMAZING!!!!! They are a show stopper! Be warned, they are large and heavy, so my ears were sore the next day- but totally worth the pain. I wore a strapless dress with them and they gave it the perfect amount of bling and class. Can't go wrong with these, I wish I could buy them to keep!
brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Oct 9, 2012
Gorgeous and NOT TOO HEAVY! yay!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were beautiful, had all the stones and the best part: they weren't too heavy! I wore them all night without problem.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5244
May 19, 2012
gorgeous teardrops, heavy
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous earrings! I wore them for prom, part of the "mystery jewelry" package. There sooo beautiful, but also pretty heavy for my poor ears! I wore them for most of the night, but after 3 hours I took them off. They also photograph beautifully!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 4, 2012
Gorgeous!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
A little heavy, but not enough to make my earlobes sore :)
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 3424
Sep 19, 2012
Just the right touch...
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Added the extra flair needed for the outfit.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Sep 10, 2012
Renting a dress and earrings was really fun! I wore the look to a wedding and might night was capped off when I got hit on by the "inappropriate uncle". I felt fantastic.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These look exactly as pictured. They are nice quality and quite attractive on. However, they are HEAVY. Just in case you missed it when many other people commented on it, they are truly heavy. I got these as mystery bling and while they absolutely looked fantastic with my dress, I would NOT recommend renting these unless you are use to really heavy earrings.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5341
Sep 5, 2012
These earrings really did make the outfit!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore these earrings to a deb ball with a white dress rachel zoe dress I already had. They went perfectly together. And the earrings are not too heavy!
KATINA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4521
Jul 2, 2012
These earrings were the perfect accessory for my sweetheart neckline, vintage lace dress.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore these on my wedding day and loved they way they looked. I was a little scared after reading all of the reviews about how heavy everyone said they were, but I thought they were perfect! They are big earrings, but if you're looking for a statement piece, these are perfect.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jun 4, 2012
I loved leaving the accessorizing in the hands of the RTR stylists! They did a wonderful job!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received these earrings as my Mystery Bling. I had ordered the Carlos Miele Crystal Blue Waters gown and the Carmen Marc Volvo Major Moment gown. I was so pleased that the stylist picked earrings that looked perfect with both dresses! As others noted, the earrings are heavy, but they weren't heavy even to be bothersome. They are large, which I actually loved because it took away the need for other accessories. All I needed was that one gorgeous statement piece.
Bree
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 9333
May 11, 2012
I ordered on Monday, had the earrings on Wednesday and wore them to my prom on Thursday. The process was simple!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings gave my understated gown the perfect sparkle. Although I agree that they are heavy, they were absolutely worth it!
Glitteraddict
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Apr 15, 2014
Glam Glam Glam
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were quite heavy BUT beautiful and I didn't notice after the first 5 minutes! Worth it!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1644
Apr 12, 2014
Loved these!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These are gorgeous, and surprisingly wearable for such large earrings.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Apr 10, 2014
Heavy at first but not bad at all!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were recommended for the dress I rented. They were a little heavy when I first put them on but didn't bother me at all. I like big earrings as a statement piece.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Apr 8, 2014
Fantastic earrings. Very fun to wear. I felt glamorous in these and did not want to take them off!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were a tad bit heavy and stretched my ear lobes a bit. I am used to wearing small earrings. But comfortable and after awhile I got used to them. They are just the right amount of bling to make a statement. No need to wear other jewelry with these, although it would have been nice to have a bracelet in hindsight. I highly recommend these earrings for a statement at a formal affair.
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1534
Mar 31, 2014
BEAUTIFUL BOLD AND CLASSY
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this and can see them working with many different looks. Just the right length and sparkle to help a dress shine!
Nat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Mar 20, 2014
Beautiful earrings, just a little too heavy for me.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really stunning earrings and I wanted to wear them so badly but they were just too heavy for me.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 17, 2014
A really nice addition to my total look
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings were pretty heavy, and a lot larger than I expected. Definitely a hazard when dancing :) But they looked amazing. So after all the pictures, cocktail hour, and dinner, i traded them out for a pair of studs so i could dance the night a away without earrings hitting my face.
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Mar 15, 2014
BEAUTIFUL!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the earrings were gorgeous and went perfect with the dress i rented!
Shar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 13, 2014
The Perfect Pair
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were beautiful. Perfect with my dress and other accessories. One of the diamonds fell out inside the box when it arrived, however nobody noticed.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Mar 12, 2014
Heavy!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were too heavy to wear for the whole evening. I opted for something simple on my ears and a statement necklace.
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 6543
Mar 7, 2014
Perfect!!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did the 'Surprise' bag and these couldn't have matched my outfit more perfectly. They were a little larger than I thought but they were stunning. A little heavy but not enough for me to notice during the evening, just when I went to take them off.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6343
Feb 25, 2014
A little heavy but phenomenal!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have sensitive ears and these posts didn't irritate my ears at all! Such a good pick for a strapless dress!
Mills
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4621
Feb 24, 2014
Perfect match
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful , classy and elegant earring, wore then for a New Years Eve Party!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 10, 2014
Perfect earring to go with my dress!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
beautiful sparkly earrings! Not too heavy. Loved them!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Feb 4, 2014
Perfect!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wonderful earrings with the perfect amount of bling for the nha khanh Noir Timeless dress. They were a little heavy, but I didn't mind at all.
Lindley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6531
Feb 3, 2014
Substantial and very pretty earrings!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented these to go with the Badgley Mischka Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress and would highly recommend you do the same. Very substantial without being too heavy (I was a little worried when I first put them on but they never bothered me). Also, I usually hate fake "diamonds" but these look very high quality and are a fun accessory to really take your outfit to the next level!
Christine
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 8423
Jan 27, 2014
BIG AND GORGEOUS!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore these beautiful earrings with the green Badgley Mischka Flora Chiffon gown and it looked spectacular! They are large enough to be seen even with your hair down. Perfect earring to wear with additional gold or silver accessories. They do weigh a bit, but not enough for your ears hang low or hurt. I would definitely rent these again :)
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Jan 22, 2014
Loved them
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Fabulous earrings, perfect for formal event. Loved them!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Jan 22, 2014
Beautiful earrings, just way too heavy.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I received these as part of my mystery bling and sadly they were simply way too heavy for me to wear comfortably. They are lovely looking earrings but the weight just made them impossible to wear.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9541
Jan 18, 2014
Easy transaction
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were very nice, but larger then I expected them too. Went with the dress great!!
Kendra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 13, 2014
Love! Love! Love!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
A lot bigger than I expected but loved how unique and girly they were.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress