Kenneth Jay Lane

Anne Crystal Teardrops

$30 rental
$175 retail
Stylist Notes

Surprise everyone with some sparkle in these Kenneth Jay Lane earrings. Perfect for any holiday, cocktail, or formal event.

Product Details

Antique gold-plated crystal pierced teardrop earring. 2" long.

Share
321 reviews
Fit
Large
(107)
True to Size
(153)
Small
(1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
February 25, 2013
Beautiful earrings..
They were very heavy. By the end of the night I was ready to take them off.. They weren't as shiny as I expected, they looked a little worn..
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
February 25, 2013
Way Too Heavy to Wear
I had high hopes for these earrings, but I could not wear them at all. Once I put them on my earlobes were stretched to the max and it really hurt. Too bad.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
February 26, 2013
As always, renting from RTR was easy and yielded great results.
These earrings were beautiful and gave a great "pop" to a solid dress at a recent wedding. However, they were EXTREMELY heavy. I seriously considered whether or not I could even wear them, given how much they pulled at my earlobes. I resorted to a compromise and wore them for the reception dinner but had to take them off for dancing.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
February 27, 2013
Beautiful earrings! Added some sparkle to my all-black gown.
The earrings were a little heavy when I first put them on, but they didn't bother my ears at all and I had them in for over 6 hours. I received a lot of compliments and they are great statement earrings for a plain dress!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2013
Looked stunning while donating to charity without breaking the bank!
No one else had my jewelry or my dress--got complimented all night long on the ensemble and felt like a Greek goddess! :)
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
March 3, 2013
These earring were extremely heavy and unwearable.
The earrings were beautiful, but the weight was way too heavy for my earlobes. I was only able to wear them for the first 10 minutes of the event. They stayed in my date's pocket for the rest of the night because they were hurting my ears so badly to the point where I didn't even want to put them on for photos.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 13, 2013
Stunning earrings!
I wore this fore a wedding and they were stunning! They are super sparkly and ultra glam. They are a bit heavy but they don't hurt when you wear them. I got a ton of compliments. I highly recommend them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
March 14, 2013
The moment didn't happen, unfortunately.
I never got to wear the earrings. They didn't match the dress, which was champagne. These earrings were true gold in detail. But they were gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
March 31, 2012
Lovely earrings
Really adored these earrings because they are just so sparkly and pretty on. They are very large so they make a big statement and would probably be all the jewelry you would need. However, I only gave the earrings four stars because they are very heavy. I never had a problem with them coming off but by the end of the night my ears definitely felt the weight of the earrings and needed a rest. But even with the heaviness, I would probably rent these again because they were just so gorgeous and I got so many compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 1, 2012
Too Heavy
These were way too heavy to even try to wear. The weight pulled my entire ear down, I only wore them briefly before taking them out and replacing with my own personal earrings. Beautiful, but unwearable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 11, 2012
I ordered on Monday, had the earrings on Wednesday and wore them to my prom on Thursday. The process was simple!
These earrings gave my understated gown the perfect sparkle. Although I agree that they are heavy, they were absolutely worth it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 19, 2012
gorgeous teardrops, heavy
Gorgeous earrings! I wore them for prom, part of the "mystery jewelry" package. There sooo beautiful, but also pretty heavy for my poor ears! I wore them for most of the night, but after 3 hours I took them off. They also photograph beautifully!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 4, 2012
I loved leaving the accessorizing in the hands of the RTR stylists! They did a wonderful job!
I received these earrings as my Mystery Bling. I had ordered the Carlos Miele Crystal Blue Waters gown and the Carmen Marc Volvo Major Moment gown. I was so pleased that the stylist picked earrings that looked perfect with both dresses! As others noted, the earrings are heavy, but they weren't heavy even to be bothersome. They are large, which I actually loved because it took away the need for other accessories. All I needed was that one gorgeous statement piece.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 13, 2012
Pretty!
I really liked these earrings! They were really pretty, and weren't too heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 2, 2012
These earrings were the perfect accessory for my sweetheart neckline, vintage lace dress.
I wore these on my wedding day and loved they way they looked. I was a little scared after reading all of the reviews about how heavy everyone said they were, but I thought they were perfect! They are big earrings, but if you're looking for a statement piece, these are perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 20, 2012
Extreme bling!!
I didn't realize that these earrings were going to be so big but I don't regret renting them at all. If your looking to make a fashion statement with some major bling these earrings are the ones to rent! I wasn't able to dance while wearing them due to the size and weight. They were a beautiful touch to the simple dress I wore.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 18, 2012
Heavy and looked cheap...
beautiful in the picture, but not so much in person. I didn't end up even wearing them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
August 28, 2012
Beautiful but too heavy
These were lovely, but ultimately way too heavy. They were uncomfortable and pulled down my earlobes in a less-than-attractive way. Additionally, I received these as a "stylist surprise" and they didn't really go with my dress, so I opted not to wear them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 4, 2012
Wow Factors
These were such an awesome choice! I got the as a 'Stylist Surprise" pick and they were spot on! They are a little heavy if you aren't accustomed to wearing large earrings but they are worth it! I received compliments all night on these!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 4, 2012
Gorgeous!
A little heavy, but not enough to make my earlobes sore :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2012
Heavy but pretty
Generally don't wear earrings (holes tend to close) had these selected by stylist rather then chosen. Went well with dress, a bit heavy when dancing at the wedding so ended up not wearing through the entire evening. They did go well with the dress though - fancy neckline meant no necklace needed.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 28, 2013
BEAUTIFUL!!!
I rented them with a sparkly gold-toned dress for NYE, and they were FABULOUS! They're bigger than I expected, but that just made them even better. LOVE LOVE LOVE!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
April 5, 2013
Major WOW piece!
I got the surprise jewelry and received these earrings. They were perfect!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 8, 2013
big, blingy, and beautiful
perfection with my Reem Acra prom dress. just big enough to peek out from my thick hair! the only issue i had was the weight of the earrings while we were dancing, i had to stop and take them off
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 8, 2013
Large!
I thought these earrings were gorgeous in the pictures on the website, but in person they look too much like costume jewelry. They are very large!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 16, 2013
Gorgeous!
These were a big hit at the formal - went perfectly with the dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2013
Definitely a statement piece.
I was SO GLAD that the team picked these earrings as my mystery bling. SO GLAD. With the golden dress that I wore, if I were to wear a necklace, it'd look weird. These chandelier earrings were big and it stood out. It is a lil heavy, but after 20 minutes I don't think I felt it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Body type: Pear
April 28, 2013
Beautiful.. Absolutely would rent again!
So many complements on these. Did not need a necklace.....a statement piece by themselves. Would absolutely rent again. (It was missing a moderate stone when I received.....noticeable yet still beautiful overall. RTR was awesome and provided a credit - no debate!)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 2, 2013
Very nice!
Very beautiful with the dress I rented since it dd not require a necklace.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2013
Didn't work out
I wanted to love these earrings in person as much as I did in photos but I was disappointed. I found them to be much larger and, dare I say, more garrish than I was expecting. Definitely more of the costume jewelry route as opposed to the tasetfully chic look that I was hoping for.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 13, 2013
They were beautiful! I never wear jewelry, especially earrings, but these were perfect.
The only downside was that the backing kept falling off. I ended up using the backing of my stud earrings to keep them on, and that worked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 14, 2013
These earrings were beautiful. lots of compliments all night. Definitely recommend
The fit was great. Very sparkle. Lots of compliments all night
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 18, 2013
Gorgeous!
I wore these for a black tie/formal event. These do have a little weight on them but by no means were they too heavy for my ears. I loved them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 24, 2013
Perfect sparkle for a black dress
The earrings were large, but not so big as to be unmanageable. They provided a great size and sparkle to make a statement. They seemed heavy at first, but after a minute or two, I didn't even notice them. Overall, great earrings for a formal event if you want to make a statement.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2013
Great earrings, just a bit heavier than expected!
Great earrings, just a bit heavier than expected!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 11, 2013
Love Them!
I wore these earrings to a wedding with a lacy dress. They are absolutely beautiful in person, and I wish I didn't have to return them. They are very heavy, so I ended up taking them off while I was dancing so my ears didn't hurt.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 18, 2013
Felt like a million buck...didn't spend close to it!
Although the earrings were on the heavy side, there was no way I wouldn't wear them! They are gorgeous, classy and far from looking tacky. I would not recommend wearing any other accessory with it since they are a statement on their own (I paired them with the Lulu Frost Gold Drift Cuff).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 26, 2013
pretty but too large
These earings were very pretty but much larger and heavier than I expected.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 14, 2013
Sparkling rhinestones to compliment a shimmering dress.
They looked more brilliant in the photo on the website. They were pretty, with the rhinestones, but they were heavy on the ears.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
July 23, 2013
So beautiful!
These are gorgeous earrings. If you really want to go crazy when you're dancing you might need to take them off (they're, as expected, a bit heavy), but other than that amazing.
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×