You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Anne Crystal Teardrops
Rental $30 Retail $175
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
Surprise everyone with some sparkle in these Kenneth Jay Lane earrings. Perfect for any holiday, cocktail, or formal event.
Chat with a Stylist
Antique gold-plated crystal pierced teardrop earring. 2" long.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos67
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6523
Apr 15, 2014
Pretty, perfect bling
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were the perfect sparkle I needed for the evening. They were big and looked so pretty on. I did notice by the end of the evening my ears were pretty sore. But I rarely wear big, dangly earrings. Overall...they were great and matched my dress perfect.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6631
Apr 8, 2014
HEAVY!!!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful earrings, but very heavy. Had to take them off mid-event!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 24, 2014
Went exquisitely with the Badgley Mishka dress!
Rented for: Formal Affair
Slightly heavy, but don't even notice.
Leah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 16, 2014
Beautiful and sparkly
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These earrings went perfectly with a dress that I rented for my bridal shower. I love how sparkly they were without being overbearing. I'm not used to wearing anything but studs so they got a little heavy towards the end of the shower but they are a lot lighter than they look. A good rental for sure.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 235 lbs
Canonical User Type: 1434
Mar 17, 2014
These went perfectly with the bow surprise ring.
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are heavy but not unbearable. I wore them from 4 in the afternoon until 2:30 the next morning and didn't have any problems. They are large enough that you can wear your hair down and still see them.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Feb 25, 2014
Felt like a movie star
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were a perfect compliment to my red dress and gold cuff #glamerous
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Feb 21, 2014
Mystery bling
Rented for: Wedding
RTR did it again! It was my 2nd dress rental and I did the mystery bling for the black tie event I rented a dress for. Beautiful earrings and went perfectly with the dress. Another great experience!
Yvonne
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8544
Jan 28, 2014
Love these earrings!!!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were the perfect match for the dress and clutch I rented from RTR. Very happy with everything I rented! And so happy that it all worked together.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7443
Jan 27, 2014
Super glamourous!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These were heavier than I expected them to be, but they were so worth it!
jcw
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jan 20, 2014
GREAT experience
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
a little heavy, but I am not used to big earrings so it was not a surprise :)
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Dec 20, 2013
Great "Mystery Bling"!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received this with my order for Nicole Millers "Living a Dream" and BM's "Curves for Days" as my back up. I opted to try the "Mystery Bling" where the stylist selects a surprise accessory for you for $15 bucks and I was so glad I did. I probably would not have selected these on my own, and when they came, I was surprised that they were a bit heavy and so big. However, as you can see, they looked lovely and went great with the hairstyle I chose. I would rent them again.
Jenna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 17, 2013
Gorgeous Old Hollywood Earrings...Can't Wait To Buy Them!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were a perfect accessory for the Badgley Mischka Glitz Gown in gold that I wore for my brother's wedding at the Bellagio in Las Vegas this Dec 2013. They were the only jewelry needed for this gown and were such a statement piece that I'm currently researching a pair to buy. (A friend also wants to get these for her wedding.) I got as many compliments on these earrings as I did my dress. I am used to big chunky earrings so the weight of these weren't so bad for me, I actually didn't even feel like I was wearing dangly earrings. However, if you never wear heavy earrings, these will feel heavy on you but not unbearable in any way. Plus, they're so gorgeous it's worth it :) They were the perfect addition to the Old Hollywood look I was going for.
hhcrow
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4544
Dec 10, 2013
Loved the box it came it. Good price!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very pretty, not as sparkly as I thought they would be, but still liked them. Kind of heavy wearing them all day. Overall went well with the dress!
Constance
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 1, 2013
Felt like royalty but regular dress size is not long!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress for a formal black tie event - 2013 Charity Ball in Philadelphia. Abosolutely LOVED the ensemble of the dress and earrings. Based on other customer reviews I rented the 6R even though I am 5'9" and normally would get the 6L. The other reviews claimed that the regular size dress was so long that a tall woman could wear heels with a few inches and the dress would still touch the floor. NOT TRUE! What I didn't read in any of the reviews is that the dress has a fishtail so the back is longer than the front. The regular would have worked if I was wearing maybe a 1/2" heel and that was it. As it was, I wore my shortest heels (about 2") and had to deal with my entire foot basically showing in the front when I wanted the front of the dress to skim the floor. So be forewarned, the regular is not long enough for tall women to wear heels and have the front of the dress touch the floor. Besides that, the dress was beautiful and I received many compliments! Only other issue is that there is boning in the bodice and the metal wire interior of the boning had poked through the base of two areas and was painfully stabbing me at times when I was seated. Ouch! It didn't break my skin but I did have lots of red marks on my abdomen when I took the dress of that evening. I hope RTR can fix that so it doesn't hurt anyone else. The earrings were so glamorous but were a bit heavy (not uncomfortably so). Overall, I would totally rent the dress and earrings again. Beautiful!!
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Nov 19, 2013
Great statement earrings
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually such a baby about earrings...but even though these are large and dramatic, they aren't too heavy. They were so glamorous.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5341
Nov 18, 2013
Loved the look of these earrings.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were not too heavy at all.
Devin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9433
Nov 14, 2013
Perfection!!!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was sent these earring because of a defective dress I was sent and was beyond exited about them and they honestly made my whole outfit! I want to buy them!!!!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5243
Nov 9, 2013
Gorgeous!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was completely satisfied with these earrings! They were the perfect statement piece!
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9444
Oct 28, 2013
These earrings complimented the dress FABULOUSLY!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were stylist recommended with a backup dress I had rented- but I decided to pair them with the Showstopper dress I wore. They are very fancy and bling-y-- but with my hair down it made them just pop and sparkle enough that they werent too much with the dress. Gorgeous earrings and a fantastic experience for the first time I rented jewelry from RTR
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Oct 26, 2013
Kinda heavy but BEAUTIFUL!!!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These were SOOOO pretty! They were kinda heavy and I ended up taking them off part way through the night. I don't usually wear too much jewelery and these are a statement piece for sure so I was a little nervous. They ended up being large for what I normally wear but weren't gaudy or distracting. In all, they are glamorous and very classy! They really made my whole look though and i would definitely recommend.
Marilee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 19, 2013
These earrings went perfectly with my elegant black Carlos Miele dress for a Black Tie event.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Classic, beautiful; these are great earrings! I received several complements on them, as they added to my outfit without overpowering it. My only complaint as to why I didn't give them 5 stars was the toughness of the back of the earrings--the straight part behind the ear wasn't really that straight. That's a minor complaint; I would still rent or buy them!
Blair
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Oct 11, 2013
Gorgeous earrings.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Went perfectly with my dress. I didn't need any other jewelry-- this just tied my whole look together. Love them!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6622
Oct 6, 2013
It was just the right amount of glamour for a black tie optional wedding.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved these earrings! The picture is a little blurry, but I posted it so you an see the size. They are large and heavy, but they looked great. My hair covers a lot of the earrings I wear, but these really stood out. My daughters oohed and ahhed over them!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Aug 5, 2013
These are beautiful earrings!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They are gorgeous, but heavy!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Aug 4, 2013
Great accessory for the dress I rented
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings were featured with the dress I rented for my vacation to Las Vegas. They were heavy, but I was able to wear them for hours while dancing and they didn't hurt my ears. The backings were also tight enough so I didn't feel like I was losing them during the night.
Ginger
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9534
Aug 1, 2013
Perfect accessory to a great dress!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented the Badgley Mischka Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress for my bachelorette party in Vegas. The earrings were worn on the model on the RTR site for the dress and did not want to deviate from "the look." My biggest fear was that the earrings would be really heavy. To my surprise they felt fine and last through a long night of dinner, show, club, and dancing.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Jun 18, 2013
Felt like a million buck...didn't spend close to it!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Although the earrings were on the heavy side, there was no way I wouldn't wear them! They are gorgeous, classy and far from looking tacky. I would not recommend wearing any other accessory with it since they are a statement on their own (I paired them with the Lulu Frost Gold Drift Cuff).
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
May 14, 2013
These earrings were beautiful. lots of compliments all night. Definitely recommend
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great. Very sparkle. Lots of compliments all night
Ame
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
May 24, 2013
Perfect sparkle for a black dress
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were large, but not so big as to be unmanageable. They provided a great size and sparkle to make a statement. They seemed heavy at first, but after a minute or two, I didn't even notice them. Overall, great earrings for a formal event if you want to make a statement.
Dena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5324
May 13, 2013
They were beautiful! I never wear jewelry, especially earrings, but these were perfect.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only downside was that the backing kept falling off. I ended up using the backing of my stud earrings to keep them on, and that worked.
Valerie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Apr 28, 2013
Definitely a statement piece.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was SO GLAD that the team picked these earrings as my mystery bling. SO GLAD. With the golden dress that I wore, if I were to wear a necklace, it'd look weird. These chandelier earrings were big and it stood out. It is a lil heavy, but after 20 minutes I don't think I felt it.
Kristell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 146 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Mar 13, 2013
Stunning earrings!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this fore a wedding and they were stunning! They are super sparkly and ultra glam. They are a bit heavy but they don't hurt when you wear them. I got a ton of compliments. I highly recommend them.
Katherine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Mar 3, 2013
Looked stunning while donating to charity without breaking the bank!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
No one else had my jewelry or my dress--got complimented all night long on the ensemble and felt like a Greek goddess! :)
Whitney
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 2431
Feb 27, 2013
Beautiful earrings! Added some sparkle to my all-black gown.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were a little heavy when I first put them on, but they didn't bother my ears at all and I had them in for over 6 hours. I received a lot of compliments and they are great statement earrings for a plain dress!
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 26, 2013
As always, renting from RTR was easy and yielded great results.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were beautiful and gave a great "pop" to a solid dress at a recent wedding. However, they were EXTREMELY heavy. I seriously considered whether or not I could even wear them, given how much they pulled at my earlobes. I resorted to a compromise and wore them for the reception dinner but had to take them off for dancing.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Feb 18, 2013
Bling Bling!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Rented these for a wedding. The dress had a high neckline and didn't work with a necklace. I wanted a large earring as a statement piece. These were definitely a statement! Everyone loved them. Worked great with the dress and an updo.
Maryanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jan 20, 2013
Great earrings for an updo!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
SUPER HEAVY.... Once you get used to it, it's not bad. One of the backs was loose and that earring fell off two times before I left the house! I replaced the back with a rubbery back from another earring I had and that solved the problem!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jan 13, 2013
Very gorgeous, glamorous earrings.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings went perfectly with the Badgley Mischka dress I rented! These earrings are red carpet worthy. My dress was very sparkly too, so impaired these earrings with a simple gold chain bracelet and nude pumps and polish. The earrings are pretty heavy, which hurt my ears when I was jumping up and down on the dance floor, but besides that I felt so glamourous in them!
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6441
Jan 10, 2013
These earrings just lit up my entire look on my wedding day. They were just perfect!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They were heavy, and a bit big. I have a very long neck so that worked nicely for me but they are quite long and I did end up taking them off later in the night as the party went on and they started to feel heavy. Definitely worth it! They are beautiful.
Tracie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6634
Jan 2, 2013
Stunning!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful earrings. Just big enough to make a statement but not so big as to overpower. A little heavy but very comfortable. Backings stayed put and I didn't give them a second thought after putting them on. I wore them for at least 6-7 hours with the Theia Dipped in Vanilla Dress and the Lulu Frost gold drift cuff.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress