Pencey

South Beach Sunset Dress

$60 rental
$300 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rock the dance floor in this neon bright Pencey cut-out dress. This hot little number will make heads turn. Pair with Chamak Arabian Nights Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- cut outs expose upper waist-should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - full skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips or backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Product Details

Orange silk(100 % silk). V neckline. Ruched bodice with cut-outs. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
48 reviews
Fit
Large
(23)
True to Size
(24)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
November 15, 2011
Fun Dress!
Wore this to a wedding rehearsal and dinner in Florida. It's a fun, flirty dress! Got tons of compliments. Runs very large. For smaller girls, like myself, be careful of where the cutouts fall. The top fell just below the bottom of my bust. I would recommend fashion tape to keep from exposing too much. Also, if you have hips, this really makes your waist look tiny and your hips will look even larger. My only real complaint was how the bottom of the zipper stuck out. It looked like I had a tail that was wagging under my dress-loved it none the less!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 7, 2011
Bright and fun
This dress runs large, as I would usually squeeze into an 8 but ended up with my alternate 6. It is a fun vibrant orangy red with sexy cutout's positioned perfectly to avoid any troubled areas. This dress probably would be more flattering on someone a bit more busty, however it was still a hit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 107lbs
January 4, 2012
Stand Out!
I must've needed a 00, because this 0 was too large for my 34C - 24" - 32" body. The straps kept falling off my shoulders. The length was perfect. I loved the volume in the skirt. It made dancing so much fun. The color was my favorite part. I felt like I was so noticeable and eye catching. I received sooooo many lovely compliments, despite the poor fit. I enjoyed wearing this. I stupidly didn't get any pictures of myself to upload. = / Next time! thanx RTR! You made my night!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 18, 2012
Loved it!
I wore this dress to turnabout and i absolutely loved it! the straps were a little big but not to a point where it was a problem. Its kinda hard to wear a bra with this since im a size a, but it fits great everywhere else!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 30, 2012
Bold Statement!
I went to a winter formal with this dress and it got amazing reviews from my friends! My date LOVED it because of the bold color and unique cut. That's the kind of couple we are and we love to make unique choices in our attire. The straps were a little long and I had to use some double sided tape for clothes to fix it, but once I did that it was no problem! It held through the night as we danced till we dropped! I highly recommend this dress to anyone looking for a change that's comfortable and fun. It'll be a great wear I guarantee! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2012
RUNS VERY BIG
gorgeous dress and color, but i did not wear this one as it runs VERY LARGE i am typically a 4/6, got the 4 and could not even wear it. as you can see on the model, it is supposed to fit snugly around the rib cage, almost corset-like. the slits instead drooped and even if i wanted to still wear it i could not because i was expecting to not have to wear a bra with it. if it fit like it was supposed to i would not have had to wear a bra as it would have fit very snugly. order one and 2 sizes down for backup.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 25, 2012
very thin; not fitted
Loved this on the model but it fit incredibly loosely, even when I sized down to the four. It's not as structured as it appears in the photo, so I would recommend going at least two sizes down
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 11, 2013
Wonderful Color!
I wore this to my Senior Homecoming two years ago.. I know, I'm a little late on the review. The dress fit great (I ordered a Size Small, am 5'4 and 120 lbs with a small chest), and my favorite part about it was how unique I felt in a room full of Black, Blue, Red, and Metallic dresses, I definitely stood out as the ONLY girl wearing Orange. I wished I could have stayed at the event all night to show off how gorgeous this dress was!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×