Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Gold Rush Mini

$35 rental
$520 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Having a huge blowout birthday bash? Rent this gold sequin explosion by Pencey for your big night. Go with trendy accessories like the Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - may be more fitted on women with fuller hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - may be more fitted on women with fuller hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold sequins (100% polyester with sequins). Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Shift body. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported.

Share
139 reviews
Fit
Large10
True to Size88
Small29
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
July 14, 2014
Sparkly fun for bachelorette party
This was an ah-mazing dress for my bachelorette party. Sparkly, fun, and short (but not too short!). Actually, the underlining helped keep the dress from moving into "danger, your ladybits are showing territory" when dancing, which is an issue I've had with other shift dresses. The only thing I didn't love about the dress was how stiff it is...but I guess that's the price to pay for a dress covered in sequins. The stiffness made the dress a little challenging to get on, but once it was on it fit perfectly.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 7, 2014
Wore this to Beyonce concert, when the lights go out, you stand out!! Loved, so did everyone else :)
The chest area was a little tight, I had to wear a bit to cinch in the waist a little as well. Overall it is a sort of boxy fit, so playing with the material/accessorizing is a must.
JazminSeptember 21, 2014
what kind of belt did you wear? it looks gorgeouss
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 2, 2014
Wore for a bachelorette party in Vegas, the sequins stood out!
Arms were a little tight and the mid-section was loose. Otherwise, fun dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 25, 2014
This dress was show stopping! I received so many compliments and I felt awesome in it.
The fit overall was pretty true to size. It is a short dress and the sleeves were much more snug than I had thought they would be. That is why I went with the Large. I am normally a size 8 or 10. I have hips and a chest so I decided to go with a looser fit. That is what made the dress more elegant. Anyway, this dress is show stopping and super fun! I recommend!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 24, 2014
Sparkles Galore!
So if you have boobs or arms that are human shaped, get a large. Definitely does not allow a lot of room there. But the dress has a nice comfy liner and looks positively awesome. I feared it might be heavy and make me look chunkier but it was just fabulous
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 22, 2014
Fits a little funny but pretty & unique !
Very loose in the waist and the band on the bottom doesn't stretch so the snug part is the bottom - wouldn't recommend for pear shape. Also there isn't a zipper so I had a hard time getting in and out of it. Lots of attention for how unique it was! The sequins are actually all different colors. Shows off legs but long enough to dance all night - great length
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
June 7, 2014
Perfect Dress for any special occasion!
The fit was perfect. Not too tight or loose. The sequin on the dress looked amazing and only got better as day turned into night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 4, 2014
LOVE!
Can't go wrong with glitter!!!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
June 3, 2014
Best friends wedding!
My original dress did not quite fit right/work. Rent the runway has amazing customer service and got me this new dress delivered to my hotel just in time! I couldn't have asked for a better experience! The dress was perfect. All the bridesmaids wore different gold sequin dresses. It was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
May 30, 2014
The dress was really fun! Perfect for a bachelorette. I liked it and would rent again.
Tight around the arms - kind of hard to get on and off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Apple
May 30, 2014
Photographs beautifully.
I rented this for a photo shoot I styled and photographed. It was a sophisticated nautical theme and the sequins added texture to the shoot and the creme trim added something different than the typical sequin number. It photographed well and I was happy with the result. My model rocked it ;o)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 29, 2014
Wore this dress to a holiday cocktail party.
Received many compliments and dress also looks great photos!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 29, 2014
This dress is beautiful, but I don't think it was right for my body type.
I had bunching in the stomach area, which made me self conscious all night but maybe thats because I'm not all that tall. I just felt like it didn't hug my curves enough. It was a little itchy when sitting, however (and unrelated) it looks short but was the perfect length all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
May 22, 2014
I wore this dress for my birthday dinner. It was comfortable and made me stand out on my day!
A little long (but I'm short) and looser fitting than I expected, but since I wore it to a nice dinner where I wanted to enjoy all of the delicious food it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2014
Super cute!
At first, I was concerned that this dress wasn't formal enough for my event, but after I arrived I received a lot of compliments about how cute the dress was. It fits more like a tunic even though it looks formal in the picture. It fits true to size and I probably could have worn the Small. I loved how sparkly it was, the color and shine is just like the picture!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2014
Too small....and too large?
The small was uncomfortably small but the medium was too big and boxy to look at all attractive. I ended up returning and with a winter storm in effect I couldn't get another dress overnighted to me. However, customer service was very helpful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
March 30, 2014
Love the dress! Tons on compliments!
I wore this to a 1920s themed party. I typically wear a 6 but chose the large because I wanted it a little loose to go with the theme. A medium probably would have worked. I am only 5'3 and the length was fine on me but for someone tall it may be short. Love all of the sequins. I will probably be renting this again!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 17, 2014
Great for a Spring wedding
I am normally a 4/6 and ordered the small and medium in this dress. The dress is a pull-over-head type situational and doesn't have a zipper so I couldn't maneuver easily into or out of the small so I wore the medium. I belted it with a skinny silk sash that matched the cream edges to bring it in since it was flowy from having to wear the bigger size. It made it look that much cuter and I received many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
January 22, 2014
Great party dress- sexy but not skanky.
i wore this dress for a vegas work conference that fell on my birthday. it was sparkly enough to celebrate my birthday in vegas, but classy enough to still be appropriate for a business-related party. don't try this on alone if it is even a little tight-- the sleeve cut and sequin material make it impossible to take off without assistance. although the small fit great while on, i had to track down a stranger to help me get out of it-- EMBARRASSING!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 3, 2014
comfortable dress to be in all night!
It was very comfortable to be in all night. I rented it for New Years and I don't regret it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 16, 2013
Perfect Birthday Dress!
The dress was amazing - no jewelry was needed, as the dress spoke for itself. I've never has so many compliments before.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 24, 2013
My dress full of glitz was perfect for the night.
I loved the style of this dress - it was perfect for the Marine Ball I went to with my 83 yr old father. A little conservative but still a lot of fun. The smaller size fit best my only complaint was the slip that was attached was hard to keep in place. It was fun, eye catching and I felt like a million bucks. My father loved it too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 20, 2013
Loved it! Glam, but not over the top.
This dress was great for a more lowkey birthday party at a bar, rather than a club. A couple people actually came up and complimented the dress and I felt sparkly for my birthday, but not like I was awkwardly dressed for Vegas. Mostly true to size, but the arms might be a little snug? But the size up was a bit baggy...so I'd try both if your arms aren't sticks. Overall, a great experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
November 14, 2013
Small in the arms and a bit unflattering
The arms were tight. The middle did not lay flat and made the appearance of a tummy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 31, 2013
Cute, comfy, good for hiding early stage baby bump (was ~4 months)
Would typically be a 4 (and prob small in this dress) not pregnant, but the Medium was great for ~4 months along).
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 23, 2013
Got a ton of compliments but runs small!
I usually wear a medium, size 6 or 8, but the large in this dress was a bit tight across the thighs and in the arms. I got a ton of compliments on it. The sequins are actually different shades of gold and looks great. The dress was comfortable and not too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2013
If you want to stand out and really be flashy without being at all trashy, this is it!
I ordered a XS and Small based on other reviews from customers thinking it would be more of a shift dress than anything really fitted. Though, I could not get the XS over my hips, which typically is not a problem. The Small fit and was still very comfortable, though it was less than a shift dress because it was still fitted around the hips and bum area. The length was just to my fingertips at 35" from shoulder to hem. I would definitely rent again but would try the Medium. p.s. This dress was sent to me overnight and delivered within 24 hours before 10 am day of wedding! Love RTR!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 17, 2013
Show stopper, sparkly, classic!
Very pretty! As mentioned, the sleeves are tight and I felt that the dress runs a bit small overall. I am normally a 4 in most dresses and the 6 was a better fit. I wore this for my sister's Bachelorette Weekend for wine tasting (she requested that we all wear sequins!). Overall, a classic, stand out dress! Sorry -- didn't capture a clear pic with all of the wine tasting going on! ;)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 4, 2013
Felt pretty.
Wore this to a "formal" wedding and it was perfect. Comfortable yet sparkly and appropriate for occasion. Didn't have to wear any special bra or Spanx so that was another bonus. A random gentleman (other than my husband) complimented me on the dress which made me feel good. Would definitely do this dress and RTR again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 27, 2013
Cheesy!
I normally don't wear sequins, but I thought this looked like a fun, classy option to wear while on a vacation in Miami. This dress was incredibly cheesy looking in person and I ended up not wearing it. Also, I have a very athletic build with muscular arms and the sleeves were very tight on my arms when I tried it on (otherwise runs true to size).
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 5, 2013
Cute dress, couldn't wear it.
For some reason, this fit me very strangely and I don't have trouble with things fitting. It was incredibly uncomfortable at the neckline. I didn't wear it because of the tightness at the neckline and odd fit in my shoulders. Sad - I had gotten it for Vegas and it just sat in my suitcase. Giving it two stars because it was a very fun dress, just didn't fit me at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 1, 2013
so cute! Runs small
Such a cute dress, rented it to wear on New Years Eve. I wanted to love this dress so much but wish I had rented a size up because it was so tight on my butt!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 30, 2013
Wearing this dress for NYE
Perfect dress for New Years! Very warm for that time of the year and comfortable to dance the night away in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
July 14, 2013
These sequins made me stand out
This dress was awesome. So incredibly sparkly; it was definitely an attention grabber! Other reviews said that it was tight in the arms, but I really didn't experience that. The only negative is that my hair kept getting caught in the sequins, so maybe plan on wearing your hair up. Overall, great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 3, 2013
Beautiful dress, fit wasn't flattering on me
The dress was absolutely stunning in person, but it looked like a sack on my body. I'd suggest ordering a size down (not up like I did) just in case. I ended up not wearing the dress at all which was a bummer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
May 22, 2013
Fun sparkly party dress
This was a fun dress to wear to my friend's big b-day bash party. It is pretty comfortable. Easy to sit in and easy to dance in. I normally would wear a medium, but I wore the large due to the fact that I have broader shoulders and as other reviewers stated, the shoulder/sleeve area runs small. The large also gave me a tad bit more length so it wasn't a mini skirt, but a normal short skirt. I loved that it is loose in the middle so my "pooch" is hidden. Overall a fun, sparkly dress for a fun night out on the town.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
May 21, 2013
I wore this for my Bachelorette Party in the Spring.
I recieved so many compliments! I think the best part about this sparkly dress other than the fact that it's so different and cute is that the bar tenders couldn't miss me! As soon as I stepped up to the crowded bar, mine was the next order taken! Fantastic!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
May 17, 2013
I got a lot of compliments on this dress! It is a great color and trim, perfect holiday dress.
The only downfall for me was that the sleeves were a little tight. I am petite in build and found them to be restricting, so can't image that this dress would be fitting for someone with a little big larger or muscular arms.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
May 3, 2013
Beautiful
It was beautiful but the sequins caught in to everything, My hair the
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
April 28, 2013
My Bday!! I wore it to Formal and it looked absolutely gorgeous!! i got so many complements!!
A little tight on the arms.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×