Fierce McJagger Dress

$60 rental
$325 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Take a twirl in this sexy yet feminine Pencey dress. All your girls will be impressed with this edgy LBD, show it off by wearing the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Imperial Crystal Bangle Set.

Also available in cobalt.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- cut outs expose upper waist-should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - full skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips or backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- cut outs expose upper waist-should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - full skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips or backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black silk(100 % silk). V neckline. Ruched bodice with cut-outs. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
160 reviews
Fit
Large89
True to Size66
Small4
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
May 13, 2013
Very cute dress
I had to order a larger size, since my size was not available. It ran very big, but the chest area was made for a smaller bust. My daughters loved it though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 10, 2013
Fun dress!
The dress was very cute, but it was way too short. I was unable to wear it due to the length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
April 26, 2013
Great dress for a night in Vegas
I would 100% rent this dress again. I rented it for a night in Vegas with my friends...we just went to a club but I didn't really have anything clubby enough and thought this would be great for it. I'm typically an 8 and 10 renter and it's a toss up which one I can wear depending on the style, but since the largest available size was 8, I just rented 6 and 8 but ended up wearing the 8. I could see how people could say this dress runs big, but the 8 was actually perfect on me and I didn't think it really ran big at all. If you have a larger chest, I would probably say this dress runs more true to size. I received a ton of compliments on this and would definitely recommend it to anyone!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 18, 2013
Lots of compliments on this dress! It was sassy and unique.
Sizes run large, definitely go down a size. Hard to find a bra to fit underneath, I would go another direction if you are slender, but have a larger bust. Fabric does not stretch, but is still pretty comfortable. Overall a fun dress to wear!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
April 14, 2013
Dress was so comfortable, perfect for dancing, and i got so many compliments throughout the night!
I typically wear a size 6 or 8, and i ended up wearing the size 8 due to complications in the shipment. This dress was a little loose for me in the top; the sleeves kept slipping throughout the night, but i still felt wonderful and i loved how the dress swayed with every step. Although i read that fashion tape worked for most people i used the sticky cups from victoria's secret and that worked perfectly for me. Fashion tape is the most inexpensive option though. I would definitely wear this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 12, 2013
It was flirty and perfect for my New Year's Eve celebration!
I liked how it was pretty short because I am so tall. I like the way it was flawy at the bottom and had cut outs on the sides for a sexier look.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 2, 2013
Most spectacular dress - perfect for my 21st
RTR sent me two sizes, I went with the 2 and wore the Black "Braza" strapless/backless adhesive bra. The dress was so comfortable, and in spite of being cliche, I have to say: I never wanted to take it off. Felt so fantastic dancing with my friends at Ajna.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 22, 2013
I normally wear a size 4, but even the size 2 was lose at the top.
Because of the unfit size, I chose to wear a strapless bra to have a bit more support and give the dress less falling room. The dress definitely was a sexy piece but I wish I would have know how big it was going to be.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 21, 2013
I wore this dress to my homecoming. It had great movement and the fabric was easy to breathe in !
My only complaint was i had to use some tape to tape the dress to my bra because my bra would show out the sides. The hem of the dress was perfect and straps were comfortable.
VaishaliMarch 23, 2013
Hey Katie! You look stunning, your date looks so cute, is his name Colby? He looks like a Colby...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 19, 2013
great birthday dress
at first i was worried because the reviews were saying that it ran a little big. i usually fit between a 0-2, and i ordered the 0 which fit me just right. i definitely recommend it
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 8, 2013
Perfect for dancing
Great for homecoming! sheer coming out of the box, but it isnt sheer on the body
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 4, 2013
The moment I tried on the dress for the first time and fell in love with it.
This dress fit true to size, although I fit comfortably into both sizes that I ordered. It is gorgeous and easy to dance in! I got many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
February 23, 2013
This dress was perfect for my soirée! It was comfortable and beautiful yet simple!
This dress was true to size. It fit great and my only problem was hiding my bra in the back. It has a low cut so I recommend getting a backless bra to wear with this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 18, 2013
LOVE THIS DRESS
Perfect dress for any party. It fit perfectly and the cut outs weren't too revealing. I ended up wearing the 8 for my chest.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 17, 2013
Lots of Compliments
I cannot wait to have an excuse to rent this dress again. The dress was very comfortable to wear and revealed just the right amount of skin to make the dress sexy without feeling like I was revealing too much or that the dress was not appropriate for my special occasion. I rented this dress for Valentine's day. My husband loved it and I received many compliments when we were out and about. The only con was the the dress had a small snag on the sheer paneling of one of the straps when it was delivered. Other than that, the dress was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 28, 2012
love love love this dress. felt fun and sexy. perfect for the celebration with my boyfriend! :)
I felt like it ran very small. i usually fit into 4 or even a small 6 but i ordered the 4 and the 2 with this dress and ended up wearing the 2 for our date.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 21, 2012
This dress was stunning and made my birthday night even better!
Absolutely loved this dress! It was my back up but I ended up wearing it out for my birthday. It looked a little stretched at the seams in front and there was a plastic piece of the corset that stuck out but was easy to push back in. You'll definitely need double sided tape if you have a bigger chest like I do, but I was getting compliments all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 18, 2012
This is a beautiful dress, but runs very large
I ordered a 0 and a 2, and neither dress fit. I loved the side slits, but it hung off my body. also it was longer than I expected. I would order a size or two down for this dress.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
December 16, 2012
So many compliments!
This dress was a great choice! I recieved so many compliments and people told me i looked like a model all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 16, 2012
Love, love, love this dress.
I ordered this as a backup for a fancy Christmas party. I had such a hard time deciding between this and my first choice and ultimately went for my first (dressier) choice. I do however want to re-rent this dress for another occasion. It's SO cute and so comfortable. I am solidly a size 2 but ordered the 0 based on previous reviews and the 0 fit me perfectly. Order this dress! You will not regret it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 14, 2012
Hot but revealing
There is no way a woman with a cup size of C or bigger can wear this as is. The bottom cut outs are fine, but that top ones gave me under and side boob. Not so attractive. What I did was wear a bandeau bra with it, effectively covering up the top cutouts entirely. When I did that it actually looked really really cute.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 13, 2012
I L O V E D this dress! And so did everyone else!
First off, I got SO many compliments on this dress, and many asked where I found it. It was extremely comfortable, and exactly what I was looking for. I have a small upper body (chest, arms, and waist) but athletic legs that are stocky. The dress' straps that run along the rib cage were a little too loose on me, and it was noticeable, but it was an easy fix with double stick tape! (My waist is 24 inches) I also taped the chest portion because I have a smaller chest and I was afraid the dress would slip if I didn't.(: (I know it says I'm a 32C and that's the size I wear, but I would NOT consider myself a C, at most I'd say a B.) The length on me was a little longer than the model in the picture, but I didn't mind. Keep in mind, I'm 5'7". I felt confident and gorgeous all night long! I didn't even want to change at the end of the night(: I'm sure you'll love this dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 10, 2012
Fun dress for my bachelorette party!
I rented this for my bachelorette party and it was perfect for the occasion. It was fun, showed a little big of skin, but nothing too crazy. It does run large, so definitely go down a size or two.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 8, 2012
It looked amazing!!!!!
Beautiful dress fit beautiful and I got compliments all night, only problem was I am very big busted DD so my bra was peaking out of the top cutout but I wore a black bra and nobody noticed except for me. Its probably ideal for a woman with an A or B cup size bust. Other than that this dress looked amazing!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
December 7, 2012
Great fit and really flattering!
Fit great! Perfect dress for Vegas
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 7, 2012
I received so many genuine compliments from TONS of people! It's so slimming!
This is perfect for an hour glass shaped body (such as mine) because it's slimming in all of the right places. I had to size up because I have a large bust and the slits in the dress are very high up. I ended up having to pin the dress together a little bit to hide my bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 6, 2012
Definitely helpful to have a free second size!
Was looking for something to rent for my 25 birthday party, but because it was my first time renting I was a little nervous. Since I'm still a student in law school I was also looking for something on the cheaper end! I was happy with how this dress looked, definitely flattered, but wasn't as "stand-out" as I wanted to be for my birthday. Nothing against the dress, just not quite what I was looking for. Also, I am normally a size 4 but actually wore the size 0 for this dress -- definitely size down!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 3, 2012
Can't wait to try RTR again!
My first rental with RTR and it was a good experience overall but unfortunately the dress did not work out...the cut outs on the side are pretty big and actually exposed my under-boob which made it inappropriate for my husband's company holiday party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
November 26, 2012
I paired the dress with Bagdley Mischka earrings and a curly side pony for a fun formal look
I felt the dress ran a little big, I found the 2 to NBC a little roomy but the zero was a bit too tight so I wore the two. It still was a cute fit although I could not wear a bra.
MoniqueAugust 24, 2013
Wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
November 24, 2012
Disappointment
Not only was this dress HUGE, it looked nothing like the photos... beware. I was really disappointed in the type of fabric. The stock photo is misleading.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
November 21, 2012
This dress way so cute!
The fit was perfect..it was not too long but not too short. It was simple yet different :) I am usually a size 2 but decided to get a size 0 and it fit me perfect! Def renting again...I love how they send me little freebies(double tape etc.) and how easy it was to rent. My new obsession!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
November 20, 2012
So simple and easy, the dress came really quickly & with everything to send it back!
The dress ran a little large and it's slightly difficult to wear anything underneath it (even a NuBra) but overall it was super comfortable and great to wear with any color shoes or accessories! A little bit longer than I had expected I'd say about mid to lower thigh length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
November 19, 2012
Loved the cutouts on the side.
a lit big but that was expected. Im somewhere in between sizes and my cleavage isnt as big as would probably be needed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 19, 2012
All the compliments I received
AMAZING DRESS!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2012
Sexy LBD!
Love love loved this dress! Only reason I didn't give this dress 5 stars was because I don't think it's for women with a large bust. I bought a nubra to wear and it didn't work so I ended up just wearing one of my strapless bras that showed a little through the cut outs on the dress but hardly noticeable. Other than that, no complaints! Men really love this dress!! So many compliments! Thanks RTR <3
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 31, 2012
Great for a night out! I wore this out in Vegas and it was a hit!
Fits true to size, but the cutouts on the sides are a bit larger than they look in the picture, so I wasn't able to wear a bra. I was lucky it was tight enough that I didn't have to! Super sexy though!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 29, 2012
the best
flattering, didn't have to wear a bra, not too fancy not too casual
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 29, 2012
Sexy, easy, fun dress!
I have worn this dress in every color and am OBSESSED with it. I wore the orange to my birthday, the black on New Years eve, and the purple to a friend's birthday. It is the perfect sexy LBD without being TOO sexy because despite the cutouts and low neckline it has a full skirt. This dress runs very big, so even though I'm normally a 4 I wear the 0 every time and it fits perfectly. Probably wouldn't recommend for someone super petite!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 29, 2012
Too big!
This is a beautiful dress that I rented for homecoming, unfortunately it was way to big and I had to send it back! I am usually a 2 or a 4 and even the size 0 was hanging on me. I wouldn't call myself a tiny or petite person so I was a bit surprised. Just to be safe, I wouldn't rent this if you are a size 2 or smaller. I also wouldn't recommend this for women with smaller busts.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 28, 2012
Super cute!
I really liked this dress. It was very cute and I got lots of compliments. However, the dress was big! The 0 was fine, but I definitely recommend ordering your size and one size down. Also, I have 32C or D's (kinda in between sizes) but I would recommend this to girls with a smaller chest to get this (A or B). The top slit was a little close for comfort.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×