You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Dance to the Beat Dress
Rental $50 Retail $334
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Be that sexy and daring girl at the party by wearing this insane dress by Pencey. Accessorize with edgy jewelry like Chan Luu's Rocker Wrap Bracelet and Dannijo's Liat Collar to finish off the ultimate look!
Chat with a Stylist
Black jersey. Crew neckline. Long sleeves. Cut-out back. 35'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - entire sides and back are exposed with slits
HIPS: Very fitted - jersey fabric is fitted on backside
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra if worn with fashion tape to secure bra in place- NuBra recommended due to side and back slits
FABRIC: Fabric Is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos27

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kim
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1531
Nov 7, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is very sexy! It is very form fitting and short. I was a little self-conscious. I paired it with tights as another reviewer mentioned and that toned down the dress and the fact that it is sooooo short. When I walked it just covered my crotch, and I am not that tall! You also need the tape that RTR sends with the dress. They forgot it with my order and my bra kept popping out in the back.
Sara
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1431
Nov 2, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I rented this dress for my birthday and it looked great. Most reviews said this dress ran large but I found it to run a bit small. Not sure if it's because I have a large bust but smaller waist/hips that it fit weird. Anyway, I ended up ordering a 4 and 6 (I'm usually in between sizes) and the 6 fit perfectly. Very cute and you can wear a strapless bra with it too!
Gris
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 17, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is beautiful. The sleeves are a bit tight and long and the length is perfect. I have love handles so I felt weird showing my back, but this dress is nice.
lala
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Oct 11, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Size down, this dress runs big but looks amazing.
Penny4Prada
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Sep 23, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Very pretty sexy dress needs to be worn to a fun event and for sure the right crowd. I would rent it again.
Amberlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 13, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wasn't in love with this dress. It was too big in the top for me (length wise) with my petite frame. But it's a great choice if your looking for something "backless" that you can wear with a normal bra.
Mich
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Jun 23, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I just received this dress today and I tried it on (I ordered a 2 and a 4, although i'm usually a 4 I am definitely going with the 2) and I don't want to part ways with it! It is so sexy, flattering, comfortable and conservative all at the same time. I DEFINITELY recommend this dress!!
Jen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jun 22, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was amazing! A true show-stopper that was also very comfortable. Great for date night.
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
May 26, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED the dress, BUT read on...I wore this dress to a bachelorette party and I looked amazing. The fit was perfect, sexy cut, and I didn't have to worry about adjusting it all night. HOWEVER, when the size 2 and size 4 arrived they smelled HORRIBLE. I guess since it is a longsleeve dress the girls before me were very sweaty, but it smelled like a football player wore it with game pads on. I had to febreeze it twice and stuff dryer sheets in the pits and let it sit for a day and night before it was any better. I am sure RTR drycleaned them, but they really needed a thorough washing. It would have been nice if someone had noticed the stench before sending it to me.
MsBusyBee
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1431
May 19, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I'm a 32B, 115lbs and all legs. I'm usually a small in Bebe dresses or size 2 in juniors but rented a size 0 according to other reviews and it fit beautifully. This dress got lots of compliments throughout the night. I have a tattoo up my side and it gave a peek-a-boo show but didn't reveal too much. Definitely worth renting! http://bit.ly/ku2L6Y
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 14, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This picture doesn't do the dress justice -it's straight up unbelievable. Really flattering and somehow classy despite the amount of skin that's shown.
Helen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4343
May 10, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I LOVED this dress. I wore it to my friend's prom and I thought it looked great; it was super flattering. It is super short though and I did have some people say I looked trashy (but harsher). I'd still get it again, it made me look great. Arms were long on me though, which wasn't a problem but I have really long arms.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
May 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress so much that I am considering renting again (with a different crowd/in a different city, of course). My typical size is 0/2, and I wore the 0 for a more form-fitting look and shorter sleeves. It caught me a lot of random attention. I think the bare back is what makes it sexy, even though the back of my strapless bra was showing. It wasn't too long or short, and can be easily hiked up to a particular length if you like. Easy to move around and great for use on the dance floor. Don't hesitate on this dress cause of the long sleeves; it accentuated the slim look even more.
Lala
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1431
Mar 29, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wouldn't recommend this for someone with broad shoulders like myself. I really needed the smaller size but couldn't fit it because I am too broad across the chest. The dress is extremely comfortable, but be warned the material is thin. I wore this to Vegas and still felt kinda naked.
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Mar 15, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Wore this dress on a night out in Vegas. Very sexy and flattering!
Brandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Mar 7, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress.Looked adorable.Fit perfect.Was very comfortable too.
HollyGolightly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Mar 6, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this in Vegas, and since the weather wasn't super warm, this dress was perfect. I wore it with some leopard tights and heels. Really cute.
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4421
Feb 24, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Great dress! I normally wear a size 4, but I ended up wearing a size 2 in this. The cut outs fit better with the smaller size and the sleeves weren't as long. Length was perfect and I was able to wear a regular bra even with the fun back. Definitely pair this with a big necklace.
Alissa
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Jan 24, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Love this dress! Can be worn with tights to make it not so revealing. Runs true to size and fabric is very stretchy.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress