You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Butterfly Kisses Dress
Rental $45 Retail $375
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Take a twirl in this sexy yet feminine Pencey dress. All your girlfriends will want to copy your flirty style to have that in style Spring look. Shown here with the Lulu Frost's Silver Drift Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Printed silk (100 % silk). V neckline. Ruched bodice with cut-outs. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- cut outs expose upper waist-should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - full skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips or backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra and fashion tape; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos38

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Shelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jun 25, 2013
So cute, but runs way big.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 6 and a 4 but I wish I'd gotten a 2. The 4 was really loose in the top and I had to use fashion tape to keep myself in it. It was really cute though - although I wore it to a very southern wedding and got a few too many glances in my direction because of the holes in the side. I loved it though, but would probably think twice about wearing it to anything other than a party or a night out on the town.
Kourtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
May 17, 2013
Although the concept is a cute one......
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
.....this dress was too large so I had to send it back and didn't wear it.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Apr 10, 2013
Overall, not what I envisioned.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress looked better on the hanger than it did on me! The quality was not runway worthy; I thought it was going to be flirty, but it was just flimsy. Although I am petite, I do have curves and a chest, and the cut outs made me self conscious. This is better for someone who is taller and not so curvy. I could have dealt with it on a vacation, but I couldn't get over the quality of material to make it work.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 49
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3621
Mar 3, 2013
We did not wear the dress as it was not appropriate for the occasion.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
DId not wear it. Fit true to size.
karina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Feb 16, 2013
The dress is even more beautiful in person, but runs large.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I was so excited when I saw this dress in person but when i tried it on it was much too loose and unfortunately for me i already had the smallest size. I do recommend it though very beautiful, pictures dont do it justice.
Madison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4242
Feb 15, 2013
SUCH a great dress. I got so many compliments.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
We had to pin the sides in a bit to make it fit better. Still worked out fabulously. Love this dress! btw im 5'11 and wear a 2-4. this dress was the perfect length. Not too short!!
Meredith
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Jan 23, 2013
LOVED IT.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Only problem I had with the dress was the slits along the sides. But with a little fashion tape it worked out very nicely, got a lot of compliments on it! THanks!
Kim P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Jan 8, 2013
Great dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit really great and was very comfortable. The back was really sexy but still trendy enough to wear to a work fundraiser/function.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 16, 2012
A perfect party or weekend dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The look of this dress is adorable, however it ran a bit big on top for me. I'm pretty small on top, so if you are too, I'd definitely wear a push-up bra or something like that. The dress may also show some bra, but it's not too big of a deal. All in all, it was very cute!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2332
Nov 12, 2012
Wore this dress as I ran a RTR Trunk Show on my campus and it was HUGE hit!!!!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress ran big in the torso area. It was still wearable and it looked great on! Got a lot of compliments. I would definitely suggest getting this dress a size down and if you are a 0 like myself be ready that you may have to tuck or pin in certain areas.
Cameron
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5421
Oct 10, 2012
Favorite dress I've ever worn!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The cutouts aren't too scandalous at all and didn't squeeze. I've never worn cutouts so I was worried, but this dress was amazing and I felt confident in it! Perfect length for us shorter girls!!!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 2, 2012
This Dress was perfect!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Just was I was looking for, for a fun Saturaday night event. I got a number of compliments on the dress and people loved the fun cutouts on the side.
Kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 1, 2012
This dress is perfect for a date night! Cute, romantic, and the cut-outs make it sexy!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for a date night because I was sick of my same-old outfits. It was perfect. The floral pattern make it romantic and feminine and the cut outs are a nice surprise that throw in a little bit of sexiness. I wore it with a bright yellow short-sleeved cardigan when it got cold at night. I'd recommend for anyone who wants to play up their feminine side for a nice date or brunch. Only thing I'd say that was a bit frustrating was that the bodice/top part of the dress was a little roomy...
Patricia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4332
Sep 23, 2012
Cute and a good fit!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 4 and the 2 but the 2 fit perfectly, so size down. The length was perfect for me and worked on top with the side cut-outs, I didn't have to worry about it at all the entire night!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Sep 21, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was sweet and sexy all in one! I was nervous about the cut outs and an accidental wardrobe slip, but all went well. I'm tall so I wore the 4 to make it long enough...the 2 was way too short. Very fun dress :)
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Sep 17, 2012
Cute dress but didn't work for me
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I love the pattern and the style but unfortunately it was too big on me. I am very petite and the 0 was huge on me. I think the dress would work for those with a larger chest because I just couldn't fill it out! Very disappointed since I didn't have a back-up for the occasion I ordered it for.
Sydney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
Sep 17, 2012
Too baggy...
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I just wish this had not been so baggy on me!! I really liked the dress and thought it was fun but the slits on the side were gaping open and I would not have been able to comfortably wear the dress the whole night. Also the skirt was very full and seemed like too much fabric so it was not very flattering.
Genevieve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Sep 11, 2012
Adorable but runs big
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I normally wear between size 0-4 depending on the type of dress. I rented a 2 since it runs big, but I definitely could have used a 0.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 4, 2012
Loved!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved, loved, loved this dress, but did not end up wearing it. I had rented it for an outdoor country wedding and felt like it was just a little too much. However, it fit awesome! I had read about some people having issues with the cutouts, but it fit like a glove!
Lee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 30, 2012
Cute but YES SIZE DOWN
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful fabric (more navy blue). Had rented another dress so ended up wearing that one instead. Other users suggest you should go down a size, they are correct. I am normally a 6 and should have gotten a 4. Would have given this a higher score had it worked.
JB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 20, 2012
Ordered as backup dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This fit well, but I found the cut to be pretty unflattering on my body so I ended up not wearing it. I'm a pretty solid size 6 in most dresses, but the 4 fit me really well, so it definitely runs large. I have a wider torso and rib cage, and the cutouts were just not in a good place. I think this dress probably looks best on petites.
Damara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4421
Aug 16, 2012
Fun and Flirty
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress. I loved the fit. The cutouts on the side make in sexy and flirty but the mid thigh length makes it dressy enough for a wedding
fashionaddict
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3331
Aug 14, 2012
Just what I wanted!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dressed looked stunning on! The pattern and cut were elegant and just what I wanted for a wedding. I recieved tons of compliments all day! The slits aren't very noticeable on the side, not too risque in any fashion. It did require an adhesive bra (the kind with no straps) and some double sided tape, but that didn't take away from the comfort or style at all! Also it runs large, I could have even gone with a zero but the 2 was fine
Louisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Aug 14, 2012
beautiful dress!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a fraternity formal in the spring and it was perfect! Kind of tricky to hide your bra, but get some double-sided tape and you'll be fine!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 14, 2012
Cut-outs didn't work out
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the dress was very cute, however the cut-out are poorly designed as the top cut out is too high making it impossible to wear a strapless bra without it being seen and no bra reveals too much side boob for the liking.
Meghan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Aug 12, 2012
Didn't want to give it back
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore the dress with boots to a country concert. I felt great and got a ton of compliments!
Courtney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jul 23, 2012
Too big!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved the look, fabric, and flounce of this dress. Unfortunately, the fit was terrible. The cut-outs hung loosely, the bra section was too big, and the skirt too full for my hips. My co-worker rented this and looked amazing wearing it. She is 5'8 though. I think this dress fits taller girls much better. She also said she would have gone down as size though (ordered a 4, should have ordered 2).
Stephanie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Jul 11, 2012
If only it fit...
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I booked this dress for my summer college graduation. Super feminine, flirty and family appropriate with a blazer thrown on. I loved the pockets and cutouts BUT even the 0 was too big around the waist and bust. You can wear a bra with fashion tape to keep everything in place but I had a few scares during the day. I would rent this dress again if it came in a 00 or 000!
alaina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3323
Jun 25, 2012
could have fit better
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
dress ran large and the wiring in the bust stuck out farther than the rest of the dress. The style was cute though so I was disappointed that the fitting didn't work out.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 22, 2012
Beautiful and Comfortable
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and received many compliments. It was very comfortable (has pockets!) and feminine. Definitely runs large... even the zero was a little bit large in parts on me. You can wear a bra with the dress, but you DEFINITELY need double-sided tape. After applying the tape, I had no problems with slippage/peekage all night. Sorry for the unclear photo, but I thought maybe it would be helpful!
Beatrice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4624
Jun 15, 2012
OK.....
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is very cute but does run large, I ordered the 0 and 2 and the 0 did fit a little better but where the top was tight fitted the waist basically hung off of me. Didn't wear, I returned it.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jun 5, 2012
Not the right look.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
My boyfriend told me it looked like I had fish gills. Not the look I was going for. The print and material are great but it doesn't seem to balance right with the open cutouts. Needless to say, I went with my back up dress.
jaime
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
May 21, 2012
Great Dress!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked this dress, it fit great and was really cute for the casual beach wedding i wore it to!!
Brooke
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 15, 2012
Adorable dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved the silhouette and it was beyond comfortable. The side cutouts add a little bit of sexiness to an otherwise feminine dress. I usually wear a 4, so I would suggest ordering a size smaller than you normally wear. I only have one complaint, and that is it is impossible to wear a normal bra. If you are small-chested, you should get a backless bra or adhesive inserts if you want to fill the top out. Otherwise, I really did love the dress and received a lot of compliments.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 15, 2012
Good...But A Little Off
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
After a bit of a mess of getting my dress (I think this was a problem on the Fed-Ex side, not RTR, they were super helpful - THANKS) I wore it out to a graduation dinner. Everyone complimented it and said it looked nice, but I think it could've been a lot better. As mentioned in some of the other reviews, it tends to run large, so throughout the night, I was constantly pulling it down. In retrospect, I DEFINITELY would've sized down. The cut-outs are cute and the fabric/pattern is great, but the overall fit was "meh." Also, IF YOU ARE BIGGER BUSTED, DO NOT RENT THIS DRESS - there will most definitely be a nip-slip because of the placement of the cut-outs.
Sandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Apr 30, 2012
Don't pass up...
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If you are looking for daytime chic, this is a dress that lives up to that statement. The dress even has pockets. Perfect for those things you should stow away like lipstick, or great for holding your dress from blowing up and away on a windy day. The highest cut out is not thought out well. You should invest in double siticky tape to hide your bra. I wasn't disappointed at all.
chelseagirl
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Apr 22, 2012
Just Ok
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought this dress would be awesome and it was just kind of ok. I got a ton of compliments on it which was nice but I was really frustrated when I was getting ready. I could not wear it without a bra as I would have had some serious underboob showing through the cut outs, and it was hard to wear with a bra because it would show through the cut outs. I ended up hiking up my strapless bra as high as it would go and using doublesided tape to keep the bra covered. It was semi-successful. I ordered a 2 and a 4. Both fit fine but I wore the 4 to try to get some extra coverage for my bra.
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
Apr 19, 2012
Loved
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this for a bridal shower and got so many compliments..so cute, love!
Fashion lover
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5542
Apr 15, 2012
Cut outs are tricky to wear
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress but the cut outs can be tricky. The risk of a "fashion malfuction" is high. Remember to get an strapless bra or petals with this dress. May not work for bustier women for this reason.
Lane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Apr 3, 2012
beautiful dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my boyfriend's fraternity formal. It was beautiful and I got a lot of compliments. SIZE DOWN FOR THE BACKUP! I am almost always a size 2 so it's a good thing i ordered a 0 also, because even the 0 was a tiny bit big. It is extremely difficult to wear a bra with this dress because of the cutouts. Even the stick-on nubra showed a little bit. However I am fairly large on top for my size and though I was a little nervous about it I made it through the night without a nip slip or any problems. I'm on the shorter side so it was a bit longer on me than I hoped but it still looked great. It's not exactly what I would call modest, as it's pretty low cut in addition to the cut-outs, but I loved it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress