Parker

Time to Pounce Dress

$50 rental
$225 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a big night out planned with your girlfriends? Rent this sexy Parker leopard print party dress for a crazy, fun evening of dancing and cocktails.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fashion tape recommended to secure deep V
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at mid-section with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fashion tape recommended to secure deep V
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at mid-section with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Leopard printed crepe. Surplice neckline with gold chain halter necklace. Front keyhole. Bloussant waist. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

86 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 59
Large 17
Photos 39
missharrietta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 30, 2014

This is a very cute and comfortable dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress is very cute and comfortable! I loved the animal print. It does run very large in size, as I usually never wear an extra small. Definitely a great pick for any event!
Jami
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

Would have been very cute, however when it arrived, the chain detail at the neck was broken.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Flattering
Torrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 11, 2014

I couldn't wear it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit great but the chain that goes around your neck does not fit over your head unless you have a tiny head. I did not get to wear it. I was extremely disappointed.
Cory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

Fun for a party!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very short, but I wore it for Halloween, so it was perfect.
Candice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 29, 2013

IT WAS OK!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
GREAT DRESS BUT RUNS A BIT LARGE IN THE BUST AREA HAD TO TAKE OUT THE SUPER PADDED STRAPLESS BRA FOR THIS ONE NICE ANIMAL PRINT SIMPLE AND CUTE
Twen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

fierce!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is so fierce! I received so many compliments all day! My only issue is that the dress plunges about halfway down my chest so I was constantly worried about a boob popping out, but other than that this dress is everything!
gooutgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

sexy comfort!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a night out in NYC. I was very comfortable and I wore it with out a bra, just pinned the front. I would recommend for a long night of partying!
Maddy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 28, 2013

Loved it!! Great dress for going out!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress to go out after my college graduation. It was so fun and flattering, especially because I gained some weight in college. I got so many compliments and felt great on my special night!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 7, 2013

Some guy called me a hot Wilma Flinstone!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit like it should, loose, but not too loose. I felt sassy and fun all night. This would be the perfect Vegas dress!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

IT was for a bachelorette and had some great memories!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress although ran large. Wore it for a bachelorette party and everyone loved it!
karena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
May 4, 2013

So cute, but TOO SHORT.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my sister's bachelorette party. This dress is for someone confident and looking to stand out! I absolutely loved the cut, fabric, metal piece at the top but the dress was just too SHORT for me. It was more like a long shirt than a dress which wasn't the look I was going for and I wasn't interested in wearing tights, etc. I'm right under 5'6 and usually don't have a problem with length. While the front was at least passable it really rode up in the back area and if I was walking, sitting, bending over - forget it. I was so disappointed when I realized what a mistake I made and I was out shopping at the mall at closing time finding a replacement since I could not wear this one. :( This dress was a miss for me, love RTR though!!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 2, 2013

Cute dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress! Got a lot of compliments on the print. The fit was odd and it was hard to determine which size was "right" for me- I am usually medium, but ended up going with the small. The gap in the center made wearing the strapless and racerback bras I had impractical, so I just went without. Overall very fun and super comfortable!!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Adorable

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a perfect party dress - fun fabric and so comfortable!
khorshid1
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Apr 2, 2013

This dress is Ok.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was not really flattering in my opinion.
vavino
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

Lots of compliments

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I received so many compliments on this dress! The only thing that bothered me was the chest where the fabric was loose - I had to use tape to keep it closed.
l
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 24, 2013

Didn't get to wear the dress out :(

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Tried it on, but didn't get to wear it out! Bummer....
Martina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

Such a fun dress!! Made me stand out in a crowd of LBDs!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable, flexible fit, no back-up size needed really! Fashion tape recommended but not necessary - I decided to go without it and it was perfectly fine even after quite a few drinks :)
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 106 lbs
Mar 1, 2013

Not how I visioned this dress to be....

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this dress because the small swallowed me and the xs still was "too flowy" as well as had the slip hanging out from the bottom. I guess some dresses just don't work on some people! But overall I wasn't crazy about the material, fit or quality of this dress vs others I have rented.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 24, 2013

Sexy and fun, but extremely short

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I HAD to wear this like a tunic with tights and boots because it was barely long enough to cover my butt. In fairness, I am long waisted. It wasn't the best style for my body type, but I made the best of it.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

Flattering and Sexy!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress! This was my first RTR experience, and it was perfect for my brithday party. I'm 5'9" and 135 lbs and it was a tad bit short, but definitely covered everything. The neckline is super flattering (I have a very small chest), and the material is lightweight and flowy. If iI had a bigger chest, the small would have probably fit since I could have filled out the top more, but I had to go with the XS, which is probably why it was a lttle shorter. I would definitely recommend this dress!!!
CB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 14, 2012

Didn't even wear it out

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress looked a little "cheap"- fabric flimsy, metal neck choker clasp looks very fake. Looked and felt like something I could have bought at Forever21 for $20. I did not end up wearing this. Also was a bit too "risqué" for my tastes (I prefer a more classic, upscale look and this was not it).
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 30, 2012

Airy, sexy, tasteful and comfortable.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this little number! Wore it to a casual, summer family engagement party. It was trendy enough that my cool little teen cousins liked it, and tasteful enough to wear in the day time around family - not too short or revealing. FYI: I did not wear a bra because of how flowy it was and I think the bra would have been visible if I did. FYI to RTR: on one of the sizes (luckily the one I did not wear) the stitching between the chain link halter that attaches to your neck was undone. Even if I wore this one, it would have been remedied with a quick stitch or two.
Erica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Loved how the dress & spare dress, great packaging & came with all sorts of double sided tape.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was perfect, a little to open in the chest area for my liking, so I just used the double sided tape they provided to keep it in place. It arrived in a nice garment bag that is yours to keep! I got so many compliments on it, the chain neck is a great feature!
michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

cute dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
it fits well... comfortable,,, i just was not a fan of the neck... and lthough it is a wild print, the fit is almost a bit too conservative for the "party" look i was going for, but i would rent it again for something else
Kelte
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Ended up sending the dress back because of the neckline

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress, however, the neckline in the picture is a little deceiving. It cuts very low and leaves a big opening which just isn't my style! Other than that the dress was very cute!
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 19, 2012

super cute

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i ordered this dress as a backup dress. loved it, but it wasn't right for the semi formal engagement party that i went to.
rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

The xsmall was too short, and the small had a lot of extra fabric, but still looked great

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress, I tried to find it in stores to purchase, but I could not find it. I wore it with a belt to cinch it in more. The xsmall was too short, and the small had little bit too much fabric on top, which is why I wore a belt to help cinch it in. I got loads of compliments on this dress! Also, I got it engaged while wearing it!!!!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Vegas Baby! Girls night out!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This was so cute with a tiny black blazer and blck pumps! Wore it for a fabulous night in Vegas. The split in the front could possibly show your boobs but nothing some fashion tape cant take care of!
Morgan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Way too short!!! Im 5'11 and it barely came below my butt!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Too short, and there was no difference between the medium and large. Its not longer as I had hoped.
Court
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Sep 17, 2012

Great for a wild night out, requires tape to hold the top where it needs to stay!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very short...
Brigitte
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 14, 2012

Hot Vegas Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm tall and small busted and this dress fit perfectly! I actually ended up buying a similar leopard print Parker dress because I loved this one so much! It went seamlessly from the club to the casino to dinner and to a Punk Rock show. Love Love Love RTR
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Just "ok"

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this as a back up for a bachelorette party in vegas and ended up not wearing it. Overall i felt it was just OK... it didn't feel like an expensive dress but more like something you would buy at Express. I've rented a lot of dresses from RTR- this was probably my least favorite, oh well!
Nat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

Cute but short

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved how it fit/looked on me but I didn't wear it outside of the house. This was my back up dress and unfortunately they only had a small, which was super short on me. Will definitely order again but in a medium.
Aly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

Light, Flirty, Fun

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Such a fun & flirty dress to wear - I danced the night away at my friend's Bachelorette. I wore a halter/racer back bra with it & it worked just fine, but for any of you larger cup sized ladies out there, it definitely needs a small clip in the on the inside lower part of the V to help with any unfortunate slip ups/outs.
Beatrice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Perfect Little Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this dress. I actually ordered this for a back up dress for a 50th birthday party I was attending. While I did not wear this to the party I did wear it the next day for brunch. Loved everything about it. I added a belt and wore 2 inch gold wedge sandals. Everyone complimented me and wanted to know where I bought it. Would definitely rent again.
mooreapples
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Aug 10, 2012

Need a bigger chest and smaller waist.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Was kinda big around the chest area. Neither I need an enhancement (Bcup) or a smaller size. Wore a bandeau to help hide bra could use safety pins if available.
juliette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 19, 2012

good for long torso

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i sent this back, it was ok but didn't fit right. i have a really short torso and long legs - i love everything short but this seemed too short (it went up a bit on the sides which seemed weird for the short length) and definitely wouldn't work with tights. it made my backside seem really flat too - it's probably flattering on someone with a fuller one.
JS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 1, 2012

Flirty and Fun

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my friend's birthday party and loved it. It's flirty and fits in the right places. I added a skinny belt to really emphasize my waist since it is flowy, it can easily look frumpy if you don't cinch it in :) Wait it with nude heels and fun earrings and you're ready to go!
Katharine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
May 29, 2012

Very cute

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a night out in South Florida and though I didn't end up wearing it (only needed one dress and the other from RTR was great) it fit perfectly and I will definitely rent it again in the future.
uptown-downtown
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
May 29, 2012

super flattering & fun

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I got this dress for day-to-night wear in Atlantic City, and it was perfect for that scene. It is super flattering- I got about a compliment an hour! I recommend wearing it with your own wide belt to cinch in the waist a bit more. It is light, and short, but not so short you can't wear it for day for flats/wedges. I'm debating buying it! I wore it with a NuBra and used sticky tape to keep the drapey front in place.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×