Parker

Seeing Ruffle Dress

$30 rental
$315 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this one shoulder wonder by Parker. Great for that cocktail party or special date night.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room yet curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room yet curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black ponte. One shoulder neckline. Front ruffle detail. Exposed back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

173 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 134
Large 21
Photos 118
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 22, 2013

LBD with a twist!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! I wore it to a fundraiser with python print pumps. The material is thick, but stretchy and forgiving. It has a body con fit, but the ruffle in the front helps hide tummy issues. I ordered both the small and xs but decided to go with the xs, as the length was better for me, and the snugger fit helped the strapless side stay up. Each dress had a different zipper in the back--I assume because one had been replaced, though both looked fine with the style of the dress. The sleeve length was a tad long for my short arms--I just tucked it under at the wrist, and it was fine. I received tons of compliments!
kalalala
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

Hott & Classy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolute gorgeous, its a great in between of hott and classy. It does seem to ride up a bit, but would probably be flattering for just about any body type. I wore this out for my 21st birthday.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Nov 12, 2013

Perfect LBD

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back-up dress for a winter wedding. I hated the way my first choice dress looked on me so I was so glad that I fell in love with this one as soon as I put it on. The one sleeved look and ruffles along the front make the dress fun. I would love to buy this dress, it’s the perfect LBD. I would highly recommend renting it.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 6, 2013

So many compliments for this birthday girl :)

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I originally rented this dress last year for a wedding, but because of Sandy, I was unable to get it! So this year for my birthday I decided to rent it again and it actually arrived! I absolutely loved this dress. It hugged all my curves in a sexy, yet classy way and I felt so comfortable! The dress had a stretchy type of material and was the perfect length. It also had a built in type of side wire like a corset, so I didn't need to wear a bra either (thank the Lord!!) I received so many compliments from friends. My boyfriend wished it wasn't a rental because he wanted to see me in it again. I paired it with closed toe booties and a hot pink clutch. It was a great dress to ring in my 27th birthday :)
Dionna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Sassy and classy LBD!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the regional Emmy Awards, which was black-tie optional. This dress was absolutely perfect! The material is extremely confortable; stretchy but holds its shape throughout the night. I wore the medium for the length because I didn't want to go too short. The small was my backup size; it also fit, but was definitely shorter. I got a million compliments throughout the night on this dress. This was my first RTR experience and I would absolutely use them again in the future for my next cinderella moment!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a wedding and was nervous it would be too casual, but it was perfect. The fit was great, it was stretchy and the layers in the dress were well constructed. Would definitely wear again!
Malia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 13, 2013

Great After Party Dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was tight, but not too tight. I loved it. Ordered it as a second style for after my formal event. Only thing I must say though is be sure to wear spanx with it to help keep it from rising up.
Christine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 13, 2013

Getting to wear a dress that is adorable that I normally wouldn't have been able to afford.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up wearing the XS instead of the S. The XS was on the edge of being a little bit too short but the S didn't fit right. I really loved this dress though, I got many compliments and I felt great wearing it. I may end up renting this dress again sometime!
Karrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 29, 2013

Sexy, fun and comfy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and LOVED it. I had wanted something sexy but still classy enough for the dinner. This was the perfect length for me (I'm 5'4") and just fitted enough to be hot. The fabric was great - slightly thicker. I paired with some red shoes and voila!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Jul 21, 2013

This was a great dress for a cooler night. Very comfortable!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked the material as it was super comfy. The fit was great for the bustier sort. I thought the length was perfect and it was easy to move around in. Great for a party or a fancy night out.
Breanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

I wore this dress for my birthday and paired it with emerald Kate Spade earrings, it was a hit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved the fit, only problem was the exposed zipper buckled in the back.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 23, 2013

I. Love. This. Dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a former titleholder in the Miss America Organization and am currently an interview coach. I needed a dress that had a balance between pageant and business. I felt like a million bucks in this photo. I wish I had more pictures to do it justice, but my usual photographer (my hubby) did not attend and I had to depend on the kindness of strangers. The fabric is super stretchy and I could have worn the small, but I was doing a lot of sitting and wanted to be comfortable. I felt gorgeous and got a lot of positive feedback. If I were ballin (instead of a Baltimore City teacher), I would buy this baby!
Kasia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

This was supposed to be a work event and it turned into my engagement and surprise engagement party!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit - the fabric feels like you are wearing yoga pants all over your body (and who doesn't like yoga pants?). The dress is incredibly classy yet not overstated - you can dress it up or down depending on the event and jewelry you wear. I tend to wear XS or S in most items and wore the XS in this dress (I'm smaller on top than on bottom but was able to fit tights no problem). Super comfortable and the open arm kept me from getting too hot. Oh and my boyfriend proposed to me in this dress and threw a surprise engagement party for us, so the dress was perfect!! (I thought we were going to a work event until he popped the question). Thank RTR for an unforgettable dress!!!
crissy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 9, 2013

Edgy, classy & hides the flaws!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a night out in Vegas, and it was perfect! It was December, so I wanted something that would at least help keep me warm. The thick, quality material in this dress was amazing. The one sleeve also helped. It is a little short with the end of the dress landing a little above mid-thigh, and the material is stretchy so it rode up a little. The way the fabric lies and the placements of the ruffles do wonders for the figure! Overall, I would definitely recommend this dress!
Katherine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 30, 2013

The dress & earring combo was flawless!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first Rent the Runway experience, and I think it is safe to say that I am addicted. Because this was my first time, I went with something fairly safe: the LBD with a twist. I spent all night RAVING to my girlfriends about RTR. The medium was perhaps a bit large, but I felt uncomfortable and exposed in the small (too short). Overall, it fit nicely, although I did have to tug at the top every once in a while to make sure it stayed in place. This dress is classy, yet still sassy enough for a bachelorette party. I am beyond pleased, and will definitely order from Rent the Runway for my next event!
Taryn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 2, 2013

B-E-Autiful

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. The small was a bit too short which made it difficult to dance as much as I would have liked but it was beautiful anyways! I got lots of compliments from my boyfriend =)
Alyssa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

Night at the Oscars social.. I was complimented all night long!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly. The shoulder side never fell down and it was a thick material that kept me warm in the hormonal Missouri weather. Sizes were true to fit and it made me look incredibly slim!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 19, 2013

Beautiful and Comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. It was well made, lined and piped so you don't even need a strapless bra (even if you are a D cup like me!). So many compliments on this and it was so comfortable. Didn't have to mess with it at all. Perfect!
danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

Perfect for my birthday!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I didn't want a dress that was too tight and made me look larger so this one was perfect. The one long sleeve made it perfect for a night out in AC. Thank you! I would love to rent this dress again.
sm
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 9, 2013

Everyone loved the dress.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was a nice fit.
lane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

Although this dress was black, it was different than any other dress at the event.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly. The fabric is thick so it helped suck everything in!
SDLT
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 28, 2013

People coming up to me all night say how great I looked!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super comfortable! The fabric was a little thicker so it stayed in place nicely, but was easy to move around in. Since it is a form fitting dress you have to be a little more discrete when dancing, but had a ton of fun!
Lizz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

I wore this dress for my opening number of the 2013 Miss Florida Intercontinental pageant.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I won First Runner Up! The material is so comfortable and stretchy. I usually wear a small but ended up wearing the XS. Thank god for the back up size! I absolutely adored this dress :)
Jana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 8, 2013

Such a fun dress....So comfortable but still very flattering!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this to a trip to Vegas in December. I ordered a medium and large, and ended up wearing the medium and LOVED the fit. The cold shoulder style made it perfect for some of Vegas' chillier nights, but it was so comfortable and easy to move in. (Which is obviously the most important thing when 99% of Vegas consists of walking and/or dancing. :) I got a lot of compliments on the dress and it felt perfect for the whole Vegas scene, while still allowing me to have a blast dancing with my girlfriends! I would definitely rent this again in a heartbeat.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

Fabulous dress. Fit like a glove. Lots of compliments and inquiries from total strangers!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Definitely recommend this dress. It was amazing!
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

So comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall this dress was very comfortable, and I absolutely loved the thicker fabric. I wore this out to some bars after a formal event, and it was the perfect choice. The fabric is stretchy and forgiving, and thick enough to keep me warm in the New England March weather. While dancing the dress did tend to ride up a bit, so it was a little annoying to keep pulling it down. When I first put the dress on I was nervous it was too tight, but I realized that is how the dress is supposed to look, and I know the Medium probably would have been too baggy. Overall very comfortable for a night out, and would definitely rent it again if there weren't so many other dresses on RTR I want to try!
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 17, 2013

I got so many compliments on this dress all night long! It made me feel so confident and sexy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove. I had ordered both the small and medium, and tried on the medium first thinking it would be the best fit. However, I decided to put on the small and it literally blew my mind. It was like trying on my wedding dress for the first time. I didn't want to take it off! It's very fitted through the bust all the way to the bottom seam. The sweetheart neckline combined with the one shoulder and long sleeve with the ruffled detail was absolutely stunning! I was hesitant to try RTR at first considering I could probably find a dress I liked and could own for around the same price I paid for one that I'd have to return. I can now say that I am 100% sold on RTR and will be a recurring customer for a long time! There's nothing like getting a designer dress on the cheap and it's not like I'd wear a dress I owned more than once anyway! RTR is absolutely worth it!
Lena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

So comfy I could have slept in it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so comfortable that I did not want to take it off. It was cute and attractive to all parts of the body. I would rent this dress again in a heart beat for another event. I wore it to a formal and I got so many compliments. Fun, Cute and Sexy!
Vicky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

I got so many compliments on this dress from the moment I arrived at my party!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress definitely got a lot of attention. The XS was the perfect fit for me, even though I could have gone with a small too. The only thing that bugged me about the dress was that the garment strap on the side kept poking out and my friend kept tucking it back in. Other than that, I got many compliments from strangers and friends about how awesome the dress was. I would rent it again in a heartbeat!
Shalan
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 12, 2013

Perfect Little Black Dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was the perfect mix of sexy and classy. I wore it for Christmas Eve dinner at my grandparents. Everyone liked it! It was very comfortable, I didn't have to worry about it riding up or spillage. Great rental!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

Great twist on LBD

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
loved this for my fall event. For me it def road up when i walked or danced. Would me better for a standing around event? Recieved many compliments!
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 8, 2013

Compliments all night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great! I have a little extra in the hips and ended up pulling the dress down most of the night. This wasn't a problem because most of my dresses are like that. Since I opted for the small instead of extra small it was a little bigger on top for me so I had to be careful not to slip out of it while dancing! It was such a beautiful spin on a LBD! I was so happy!
Kerin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 6, 2013

Perfect LBD!!!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I have to admit I was very hesitant to rent this dress because of the slim, fitted look but I am so glad that I did! It did run small and the RTR stylist I spoke to suggested ordering a size up and it fit perfectly! I received NUMEROUS compliments all night long and it overall made me feel great throughout the night, I would highly recommend it!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 31, 2012

Great for petites!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was looking for something shorter and this dress was perfect. It was *slightly* loose around the top, and I had to adjust it a couple times during the night but overall was a great fit. The fabric is a sort of heavier weight knit material, so it's a little more casual.
Briana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 6, 2012

Beautiful, classic, and elegant

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was one of the most comfortable dresses I have ever worn. It was tight but still had room to dance and mingle. It first pretty true to size. The material is thicker so it's nice if you will be walking somewhere outside or if the venue may not be warm. The ruffles on the front are very flattering.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 10, 2012

LOVED this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress. Very stretchy fabric made it very comfortable to wear all night. Got a lot of compliments. We had a good time together. Was sad to let it go but really nice not to have to worry about cleaning it and returning it was so easy
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 8, 2012

Great for winter formals

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a fraternity formal and absolutely loved it. The ruffle going down the middle completely covered any stomach area insecurities I had. I'm a 32DD+ and had no problem fitting in the top, but also wasn't spilling out of it. The dress was pretty short and the sleeve was also a little short on my arm, but when you're 5'9, you learn to expect these things.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

The compliments I received all evening!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress fit really well. It did run a little big - I never think of myself as an XS, but I wore the XS. It looked elegant and I received compliments all evening long.
Lynsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 4, 2012

I loved this dress so much. May have to rent it again!! :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Awesome dress! It is VERY flattering in the mid-section & I usually feel quite paranoid in that department. && It was sooooo comfortable.
Melody
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

This dress made me stand out from all the other LBDs of the night-- I felt fabulous!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is super cute! I got the XS, and it was a little looser than I would have preferred but it worked. The only problem was that the dress kept shifting and wouldn't stay centered. My initial worry with this dress was that the ruffle down the middle would make me look like I had a belly, but this dress was actually very slimming/flattering! This was my first rental from RTR and I absolutely LOVED it. Will definitely be renting more! Also- I'm very petite, only 4'10", and the length of this dress worked fine for me. I had to scrunch it up a little but not to the point where people could tell. It hit about mid-thigh.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×