You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Seeing Ruffle Dress
Rental $30 Retail $315
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent this one shoulder wonder by Parker. Great for that cocktail party or special date night.
Chat with a Stylist
Black ponte. One shoulder neckline. Front ruffle detail. Exposed back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room yet curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos91

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Thenormantagonist
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3542
Aug 10, 2012
I wore this dress to my sister's engagement party and oh boy did I have fun in this dress.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect dress for my athletic shape :-)
Kelsie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Apr 15, 2014
If you're looking for a dress that hugs in all the right places, this is it.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The material of this dress was a little thicker than expected, which was perfect for a late September wedding. I LOVED how the dress looked on, but didn't get any pictures while I was out in it.. Sorry for the low-quality mirror selfies. I probably should've sized up, purely for length (my fault, I have bigger hips/thighs than anything else). Other than that, there wasn't much of a difference in size. I wore this with a pair of black and rhinestone pumps from SHI by Journey's. I would definitely get this dress again.
Liv
Age: 20
Canonical User Type: 1311
Apr 11, 2014
I had such a great time at my sorority's formal!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is great! Girls with hips may have some trouble with the piping on the side without the sleeve. The piping hits right above my hip, which makes me look a little curvier than what I really am. The material is great, and helps suck in whatever is hanging around haha! Also, spanks would be perfect for this dress!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Apr 9, 2014
I wore this dress for my friend's DC bachelorette party. It was perfect! Classy and sexy!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit perfectly and I was able to not wear a bra with it. Well-made and good fabric. Wish I owned it, I would definitely wear again!
Leila
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Mar 31, 2014
Great dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm petite and curvy and this dress looked exactly like it does on the model on me. You can easily wear a strapless bra under the dress. It runs a tad bit big, but is otherwise flattering and sexy. Also super comfortable. The flaps/ruffles running along the center is super flattering and hides any problem areas, especially after a meal!
Megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3332
Mar 18, 2014
Sexy and Elegant...received compliments all night!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for a semi-formal function! I usually wear a size small, but with a small bust the XS fit perfect. It hugged in all the right places and is definitely my favorite dress worn to date! It was a tad short (mainly because I have long legs) but nothing too short for the function I was attending. I would highly recommend renting this dress if you're looking for a sexy, yet elegant look...and the one sleeve makes it unique. I loved everything about it!
amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Feb 17, 2014
This dress was fabulous! I would absolutely rent it again!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress rode up a little, but I am used to that as I have a bubble butt. I ordered the XS and the S. The fit of the dresses were almost identical except the S was the slightest bit longer and a tad bigger up top, which is why I chose to wear it. If it were a bachelorette party or something more to that nature I would have worn the XS, but it was a work party. The dress is nice and thick material so you dont have to feel like you need to suck in all night, like with most body con dresses.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 5, 2014
Got so many compliments and felt fabulous (even beside the bunnies!)
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am usually a size 4 but still fighting off the Christmas pounds so was between 4 and a 6 when I wore this dress. It fit perfectly up top but slightly loose around the hips/waist. So if you're a true size 4 definitely get the S and XS. This was an amazing twist on an LBD, I got loads of compliments on it and lots of double takes. Would recommend it to anyone. The fabric is heavy so kept me warm enough on a cold night without tights.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jan 25, 2014
Classy with a hint of sass.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The material had a great stretch to it and the ruffle on the front was so flattering. I wore this dress to a cocktail party and it was just the right mix of classic and sexy. The only issue was that it rode up as I was walking around and I had to keep adjusting. Still a great rental!
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 20, 2014
Showstopper!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! All heads in the room would turn when I walked by in this dress. A little on the short side but beautiful! I didn't know if I wanted to wear tights because of the length and it was January in Michigan. I decided not to wear tights and I loved it!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jan 7, 2014
Sleek, comfortable and sexy!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments both in person and from my pictures. This dress was the perfect fit for me. It accentuated my body and was very comfortable.
Alex
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 3, 2014
Great NYE dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rent the Runway was great to work with!
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 2, 2014
Great for NYE!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for NYE and it was perfect! I had rented this dress previously for my 30th birthday and it never made it because of shipping glitch, but I was so happy to get to finally wear it! The cut is snug but flattering and it's definitely short. I wore a small and it just about covered my butt, so be careful bending over, ladies! The design is so interesting you only need a few simple jewelry pieces to finish the look. My husband loved how I looked in this so much he wanted me to buy it!
Inga
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Dec 9, 2013
Perfect fit and was a show-stopper!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's holiday party and I loved the way this dress fit. Fit just perfectly! I received so many compliments on this dress and I never wore a one-sleeve dress like this. I was so happy with overall look and feel of this dress. I wish I had another party to wear this, too. Fell in love!
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4324
Nov 30, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This fit was perfect for my school's fashion show. Flattering in all the right places but was totally perfect for my body style! I would recommend this dress to anyone.
debra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Nov 27, 2013
It looked amazing and I must have gotten about 10 complements.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
no bra needed.......easiest dress to wear ever........i would rent again in a heartbeat!
Mindee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Nov 23, 2013
This was my first RTR experience and I LOVED it!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit like a glove. I wore it to a wedding (on a yacht in November) and the material was thick enough to add some warmth and SUPER comfy. I didn't need a sweater or anything. It was also perfect for a winter wedding. I would HIGHLY recommend this dress (and RTR) to anyone. The only bad part was that I had to give it back!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Nov 22, 2013
LBD with a twist!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! I wore it to a fundraiser with python print pumps. The material is thick, but stretchy and forgiving. It has a body con fit, but the ruffle in the front helps hide tummy issues. I ordered both the small and xs but decided to go with the xs, as the length was better for me, and the snugger fit helped the strapless side stay up. Each dress had a different zipper in the back--I assume because one had been replaced, though both looked fine with the style of the dress. The sleeve length was a tad long for my short arms--I just tucked it under at the wrist, and it was fine. I received tons of compliments!
kalalala
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5323
Nov 19, 2013
Hott & Classy
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolute gorgeous, its a great in between of hott and classy. It does seem to ride up a bit, but would probably be flattering for just about any body type. I wore this out for my 21st birthday.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 12, 2013
Perfect LBD
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back-up dress for a winter wedding. I hated the way my first choice dress looked on me so I was so glad that I fell in love with this one as soon as I put it on. The one sleeved look and ruffles along the front make the dress fun. I would love to buy this dress, it’s the perfect LBD. I would highly recommend renting it.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6424
Nov 6, 2013
So many compliments for this birthday girl :)
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I originally rented this dress last year for a wedding, but because of Sandy, I was unable to get it! So this year for my birthday I decided to rent it again and it actually arrived! I absolutely loved this dress. It hugged all my curves in a sexy, yet classy way and I felt so comfortable! The dress had a stretchy type of material and was the perfect length. It also had a built in type of side wire like a corset, so I didn't need to wear a bra either (thank the Lord!!) I received so many compliments from friends. My boyfriend wished it wasn't a rental because he wanted to see me in it again. I paired it with closed toe booties and a hot pink clutch. It was a great dress to ring in my 27th birthday :)
Dionna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 21, 2013
Sassy and classy LBD!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the regional Emmy Awards, which was black-tie optional. This dress was absolutely perfect! The material is extremely confortable; stretchy but holds its shape throughout the night. I wore the medium for the length because I didn't want to go too short. The small was my backup size; it also fit, but was definitely shorter. I got a million compliments throughout the night on this dress. This was my first RTR experience and I would absolutely use them again in the future for my next cinderella moment!
Sara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Oct 16, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a wedding and was nervous it would be too casual, but it was perfect. The fit was great, it was stretchy and the layers in the dress were well constructed. Would definitely wear again!
Malia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
Oct 13, 2013
Great After Party Dress!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was tight, but not too tight. I loved it. Ordered it as a second style for after my formal event. Only thing I must say though is be sure to wear spanx with it to help keep it from rising up.
Christine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Oct 13, 2013
Getting to wear a dress that is adorable that I normally wouldn't have been able to afford.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up wearing the XS instead of the S. The XS was on the edge of being a little bit too short but the S didn't fit right. I really loved this dress though, I got many compliments and I felt great wearing it. I may end up renting this dress again sometime!
Karrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 29, 2013
Sexy, fun and comfy!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and LOVED it. I had wanted something sexy but still classy enough for the dinner. This was the perfect length for me (I'm 5'4") and just fitted enough to be hot. The fabric was great - slightly thicker. I paired with some red shoes and voila!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jul 21, 2013
This was a great dress for a cooler night. Very comfortable!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked the material as it was super comfy. The fit was great for the bustier sort. I thought the length was perfect and it was easy to move around in. Great for a party or a fancy night out.
Breanne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
Jul 8, 2013
I wore this dress for my birthday and paired it with emerald Kate Spade earrings, it was a hit!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved the fit, only problem was the exposed zipper buckled in the back.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 23, 2013
I. Love. This. Dress.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a former titleholder in the Miss America Organization and am currently an interview coach. I needed a dress that had a balance between pageant and business. I felt like a million bucks in this photo. I wish I had more pictures to do it justice, but my usual photographer (my hubby) did not attend and I had to depend on the kindness of strangers. The fabric is super stretchy and I could have worn the small, but I was doing a lot of sitting and wanted to be comfortable. I felt gorgeous and got a lot of positive feedback. If I were ballin (instead of a Baltimore City teacher), I would buy this baby!
Kasia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jun 11, 2013
This was supposed to be a work event and it turned into my engagement and surprise engagement party!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit - the fabric feels like you are wearing yoga pants all over your body (and who doesn't like yoga pants?). The dress is incredibly classy yet not overstated - you can dress it up or down depending on the event and jewelry you wear. I tend to wear XS or S in most items and wore the XS in this dress (I'm smaller on top than on bottom but was able to fit tights no problem). Super comfortable and the open arm kept me from getting too hot. Oh and my boyfriend proposed to me in this dress and threw a surprise engagement party for us, so the dress was perfect!! (I thought we were going to a work event until he popped the question). Thank RTR for an unforgettable dress!!!
crissy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 9, 2013
Edgy, classy & hides the flaws!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a night out in Vegas, and it was perfect! It was December, so I wanted something that would at least help keep me warm. The thick, quality material in this dress was amazing. The one sleeve also helped. It is a little short with the end of the dress landing a little above mid-thigh, and the material is stretchy so it rode up a little. The way the fabric lies and the placements of the ruffles do wonders for the figure! Overall, I would definitely recommend this dress!
Katherine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 30, 2013
The dress & earring combo was flawless!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first Rent the Runway experience, and I think it is safe to say that I am addicted. Because this was my first time, I went with something fairly safe: the LBD with a twist. I spent all night RAVING to my girlfriends about RTR. The medium was perhaps a bit large, but I felt uncomfortable and exposed in the small (too short). Overall, it fit nicely, although I did have to tug at the top every once in a while to make sure it stayed in place. This dress is classy, yet still sassy enough for a bachelorette party. I am beyond pleased, and will definitely order from Rent the Runway for my next event!
Taryn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Mar 2, 2013
B-E-Autiful
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. The small was a bit too short which made it difficult to dance as much as I would have liked but it was beautiful anyways! I got lots of compliments from my boyfriend =)
Alyssa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2334
Apr 25, 2013
Night at the Oscars social.. I was complimented all night long!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly. The shoulder side never fell down and it was a thick material that kept me warm in the hormonal Missouri weather. Sizes were true to fit and it made me look incredibly slim!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Apr 19, 2013
Beautiful and Comfortable!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. It was well made, lined and piped so you don't even need a strapless bra (even if you are a D cup like me!). So many compliments on this and it was so comfortable. Didn't have to mess with it at all. Perfect!
danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6331
Apr 14, 2013
Perfect for my birthday!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I didn't want a dress that was too tight and made me look larger so this one was perfect. The one long sleeve made it perfect for a night out in AC. Thank you! I would love to rent this dress again.
sm
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8634
Apr 9, 2013
Everyone loved the dress.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was a nice fit.
lane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Apr 3, 2013
Although this dress was black, it was different than any other dress at the event.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly. The fabric is thick so it helped suck everything in!
SDLT
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Mar 28, 2013
People coming up to me all night say how great I looked!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super comfortable! The fabric was a little thicker so it stayed in place nicely, but was easy to move around in. Since it is a form fitting dress you have to be a little more discrete when dancing, but had a ton of fun!
Lizz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Mar 25, 2013
I wore this dress for my opening number of the 2013 Miss Florida Intercontinental pageant.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I won First Runner Up! The material is so comfortable and stretchy. I usually wear a small but ended up wearing the XS. Thank god for the back up size! I absolutely adored this dress :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress