Parker

Seeing Ruffle Dress

$30 rental
$315 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this one shoulder wonder by Parker. Great for that cocktail party or special date night.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room yet curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room yet curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black ponte. One shoulder neckline. Front ruffle detail. Exposed back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

167 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 133
Large 21
Photos 113
Kandi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 2, 2012

FAB-U-LOUS!!!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my best friends brunch, and it was so beautiful. I am 5 months pregnant and it was so flattering. It was stretchy so it worked. In photos, most people could not even notice my belly. I was just as hot as the skinny chicks!
KAS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 10, 2012

Loved the dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great and I loved it! However, I got into a wreck and was unable to attend the event. I came back to rent it again but it is not available. It really is a great pick!!
Carmen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 10, 2012

Hid my early bump!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding before I had told everyone that I was three months pregnant. There wasn't really a bump yet but I was definitely bloated. The material was stretchy enough to fit no problem, but the design is so unique I think it kept people from noticing/commenting. (Even the tipsy groom said - you look sooo pretty.)
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 15, 2012

Love this dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is awesome! I was nervous about getting an xs, but it fit great. However, it was very very short.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 15, 2012

Great Bday Dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly, was comfortable, and very sexy without being super revealing. I got tons of compliments from people in the bar and my friends. It was a fun dancing dress too! I would definitely rent this one again.
orlagh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Aug 1, 2012

Perfect LBD

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an October wedding- it was perfect! I got tons of compliments. It ran true to size. It did ride up a little when I was on the dance floor but nothing a quick tug down couldnt fix!
GlistenHere01
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Perfect for fall and winter

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress. It's so cute and it's different than what everyone else will have on. I wanted to keep it!
Mas
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved loved loved this dress. If you want a dress that hides those naughty love handles and belly this dress is perfect. I am 5'5 and 155lbs. I ordered the M and L and wore the M. The medium was actually a little big and wished I ordered a S. Keep in my mind the material is stretchy. This dress was awesome and made me look fabulous for my party. I highly recommend it!
Kerianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

Cute dress--Not a standout

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was pretty. I wore it to a formal black tie affair. The material is very thick so I suggest it for a winter event. Its also very short. I am 5'3'' and felt a little self-conscious in it. Profile view is unflattering because of the ruffles.
JessH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Hot Black Dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This fabric is ultra flattering and comfortable - definitely true to size and really could have worn either the medium or large. The large seemed less likely to ride up and get too short. I loved the fit and would buy this dress in a heartbeat. It wasn't too short and definitely made me stand out!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 14, 2012

Super sexy!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress for a night out in Miami. The cut of the dress is EXTREMELY flattering. The material is nice and thick - I did not need to wear a bra. Lots of compliments. With the price of this rental - would definitely rent again for a vacation or night out.
AAB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

I loved this dress, though I do think it runs a little small.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered an XS & S and I ended up wearing the S!
Jenna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Literally favorite semi-formal dress I have ever worn to an event.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely adored this dress! I rented it for a high school semi-formal and received SO many compliments. The fabric is amazing and obviously is high-quality. I would recommend this dress to anyone, just be sure to get two sizes because it runs a little large.
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

Running late, only had 5 minutes to get ready-- no problem with a dress this amazingly easy!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm 5'10, wore the XS, and the length was perfect-- short, but not uncomfortably so. The material was stretchy/thick enough so that a bra wasn't necessary, and even after gorging at a big dinner-- my stomach area felt under control. (The strategically placed ruffle also helped camouflage any issues with this area.) This dress was extremely comfortable and easy, and I felt chic and special. Only concern-- and it was a mild one at that-- because I don't have a huge chest, there wasn't a lot of tension keeping the sleeveless half in place, and there were a couple occasions when vigorously dancing that a "wardrobe malfunction" could have occurred. I LOVED this dress and want to buy it not, but for any future wearings I would definitely have some fashion-tape on hand.
Meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

This was a great dress! I wore it for a trip to NYC and danced the night away!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Perfect night on the town dress!
Diana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 4, 2012

beautiful, comfortable and stand out

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
wore this to the church part of my cousins wedding. its a beautiful dress and super comfortable. it is true to size (i wore a small) the material is strechy, i thought that the ruffles would make it unflattering but it didnt. it was a gorgeous dress, and i would 100% get it again.
jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

Nice Dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this one as a back up for my 40th Birthday party and ended up wearing my first pick, this dress runs true to size, I rented and tried on the small and would love to have worn it to another event, I just loved my first pick better. Great dress and very comfy.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Nov 1, 2012

Sexy and comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress and received so many compliments. It's the perfect length and fits great!
Malley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 9, 2012

Absolutely loved this dress! Would definitely rent it again!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly, very comfortable
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

I got compliments from people I didn't even know!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great and the fabric has a bit of stretch which is great if you have a smaller frame with a larger chest. It's also super comfortable!
Carly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

Super easy!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm only 5 ft and this dress was still a little short for a wedding, but I got tons of compliments. I ordered a small and extra small, but the sleeve on the small was too long. This is a really fun dress and it's stretchy with thick material, so you can fill up on cake and still breathe in the dress! The dress would be perfect for fun holiday parties.
laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 9, 2012

The dress was perfect!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was really comfortable and was the perfect fit for me. I got a ton of compliments! I liked this dress so much that I didn't want to send it back.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 27, 2012

Very flattering!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress is awesome - thick, stretchy fabric and super flattering. The only negative was that even the extra small was a little long and roomy.
Kalli
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 7, 2013

Flattering and comfortable!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding and I received so many compliments! I am 5'4 and 110 lbs. The XS fit really well. Overall, I loved this dress!
molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

Such a classic look - unique, sexy but refined. Loved it.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little bit short if you have long legs, but nothing some dark tights can't remedy. I was a little worried about having to adjust the sleeve throughout the night but the dress fits like a glove. Felt very confident and glamorous all night.
anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

So easy & convenient. The dress didn't work out, but I will shop again!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was surprised that this dress didn't fit me. From the front, I am boy shaped (no hips), but I turn sideways and BAM - I have a booty that usually fills out dresses. However, this dress was too long, and saggy in most places. On the strapless side, it wasn't tight enough over my bust for me to feel comfortable. Definitely wasn't wearing this dress out. I had to run to the mall and pick something up last minute. Even it had fit, the body type for this dress is definitely straight & narrow. Otherwise, I dont think it would be flattering due to the extra ruffles in the front around the midsection. Size down!!!!
Shay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

Great dress for a night out with the girls!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was true to size for me. The material was really thick which was nice for a cold October night in NYC!
BB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 25, 2013

Great fit

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress because I liked my first choice better but the dress fit great and looked good. The material is heavy and feels like good quality. I tried the extra small on which is usually what I wear and it was perfect.
Sonya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 3, 2013

I loved how it showed my tattoo

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the look of this dress! It fit so well and was sliming around my hips.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

flattering!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was worried I wouldnt fit into it bc the last dress I rented, didn't fit. But this one fit like a glove and made me feel great! It has thicker material that is stretchy and makes your curves stand out! I loved the dress; wish I could have kept it!
shelby
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Mar 8, 2013

AMAZING!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this dress for my birthday night out, it was perfect! Fit like a glove, definitely true to size and everyone thought it was beautiful.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 9, 2013

LBD with Sass

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit according to the description and reviews from other renters. I received a LOT of compliments and was really a great dress for the evening. It was comfortable as well as the material wasn't overly stiff or too thin.
Lyndsey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
May 6, 2013

Pefect Formal Dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved wearing this dress! It was so comfortable and perfect for the event. I was still getting compliments on it even after I had taken it off!
G
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
May 14, 2013

fabulous dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a Christmas party. It was very classy, yet still fun. I wear an XS and it fit perfect. Great material...loved it!
M
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
May 21, 2013

Everyone loved the dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size and very comfortable.
WK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 22, 2013

how easy it was to order!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'5 and it was a little short but fits well and definitely recommend.
Marta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 29, 2013

Fun LBD!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a bachelorette party, where everyone but the bride wore black. It stood out among the others, and I got lots of compliments. the fabric is thick, so I would only wear it on a cool night. I ended up going with the medium over the small, just to provide some extra length. Loved it.
KS
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 31, 2013

Love this dress! So so flattering. I have rented it several times.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Hides any problem areas on your stomach. Stays up even though it only has one shoulder.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

Unique dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wear this dress for a party at a nyc club, this dress is very comfortable to dance and the style is very unique.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 9, 2013

Fun and Flirty!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is a perfect little black dress! The ruffle in the front made it extra flattering and I love the one shoulder long sleeve. It comes to the mid thigh area and is even shorter with heels (just fyi).
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×